Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Didn't work in the area it was supposed to.

05/22/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got service in an area where it said it wouldn't and no service in an area it said it would. It was a nice phone though. I definitely would have kept it if it worked where i needed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great for the first week.

06/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My phone stopped charging. It was losing power while being plugged in, which I thought and other reviewers online have stated, was due to Sprint's spotty coverage. But even on airplane mode- even TURNED OFF while being plugged in, it won't charge. I plugged it in at 20% power, on airplane mode. I came back hours later and it was at 2%. So I went to work without my phone, after turning it off. I turned on when I got home again: 2% power. I'm returning the phone tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Charging

07/14/2013
By ,
Panama City Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like this phone. The thing that makes me mad about it is when i TRY to charge it, sometimes it charges and sometimes(most of the time)it doesn't. The port where you charge it seems to have a short in it. I've switch charges and the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Pass on this!

08/09/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this phone to anyone! I purchased it through Walmart.com and when I got it.. it worked for a week. I had to send it in to straight talk for a replacement phone and they sent me a refurbished phone. Now the refurbished phone shuts down, resets, deletes my contacts, some of the features don't work. I had to do a factory reboot after a week and if this keeps happening I don't know how much longer I will have this phone! Save yourself the frustration and choose a better phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I was expecting

08/29/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right away I had problems, had to reset the phone. It freezes, the apps have so many ads its so annoying, The battery doesn't last, can't set a song as a ringtone, the service is horrible. I'd definitely recommend a different product all together. I never had a problem with other (companies) pre pay phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/14/2013
By ,
Crafton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
samsung products are recycled and always malfunction on me.
Runs off of sprint which is not a provider in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great for a first smart phone

09/21/2013
By ,
portland oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first thing I should tell you,I am an older person and not smart phone literate..this is my first smart phone. I LIKE IT. It was difficult to understand at first but the answers to all my questions are there..just have to find them. I paid $50.00 for the phone and can't see why I would need anything more advanced. I got $45.00 a month Straight Talk, which is unlimited which gives me access to basically anything I want. Great phone and great plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Want to buy one
Posted 01/21/2014
Does this phone use a sim card yes or no please respond
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/18/2014
IS THIS SUPPOSE TO BE A TRAC PHONE? I PURCHASED THIS PHONE PLUS THE COMPATIBLE SIM CARD, BUT CAN NOT USE SIM CARD WITH THIS PHONE. I WAS NOT LOOKING FOR A TRAC PHONE.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
09/30/2013
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product brand new samsung galaxy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/03/2013
By ,
blytheville ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was very disappointed in this phone. it didnt work the battery discharged when it was supposed to be charging. the phone looked good but something was wrong.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Love Product

10/04/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the cell for my granddaughter and she is extreme pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not user friendly for 1st time buyer.

10/05/2013
By ,
matteson, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
New phone but must recharge daily????
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Happy

10/07/2013
By ,
Layton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money and it came before its delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrble

10/22/2013
By ,
Houston,Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not advise anyone to purchase this phone,total piece of junk
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

So far very happy with it.

10/29/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Android feature, you can actually dictate your text messages!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I NEVER USE THE PRODUCT

11/20/2013
By ,
DALLAS, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ANY
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This phone has been nothing but trouble.

11/27/2013
By ,
Acampo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it works in my zip code, but it does not work very well consistently at all. Lately cant even receive a call or hear voicemails or send or receive texts. yes, I can see facebook, but even then not all the time. Would not recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

12/02/2013
By ,
Waynesboro ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

12/05/2013
By ,
Franklin va.23851
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do most of my shopping at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great phone

12/06/2013
By ,
Cofield,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still waiting on another phone I bought online from Thanksgiving night from walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the phone is what i expected

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am happy with my purchase, im a little slow at learning some of the features, but its a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  31 Next