Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money!

03/08/2013
By ,
Ludlow, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life is a joke. Apps won't load to an SD card and can't be moved to an SD card after downloading. Never enough memory. Always getting the notification that the space is low. If space is low, can't receive texts or emails. Support is a joke. I truly despise this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great sound.

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little smaller than what expected but overall it is a great little phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this phone, all the neat features on it. the only thing is its a tad bite slow, and if its done to fast it will close out, like on facebook, it takes forever and if u mess up it reboots u to your phones main screen. but other than that, i happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very disappointed

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was excited when this phone became available. Needed to get a better priced plan and wanted an android so I thought I would give it a try. Purchased the phone from Straight Talk and it worked fine for a day. It soon stated to get so hot you could not hold the phone even when I was not using it. After the first time it heated up, it started doing crazy things like not responding to commands, turning itself off (even when it was not hot), the battery life was horrible. I ended up sending the phone back within a week of receiving it and lost money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for the money

12/14/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great, it does take a minute to get used to all the features but once you do you will love them. Be sure to change your settings because the factory settings are quite annoying and one is the way you have to end the call, I changed mine to just pressing the power button. I would have liked a choice to just remove the screen lock while on the call but there isn't one or I haven't found it but that would have to be one of the 2 biggest reason I don't like the phone. Also another reason why I did not give it 5 stars is like others have said the battery is the definition of horrible. Even with changing my wifi, display brightness, and all I still find my battery drained and I don't sit on my phone playing apps. All in all I use my apps for probably at most 10 minutes at a time and I am not a heavy user at all but I still find myself plugging my phone into the wall or my computer a couple times a day. It has frozen on me a couple of times but I was also flicking through really fast and expected it to happen but it is a simple fix to add your apps to the memory card you will need a bigger one and that is a simple enough fix. I have not tried transferring anything from my computer to my phone yet such as music but it seems simple enough. All in all this is a pretty awesome phone, get a good case and screen protector for it and your set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Second one

10/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first one of these4 lasted two years. Which is very good since I drop things. I did put a gel case around it since we have a concrete slab. It is my home and cell phone. When my last one was acting funny I ordered one just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

my wife loves her new phone

01/11/2014
By ,
hubert north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my wife has been with straight talk for over 2 years she was in much need a new phone and the galaxy precedent was a great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/28/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. Service is great, have not had any dropped calls or run out of the service area. Love the speaking aspect, works for searches and texting. Lots of apps to choose from and everthing works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great buy

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen sticks occasionally. Great product fort the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good phone

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone for price no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not so hot Phone.

12/03/2013
By ,
Monett,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this phone online and when it arrived The lady at the store told me it was on the sprint network which doesn't work where I live. I checked it before I ordered it to see if would work here and it said yes so I didn't even get out of the store before I exchanged it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality

07/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this phone for a couple of months. I have to uninstall all updates to maps, books and other apps, it does not have a lot of storage space on it. even with a mini card. The text messages do not come in all the time or they are late or deleted because of the amount of space on the phone. The phone works well for using it to make phone calls, but using it as a smart phone is not very good. I have not downloaded a bunch of games or calenders or other apps, just the google play store app and the amazon app all stored on a mini card. The cost of the phone for calls only seem a little high but if you do not do nothing a smart phone then this is an ok phone. It does receive email, texts, and weather, just not the updates for them before it runs our of storage space. Battery life is not that great either. one phone call and it is dead. I am looking at a newer version of the samsung phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone was amazing. it was just to bad that it does not get service in maine. If you want this phone make sure you go on straighttalk.com to see if this phone will get service in your area. I was really disappointed because the phone was really cool. Its too bad that they dont make the phones compatable for all areas. They are loosing out on major money. I know at five people that were going to buy this phone until I told them I ahd to return it because it never got service. Im not sure if it works in southern maine but i know it doesnt work in Central or northern maine.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Bargain Phone

11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone is a great bargain phone. All of the features work as advertised.
The battery life is shorter than I would like however a charger was included. The keyboard is small but useable and the touch screen is responsive with no noticeable problems. The camera even though a lower megapixel than most current models takes clear and crisp pictures.
The biggest complaint I have is that the coverage area I am in does not receive great reception which I feel should be disclosed on the site when purchasing phones.
After adding a case and screen protector the phone is very sturdy and reliable when I have reception. I have noticed no freezing or processor problems and all popular apps I have tried have worked without problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Insufficient internal memory - poor coverage

12/19/2012
By ,
Manassas VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a little over 1 month of use - slave to daily cache cleaning to maintain internal memory available. Deleted Facebook because it hogged too much internal memory. Straight-talk apparently uses Sprint: Coverage, at one mile from cell tower, is spotty at best and mostly I get cut off. If I lived in an urban area, it might work for coverage, but I am semi-rural - but still only a mile from tower. Had I realized that internal memory was so small, I never would have bought this model. But THAT IS NOT ON THE BOX. Samsung support is so convoluted that they don't even acknowledge this model when trying to get help online ("You can't get there from here"). Same for Straight-Talk (this model isn't listed). Pitiful. It will go to the recycle bin at then end of my next month's minutes. In the meantime, I guess I can use it for texting - but that is a lot of money for one function already on another device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY IT

12/08/2013
By ,
watertown ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was hope too have a good cell phone i guess i am so wrong no phone storage and it gits a little hot too i think walmart need too take it off the web site
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight talk phone

03/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please don't buy this phone, you will waste hard earned money. I had to take this phone back 2 times for an exchange b4 i took it back for a refund. There are alot of negatives about this phone... 1.) the keyboard is too small to use 2.) Extreme freeze. I experienced major freezing with each exchanged phone 3.) Not enough battery life (even if your not using wifi, using low back light etc etc) 4.) Poor service everywhere regardless if you in a big city or not. 5.) Text messages came late (like a day later). 5.) Got to the point where i couldn't make any calls even when i had plenty of service and signals. 6.) The phone is small and the screen is not big enough. 7.) runs on sprint...
pros: speakers for the mp3 are loud and plenty of apps. please don't wast your money on this trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!

03/26/2013
By ,
gulfport ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand why so many people are giving this phone only one star. My husband and I have been using these phones for over a year, this obviously is a long time for a phone! We use them constantly they have been dropped, gotten wet and still work fine. I have no complaints about these phones.
They are also cheaper than what you would go to a cell phone store and buy a phone without a contract. I have never had a problem dealing with their customer service either.
These phones and the carrier are hassle-free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

It's not an s5 but worth the money.

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got the phone and got to say I like it. For being a $50 phone it holds up pretty darn good compared to some of the more expensive ones. I would recommend this for a cheaper way to go if you don't have a lot of money for the S4 or 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Beat my expectations by far

01/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about three months and it has been great. It has its flaws every now and then but thats expected with a pre-paid phone. I love the android market, it has things that I use to write down quick notes for school to just a whole bunch of music apps. Before this phone I had a AT&T Blackberry Torch and it was pretty good but I have to say this phone goes step for step with it.This is cheaper since it is only about 50 dollars where I live for unlimited everything, I really recommend this to ANY people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  31 Next