Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good phone...when it works

07/19/2013
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone as a replacement for another Samsung phone that fell victim to my children. I bought this thinking that it would perform like the previous Samsung. I was horribly wrong. It will not run games, I heart radio freezes, and the phone overheats quickly. I overlooked all of that because it made calls (essentially what you want in a phone). Well, after having it for less than a month, I now have no service while I am at home. Be warned that this phone, like others have said, runs on the Sprint network NOT the Verizon network. You will have problems. After spending the money on this less than a month ago, I'm going to have to buy yet another phone because we do not have a landline phone. It may be inexpensive but it's a WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
04/09/2013
By ,
Hazelton, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this phone very much, the only problem was it carried Sprint for it's service. I do not get very good service with Sprint. I upgraded to a better phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/01/2012
By ,
El Dorado, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Precedent Straightalk phone for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It serves all her calling, texting, and internet needs. This phone also works great were we live. You can't beat $45 a month for all the service you receive with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Unreliable

08/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited whenever I purchased this phone...The excitement fizzled out very quickly. The phone freezes at least once an hour, even while just listening to the mp3 player. Also while charging the phone gets very hot, that is if it charges at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Galaxy Precedent

04/06/2013
By ,
Bruce, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone for me and my boyfriend. Found out when I tried to set it up with straithttalk that it doesn't work in my area. Had to send them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

lovble

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just right for my daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Extremely Satisfied!

11/19/2012
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with my new Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent phone. It more than meets any expectation I had and would highly recommend this phone for someone who wants a Smartphone for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently purchased this phone, and on the fourth day it was overheating and constantly FREEZING, also has a short battery time, it last about half a day. I do not recommend this phone, DO NOT waste your time and money. Its it nice cute phone, but not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Please Please AVOID this phone

02/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please Please AVOID this phone at all cost. It's not designed for Android and to make matters worse the "3g" speed is slow, 600kps if I'm lucky.
You can't download apps because there isn't enough INTERNAL memory. for MP3's buffs though, this phones for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Buyer Beware

01/06/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A good number of Straight Talk customers reported to Newsbeat Epicenter a variety of horror stories in conjunction with this cellular company. So Newsbeat Epicenter ordered the Samsung Glaxy Proclaim/Gingerbread 2.3 and the Samsung Galaxy Precedent Gingerbread 2.3 from this Wal-Mart website to experiment with. First of all the Android 2.3 is pretty amazing plus there are over 600,000 apps you may be interested in with many of them free of charge and others mighty low cost.
However, unboxed, these Straight Talk handsets claim unlimited talk, text and data. As it turns out the talk and text have been unlimited with the Unlimited $45 load card. However, during our experiment our data slowed down to nearly nothing on both handsets in 3 week period of time. And when our techs called Straight Talk they claimed we used too much data so they drastically cut our speed way down. Straight Talk provided that the data is not at all unlimited as they claim. Well they refused to give us back our surfing speed and we were told we would not get back to normal until we renewsed our so-called "Unlimited" service the next month. So we did renew and our surfing speed went back to normal for a few hours then both handsets were deactivated because we used too much data. The one handset was reactivated yet we were warned about data abuse. The other handset was locked down entirely and we were told that phone could never be activated again by Straight Talk nor any other cellular company. By the way they charged us $53.08 yet deactivated our service about 12 hours later. We are seeking a chargeback of that money but have not received it as of yet. And we will not be receiving our money back for the expensive handset they locked down.
So buyer beware! There is a catch to the Straight Talk "unlimited" data.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor Reception

12/24/2011
By ,
Haslett, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had Straight Talk service for over a year and have been very happy with it. I have always used one of their phones that operates on the Verizon network. The Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android operates on a different network (Sprint I believe). I live in an urban area and couldn't get a signal anywhere strong enough to keep a call connected for three minutes. In most places I would have two bars or less. In many places, including the area near the MSU campus and in my home, I had no service. Until Straight Talk can get an Android phone that runs on an acceptable network, I couldn't suggest it to anyone. WalMart was great about letting me return it however.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

This phone is great

11/14/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone so it took a little getting used to, but it's amazing. It does everything a smartphone should like web browsing, apps, and doubling as an mp3 player but for under $100. It can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
02/23/2013
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never recommend shopping for Straight Talk phone online. Purchased 2 different phones that said it would work in my area. Neither did! Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Does not work as advertised

02/17/2014
By ,
San Angelo, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the phone in two days. WalMart in San Angelo, Texas helped me turn it on and connect with wireless networks - the only problem is that it will not work in my hometown of Robert Lee, Texas. It only works in San Angelo, Texas which is 36 miles away. My phone needs to be directed to more networks to be useful to me. So far it is relatively worthless for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Phone freezes after charging

12/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone freezes up after charging and I have to take the battery out to reset it. I called the tech support in India and they said the couldn't help me because I don't have different phone to call them back on. Should have stayed with T-mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great Phone for the price !

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! I would recommend this phone to anyone. I've had it since Oct 2010 and I love it. You cant go wrong with price, no contract just $45 a mo. Only downfall the battery doesnt hold a charge for very long, but other than that, it's a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

THIS IS A BAD PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/09/2012
By ,
STARKE,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was my first android phone and it is bad!!!it drops calls,sometime the touchscreen dose not work,there is not good service at all!!!!!!!!!!!strate talk is very bad!!!
DO NOT BUT THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Never Get This Phone!

02/16/2013
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone and within 4 months it stopped working! It would not charge. You would plug it up and it over heated! I would never tell someone to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the product was good and it meets my expection

04/16/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product came earlier than it was expected. Pick was fast with excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
there should be something that tells you where this product can be used before you purchase it. christmas i had to run around and return this to a store. ( which i live an hour away from either direction) because it does not work in my area.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next