Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is a great price but not worth the $$$

03/06/2012
By ,
Cortland, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this phone back in December of 2011. Here are my issues with the phone: This phone runs on AT&T which stinks and that's putting it politely. I barely have reception in my home, sometimes I have to go outside to make a phone call. After having it for 4 months I plugged it in to charge (which you will have to do VERY often) once it was charged up I unplugged it. The phone was still telling me it was plugged in and charging and giving me the notification that I was unplugging the phone. Well guess what? It won't stop doing it! Every 20 seconds I am hearing the chime that I am unplugging the phone. I thought I was being smart when I purchased the extra warranty from Walmart, well guess what? They don't cover this sort of thing. They only cover drops, cracks, spills. SO, now I have to send my phone off to be fixed which will take 3 weeks...and from what I've read some people have waited 12 weeks!!! I'm stuck like chuck! Don't buy this phone, seriously.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

So far very happy with it.

10/29/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Android feature, you can actually dictate your text messages!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

no good phone

11/22/2012
By ,
3-doors down from BigFoot NW WA USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have had nothin but problems with this phone. if straight talk wasnt so cheap i wouldve nvr got this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Always Freezing

01/29/2012
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is always freezing. It runs very very slow. I love straighttalk but this phone is no good. I would tell everyone not to buy this one. not good at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk Nokia E71 Prepaid GSM Cell Phone
4.3 out of 5(452)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

unexpected disappointment

08/15/2012
By ,
Aiken, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was happy and excited about getting this phone, but after having it for a couple of months now I am not happy with it at all. It is constantly freezing up, cutting itself off, and telling me the storae capacity is low when I dont have anything on the phone. Highly disappointed in this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible

03/23/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone because I though it would be great. Turns out its not, I had to take it back and get a new one 3 days after I got it. It freezes shines a LED light at random times screen barely works erases the names off my contacts the 3G is so slow. It is just a horrible phone. If I were you I would not get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY- Froze up after ONE day

01/11/2012
By ,
Florence, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone Monday night, I transferred my service Tuesday afternoon, It is Wednesday, 3PM and the screen on my phone has fried, or the video processor, something. But either way, the phone is NO GOOD. I have hardly used it at all, as in used as a phone (talked for 2 hours total), checked Facebook a couple times, took 2 pictures and a video. NO internet searches or Email, No music yet, Hardly had the time.
My final review DO NOT BUY IT!! I will be returning mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Quality

01/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible phone, not user friendly, irratic touch screen, poor reception, waste of money, very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Perfect for my 15 yr old granddaughter

12/29/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for her needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

it's ok phone

11/05/2013
By ,
Valdosta,Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it's just a simple phone, it's not big. the name of the phone does not fit the phone it's just like the phone i previously had (ZTE Merit). The phone is not what I thought it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/16/2013
By ,
Boston, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son and he LOVES it. He had a Metro PC phone and it was horrible from the service to the cost every month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Awesome phone!

03/05/2012
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great phone for the money! EVERYTHING I could ask for with a pre paid plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/27/2013
By ,
Montgomery, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the phone for my daughter and she really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't buy

12/04/2011
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The service was horrible.You can't pick up a signal anywhere.The battery life is about 5 hours.Horrible phone:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I went from Alltel HTC DESIRE to this JUNK!?!?

12/04/2011
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay it works somewhat simular to my old HTC that I broke. I opened it and was like are you kidding me, it is like a toy, Plastc Screen, touch on the screen isnt what a real smartphone is like, definatly a downgrade, and I will be looking elsewhere. The camera ofcourse is junk and no flash? aren we in the year 2012 almost??? It has the market, but this phone dosent spell check, the screen is way to small, I find it really hard to type correctly. It dosent even have a real phone ringtone, it is like buying an old track phone when they first came out. I HATE IT! on another note, service is so so in my area, it likes to jump in and out of service in town, it should roam.! I could go on and on. I just can tell you if you want a real smart phone go to HTC, I assume the HTC is the same weather it is prepaid or not! This phone must be a joke b/c it is a bad excuse for a real phone. The sad part is my HTC from Alltel was free!!!Im going back to Alltel.. that is a done deal for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT phone for the price!

03/08/2012
By ,
Anderson SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I love this phone and it went above and beyond my expectations. However, all phones have a few glitches...
Pros:
Touch screen (sensitive but not too sensitive)
The apps are great!
I love the sleek look
I love that it is an Android phone
I LOVE that I only have to pay $45 a month!
I love the live wallpapers!
I love the size
Cons:
low battery life
Facebook almost never works
Screen freezes sometimes
It can sometimes be hard to text
It is not on the Verizon network/towers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Magnificent !

01/28/2012
By ,
New York , New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great! It meets all your expectations and it has excellent apps. The camera takes clear pictures, and the wifi is good, and the android market is incredible. The only thing I don't like is that the phone freezes quite alot and I have to restart it. Maybe it's because of all of my downloads, but don't let me ruin your chances of buying this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very nice phone - I love it

10/28/2012
By ,
Fredonia NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has nice functions and is easy to use and learn. Without a doubt it does everything that I expected it to do and more. This is a high quality phone and for the money I am thrilled with it.
The only issues I have is the short battery life and the small keyboard.
If you are one of those people who is on the phone either calling or texting many times an hour the short battery life might be an issue for you. I text and call a fair amount daily and must charge it every night. Its not really a problem I just found the short battery life to be odd.
The small keyboard is a problem. I even downloaded the big button keyboard and I still have trouble texting. The phone is just smaller than the Iphone which means smaller buttons. In fairness I am a guy with big fingers. This may not be a problem for you.
I would buy the phone again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Did not like. Returned to Walmart

01/07/2014
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my grandson as a Christmas gift. Returned to Walmart. He did not like it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

horrible service provider

03/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight talk was horrible!!!! I got so frustrated about trying to port my number over and they could never get it ported!!! I took that mess of a phone back to Walmart and refuse to reconsider switching to straight talk!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
81-100 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  31 Next