Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.021 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(724 Reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
230
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 724reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
230
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great to be free of a contract

12/31/2012
By ,
Florida/New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Works great. Uses Verizon's towers. I was a dedicated Verizon customer since 1998. They became way too expensive for a casual user. I wantd Android without the cost...Straight talk is the answer I wanted. Have used from NY/PA/NJ all the way to my place in FL without issues. Works excellent wherevery Verizon does.....which is everywhere. No 4g....so, if 4g is a must...not for you. The 3g works great. Most coplaints on here are old.....in the begining they used Sprint networks....not very good then. Now, part of Tracfone....who has exclusive rights with Verizon. If you are looking for Verizon quality (which really is the best) without the cost....here is your way to "cheat" the system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not good

09/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone froze up right after we took it out of the box...
service was bad even though service map said was good where we live
took it back for a refund. Got tmobile service great wifi calling, and
got the nokia lumia good little phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Galaxy Precedent

04/06/2013
By ,
Bruce, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for me and my boyfriend. Found out when I tried to set it up with straithttalk that it doesn't work in my area. Had to send them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not For My Area.

12/02/2011
By ,
Laona, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looked like it would have been a wonderful phone, it just does not work in the area I live in. So I wouldn't suggest it to my friends because they live around me. I would have loved to have that phone, but unfortunately the network it is under had other plans. I brought it back to the nearest Wal Mart the next day, got my money back, and got the cheaper touch screen phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible phone!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The charging port fails after about 6 mos. Have talked to several people that have them. Very difficult to get a new replacement. Technicians are hard to understand & push the caller to the limits - waiting for them to hang up & give up on righting the situation. They sent me a fraudalent FED-EX order where I spent time, & gas trying to return the phone. It is wrong to sell a product with such poor qualities.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/14/2013
By ,
virigina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE FOR ANYONE LIVING IN MY ZIPCODE IT DOES NOT WORK HERE BUT WILL WORK IN ANOTHER ZIPCODE 50 MILES AWAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just ordered this phone, and just recived it, ive only had it for about four days now and is already making mistakes, like some of the other reviewers have posted, very sensitive, does delete my contact names, only in inbox though, and does run low real fast on battery, on the upside its the best phone ive had, i have to turn it off and back on once everyday it feels like LOL but its not to bad, i can update photos and put the on facebook just in one click, works just like a mini computer, but has some problems, all fixable once you turn the phone off and let it rest for a bit, but every phone has a glitch in it. its not perfect but it reaches my expectations, and you can save pictures off on a text message, hold your fingre on the picture until a optional thing pops up, than just press save, i had to find that out on google, lol ive pretty much found out all the cheats to this cute phone; i havent tried the apps yet, i have tried the games though, took to long to download for me. i recument this phone, only to a certin leval though, and trust me, i love to text and talk my life away on phones, the back does get hott fast, but i just deal :) it works for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/20/2011
By ,
aberdeen, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited when I heard St finally was offering an Android phone and rushed to get it. I've had my phone for about a week now and am very pleased with it. I wish the instruction manual came more detailed with what all the icons mean and how to forward texts message but thru playing around with it and asking questions from others I've begun to figure it all out. My phone does freeze up occasionally when I'm at work, I just pop out the battery and reboot it that seems to get it back on track. the battery gets used up quicker than my previous St phone but I'm learning what to do to get around that too. I love all the apps and features of this phone. I couldn't find a case for this phone in the store but a friend recommended Amazon.com and they have a wide variety at very reasonable prices so that is going to be the next thing I do. Hoping I won't be dissappointed! never used the insurance for my previous St phone and it lasted me over two years but I am considering purchasing for this since its much more valuable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

12/06/2013
By ,
Cofield,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still waiting on another phone I bought online from Thanksgiving night from walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/08/2013
By ,
lexington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no service
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone is great works just like my old htc eris the only thing is are the keys are to small
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/30/2013
By ,
hayward,wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered online and put zip code in and it said it would work here, but does not so we had to return it. Otherwise its an awesome phone with great features for a cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Definitely worth the money!

12/06/2011
By ,
Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my boyfriend who is new to Android and smartphone devices and he absolutely LOVES it. It's easy to use, very practical and the coverage has been great! He lives in Cleveland and has had no coverage issues with his phone. It's a great phone for those looking for their first smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Phone for the Price!

12/06/2011
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent is my very first smartphone, and I have thoroughly enjoyed using it ever since I bought it two months ago. I was looking for an Android phone that was affordable and didn't want to be locked into a contract. Thanks to Straight Talk, I was able to find exactly what I was looking for.
Other than some occasional freezing up, adjusting to the tiny the keys on the touch-screen keyboard, and the "locking" feature that pops up during calls, I have no real complaints with the phone, but can you really, when it's only costing you $45 a month for unlimited talk, text and web? Not a bad deal for someone like myself, who only works part-time while going to school and is on a limited budget. I've been able to do pretty much everything on this phone-send e-mails, go on Facebook, check the news/weather, even read a book on it that I purchased from the Google e-bookstore!
So if you're looking for an entry-level smartphone that's affordable and don't want the hassle of a contract, you should definitely check this phone out-you may be pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

very nice phone

12/25/2011
By ,
gray,maine 04039
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although very pricey,its a great phone.fast,great service,easy to use.although texting is tricky.speak to text works good.easy access to apps.all around very happy.although im not in the sprint area from what they say.i get great reception and internet.check your local sprint coverage ,this is run by sprint towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

galaxy precedent andriod smart phone

10/12/2013
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Live in bangor maine. This phone does not have very good coverage for this area. I am sure other areas this would not be an issue. But it shows this area not good coverage. I get alot of 1 to 3 bar areas. For the price it is an excellent phone. It does alot for the 50 dollars I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
02/21/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is actually great for the price but be warned that the reception is awful and check (which I did not) if it works in your area first!!! no reception at all in berry,etc. Also because I could barley use my phone it drains the battery super super fast.It will be fully charged and I may take 1-2 pictures and not use it or anything else and its a black screen and dead again...happens all the time.It's not very realistic that we will have outlets to plug our phones into at any given moment.So to me it's not worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/23/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have sent this phone back three (3) times. It freezes up....battery get real hot.. phone turn black. It is crazy. I wish I could get my money paid back ($84) I would get another one a step up from this one. The representives have been real helpful but I dont like talking on the phone for hours and over seas it sound like. I think I will go back to sprint phone. Poor choice in phone this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

A great phone

01/01/2013
By ,
Oakdale, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a great phone if you live near a cell phone tower
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this phone, all the neat features on it. the only thing is its a tad bite slow, and if its done to fast it will close out, like on facebook, it takes forever and if u mess up it reboots u to your phones main screen. but other than that, i happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
81-100 of 609 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  31 Next