Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.025 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(722 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation56%401 out of 722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
567 Questions | 873 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
67
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!!

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone since December 24 and i have to say that this is the best phone ever!!!! It does everything a smartphone suppose to, it looks good, and i love the way it feels!!! but there is not alot of acceseries out there for it but if you go to the mall you can find some....it also works off the sprint network so i dont always have good signal in some areas but other then that it is a wonderful phone and i definitly recomend it...especialy for teenagers!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
10/09/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one of these and was quickly disappointed by the service. It is serviced by Sprint here, so the data end of the phone is limited. You can't surf the web or send pictures in text messages during a call. The phone does work well. Buttons on screen are small, but you get used to them. Going back to using a GSM.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
LeSueur,Mn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone!! The app downloads,are really easy to download.And getting on the web,or facebook,is simple,as I have installed the icons,so all I have to do is touch the ones that I wish to see!!There was some problem,at first,but after I called customer service,my phone is working wonderful!! I would tell my family and friends,that if they are looking for an android phone,to seriously take a look at this one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This is an update to my last review for this phone

11/21/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone is still working great and I have had not a heat issue on this phone. I have had it pluged in all night and mine never got hot at all. With that said, my main complaint was with the $45 digital minutes card I was suppose to receive Via email, which didn't happen. Today I noticed Walmart refunded me the price of the Card and gave me a $10 gift card. So I just wanted to say, Thank you Walmart! I am putting you back on my great stores to shop at again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Does not work in my area though site said it did!

12/20/2012
By ,
Cookville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was not on the Verizon network, and since we live rural, it never worked at all! I took it back for one that does at my local Walmart. I instead purchased the LG Optima Zip, and am extremely happy with it! I have a full 3 bars inside my home with a metal roof, so I suggest, even though the site says that it does work in your area, dont beleive it and go to your local Walmart instead of buying online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

grandaughter loves this item

11/19/2012
By ,
springfield illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this phone for my grandaughter so i can only relate to you what she tells me which is that she is happy with the phone , to compare the value of this deal , i have a contract with A.T&T in which i have no text,no internet or long distance,and it usualy cost me 47.00 dollars a month,my grandaughter has unlimited every thing for a flat 45.00 dollars a month, as far as im concerned you cant beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/15/2013
By ,
Kaplan, Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good phone if the battery would not have to be charged before 8 hrs is up and the service on it is not good at all....The service provider should make it clear that the phone will only work off the sprint towers which is very bad and let customers know if the phone is able to be an upgrade from a previous phone too...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

What about the promised gift card?

02/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is a good buy. More dead spots than my last, but traveling through the country is a dead zone in itself. I like the features and operation of the phone, but dislike the battery life if you like to play games or use it for gps navigation. My only issue really is that the promised Wal-Mart gift card for $50.00 never came with the phone. It was advertised as an internet deal only. Am I the only one who saw this deal?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone

02/02/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my son and he seems to enjoy using it. It makes a good gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

good

12/29/2012
By ,
Raytown, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone overall good, But I HIGHLY recommend getting an additional Micro sd Card, with 16gb or higher as this comes with a 2gb card , if you download any apps or have any thing that takes up space such as music or pictures , it will tell you that you can't receive text messges, I had this phone for two days and I downloaded just ebay and angry birds apps and did not GET ANY text messages for those two days as it stated that I had FULL memory and it rejected any incoming messages, so I got the 16gb card and all was fine after that, so investing in another $15 for the card that Walmart carries is pretty much an absolute must. Overall the phone is pretty easy to use as it has an online tuturial if you google the phone. The speed of accessing the internet was pretty good and I am impressed by that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/23/2012
By ,
Brandon, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has been terrible it freezes every single time i would use it and The battery constantly overheats my father also has this phone and has had the same issues, i called straight talk and they wouldnt do anything for me!! Well they would but they said it could take up to TWO weeks! This is the phone i use for work i cant be with out it for that long...i would NOT buy this phone! You will be dissapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Uses Sprints towers

11/13/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a year now and it is very durable and has access to android play. I rooted mine to get better app access but the useability is overshadowed by the horrible reception and dropped calls. Newport News, Va is where I live and this phone drops calls constantly. I am going to switch to the galaxy proclaim because it is on the Verizon network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great inexpensive phone option

01/19/2014
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone as a Christmas gift for a friend of mine whom I knew carried this service. This was an upgrade for him and he really loved the phone. He has had it for about 3 weeks now and has not had a problem. It was pretty straight forward and easy to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/15/2013
By ,
Albert Lea MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I get terrible reception with this phone. I have dropped calls and the most bars out of 6 that I've seen since having the phone are 2. It runs of a Sprint tower so if your not in an area with that best of luck to you. It was cheap enough but I'd rather spend money and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good Phone

02/02/2014
By ,
Sugar Notch,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the phone is awesome

06/13/2012
By ,
128 lyndhurst dr.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this phone is sooo my type i cant wait to come get it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone...when it works

07/19/2013
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for another Samsung phone that fell victim to my children. I bought this thinking that it would perform like the previous Samsung. I was horribly wrong. It will not run games, I heart radio freezes, and the phone overheats quickly. I overlooked all of that because it made calls (essentially what you want in a phone). Well, after having it for less than a month, I now have no service while I am at home. Be warned that this phone, like others have said, runs on the Sprint network NOT the Verizon network. You will have problems. After spending the money on this less than a month ago, I'm going to have to buy yet another phone because we do not have a landline phone. It may be inexpensive but it's a WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone

01/27/2014
By ,
huntsville, alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these phones and are happy with the reception, ease of use and cost. We would recommend them to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Worst Product

04/02/2012
By ,
Newark,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two phones one for me and my wife, and since we have had these phones they have been nothing but trouble. they are constantly freezing up even with wifi they force close out of apps, the battery overheats while charging, and half the time you don't get service throughout town just overall this is a very poor product and is the worst experience I have had with straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great update from flip to flat

03/11/2012
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this phone is Great! the only thing I can't figure out yet is why it turns itself off when the battery is half charged.....maybe to reserve power I guess. This phone does everything! I don't think there is a better deal anywhere. I would definitely recommend it for someone that doesn't do ALL DAY TEXTING, but even if they do, it is still a great phone. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 607 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next