Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.021 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(724 Reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
230
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 724reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
230
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just got this phone and so far it is a good phone alot of new things to do and find on this phone, it is alot better than the Straight Talk Samsung T528G GSM, i know alot of people have had alot of problems with that phone, but so far i good phone. hopefully it stays that way
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Don't waste your money

08/12/2014
By ,
Nashua, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone worked for a bit ( maybe 5 months) However, since then, the phone reboots at least 6 times a day. I have factory rese it once and the problem only diminished. Great battery life, if that is all your looking for. I thought that I was getting a quality phone, being a Galaxy and all. Who would of thought?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

wouldnt work in my zip code

11/03/2012
By ,
clare mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
and it stated it would work in my code
slow
wouldnt buy again
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not For My Area.

12/02/2011
By ,
Laona, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looked like it would have been a wonderful phone, it just does not work in the area I live in. So I wouldn't suggest it to my friends because they live around me. I would have loved to have that phone, but unfortunately the network it is under had other plans. I brought it back to the nearest Wal Mart the next day, got my money back, and got the cheaper touch screen phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/19/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to say, but this phone doesn't work well in my area. I had to return it to Walmart after 3 days. The signal was very low, and it dropped my calls. This phone also wouldn't let me receive calls at times. The battery life is about 2 hours, and I was having problems with the dial pad. I was able to text message, but I really needed to use it to talk as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not a good phone

03/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the $45 dollar a month is a good deal, the phone is lacking in power. The phone overheats a little to easily for doing basic things, an example of which would be when using the GPS navigation. Having GPS is great, but if the phone shuts down do to overheating it really doesn't do you much good.
The memory is also lacking and you can only install a small number of apps. Granted there are apps out there that will allow you to move the app from the phone to the memory card, but a person should be able to install more than five apps before having to go that route.
While I haven't tried any of the other phones, if you're looking to purchase this one, don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Reasonable first time Android for Straight Talk

10/26/2011
By ,
Concord NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is fairly easy to use once you get the feeling for it. It lacks FastDial numbers, but Voice Commands can be set up. Problem shutting the phone off if you reach voice mail, and mistakenly hit the wrong key. Not easy to answer with unnecessary 'unlock' step. Fair sound quality. Poor selection of ring tones. But NO CONTRACT is a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great looking phone, BUT! (always a but)

01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone looks great! Unfortunately after using it for 3 days, it freezes up and needs a total shut down in order to work correcly (for about an hour, then needs to turn off again). Sprint towers, which means HORRIBLE service! Took the phone back to the store for a total refund. I think Ill go back to the phone I loved! the Nokia e71!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/24/2012
By ,
TALLAHASSEE,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst phone i have ever owned.it freeze up after about three call,to get it work again you have to remove the battery.I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone, reasonable reception short batt life

11/04/2011
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only real problem with the phone is battery life, too short. Setting up voice mail is difficult only due to the poor quality of the recording for your message. Free 411 is a joke, too many commercials. Have a few spots the phone will not work in where my at&t phone had no problems. For the price it is usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone - no coverage

12/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone was nice, but the coverage was horrible. The phone wouldn't work half the time in a metropolitan area and hardly ever worked in rural areas. Apparently it uses the Sprint network and doesn't support roaming, so unless there is a Sprint tower nearby, it gets no signal.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Affordable smart phone

05/14/2013
By ,
Winder GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Smart phone I have ever had. That said, I found the phone a little hard to understand all it's options as the instruction book that came with it didn't tell me a lot. Once you get the hang of how the phone works it is pretty easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

cno go

03/28/2013
By ,
monett mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got phone at xmas.worked 17 days and quit.called strate talk thay will send a replacement.its 3/29/13 and still waiting. buy anuther NO WAY. bought lg 2 days later took it back.it was caming apat.wal mart replaced it. cannt get online,but phone wokes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

starts great but after a couple month it is a not

10/16/2012
By ,
Dallas Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I go this in 2010 loved it at first. then the screen would freeze . No touch any thing boo hoo . what ever make the touch screen work will go to one side it is crazy. love it but hate when it freezes. still have it messes up about onces every 2 weeks .
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

need better phone no good phone

11/12/2013
By ,
new iberia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No good phone it needs a upgrade cant download games or music i like to get a better phone that i would like to get me like a tab or a big phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Sprint Failed

01/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great. Easy to learn and much more to offer. However, I was unaware that this was accompanied by Sprint before I purchased it. Sprint is not a very good coverage plan. I would have preferred Verizon or possible another company. I get poor connection and my calls are always dropping. It's not worth the unlimited price to pay. I expect better coverage for my money. Please add to your product description if "Sprint Plan Service", or any other plan that is used with the phone. This will provide better customer service to your dedicated paying customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone, already love it.

03/21/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never had a smartphone before, so I was timid about moving from the slider phone I've had for three years. But the Samsung Galaxy Precedent turns out to be really easy to get used to. With a couple of tips from a friend, I'm already getting the hang of it. It takes little time to get familiar with the proper swiping strokes to bring up what you want on the display, and that's really the trickiest part. Even the virtual keypad is easy to get used to. I've only had the phone for six days, and I already don't miss my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I expected

12/23/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually bought this to replace my 14 year old son's broken phone, but he did not like the features, and he anted his lg back, but I told him we could trade, because I liked it. I thought that I would be able to download candy crush, because it is supposed to be an android, but I couldn't. I also couldn't download song pop, a game I was able to download on my lg. I like the look of the phone, but I do not like that I have to press the button on the type after I dial a number to unlock the phone. Maybe I just need to learn the features of the phone, but I am very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for all ages!

03/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure of this phone from seeing so many of the bad reviews. However, this is the best phone that I have ever had. I LOVE this phone and with the cost, it is a steal. Go for it! You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

CANT GET INERNET

12/18/2012
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IF YOU BUY ONLINE IT USES SPRINT TOWERS IF YOU BUY IT IN STORE IT USES AT&T. THIS PHONE IS NOT A GOOD BUY. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY THEY WILL NOT FEFUND THE MONTHLY CHARGE EITHER
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
321-340 of 609 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next