Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GOOD PRODUCT

07/22/2012
By ,
East Windsor, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although when I received my first phone it overheated, I was able to go to Walmart the next day and get a replacement phone. It meets all my expectations and is a good deal compared to other deals and phones I've researched. Coupled with the very cheap "Straight Talk" prepaid deal for 3 month's and the cheap 18 month Walmart Damage Insurance you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 142 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Accessories

12/31/2011
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone has been pretty good for my first smart phone, but there are no accessories for this phone, no covers or cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pendleton, oregon
accesories
Posted 01/05/2012
you can go on amazon.com, they have alot of nice and cheap accesories
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 143 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

no good phone

11/22/2012
By ,
3-doors down from BigFoot NW WA USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have had nothin but problems with this phone. if straight talk wasnt so cheap i wouldve nvr got this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 144 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

my wife loves her new phone

01/11/2014
By ,
hubert north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife has been with straight talk for over 2 years she was in much need a new phone and the galaxy precedent was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 145 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I detest this phone!

04/30/2013
By ,
Lincoln
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to get this phone but I quickly figured out it was not at all worth the $80 I spent on it. I have had it for a month and I am hoping to find the money to get a different one ASAP. Texting is very hard to do and the talk to text feature gets it wrong 85% of the time. It does wierd things on its own like switching between named contacts and their phone # in my inbox. And reception? Horrible! I checked the coverage area for this phone before I bought it and it is supposed to work in Lincoln NE, where I live, and in small town Concordia Kansas where I go to visit my father. It does not. It usually works at home but anywhere else, forget it. Sometimes it wont receive text messages when they are sent and they show up en masse after Ive made a phone call. The battery lasts half to 3/4 of a day at most and I barely use it. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 146 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY IT

12/08/2013
By ,
watertown ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was hope too have a good cell phone i guess i am so wrong no phone storage and it gits a little hot too i think walmart need too take it off the web site
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 147 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not verizon

10/30/2013
By ,
se nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would have been nice if it said in the description that it only works on sprint and not Verizon now I have to return it and find one that works on Verizon and be with out a phone for another two weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 148 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not so much the phone but cusomer service

07/31/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the phone in Mid April 2013 in may I had the first issue with the phone. All my calls were going directly to voice mail. I called customer service and they were not helpful at all. I finally figured it out myself and did not call them back. Then in mid July my phone starts to drop calls I called cs again on several occasions they still could not help me. All I received from them is the explanation that the network had some problems and they were working on it. They wanted me to update the PRL and see if that works. I explained I already did that but I indulged them. Still no phone service stays on for a couple of minutes then drops. Asked what they were going to do about it. Their response was that they can not refund my money for service that I did not receive. I would not recommend the straight talk service for anyone who actually uses their phone to talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 149 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Lots of Features but no delivery

10/09/2011
By ,
Longview, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite the zip code verification that this phone would work in my area, I was able to get no voice service. I eventually did get the internet and text features working by having lunch on the second story of a restaurant and atempting initiation there. I LOVE straightalk and my old samsung, but was disappointed in this phone. Am trying a phone recommended by my friendly local electronics associate next, a nokia smartphone only available from walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 150 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great to be free of a contract

12/31/2012
By ,
Florida/New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Works great. Uses Verizon's towers. I was a dedicated Verizon customer since 1998. They became way too expensive for a casual user. I wantd Android without the cost...Straight talk is the answer I wanted. Have used from NY/PA/NJ all the way to my place in FL without issues. Works excellent wherevery Verizon does.....which is everywhere. No 4g....so, if 4g is a must...not for you. The 3g works great. Most coplaints on here are old.....in the begining they used Sprint networks....not very good then. Now, part of Tracfone....who has exclusive rights with Verizon. If you are looking for Verizon quality (which really is the best) without the cost....here is your way to "cheat" the system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 151 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Definitely a must own.

11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is amazing, does everything I want it to do and more. Great battery life, lasts me all day if used in moderation. Call quality is excellent, I haven't had a dropped call yet. The 3G is fast. Thanks Samsung for a great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 152 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love it

11/03/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone. Keyboard is a bit touchy and takes some getting used to, but love the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 153 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone, great price

02/15/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really lpve this phone. Its my first smartphone so, I am impressed. I did research and read the reviews first, so I knew what I was gettong into. It loads kinda slow. With that said. I would still order it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 154 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

what r they talking about???

01/22/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my smartphone for over a year and I have NO complaints!! The reception is great, the pkg is great....I don't know what I did before I had this. Worth every penny!! Straight Talk Rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 155 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love my phone bought another one.

03/13/2013
By ,
clinton TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my phone I ordered one for my son after having my a few months now. Plays youtube videos spot on. It may not be an iphone but it does everything a need and some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 156 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

make sure they are for your coverage area

01/03/2013
By ,
bossier city, la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my son had an older straight talk phone that needed an upgrade. he saw this phone at the local wal-mart and put it on his christmas list. when i went to purchase it, i couldn't find it. i ordered it online and received it 2 days before it was scheduled to be delivered. when he went online to activate it, it wouldn't work in our area. apparently it was pulled from our store and not just sold out. i had no idea that certain phones work in certain areas. it was very easy to return at the store minus the shipping charges. we ended up buying a more expensive phone that covered our area. i would recommend sraight talk phones, just make sure they are compatible with your coverage area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 157 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/18/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas Gift for my Son - He can purchase his own minutes -
Don't know about the coverage area but he seems to be happy so far..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 158 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not so great in the long run...

11/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone a lil over a year now. It worked and worked quite well when I first got it. However, that's about as good as it gets. Since then, and for months on top of months I have had numerous problems with this phone. This is my second straight talk phone and the first one I had worked great, no problems, great reception, but it wasn't an android phone so I decided to switch and this is what they had at the time. THE PROBLEMS: Always freezes and crashes, sometimes takes me a bunch of taps to the screen to unlock the phone because it freezes, It completely erased all my icons twice and I had to put all them back on the front pages, It sometimes turns off on its own, it's been dropping calls within the past month, it overheats a lot, the battery doesn't last very long if your an active user, says it's charging while it's not, and most recently and the reason i'm ditching this phone is because it won't charge. My mom has the exact same phone and I try both batteries and both phones, the batteries are fine but my phone will not charge. It goes off and on like it's charging and it used to still charge but now it will say it's charging while it's really not. I have to swype batteries with her phone in order to use it. It was good at first but has been a disaster since not too long after the beggining. I'm not really one to bash products but I feel I had this phone long enough and can give an honest review. I think I will be switching back to virgin mobile, same wack sprint service but in my area it's cool and way better phones and you have three plans to choose from that you can alternate month to month based on your finances. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this product but to each his own. If you don't wanna take my word or anybody elses for it then get one and try it and hopefully you have a completely different experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 159 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/23/2012
By ,
Corbin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter for Christmas...She loves it...She has not had any problems with it..It is an awesome phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 160 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this new phone!!!! Only one complaint is battery life but I know the charge does not last long on an Android.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
141-160 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  31 Next