Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Buyer Beware

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After checking service on this phone use in my zip code, I ordered it only to find that there really is no service in my location. Tech support told me that the marketing people were responsible for posting this phone as having service in my area. Before you buy any android or smart phone call Straight Talk and ask for the android support department to verify through them that you will have service. Also, be aware that if you have to return your phone, you will not be reimbursed for the shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not as good as they say

12/29/2011
By ,
atlanta,ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this android it is ok for games for kids, it is always having updates, to load netflix is very slow, signal inside of buildings is very very poor, the battery life is the worst, and when you come near a building service dies. it did better with my nokia E71 or my samsung sch-r355c . this android drops calls and there is nothing that straight talk can do or will do to upgrade the phone to make it better. I am switching back to my old samsung until I get my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Overheated

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone isn't worth the money. It overheats and the battery is loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone poor battery endurance:

12/12/2011
By ,
ASHTABULA, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works great, really meet my needs and much more. Apps are many and work great on this phone. When it comes to the battery lasting it doesn't. The stats say's 6 hours talk and 9 days are not even close to realistic. Talk is about4 hours and with no calls and nothing else running except the send and receive calls i'm lucky to get 24 hours. this is without the WI-FI, GPS, Bluetooth, and Sync not running I get if lucky 16 hours. I have tried everything I can think of to extend the batter life without shutting off all featues, and I have given up. Its not going to happen. Keep the phone on a charger all the time when you can. At home in the car you will need the power when you are not on the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good Android Phone For A Pre-Paid & Price

11/27/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL.- San Diego, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Phone is a basic Android phone gets the basics done for the android market but it has a slow processor that at times stalls but overall a great bang for the buck specially with out a Contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk SS Galaxy Precedent

08/07/2012
By ,
El Paso
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is the second one I have owned. The battery gets over-heated which is parallel to what it does to my blood pressure. The phone freezes, it's slow on that 3g network. I called straight talk and I swear they just turned around and sent back the same one. My husbands phone is not letting him call out because of the touch screen it FREEZES. There is a limit to what is compatible with THIS Android phone. I don't recommend it it's not worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

it's an ok phone

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an ok phone but the keys are to small for my liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

my wife loves her new phone

01/11/2014
By ,
hubert north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife has been with straight talk for over 2 years she was in much need a new phone and the galaxy precedent was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great for a few

05/04/2013
By ,
slidell, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was great for a few weeks until the charger port stopped working. I'm currently on my 3rd one (replaced by straight talk) and for every one I had, and friends have had, the same problem occurred. I've tried multiple chargers with the phones but it would refuse to charge. I strongly suggest not using this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone/Bad Network!

01/31/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this phone after checking on line to be sure it would work in my area by zip code and after talking to some associates/customers. I have ouly had the phone for a few days but the Sprint network it is operating on is terrible. I can't download apps, send text messages and am having calls constantly dropped. The battery doesn't last long at all due to it searching for the network constantly. This is not only the case at home but also at work and many places in between. This phone is basically useless to me! I plan to carry it back to Walmart and switch my service back to my original Samsung phone that operates on the Verizon network which has always worked fine. I would caution anyone thinking about purchasing a Straight Talk phone that operates on the Sprint network to be prepared for lots of interrupted service!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT !!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has a great price , great looks and works very good and i would recommend it
to anyone who is seeking this kind of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Camera *****

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far, so G O O D !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money!

03/08/2013
By ,
Ludlow, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life is a joke. Apps won't load to an SD card and can't be moved to an SD card after downloading. Never enough memory. Always getting the notification that the space is low. If space is low, can't receive texts or emails. Support is a joke. I truly despise this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/06/2012
By ,
Quad Cities, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone in October, and since then I've had nothing but problems. It force closes constantly, you have to press the power button to unlock the phone to end a conversation, everything about this phone is an inconvenience. 2 days ago it fell out of my purse (and had a rubber protective case on it) and instantly all of my contacts, pictures, messages, and settings were completely gone. I couldn't save any contacts, change the background, nothing. Luckily I had the protection plan so I'm "exchanging" it for the LG Optimus Q. Never have had a problem with LG, and this was the first Samsung phone I owned. Don't think I'll be making that mistake again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not so hot Phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Monett,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone online and when it arrived The lady at the store told me it was on the sprint network which doesn't work where I live. I checked it before I ordered it to see if would work here and it said yes so I didn't even get out of the store before I exchanged it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this phone, all the neat features on it. the only thing is its a tad bite slow, and if its done to fast it will close out, like on facebook, it takes forever and if u mess up it reboots u to your phones main screen. but other than that, i happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very disappointed

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was excited when this phone became available. Needed to get a better priced plan and wanted an android so I thought I would give it a try. Purchased the phone from Straight Talk and it worked fine for a day. It soon stated to get so hot you could not hold the phone even when I was not using it. After the first time it heated up, it started doing crazy things like not responding to commands, turning itself off (even when it was not hot), the battery life was horrible. I ended up sending the phone back within a week of receiving it and lost money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Second one

10/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first one of these4 lasted two years. Which is very good since I drop things. I did put a gel case around it since we have a concrete slab. It is my home and cell phone. When my last one was acting funny I ordered one just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY IT

12/08/2013
By ,
watertown ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was hope too have a good cell phone i guess i am so wrong no phone storage and it gits a little hot too i think walmart need too take it off the web site
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

12/14/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great, it does take a minute to get used to all the features but once you do you will love them. Be sure to change your settings because the factory settings are quite annoying and one is the way you have to end the call, I changed mine to just pressing the power button. I would have liked a choice to just remove the screen lock while on the call but there isn't one or I haven't found it but that would have to be one of the 2 biggest reason I don't like the phone. Also another reason why I did not give it 5 stars is like others have said the battery is the definition of horrible. Even with changing my wifi, display brightness, and all I still find my battery drained and I don't sit on my phone playing apps. All in all I use my apps for probably at most 10 minutes at a time and I am not a heavy user at all but I still find myself plugging my phone into the wall or my computer a couple times a day. It has frozen on me a couple of times but I was also flicking through really fast and expected it to happen but it is a simple fix to add your apps to the memory card you will need a bigger one and that is a simple enough fix. I have not tried transferring anything from my computer to my phone yet such as music but it seems simple enough. All in all this is a pretty awesome phone, get a good case and screen protector for it and your set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  31 Next