Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.024 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(721 Reviews) 605
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
162
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%400 out of 721reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
567 Questions | 873 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
162
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I can't believe how good this phone is!!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at the reviews of this phone, I was a little nervous to purchase it, but it was on sale for such a good price, I took the risk. This is my first smartphone, and I've now had it for a week, and somehow I can't imagine how I ever existed before having it? I don't know if I am lucky, or if everyone who has rated this phone is wrong, but knock on wood, I have not had one single problem with this phone, no overheating, no freezing, no nothing.. There are so many apps to pick from, and when your internal memory goes low, just transfer the apps to the 2GB sd card that comes with the phone, so easy. I love this little phone, and the fact that I got it for such a great price, makes me love it even more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
LeSueur,Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone!! The app downloads,are really easy to download.And getting on the web,or facebook,is simple,as I have installed the icons,so all I have to do is touch the ones that I wish to see!!There was some problem,at first,but after I called customer service,my phone is working wonderful!! I would tell my family and friends,that if they are looking for an android phone,to seriously take a look at this one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great smartphone

10/26/2013
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is exactly what I ordered, it arrived on time and was well packaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

12/02/2013
By ,
Waynesboro ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Appears to be a very nice phone

12/08/2013
By ,
HornLake, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never did use this phone as I exchanged it for a phone with a bigger touch screen. But it did appear to be a very nice phone, I just decided after getting it and looking at it up close that I really needed a bigger phone with a bigger touchscreen. So I bought a bigger phone with a 4 inch touchscreen of course at Walmart.com which so far I'm happy with. Not smartphone savy at all but hope to get much better at using one. Practice should make me much better at it hopefully. Have never used a smartphone before but I'm excited to try one out for a change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Gift

12/11/2013
By ,
Youngstown Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone was a gift for wife. She love it and yes I love the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/20/2012
By ,
bloomington IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing phone worth the money
amazing plan only $45 for unlimited everything including internet :)
buy it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

awesome phone

02/01/2012
By ,
Deming NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had thought about buying this phone for awhile now. I read reviews both good and bad. I was told this phone would not work in my area. But then I thought well if the phones dont work in my area why would my local walmart sell these phones? Well i noticed a few people here with the phone then i went to the sprint website put in my zip code and saw that there is service in my area. Im in a small little town (deming NM) and seeing as to how this service is not suppose to work here i have all 6 signal bars. The phone is great. I was having second thoughts about buying it cause of the bad reviews this phone was getting but I am happy that i decided to give it a try. Its a great phone so far. If my phone decides to mess up well ill be writing another review lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great cellphone

09/16/2013
By ,
Dothan, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Forget the iPhone, this beats it hands down !

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It blows the iPhone away since it has a beautiful screen, easy to use interface and fast network transfers.
The lack of a keyboard made me reluctant at first until I used the voice recognition feature to dictate SMS text messages, address book entries or just directions to closet restaraunt.
Example: I can activate voice search and speak "directions to nearest WalMart" and the phone automatically uses the GPS and superimposes my location onto a real time Google Map and then shows me the route to the nearest WalMart or allows me to choose other WalMarts.
I can dictate SMS messages faster than I could even type them on a laptop or a thumboard or just dictate into a chat window or Facebook and my Tweets.
The onscreen keyboard is OK but prone to fat fingering the wrong keys but the voice recognition makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone & Excellent Features!

12/06/2011
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone now for nearly 2 months and couldn't be happier. Yes, when in remote areas Sprint coverage is not the best but overall this is a great phone for the price. The Android system updates nice and the apps are great! If you have coverage issues in your location then purchase the accessory Cell Booster PCS/4G.
WIFI is terrific too but make sure you turn off this feature when not using as it will zap your battery! I also suggest a screen cover to protect from scratches such as Skintomi on Amazon as it works very well and you might as well pickup a rubberized case while you are at it.
Overall a great phone especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great little phone

02/01/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one; used it for three months. Then bought another for my wife. We both love the phone and the Straight Talk program. Much better than the Verizon contract plan I had for over 10 years. Plus, the coverage is better, and the 3G is lightening fast. Internal memory is a little small, but hasn't been a problem yet. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Everthing expected and more!

04/03/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone ever. After charging and activating it, I started to try it out. My first thought was I had made a mistake. This was on Friday night. By Saturday morning I was using the voice to text to send texts, post on Facebook, and many other tasks. I was worried about small keyboards on smartphones. This one is a bit tricky, but not impossible to use once you get used to it. If you have trouble typing, try the voice to text option. It worked well enough for to speak into it "working on a 12 pack of stella artois right now" it got the phrase perfectly and I posted it to my Facebook. All my email accounts are now synced to it. I never miss an email now, just set it alert you when they come in. You can get plenty of apps from Google Play for this phone. Stick to apps from this source. You have less chance of getting any malicious apps. The camera is decent. You can snap a shot from where ever you are and upload to your social networking site. OK it's not an IPhone with it's Ios operating system. I let an IPhone user check my phone out, she said IPhone is the best but this Android phone is second best. For $129 for the phone and no contract for $45 a month, it is hard to beat. While you're at Walmart, get a 12 pack of Stella Artois too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone. Great price.

01/07/2013
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom loves the phone. Cannot beat the price of this phone with all of it's features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Buy!

04/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money! Bought this phone for my niece's birthday present and other kids went crazy! I didn't realize that this is a "cool" purchase. Only drawback ordering online is that the stores don't carry accessories....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GOOD PHONE FOR THE PRICE!

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PHONE GOOD PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great update from flip to flat

03/11/2012
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this phone is Great! the only thing I can't figure out yet is why it turns itself off when the battery is half charged.....maybe to reserve power I guess. This phone does everything! I don't think there is a better deal anywhere. I would definitely recommend it for someone that doesn't do ALL DAY TEXTING, but even if they do, it is still a great phone. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, way better then my last smartphone that actually cost me MORE than this phone. It's a little slow for what I do on it, but that's my bad, just can't push it like I can a laptop or something. But it's a great phone, does everything I want to do, camera on it is awesome, I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good smartphone for price!

01/31/2013
By ,
Harrisburg SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smartphone does everything my smartphone from a leading cell service did. It doesn't have very much storage tho, so I have to delete my messages daily so I have room for more. I had downloaded a couple of apps for games I like, but thought it might be taking up storage space so deleted them. But this phone is capable of downloading any app from the androd appstore! I like the touch screen feature compared to using actual keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone at a reasonable price

04/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 606 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next