Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Phone

12/09/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone and starting to get use to the difference in using the functions of this phone, very different from what I own previously. But enjoying it! Walmart sent the phone in a timely manner with receiving exactly what was described in their advertisement. I would utilize this process with Walmart again with no reserves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

andriod

02/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had just bought a android presedent and i called to connect it and the customer service did not ley me connect the phone i had just bought they had told me since i live in walla walla i could activate it cause they had no tower nut if i wanted to try that the service would not be good so i send it i would not recommend this to any one living in walla walla area
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice phone, especially for the price. The one big drawback is the camera...it's not very good. The pics it takes are not terrible...but they aren't good either...they are just "ok."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great little phone

02/01/2012
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one; used it for three months. Then bought another for my wife. We both love the phone and the Straight Talk program. Much better than the Verizon contract plan I had for over 10 years. Plus, the coverage is better, and the 3G is lightening fast. Internal memory is a little small, but hasn't been a problem yet. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone,Bad service

11/15/2012
By ,
Southeast Texas, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is operating very well, however, the service has been a disapointment. We have used Verison in the past and had little or no connection issues. Under Straight Talk ( Sprint ) the connection seems to be hit or miss. If this is not corrected soon then I will be forced to find another service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I expected

12/23/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I actually bought this to replace my 14 year old son's broken phone, but he did not like the features, and he anted his lg back, but I told him we could trade, because I liked it. I thought that I would be able to download candy crush, because it is supposed to be an android, but I couldn't. I also couldn't download song pop, a game I was able to download on my lg. I like the look of the phone, but I do not like that I have to press the button on the type after I dial a number to unlock the phone. Maybe I just need to learn the features of the phone, but I am very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/24/2013
By ,
Seymour, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price for the phone was good. The battery died quickly and even though the website said it would work in my zip code it did not. Had to return it for one that would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone...when it works

07/19/2013
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for another Samsung phone that fell victim to my children. I bought this thinking that it would perform like the previous Samsung. I was horribly wrong. It will not run games, I heart radio freezes, and the phone overheats quickly. I overlooked all of that because it made calls (essentially what you want in a phone). Well, after having it for less than a month, I now have no service while I am at home. Be warned that this phone, like others have said, runs on the Sprint network NOT the Verizon network. You will have problems. After spending the money on this less than a month ago, I'm going to have to buy yet another phone because we do not have a landline phone. It may be inexpensive but it's a WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

very nice phone

12/25/2011
By ,
gray,maine 04039
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although very pricey,its a great phone.fast,great service,easy to use.although texting is tricky.speak to text works good.easy access to apps.all around very happy.although im not in the sprint area from what they say.i get great reception and internet.check your local sprint coverage ,this is run by sprint towers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Misleading

10/13/2011
By ,
Petoskey, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Says it works in my area but no 3g boooooooooo rest of the phone is ok except for the dial pad which you have to slide to hang up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good for the price

02/25/2014
By ,
deming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works great except the battery life I wish it would last longer other than that's its alright.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Definitely worth the money!

12/06/2011
By ,
Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my boyfriend who is new to Android and smartphone devices and he absolutely LOVES it. It's easy to use, very practical and the coverage has been great! He lives in Cleveland and has had no coverage issues with his phone. It's a great phone for those looking for their first smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

straight talk does not work for me...3 phones late

04/12/2013
By ,
higdon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3 phones later and still no services...would not recommend it to anyone...45 mintuies once on the phone....second time 53 mins...not worth the time and money...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/09/2013
By ,
Hazelton, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this phone very much, the only problem was it carried Sprint for it's service. I do not get very good service with Sprint. I upgraded to a better phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone problems

02/12/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got my phone and put on charge all night. Got up this morning and noticed the battery still was not charged. Plugged phone back up and got an error message that battery was not compatible.
Because of health reasons I am not able to go to the local store to handle personally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

My first Smartphone

03/04/2014
By ,
Eaton,OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this phone for about two years now and after reading the reviews I agree with them. My phone freezes up A LOT, the good thing about it is the MP3 player, I hook it up through the headphone outlet to my car and use it for a car MP3 player since I have a tape deck player in my car that hooks up to my phone, anyway good car radio lol bad phone. It runs out of room FAST half the apps I try to get wont install because no room, most of them will not let you transfer them to the SD card, mine came with movies they wont let me delete on them. It gets HOT if you text a lot or talk a lot, and not the greatest service bar wise, it pretty much sends and gets texts sms when it feels like it, and the battery on it goes FAST oh and let me tell you how ANNOYING it is when you try to charge it and it beeps and beeps and beeps saying the battery wont support the charger AS ITS CHARGING...fully charged the battery lasts about an hour if you're using it after you have had it for a few months. Oh lord and the pictures...just forget about it...seriously, BAD quality also such a HUGE DELAY no way is it easy to take pictures of a small child or pet that moves a lot most of the time what you do get is a dark blurry mess, mine does allow the facebook app but it is such a HUGE file that that's the ONLY app I can have on my internal memory and you can't put it on your SD card...pretty much the only thing this phone is good for is listening to music, I think I'll keep it for that purpose alone when I get a new phone, though this phone has made me very leery of buying another one cause WHAT IF IT'S EVEN WORSE???? I will say for not completely breaking it has been a good little phone for what it is, most of the time I do get my texts and calls and it has been dropped and banged on a lot my toddler loves playing with it watching his cartoons on youtube but it was bad even before this, which is why I let him play with it. The screen hasn't broken on me and even after being dropped out of my lap getting out of my car in the street it still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Galaxy Precedent

04/06/2013
By ,
Bruce, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for me and my boyfriend. Found out when I tried to set it up with straithttalk that it doesn't work in my area. Had to send them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

AMAZING PHONE

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this phone..great service, fun to use, and no problems with it. the only downside is the battery lasts only a day or so. which isnt that big of a problem. sprint has really bad coverage in my area but i still get great service. i would definitley reccomend this phone to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/07/2011
By ,
bayville,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone

01/06/2012
By ,
Onalaska, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good phone but poor service. Did not realize it uses AT&T towers, so now it is difficult to get signal or phone calls. Probably would be awesome in a big city like Houston, but not an hour and a half away. Wish there was some way to use Verizon towers like my other StraightTalk phones!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next