Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.038 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(686 Reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
156
3 stars
68
2 stars
66
1 star
214
Customer Recommendation56%383 out of 686reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
551 Questions | 841 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
156
3 stars
68
2 stars
66
1 star
214
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/24/2013
By ,
Seymour, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price for the phone was good. The battery died quickly and even though the website said it would work in my zip code it did not. Had to return it for one that would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/15/2013
By ,
Albert Lea MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I get terrible reception with this phone. I have dropped calls and the most bars out of 6 that I've seen since having the phone are 2. It runs of a Sprint tower so if your not in an area with that best of luck to you. It was cheap enough but I'd rather spend money and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
LeSueur,Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone!! The app downloads,are really easy to download.And getting on the web,or facebook,is simple,as I have installed the icons,so all I have to do is touch the ones that I wish to see!!There was some problem,at first,but after I called customer service,my phone is working wonderful!! I would tell my family and friends,that if they are looking for an android phone,to seriously take a look at this one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

grandaughter loves this item

11/19/2012
By ,
springfield illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this phone for my grandaughter so i can only relate to you what she tells me which is that she is happy with the phone , to compare the value of this deal , i have a contract with A.T&T in which i have no text,no internet or long distance,and it usualy cost me 47.00 dollars a month,my grandaughter has unlimited every thing for a flat 45.00 dollars a month, as far as im concerned you cant beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY- Froze up after ONE day

01/11/2012
By ,
Florence, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone Monday night, I transferred my service Tuesday afternoon, It is Wednesday, 3PM and the screen on my phone has fried, or the video processor, something. But either way, the phone is NO GOOD. I have hardly used it at all, as in used as a phone (talked for 2 hours total), checked Facebook a couple times, took 2 pictures and a video. NO internet searches or Email, No music yet, Hardly had the time.
My final review DO NOT BUY IT!! I will be returning mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

For the price it can't get any better

05/03/2013
By ,
augusta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this cellphone about 2 yrs now, got no complains at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

straight talk does not work for me...3 phones late

04/12/2013
By ,
higdon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3 phones later and still no services...would not recommend it to anyone...45 mintuies once on the phone....second time 53 mins...not worth the time and money...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/09/2013
By ,
Hazelton, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this phone very much, the only problem was it carried Sprint for it's service. I do not get very good service with Sprint. I upgraded to a better phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good

12/29/2012
By ,
Raytown, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone overall good, But I HIGHLY recommend getting an additional Micro sd Card, with 16gb or higher as this comes with a 2gb card , if you download any apps or have any thing that takes up space such as music or pictures , it will tell you that you can't receive text messges, I had this phone for two days and I downloaded just ebay and angry birds apps and did not GET ANY text messages for those two days as it stated that I had FULL memory and it rejected any incoming messages, so I got the 16gb card and all was fine after that, so investing in another $15 for the card that Walmart carries is pretty much an absolute must. Overall the phone is pretty easy to use as it has an online tuturial if you google the phone. The speed of accessing the internet was pretty good and I am impressed by that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!!

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone since December 24 and i have to say that this is the best phone ever!!!! It does everything a smartphone suppose to, it looks good, and i love the way it feels!!! but there is not alot of acceseries out there for it but if you go to the mall you can find some....it also works off the sprint network so i dont always have good signal in some areas but other then that it is a wonderful phone and i definitly recomend it...especialy for teenagers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Galaxy Precedent

04/06/2013
By ,
Bruce, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for me and my boyfriend. Found out when I tried to set it up with straithttalk that it doesn't work in my area. Had to send them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/09/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one of these and was quickly disappointed by the service. It is serviced by Sprint here, so the data end of the phone is limited. You can't surf the web or send pictures in text messages during a call. The phone does work well. Buttons on screen are small, but you get used to them. Going back to using a GSM.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

worst battery use i have ever seen

06/16/2013
By ,
north west pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the battery in this phone is very weak. if you use the net plug it in--if you talk plug it in. phone gets hot when talking for a long time. screen scuffs easy, but it is tough as nails. battery died during a 20 minute important call and chucked it out the window at 60mph, picked it up later and it lived so an A+ there. I have had only a few freezes, but sometimes the battery wont charge even if it says it is. you have to watch for this. then you have to shut it off and turn it back on to get it to charge. mine works off Verizon and the net on this phone is very fast, and videos don't even buffer. signal is great in my area. so if you talk on your phone don't get this one, maybe good for texting I don't know as I don't text
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This is an update to my last review for this phone

11/21/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is still working great and I have had not a heat issue on this phone. I have had it pluged in all night and mine never got hot at all. With that said, my main complaint was with the $45 digital minutes card I was suppose to receive Via email, which didn't happen. Today I noticed Walmart refunded me the price of the Card and gave me a $10 gift card. So I just wanted to say, Thank you Walmart! I am putting you back on my great stores to shop at again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the product was good and it meets my expection

04/16/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product came earlier than it was expected. Pick was fast with excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Uses Sprints towers

11/13/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a year now and it is very durable and has access to android play. I rooted mine to get better app access but the useability is overshadowed by the horrible reception and dropped calls. Newport News, Va is where I live and this phone drops calls constantly. I am going to switch to the galaxy proclaim because it is on the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

So far very happy with it.

10/29/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Android feature, you can actually dictate your text messages!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Nice Phone

12/09/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone and starting to get use to the difference in using the functions of this phone, very different from what I own previously. But enjoying it! Walmart sent the phone in a timely manner with receiving exactly what was described in their advertisement. I would utilize this process with Walmart again with no reserves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

What about the promised gift card?

02/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is a good buy. More dead spots than my last, but traveling through the country is a dead zone in itself. I like the features and operation of the phone, but dislike the battery life if you like to play games or use it for gps navigation. My only issue really is that the promised Wal-Mart gift card for $50.00 never came with the phone. It was advertised as an internet deal only. Am I the only one who saw this deal?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/23/2012
By ,
Brandon, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has been terrible it freezes every single time i would use it and The battery constantly overheats my father also has this phone and has had the same issues, i called straight talk and they wouldnt do anything for me!! Well they would but they said it could take up to TWO weeks! This is the phone i use for work i cant be with out it for that long...i would NOT buy this phone! You will be dissapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 571 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  29 Next