Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/02/2012
By ,
fairland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like the phone the battery runs down to fast i guess i have to learn to use it .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/23/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have sent this phone back three (3) times. It freezes up....battery get real hot.. phone turn black. It is crazy. I wish I could get my money paid back ($84) I would get another one a step up from this one. The representives have been real helpful but I dont like talking on the phone for hours and over seas it sound like. I think I will go back to sprint phone. Poor choice in phone this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/28/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the look and feel of the phone but not the coverage. The Sprint network is awful. Do not look for coverage if you are broke down in the middle of nowhere because it won't be there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone. Great price.

01/07/2013
By ,
Pensacola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom loves the phone. Cannot beat the price of this phone with all of it's features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Never Get This Phone!

02/16/2013
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and within 4 months it stopped working! It would not charge. You would plug it up and it over heated! I would never tell someone to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/04/2013
By ,
Washington, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone gets no service in my area. The internet is very slow. I would not recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Excellent Buy!

04/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money! Bought this phone for my niece's birthday present and other kids went crazy! I didn't realize that this is a "cool" purchase. Only drawback ordering online is that the stores don't carry accessories....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I was expecting

08/29/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right away I had problems, had to reset the phone. It freezes, the apps have so many ads its so annoying, The battery doesn't last, can't set a song as a ringtone, the service is horrible. I'd definitely recommend a different product all together. I never had a problem with other (companies) pre pay phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone problems

02/12/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got my phone and put on charge all night. Got up this morning and noticed the battery still was not charged. Plugged phone back up and got an error message that battery was not compatible.
Because of health reasons I am not able to go to the local store to handle personally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Does not work as advertised

02/17/2014
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the phone in two days. WalMart in San Angelo, Texas helped me turn it on and connect with wireless networks - the only problem is that it will not work in my hometown of Robert Lee, Texas. It only works in San Angelo, Texas which is 36 miles away. My phone needs to be directed to more networks to be useful to me. So far it is relatively worthless for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GOOD PHONE FOR THE PRICE!

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PHONE GOOD PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible network

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone runs off Sprint network. They do not tell you that before you purchase the phone. My are does not have Sprint.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not the greatest reception

12/09/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife and she couldn't get any reception at the office where she works.
The keypad takes getting used to - especially if you have big fingers.
Other than that I think it's a great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

its ok

12/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lags A LOT and i can't get some apps on my phone bc its not compatible. Its constantly kicking me off the internet and game apps. I would think that having an android phone as I've had many in the past it should accept all android apps. Really disappointing. But if you want to make a phone call works great for that. Don't think it was worth what I spent on it for it to constantly be kicking me off what I'm doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this phone, all the neat features on it. the only thing is its a tad bite slow, and if its done to fast it will close out, like on facebook, it takes forever and if u mess up it reboots u to your phones main screen. but other than that, i happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Please Please AVOID this phone

02/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please Please AVOID this phone at all cost. It's not designed for Android and to make matters worse the "3g" speed is slow, 600kps if I'm lucky.
You can't download apps because there isn't enough INTERNAL memory. for MP3's buffs though, this phones for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great update from flip to flat

03/11/2012
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this phone is Great! the only thing I can't figure out yet is why it turns itself off when the battery is half charged.....maybe to reserve power I guess. This phone does everything! I don't think there is a better deal anywhere. I would definitely recommend it for someone that doesn't do ALL DAY TEXTING, but even if they do, it is still a great phone. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

CANT GET INERNET

12/18/2012
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IF YOU BUY ONLINE IT USES SPRINT TOWERS IF YOU BUY IT IN STORE IT USES AT&T. THIS PHONE IS NOT A GOOD BUY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL NOT FEFUND THE MONTHLY CHARGE EITHER
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not Happy!!!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order the Stright Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone offline, the shopping and delivery was great timing. But the cell phone it self was useless, when I first received it I was very happy and the upgrade was great. So I charged up the phone and had my service from my old Stright Talk phone transferred over to the new one. While the phone was charging I notice the back of it was very hot when I picked it up. So I unplugged it from it's charger and tried to get on Facebook but could not. Then I tried to make a call it went through but could barely hear who I was talking to on the other end. Tried to just send a text message to the person and it would never go through, then people was trying to call me but could not receive incoming calls. So over all I was not able to surf the web, send text messages, receive incoming call and barely was able to hear anyone that I called. So I end up taking the phone to my closet Walmart for a refund to purchase another phone. I still have Stright Talk service but not the Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone, I now have the Stright Talk ZTE Merit cost me more but I'm happy with this phone because it gives me everything and more I was looking for in the Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/13/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone, way better then my last smartphone that actually cost me MORE than this phone. It's a little slow for what I do on it, but that's my bad, just can't push it like I can a laptop or something. But it's a great phone, does everything I want to do, camera on it is awesome, I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  31 Next