Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

RUNS ON SPRINT NETWORK=POOR COVERAGE

03/28/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the phone, would keep it if we could get service in our home and at work. Go with an AT&T or Verizon phone, anything else will disappoint. Taking our phones back today after only one week of horrible coverage and dropped calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Never Get This Phone!

02/16/2013
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and within 4 months it stopped working! It would not charge. You would plug it up and it over heated! I would never tell someone to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

not a good phone

12/31/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While driving to Va from Charlotte, Nc. this phone stopped working in Salisbury Nc and did not come back in service. I had to stop in Greensboro and get another phone. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE FOR ANYONE THAT TRAVELS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Bad phone

02/26/2013
By ,
Lexington, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this phone for my son, the first night it freezed up. The second night it freezed up, I returned it the third night (it freezed up).
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/24/2012
By ,
Washington PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the phone, and the straight talk deal! It works as well as an expensive plan, but so much more affordable.
Only complaint I do have is that the battery runs down fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not worth the hassle for this model

12/27/2012
By ,
lakewood
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After a few automatic updates for the pre-installed software, my phone didn't have enough memory to run actual useful apps. Most the the preloaded apps aren't useful for me, use a lot of memory, and consistently update more and more content. The browser won't surf the web well unless you stay on the mobile versions of the websites. I could just download another browser like Chrome, but I don't have the space available on my phone to run extra apps. To help people gauge...I've only downloaded three apps. All are basic calendar and schedule functions with widgets included. This phone will not be able to run any widgets for too long without crashing. Now, if you turn off the sync, don't accept any updates, don't intent to browse html websites, don't want a phone with a wifi hotspot option, don't mind resetting Pandora whenever the phone locks up or restarts itself...which is at least 3-5 times a day, this phone is for you. The battery holds a charge pretty well despite the power cycling issue, and calls usually come in pretty well. I have gotten better use from old Motorola Razors...before touch screens. I also would strongly discourage considering the ZTE Merit as a viable option for the same reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I am very happy with phone.

01/09/2012
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the phone. I am telling many people about my current plan and how happy I am with this product. I also had a good expreience with walmart.com. I only wish that this phone had more memory available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the product was good and it meets my expection

04/16/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product came earlier than it was expected. Pick was fast with excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

For the price it can't get any better

05/03/2013
By ,
augusta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this cellphone about 2 yrs now, got no complains at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/27/2012
By ,
summerville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was puchased for my son. As of yet he has had no complaints. He has always complained about issues with his phones in the past, so this is a good sign.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Sprint Failed

01/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great. Easy to learn and much more to offer. However, I was unaware that this was accompanied by Sprint before I purchased it. Sprint is not a very good coverage plan. I would have preferred Verizon or possible another company. I get poor connection and my calls are always dropping. It's not worth the unlimited price to pay. I expect better coverage for my money. Please add to your product description if "Sprint Plan Service", or any other plan that is used with the phone. This will provide better customer service to your dedicated paying customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/09/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price but phone is temperamental. Occasionally freezes up, touch screen does not respond. A bit annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor service

01/04/2013
By ,
Jamestown,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was no good in my area it runs off sprint towers and I couldn't recive messages. Also there was very little places that I had a signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very poor quality

02/06/2013
By ,
Winder, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone will not get reception inside. Sound quality is terrible. Not happy at all. Would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Malfunctioning on set up

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is malfunctioning (and unusable) before the set up has been completed. It overheated and black screened and I've yet to make a call, send a text, or use the web. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/02/2013
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
still wating for adderss to send it back why u would send a phone to me that does not work in this area is beyound me
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not Great

04/05/2014
By ,
Middle Grove, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My phone doesn't work where I live. It doesn't let me call people.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

this is great

12/29/2012
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great phone
i want to get an phone that i can listen to Pandora and this is great
i love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Low Fuss Model

03/26/2014
By ,
Phila. PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far ease of use is good. I like things to be simple and work well with what I already have and this phone does just that. Service plan is cost effective too. Good camera it holds a shot well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I cant receive any messages! CRAZY!

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor reception. drop calls all the time. freezes and turns off itself. delay in responding to touch. I cant receive messages. WHY????? bad decision..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next