Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.025 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(722 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation56%401 out of 722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
567 Questions | 873 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Like it

02/26/2014
By ,
St. Pete, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it , it is just taking me awhile learning how to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight talk area code phones

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only certain straight talk phones work in certain area codes. I ordered 2 phones that does not work in my area code. They do not tell you this at all. You cannot gamble and order a straight talk phone on line. You have to buy it from your local Wal-mart and area code. But the local Wal-mart was nice to let me return the online phone to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality

01/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible phone, not user friendly, irratic touch screen, poor reception, waste of money, very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I can't believe how good this phone is!!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at the reviews of this phone, I was a little nervous to purchase it, but it was on sale for such a good price, I took the risk. This is my first smartphone, and I've now had it for a week, and somehow I can't imagine how I ever existed before having it? I don't know if I am lucky, or if everyone who has rated this phone is wrong, but knock on wood, I have not had one single problem with this phone, no overheating, no freezing, no nothing.. There are so many apps to pick from, and when your internal memory goes low, just transfer the apps to the 2GB sd card that comes with the phone, so easy. I love this little phone, and the fact that I got it for such a great price, makes me love it even more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Buyer Beware

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After checking service on this phone use in my zip code, I ordered it only to find that there really is no service in my location. Tech support told me that the marketing people were responsible for posting this phone as having service in my area. Before you buy any android or smart phone call Straight Talk and ask for the android support department to verify through them that you will have service. Also, be aware that if you have to return your phone, you will not be reimbursed for the shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not as good as they say

12/29/2011
By ,
atlanta,ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this android it is ok for games for kids, it is always having updates, to load netflix is very slow, signal inside of buildings is very very poor, the battery life is the worst, and when you come near a building service dies. it did better with my nokia E71 or my samsung sch-r355c . this android drops calls and there is nothing that straight talk can do or will do to upgrade the phone to make it better. I am switching back to my old samsung until I get my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone poor battery endurance:

12/12/2011
By ,
ASHTABULA, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works great, really meet my needs and much more. Apps are many and work great on this phone. When it comes to the battery lasting it doesn't. The stats say's 6 hours talk and 9 days are not even close to realistic. Talk is about4 hours and with no calls and nothing else running except the send and receive calls i'm lucky to get 24 hours. this is without the WI-FI, GPS, Bluetooth, and Sync not running I get if lucky 16 hours. I have tried everything I can think of to extend the batter life without shutting off all featues, and I have given up. Its not going to happen. Keep the phone on a charger all the time when you can. At home in the car you will need the power when you are not on the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great for a few

05/04/2013
By ,
slidell, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was great for a few weeks until the charger port stopped working. I'm currently on my 3rd one (replaced by straight talk) and for every one I had, and friends have had, the same problem occurred. I've tried multiple chargers with the phones but it would refuse to charge. I strongly suggest not using this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good Android Phone For A Pre-Paid & Price

11/27/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL.- San Diego, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Phone is a basic Android phone gets the basics done for the android market but it has a slow processor that at times stalls but overall a great bang for the buck specially with out a Contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

wouldn't work on verizon tower. returned it..

05/01/2014
By ,
Taylorsville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk SS Galaxy Precedent

08/07/2012
By ,
El Paso
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the second one I have owned. The battery gets over-heated which is parallel to what it does to my blood pressure. The phone freezes, it's slow on that 3g network. I called straight talk and I swear they just turned around and sent back the same one. My husbands phone is not letting him call out because of the touch screen it FREEZES. There is a limit to what is compatible with THIS Android phone. I don't recommend it it's not worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an upgraded newer version of one of the same phones I bought from Straighttalk a year ago that cost me nearly $100. My daughter lost her phone and I saw this one and thought I would get this since you just couldn't beat the price. I was astonished when I first saw it. I think I will replace mine with this one too. Works great for all we are wanting to use it for. Awesome deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone/Bad Network!

01/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this phone after checking on line to be sure it would work in my area by zip code and after talking to some associates/customers. I have ouly had the phone for a few days but the Sprint network it is operating on is terrible. I can't download apps, send text messages and am having calls constantly dropped. The battery doesn't last long at all due to it searching for the network constantly. This is not only the case at home but also at work and many places in between. This phone is basically useless to me! I plan to carry it back to Walmart and switch my service back to my original Samsung phone that operates on the Verizon network which has always worked fine. I would caution anyone thinking about purchasing a Straight Talk phone that operates on the Sprint network to be prepared for lots of interrupted service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone ok. charger not ok

04/22/2014
By ,
Mpls.,mn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When charging the phone with the supplied charger the phone gives you a message that says " Not compatible with this charger ". The phone does not charge with the supplied charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money!

03/08/2013
By ,
Ludlow, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life is a joke. Apps won't load to an SD card and can't be moved to an SD card after downloading. Never enough memory. Always getting the notification that the space is low. If space is low, can't receive texts or emails. Support is a joke. I truly despise this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not verizon

10/30/2013
By ,
se nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would have been nice if it said in the description that it only works on sprint and not Verizon now I have to return it and find one that works on Verizon and be with out a phone for another two weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible Phone

01/22/2014
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Soon after activating this phone I realized why it was only $50. The charger and/or battery have issues. It pops up with an error telling you the battery is not compatible with the phone? Also, there is barely any internal memory. It wouldn't allow me to download more than 2 apps from the Play Store. I returned it right away and ordered different phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible network

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone runs off Sprint network. They do not tell you that before you purchase the phone. My are does not have Sprint.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I was hoping for ....

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not get this as a phone but to access the web and listen to Pandora at work. Turns out Pandora has issues with this phone. So, I tried to go with "I heart radio" but it is not compatible with this phone ...... big bummer ....... guess I will stick with my mp3 player for now
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/06/2012
By ,
Quad Cities, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone in October, and since then I've had nothing but problems. It force closes constantly, you have to press the power button to unlock the phone to end a conversation, everything about this phone is an inconvenience. 2 days ago it fell out of my purse (and had a rubber protective case on it) and instantly all of my contacts, pictures, messages, and settings were completely gone. I couldn't save any contacts, change the background, nothing. Luckily I had the protection plan so I'm "exchanging" it for the LG Optimus Q. Never have had a problem with LG, and this was the first Samsung phone I owned. Don't think I'll be making that mistake again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 607 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  31 Next