Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 877 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

this is great

12/29/2012
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great phone
i want to get an phone that i can listen to Pandora and this is great
i love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I cant receive any messages! CRAZY!

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor reception. drop calls all the time. freezes and turns off itself. delay in responding to touch. I cant receive messages. WHY????? bad decision..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone uses the sprint network which doesn't work in our area. I had to send mine back because our area only has Verizon service. V
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor man's Android

03/14/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for a friend as I have had the same one for over a year now and have had no problems with it. It's never locked up..I've dropped it several times and it still keeps on ticking. When I bought this phone originally, Christmas 2012, it was $199.00. What a difference a year makes. It has the basics and is all you really need unless you are one of those that have to have the biggest, best and newest. It will do for those who have simpler needs. I'm easy to please, that is true, but I'll never go back to a flip phone! I mean..who really would for this price? I've been with Straighttalk for three years now and it's the cheapest and the best. No contract. The days of those barbaric contracts are quickly coming to a close. I'm glad. It was awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/11/2012
By ,
WEST frankfort IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new Smart Phone, I learn something New about it and how to use it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

No signal

04/07/2012
By ,
Otisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return product, no signal, even thought Straight Talk said I should have a good signal at my homlocation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
11/27/2012
By ,
Portland maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this came just as fast as promised , great value WM is super at site to store !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

A great phone

01/01/2013
By ,
Oakdale, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a great phone if you live near a cell phone tower
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not what I was hoping for ....

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not get this as a phone but to access the web and listen to Pandora at work. Turns out Pandora has issues with this phone. So, I tried to go with "I heart radio" but it is not compatible with this phone ...... big bummer ....... guess I will stick with my mp3 player for now
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

excellent cellphone does what I need

12/21/2012
By ,
Amarillo,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for telephone, texting, Internet use. (services)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No signal despite being in a well covered area.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice phone. Decent service with good price.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone. Works excellent. Service has a few dead spots. Great value all in all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Price Great Phone

12/12/2011
By ,
Bagley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puchased with the free 1st month free. I wish I would had purchased two of them....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/20/2012
By ,
kansas city ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice phone for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER

04/06/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a Straight Talk customer for many years and I’ve just upgraded from another Samsung phone. However, after 40-days of limited usage my Samsung Precedent the battery would not charge. An “unsupported battery, see manual” message appeared on my screen. There’s nothing in the manual about this or any trouble-shooting guide. I went to their web site and the only helpful advice they had to offer was try another charger. I went to their FAQ section where a lot of people were asking the same question. I work for half of the wages I use to make. Extra money for pleasure spending is hard to come by. I spent all this money on this phone for 40-days usage. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/22/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life is short. Sometimes looses contacts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone ok. charger not ok

04/22/2014
By ,
Mpls.,mn.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When charging the phone with the supplied charger the phone gives you a message that says " Not compatible with this charger ". The phone does not charge with the supplied charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

android

02/22/2012
By ,
vernon tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it am get one for my son easy too use an lean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!

03/15/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone would be great if you are not going to be doing more than 1 app. However, like most people you will not be. I downloaded 2 apps and the phone would not work right. I transferred those apps to the SD card that came with it and still got error messages saying that there was not even enough storage space to do the regular phone updates. Seriously why make a phone that does not have enough storage to even update?!!! Even with the 30 day return policy, you may not be out the cost of the phone, but you still are out the $45 for the monthly plan. Do not waste your time or money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Forget it!

01/19/2013
By ,
monticello, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read this carefully. Notice the people giving the phone 5 stars? 99% of them are writing the review when they haven't even had it for a week yet. So, don't be fooled! I hope you truely listen to me. I was in a state of financial crisis. I wanted the CHEAPEST android I could find. I didn't have high expectations. I heard this phone would not hold more than 3 or 4 apps but they pull you in by saying "it can hold up to a 32 gig storage card" yeah, I'm glad I didn't splurge and buy one of those, I downloaded about 5 apps...I put them ALL on the SD card, and the internal memory was STILL full! Had no texts messages or call history or NOTHING. There is so much bloatware on this phone, it doesn't matter how big your memory card is, the card is useless. People kept telling me "you never wrote me back" and "i texted you" at least 4 different people said they had been texting me...I never got ONE of them. On to the battery...the battery was dead in an hour. Plugged it into the charger. Left it alone for over TWO hours...and it was at 21%. I READ every single good and bad review closely before I bought this phone. So I knew what people were saying "it gets hot" "turns on and off" "no storage" "slow" "its garbage" but the other half that were saying great, I thought I would take a chance...because I really needed it. And the 45 plan from straight talk is very catchy. I am taking it back first thing in the morning. My advice is, don't learn the hard way, I read the bad reviews of people saying "please listen blah blah blah" and some people even kept trying it again, buying it 2, or 3 times. Before they learned their lesson. but I thought I'd get lucky and it would be okay with me. No, I am no exception. Now I am so upset that I am out my $45 non refundable service plan. I regret this. I didn't think I would, but I DO! You will too. If you are low on cash, I recommend a flip phone. Do not get this phone even if it is ten dollars. You will mad that you did. And chances are if you buy the plan, you are out $45! SO CHANGE YOUR MIND!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next