Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Stopped working after only 5 days.

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 5 days the bottom row of buttons on the phone completely stopped working. When I tried to use the phone again, the screen began to freeze up and glitch, jumping randomly between screens if it moved at all. I am extremely unsatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone

06/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT fone

11/01/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this fone. Works very well, browsing is easy, sound quality is awesome. The only annoyance is the self locking of fone every few seconds. When contacted Samsung, it was explained to me that this was to prevent dropped calls. If that is really the case....it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very Frustrating!

02/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well the phone looked great but straight talk wouldnt let us turn it on because they said it would not work in our area. Well why in the heck does the box say nationwide and if it wont work in this area why do they sell it in this area(marietta)??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

my wife loves her new phone

01/11/2014
By ,
hubert north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife has been with straight talk for over 2 years she was in much need a new phone and the galaxy precedent was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great Android for the price

01/25/2012
By ,
bend, or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had no problems with it so far and the coverage has been great which is what I was most worried about so I really have nothing bad to say other than the internal memory is quite small but understandable for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone, espcially if you're new to smartphone

03/16/2012
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm super new to using a smartphone, I love my phone! It's a little slow to upload web pages but I can live with it. No flash for the camera but it takes great pictures and the zoom is wonderful!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

12/31/2011
By ,
warren ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for christmas from my dad. I absolutely love it. It is a great deal. You can do anything on the internet that you could with a plan phone. It is fairly easy to use. It was a big adjustment from my last straight talk phone. The only thing I didn't like about it is that it runs off of sprint. Where I live it doesnt get the best service. It picks up great wi fi signal. Just about everywhere I go I am able to pick up a signal. I would recommend this phone for anybody looking for an inexpensive way to have a top of the line smartphone!!! I hope this review helped you make your decision. Good luck!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my 11 year old, we read some of the views before purchasing it. We were hoping that we would not have some of the problems that some of the others experience. Believe it or not as soon as we got the phone and started to make a contact list and OMG the phone freezed up. Also the the phone powered itself all the way off, as of today the phone will not come on. Now be mindful we didn't have the phone a full day. I don't know whether it's a manufacture issue but it's going back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/01/2012
By ,
oswego ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone just as good as my iphone.. i have no problems with a single..
i would buy another one if it did break...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality

01/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible phone, not user friendly, irratic touch screen, poor reception, waste of money, very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I can't believe how good this phone is!!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at the reviews of this phone, I was a little nervous to purchase it, but it was on sale for such a good price, I took the risk. This is my first smartphone, and I've now had it for a week, and somehow I can't imagine how I ever existed before having it? I don't know if I am lucky, or if everyone who has rated this phone is wrong, but knock on wood, I have not had one single problem with this phone, no overheating, no freezing, no nothing.. There are so many apps to pick from, and when your internal memory goes low, just transfer the apps to the 2GB sd card that comes with the phone, so easy. I love this little phone, and the fact that I got it for such a great price, makes me love it even more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Buyer Beware

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After checking service on this phone use in my zip code, I ordered it only to find that there really is no service in my location. Tech support told me that the marketing people were responsible for posting this phone as having service in my area. Before you buy any android or smart phone call Straight Talk and ask for the android support department to verify through them that you will have service. Also, be aware that if you have to return your phone, you will not be reimbursed for the shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Just not happy with it slow & will not all my apps

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 star cell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Ok phone

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a phone that would meet all my needs. One that had a camera, would allow me to go online, download apps, that sort of thing. Although this phone meets my basic needs, I know it's not as fast as other phones out there. However, no WAY can I afford those other phones, so this one will do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not as good as they say

12/29/2011
By ,
atlanta,ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this android it is ok for games for kids, it is always having updates, to load netflix is very slow, signal inside of buildings is very very poor, the battery life is the worst, and when you come near a building service dies. it did better with my nokia E71 or my samsung sch-r355c . this android drops calls and there is nothing that straight talk can do or will do to upgrade the phone to make it better. I am switching back to my old samsung until I get my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Satisfied

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is easy to use and learn how to use. Love the camera and instant sharing. Not sure about Straight Talk yet, don't like customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone poor battery endurance:

12/12/2011
By ,
ASHTABULA, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works great, really meet my needs and much more. Apps are many and work great on this phone. When it comes to the battery lasting it doesn't. The stats say's 6 hours talk and 9 days are not even close to realistic. Talk is about4 hours and with no calls and nothing else running except the send and receive calls i'm lucky to get 24 hours. this is without the WI-FI, GPS, Bluetooth, and Sync not running I get if lucky 16 hours. I have tried everything I can think of to extend the batter life without shutting off all featues, and I have given up. Its not going to happen. Keep the phone on a charger all the time when you can. At home in the car you will need the power when you are not on the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not so hot Phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Monett,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone online and when it arrived The lady at the store told me it was on the sprint network which doesn't work where I live. I checked it before I ordered it to see if would work here and it said yes so I didn't even get out of the store before I exchanged it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good Android Phone For A Pre-Paid & Price

11/27/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL.- San Diego, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Phone is a basic Android phone gets the basics done for the android market but it has a slow processor that at times stalls but overall a great bang for the buck specially with out a Contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  31 Next