Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/02/2012
By ,
Corsicana,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S A GREAT PHONE,CAN'T SEEM TO PUT IT DOWN
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use great attributes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone & Excellent Features!

12/06/2011
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone now for nearly 2 months and couldn't be happier. Yes, when in remote areas Sprint coverage is not the best but overall this is a great phone for the price. The Android system updates nice and the apps are great! If you have coverage issues in your location then purchase the accessory Cell Booster PCS/4G.
WIFI is terrific too but make sure you turn off this feature when not using as it will zap your battery! I also suggest a screen cover to protect from scratches such as Skintomi on Amazon as it works very well and you might as well pickup a rubberized case while you are at it.
Overall a great phone especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

excellent cellphone does what I need

12/21/2012
By ,
Amarillo,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for telephone, texting, Internet use. (services)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love my phone bought another one.

03/13/2013
By ,
clinton TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my phone I ordered one for my son after having my a few months now. Plays youtube videos spot on. It may not be an iphone but it does everything a need and some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I'm still trying to learn how to use it.

07/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems to be more than I anticipated. As soon as I learn how to use all of its features I will really be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Buy

10/10/2011
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to have a android Droid.. Which I loved. This phone is just like it except better, it has a screen block while you are on the phone that my Droid did not. It is half of the weight and thickness. The only thing i dont like about it is that it does not have a keyboard, but it is very easy to use the touch screen keyboard.
My old Straight talk phone had problems sending and receiving any picture message and was very hard to use the internet this phone, it is no problem at all and pretty fast...
I am very satisfied with my purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north canton
Posted 10/18/2011
they are coming out with the keyboard thats why i am waiting for it
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!!

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone since December 24 and i have to say that this is the best phone ever!!!! It does everything a smartphone suppose to, it looks good, and i love the way it feels!!! but there is not alot of acceseries out there for it but if you go to the mall you can find some....it also works off the sprint network so i dont always have good signal in some areas but other then that it is a wonderful phone and i definitly recomend it...especialy for teenagers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone. Decent service with good price.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone. Works excellent. Service has a few dead spots. Great value all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

03/05/2012
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great phone for the money! EVERYTHING I could ask for with a pre paid plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/22/2012
By ,
West Roxbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter Android phone if you never have used one this is a good way to learn.
Walmart is great........placed my order it arrived in lightning fast time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great to be free of a contract

12/31/2012
By ,
Florida/New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Works great. Uses Verizon's towers. I was a dedicated Verizon customer since 1998. They became way too expensive for a casual user. I wantd Android without the cost...Straight talk is the answer I wanted. Have used from NY/PA/NJ all the way to my place in FL without issues. Works excellent wherevery Verizon does.....which is everywhere. No 4g....so, if 4g is a must...not for you. The 3g works great. Most coplaints on here are old.....in the begining they used Sprint networks....not very good then. Now, part of Tracfone....who has exclusive rights with Verizon. If you are looking for Verizon quality (which really is the best) without the cost....here is your way to "cheat" the system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great smartphone

10/26/2013
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is exactly what I ordered, it arrived on time and was well packaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Surprised by features on the cell phone.

03/07/2014
By ,
Pleasant Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been working with my cell phone and the many features on the phone. There are numerous apps already on the phone. Would recommend this phone to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

New phone for a graduation.

05/14/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a new phone and he will love this. It is an upgrade from his Tracfone. Hope it will help him in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/21/2011
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt decided to get this one or the other Samsung android phone because of the price difference, however if I didnt like it I did have up to 15 days to return it and get the other one, but I like this phone a lot. It works just like an regular android phone, its sleek, light, fits in the palm of your hand and it processes pretty fast.
The only thing that I dont like about it so far is the camera, I am not quite satisfied with it yet and there isnt a light with the camera, so quality isnt always good, but I can get some to turn out.
This is as said in another review ran through sprint not verizon, and I am originally from southwest wisconsin and I did say that it would work there, and I can get some spotty service, but otherwise now that I live in a big city and dont get back that way much, I can deal with it.
Overall, I think this is a great phone. It was pretty expensive at first because of the price of the phone, the $45 card, and then the 18 month insurance, but it is definitely worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Forget the iPhone, this beats it hands down !

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It blows the iPhone away since it has a beautiful screen, easy to use interface and fast network transfers.
The lack of a keyboard made me reluctant at first until I used the voice recognition feature to dictate SMS text messages, address book entries or just directions to closet restaraunt.
Example: I can activate voice search and speak "directions to nearest WalMart" and the phone automatically uses the GPS and superimposes my location onto a real time Google Map and then shows me the route to the nearest WalMart or allows me to choose other WalMarts.
I can dictate SMS messages faster than I could even type them on a laptop or a thumboard or just dictate into a chat window or Facebook and my Tweets.
The onscreen keyboard is OK but prone to fat fingering the wrong keys but the voice recognition makes up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone -- Great plan !!

12/21/2011
By ,
Pittsburg, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an early Christmas present for my daughter. She loves it! I don't think I could have bought anything that she would have liked better. The straight-talk program is more than half the price of her previous cell phone plan, and the phone is great. Now she can get on Facebook anytime she wants. I would recommend this phone and plan to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
02/29/2012
By ,
Inverness FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm pleased with the Samsung G3 slider and have had no problems with pickup which was a concern,not being familiar with Sprint.This plan gives me the works unlimited with no contract and is cheaper than the limited plan I had with Verzion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

what r they talking about???

01/22/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my smartphone for over a year and I have NO complaints!! The reception is great, the pkg is great....I don't know what I did before I had this. Worth every penny!! Straight Talk Rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 608 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next