Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY IT

12/08/2013
By ,
watertown ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was hope too have a good cell phone i guess i am so wrong no phone storage and it gits a little hot too i think walmart need too take it off the web site
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Ok phone

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a phone that would meet all my needs. One that had a camera, would allow me to go online, download apps, that sort of thing. Although this phone meets my basic needs, I know it's not as fast as other phones out there. However, no WAY can I afford those other phones, so this one will do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money!

03/08/2013
By ,
Ludlow, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life is a joke. Apps won't load to an SD card and can't be moved to an SD card after downloading. Never enough memory. Always getting the notification that the space is low. If space is low, can't receive texts or emails. Support is a joke. I truly despise this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Just not happy with it slow & will not all my apps

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 star cell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Satisfied

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is easy to use and learn how to use. Love the camera and instant sharing. Not sure about Straight Talk yet, don't like customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/06/2012
By ,
Quad Cities, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone in October, and since then I've had nothing but problems. It force closes constantly, you have to press the power button to unlock the phone to end a conversation, everything about this phone is an inconvenience. 2 days ago it fell out of my purse (and had a rubber protective case on it) and instantly all of my contacts, pictures, messages, and settings were completely gone. I couldn't save any contacts, change the background, nothing. Luckily I had the protection plan so I'm "exchanging" it for the LG Optimus Q. Never have had a problem with LG, and this was the first Samsung phone I owned. Don't think I'll be making that mistake again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this phone, all the neat features on it. the only thing is its a tad bite slow, and if its done to fast it will close out, like on facebook, it takes forever and if u mess up it reboots u to your phones main screen. but other than that, i happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very disappointed

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was excited when this phone became available. Needed to get a better priced plan and wanted an android so I thought I would give it a try. Purchased the phone from Straight Talk and it worked fine for a day. It soon stated to get so hot you could not hold the phone even when I was not using it. After the first time it heated up, it started doing crazy things like not responding to commands, turning itself off (even when it was not hot), the battery life was horrible. I ended up sending the phone back within a week of receiving it and lost money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Second one

10/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first one of these4 lasted two years. Which is very good since I drop things. I did put a gel case around it since we have a concrete slab. It is my home and cell phone. When my last one was acting funny I ordered one just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good quality, but security limited for banking

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the price, and its a good quality phone with very good reception. It wouldn't let me run apps with Wells Fargo or Chase, or with the 5*app. Overall, I am very happy with the phone, especially the $45/month compared to the $100/month bill with Sprint, which I had for 15 years. Thanks Walmart, Samsung, and Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

12/14/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great, it does take a minute to get used to all the features but once you do you will love them. Be sure to change your settings because the factory settings are quite annoying and one is the way you have to end the call, I changed mine to just pressing the power button. I would have liked a choice to just remove the screen lock while on the call but there isn't one or I haven't found it but that would have to be one of the 2 biggest reason I don't like the phone. Also another reason why I did not give it 5 stars is like others have said the battery is the definition of horrible. Even with changing my wifi, display brightness, and all I still find my battery drained and I don't sit on my phone playing apps. All in all I use my apps for probably at most 10 minutes at a time and I am not a heavy user at all but I still find myself plugging my phone into the wall or my computer a couple times a day. It has frozen on me a couple of times but I was also flicking through really fast and expected it to happen but it is a simple fix to add your apps to the memory card you will need a bigger one and that is a simple enough fix. I have not tried transferring anything from my computer to my phone yet such as music but it seems simple enough. All in all this is a pretty awesome phone, get a good case and screen protector for it and your set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality

07/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for a couple of months. I have to uninstall all updates to maps, books and other apps, it does not have a lot of storage space on it. even with a mini card. The text messages do not come in all the time or they are late or deleted because of the amount of space on the phone. The phone works well for using it to make phone calls, but using it as a smart phone is not very good. I have not downloaded a bunch of games or calenders or other apps, just the google play store app and the amazon app all stored on a mini card. The cost of the phone for calls only seem a little high but if you do not do nothing a smart phone then this is an ok phone. It does receive email, texts, and weather, just not the updates for them before it runs our of storage space. Battery life is not that great either. one phone call and it is dead. I am looking at a newer version of the samsung phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/28/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. Service is great, have not had any dropped calls or run out of the service area. Love the speaking aspect, works for searches and texting. Lots of apps to choose from and everthing works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not verizon

10/30/2013
By ,
se nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would have been nice if it said in the description that it only works on sprint and not Verizon now I have to return it and find one that works on Verizon and be with out a phone for another two weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Samsung...this is my LAST purchase

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Samsung products are developing a well earned reputation of being junk. The phone I just purchased is a replacement, the third, for a phone I bought on a Straight Talk plan. Because I have to have a Straight Talk phone I bought a Samsung, thinking I was purchasing quality the first time. Had to have to phone replaced twice and it is still garbage. Problem is I can't use the phone that I wanted with the plan that I have and I can't afford a more expensive plan then the one I have. So here I go again, buying a junk phone at a cheap price just to keep my phone bill at a monthly charge that I can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Like it

02/26/2014
By ,
St. Pete, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it , it is just taking me awhile learning how to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love it

11/03/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone. Keyboard is a bit touchy and takes some getting used to, but love the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I do not like this phone at all.

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great starter phone

05/12/2014
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my 12 yr old...its a great phone for a starter. Good camera for her...I love samsung always been a good durable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Insufficient internal memory - poor coverage

12/19/2012
By ,
Manassas VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a little over 1 month of use - slave to daily cache cleaning to maintain internal memory available. Deleted Facebook because it hogged too much internal memory. Straight-talk apparently uses Sprint: Coverage, at one mile from cell tower, is spotty at best and mostly I get cut off. If I lived in an urban area, it might work for coverage, but I am semi-rural - but still only a mile from tower. Had I realized that internal memory was so small, I never would have bought this model. But THAT IS NOT ON THE BOX. Samsung support is so convoluted that they don't even acknowledge this model when trying to get help online ("You can't get there from here"). Same for Straight-Talk (this model isn't listed). Pitiful. It will go to the recycle bin at then end of my next month's minutes. In the meantime, I guess I can use it for texting - but that is a lot of money for one function already on another device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  31 Next