Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.038 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(686 Reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
156
3 stars
68
2 stars
66
1 star
214
Customer Recommendation56%383 out of 686reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
551 Questions | 839 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
156
3 stars
68
2 stars
66
1 star
214
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This is a great smart phone but....

02/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is everything I expected. This is my first smart phone. It is through the sprint network so as expected the service could be better. Over-all it is everything I wanted. I have had the phone almost 3 months. The battery life is short but that is also expected with a smart phone. The charger that came with it broke after maybe a week of using it. The phone has limited phone storage space but all you have to do is buy a 8g-16g memory card off Amazon for as little as 8 dollars. (I did buy my 16g sd memory card off of Amazon for $8 plus $3 shipping and I am pleased with it) It downloads a lot of apps and it works like a smart phone should. The only problem I have with it is that here lately it has been over-heating and freezing a lot. (That might be because I dropped it I am not sure). The keyboard freezes while I am trying to type. Only dilemma, and it is rather slow loading(unless you have WiFi).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good Android Phone for the Money

06/30/2012
By ,
Quad Cities, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a Samsung and I researched & comparison shopped for a Android phone on the Straight Talk service for several weeks before this purchase. It works best on the Sprint Network, so check to see how well your coverage is in your area before purchase.
Have to say the one draw back of this phone is the virtual keyboard. But then again, it is the drawback of most of the smartphone/android phones out there on the market. I would recommend a stylus that has a rubberized tip, especially if you have chubby fingers like mine :) HINT TO STRAIGHT TALK: get some smartphone/android phones with physical QWERTY KEYBOARDS! Aside from that, this phone has a lot to offer. Mine worked well straight out of the box. Easy to set up with a non-ported number, it was ready in minutes. MANY, MANY, useful apps available for it. Including Netflix, organizers, and optimizers. You really can not beat this phone for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good

02/23/2014
By ,
raleigh nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Samsung precedent

02/21/2014
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this phone! I bought it for my son & it doesnt work in most areas!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good smartphone for price!

01/31/2013
By ,
Harrisburg SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smartphone does everything my smartphone from a leading cell service did. It doesn't have very much storage tho, so I have to delete my messages daily so I have room for more. I had downloaded a couple of apps for games I like, but thought it might be taking up storage space so deleted them. But this phone is capable of downloading any app from the androd appstore! I like the touch screen feature compared to using actual keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

1review4u2decide

02/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money I feel this is a good phone it fits my needs. But I think if your live your life on the cellphone you may not like it. The qwerty touch keys needs to get use to them if you have big hands. I would suggest this phone but please use it before you decide you don't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Magnificent !

01/28/2012
By ,
New York , New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great! It meets all your expectations and it has excellent apps. The camera takes clear pictures, and the wifi is good, and the android market is incredible. The only thing I don't like is that the phone freezes quite alot and I have to restart it. Maybe it's because of all of my downloads, but don't let me ruin your chances of buying this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great features

02/27/2012
By ,
Willingboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this phone. I love it. It has many features such as voice search, youtube, facebook, and google search. You can download hundreds of other apps from the android market. The coverage area is fantastic as well. I can access my emails, the web and text messages with ease. I would definitely recommend this phone to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone -- Great plan !!

12/21/2011
By ,
Pittsburg, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an early Christmas present for my daughter. She loves it! I don't think I could have bought anything that she would have liked better. The straight-talk program is more than half the price of her previous cell phone plan, and the phone is great. Now she can get on Facebook anytime she wants. I would recommend this phone and plan to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

02/21/2014
By ,
desoto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome value, super quick shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

awesome phone

02/01/2012
By ,
Deming NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had thought about buying this phone for awhile now. I read reviews both good and bad. I was told this phone would not work in my area. But then I thought well if the phones dont work in my area why would my local walmart sell these phones? Well i noticed a few people here with the phone then i went to the sprint website put in my zip code and saw that there is service in my area. Im in a small little town (deming NM) and seeing as to how this service is not suppose to work here i have all 6 signal bars. The phone is great. I was having second thoughts about buying it cause of the bad reviews this phone was getting but I am happy that i decided to give it a try. Its a great phone so far. If my phone decides to mess up well ill be writing another review lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very nice phone - I love it

10/28/2012
By ,
Fredonia NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has nice functions and is easy to use and learn. Without a doubt it does everything that I expected it to do and more. This is a high quality phone and for the money I am thrilled with it.
The only issues I have is the short battery life and the small keyboard.
If you are one of those people who is on the phone either calling or texting many times an hour the short battery life might be an issue for you. I text and call a fair amount daily and must charge it every night. Its not really a problem I just found the short battery life to be odd.
The small keyboard is a problem. I even downloaded the big button keyboard and I still have trouble texting. The phone is just smaller than the Iphone which means smaller buttons. In fairness I am a guy with big fingers. This may not be a problem for you.
I would buy the phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/13/2011
By ,
Fond du Lac, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First android phone, really nice to use with straight talk. Sprint network not as good as verizon, but it works in my area. I would recommend this phone for $150 and $45 a month you can't beat it, but first check sprint coverage in your area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

junk

02/17/2014
By ,
(e.g. Newark, NJ)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its junk users sprint towers they have the worst service in the world always make sure when you buy a straight talk phone uses Verizon towers
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone & Excellent Features!

12/06/2011
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone now for nearly 2 months and couldn't be happier. Yes, when in remote areas Sprint coverage is not the best but overall this is a great phone for the price. The Android system updates nice and the apps are great! If you have coverage issues in your location then purchase the accessory Cell Booster PCS/4G.
WIFI is terrific too but make sure you turn off this feature when not using as it will zap your battery! I also suggest a screen cover to protect from scratches such as Skintomi on Amazon as it works very well and you might as well pickup a rubberized case while you are at it.
Overall a great phone especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good

02/19/2014
By ,
Marina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/02/2012
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone tor my daughter, she's never really satified with anything, but within the few weeks she has had this phone not one single complaint, she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Sprint Failed

01/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great. Easy to learn and much more to offer. However, I was unaware that this was accompanied by Sprint before I purchased it. Sprint is not a very good coverage plan. I would have preferred Verizon or possible another company. I get poor connection and my calls are always dropping. It's not worth the unlimited price to pay. I expect better coverage for my money. Please add to your product description if "Sprint Plan Service", or any other plan that is used with the phone. This will provide better customer service to your dedicated paying customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Always something wrong - StraightTalk terrible too

06/23/2012
By ,
Athens, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had problems with the phone and service from the beginning. The phone does not work at my house, which I realize is a service problem and not the phone. I called "customer service," but they are outsourced to India and read from a script. They do not have answers and cannot help. When I told them my phone doesn't work at my house, he said "then at this time you need to leave your house to use the phone." Since it had nothing to do with the phone, I could not receive a reimbursement. Ok, fine, I'll use my phone only when I'm mobile.
I've had this phone for less than a year and several things go wrong all the time. Currently I can't charge the phone - I get a message reading that it is an "unsupported battery," but it is the battery charger that came with the phone! Of course now I HAVE to get a new phone, but before that, it cut off all the time on its own, I got messages about "unexpectedly removing the SD card," which I never did, navigation dropped me all the time....problem after problem.
I can't believe I left Verizon to save some money! Very bad move - DON"T DO IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone problems

02/12/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got my phone and put on charge all night. Got up this morning and noticed the battery still was not charged. Plugged phone back up and got an error message that battery was not compatible.
Because of health reasons I am not able to go to the local store to handle personally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 571 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  29 Next