Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Phone is not user friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!

06/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usb connection did not work, and unable to load music and photos. Phone not user friendly, too
Difficult to even make a phone call. Will never buy another android phone, replaced a blackberry
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't judge an Android phone by this stupid phone.
Posted 06/28/2014
Yes, this is a horrible phone, but Android actually makes very high quality phones. Don't totally mark off Android cause of this one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Taking it back, Not enough internal storage

06/22/2014
By ,
New Castle, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The problem I am having is there is not enough internal memory. I could only put 4 apps I had downloaded on to the SDC. It still keeps telling me that the internal memory is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have honestly returned this phone when I got it due to it overheating not even five hours after I got it. But, I didn't. Skip ahead a few months since I got it in November and this thing is giving me more trouble than any other phone I have ever owned. It would freeze for no reason when it wasn't being used, screen would become non-responsive but the power/lock button on the top would work. Screen would freeze during a call which was extremely irritating, the only way to solve this issue was to pop the battery out. Call quality was poor, people said they had problems hearing me on their end but if I called them from another phone they could hear me perfectly. But the last straw I had was four months after I bought the thing it began to display the message "Non-supported Battery" and would not charge. Amazing how after four months it finally decides that battery is non-supported. I would not buy this phone if you are going to actually use it as a smart phone. Only if you're going to use it to make and receive calls. You have no memory for text messages or any good games. Upgrading the SD card isn't worth it due to most games having a horrible lag.
Only good point is that YouTube does run decently on this phone. My daughter currently uses it off of WiFi (since the monthly service is gone) and watches her YouTube videos on it. Every other app will make you "force close".
I think I'll stick to my contract Verizon Droid X2. At least I know I got a decent phone now that will do what I want/need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

would not work

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would not go to the menu screan when turned on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/21/2011
By ,
belton, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didnt like the phone it would not let me do much of anything on it and it keep turning itself on and off and now it will not let me get into my messages or any thing the only i can do i call people that have called me or answer the only good part i liked was the 45 a month but i will be going to a new phone company when i min. runs out
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone, already love it.

03/21/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never had a smartphone before, so I was timid about moving from the slider phone I've had for three years. But the Samsung Galaxy Precedent turns out to be really easy to get used to. With a couple of tips from a friend, I'm already getting the hang of it. It takes little time to get familiar with the proper swiping strokes to bring up what you want on the display, and that's really the trickiest part. Even the virtual keypad is easy to get used to. I've only had the phone for six days, and I already don't miss my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/02/2012
By ,
Corsicana,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S A GREAT PHONE,CAN'T SEEM TO PUT IT DOWN
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Overheated

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone isn't worth the money. It overheats and the battery is loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

GREAT !!!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has a great price , great looks and works very good and i would recommend it
to anyone who is seeking this kind of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Horrible phone!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The charging port fails after about 6 mos. Have talked to several people that have them. Very difficult to get a new replacement. Technicians are hard to understand & push the caller to the limits - waiting for them to hang up & give up on righting the situation. They sent me a fraudalent FED-EX order where I spent time, & gas trying to return the phone. It is wrong to sell a product with such poor qualities.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

its ok

12/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lags A LOT and i can't get some apps on my phone bc its not compatible. Its constantly kicking me off the internet and game apps. I would think that having an android phone as I've had many in the past it should accept all android apps. Really disappointing. But if you want to make a phone call works great for that. Don't think it was worth what I spent on it for it to constantly be kicking me off what I'm doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

it's an ok phone

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's an ok phone but the keys are to small for my liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just got this phone and so far it is a good phone alot of new things to do and find on this phone, it is alot better than the Straight Talk Samsung T528G GSM, i know alot of people have had alot of problems with that phone, but so far i good phone. hopefully it stays that way
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

unble to use

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was sold to me at my zip code when in fact it would not operate on cell towers in this area. I then was forced to purchase a pone that was not my choice because t was the only reasonable priced option that wuld function where I live
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Stopped working after only 5 days.

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 5 days the bottom row of buttons on the phone completely stopped working. When I tried to use the phone again, the screen began to freeze up and glitch, jumping randomly between screens if it moved at all. I am extremely unsatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Sprint Failed

01/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great. Easy to learn and much more to offer. However, I was unaware that this was accompanied by Sprint before I purchased it. Sprint is not a very good coverage plan. I would have preferred Verizon or possible another company. I get poor connection and my calls are always dropping. It's not worth the unlimited price to pay. I expect better coverage for my money. Please add to your product description if "Sprint Plan Service", or any other plan that is used with the phone. This will provide better customer service to your dedicated paying customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

wouldnt work in my zip code

11/03/2012
By ,
clare mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
and it stated it would work in my code
slow
wouldnt buy again
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Ok phone

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a phone that would meet all my needs. One that had a camera, would allow me to go online, download apps, that sort of thing. Although this phone meets my basic needs, I know it's not as fast as other phones out there. However, no WAY can I afford those other phones, so this one will do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/19/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to say, but this phone doesn't work well in my area. I had to return it to Walmart after 3 days. The signal was very low, and it dropped my calls. This phone also wouldn't let me receive calls at times. The battery life is about 2 hours, and I was having problems with the dial pad. I was able to text message, but I really needed to use it to talk as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next