Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 877 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER

04/06/2012
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a Straight Talk customer for many years and I’ve just upgraded from another Samsung phone. However, after 40-days of limited usage my Samsung Precedent the battery would not charge. An “unsupported battery, see manual” message appeared on my screen. There’s nothing in the manual about this or any trouble-shooting guide. I went to their web site and the only helpful advice they had to offer was try another charger. I went to their FAQ section where a lot of people were asking the same question. I work for half of the wages I use to make. Extra money for pleasure spending is hard to come by. I spent all this money on this phone for 40-days usage. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

horrible

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

yes nice phone for young people

06/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yes nice phone for young people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/20/2012
By ,
kansas city ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice phone for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/22/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life is short. Sometimes looses contacts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

android

02/22/2012
By ,
vernon tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it am get one for my son easy too use an lean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

phone

06/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!

03/15/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone would be great if you are not going to be doing more than 1 app. However, like most people you will not be. I downloaded 2 apps and the phone would not work right. I transferred those apps to the SD card that came with it and still got error messages saying that there was not even enough storage space to do the regular phone updates. Seriously why make a phone that does not have enough storage to even update?!!! Even with the 30 day return policy, you may not be out the cost of the phone, but you still are out the $45 for the monthly plan. Do not waste your time or money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Forget it!

01/19/2013
By ,
monticello, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read this carefully. Notice the people giving the phone 5 stars? 99% of them are writing the review when they haven't even had it for a week yet. So, don't be fooled! I hope you truely listen to me. I was in a state of financial crisis. I wanted the CHEAPEST android I could find. I didn't have high expectations. I heard this phone would not hold more than 3 or 4 apps but they pull you in by saying "it can hold up to a 32 gig storage card" yeah, I'm glad I didn't splurge and buy one of those, I downloaded about 5 apps...I put them ALL on the SD card, and the internal memory was STILL full! Had no texts messages or call history or NOTHING. There is so much bloatware on this phone, it doesn't matter how big your memory card is, the card is useless. People kept telling me "you never wrote me back" and "i texted you" at least 4 different people said they had been texting me...I never got ONE of them. On to the battery...the battery was dead in an hour. Plugged it into the charger. Left it alone for over TWO hours...and it was at 21%. I READ every single good and bad review closely before I bought this phone. So I knew what people were saying "it gets hot" "turns on and off" "no storage" "slow" "its garbage" but the other half that were saying great, I thought I would take a chance...because I really needed it. And the 45 plan from straight talk is very catchy. I am taking it back first thing in the morning. My advice is, don't learn the hard way, I read the bad reviews of people saying "please listen blah blah blah" and some people even kept trying it again, buying it 2, or 3 times. Before they learned their lesson. but I thought I'd get lucky and it would be okay with me. No, I am no exception. Now I am so upset that I am out my $45 non refundable service plan. I regret this. I didn't think I would, but I DO! You will too. If you are low on cash, I recommend a flip phone. Do not get this phone even if it is ten dollars. You will mad that you did. And chances are if you buy the plan, you are out $45! SO CHANGE YOUR MIND!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Satisfied

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone is easy to use and learn how to use. Love the camera and instant sharing. Not sure about Straight Talk yet, don't like customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

My first smartphone, already love it.

03/21/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never had a smartphone before, so I was timid about moving from the slider phone I've had for three years. But the Samsung Galaxy Precedent turns out to be really easy to get used to. With a couple of tips from a friend, I'm already getting the hang of it. It takes little time to get familiar with the proper swiping strokes to bring up what you want on the display, and that's really the trickiest part. Even the virtual keypad is easy to get used to. I've only had the phone for six days, and I already don't miss my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Just not happy with it slow & will not all my apps

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 star cell
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight talk area code phones

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only certain straight talk phones work in certain area codes. I ordered 2 phones that does not work in my area code. They do not tell you this at all. You cannot gamble and order a straight talk phone on line. You have to buy it from your local Wal-mart and area code. But the local Wal-mart was nice to let me return the online phone to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Not Happy!!!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order the Stright Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone offline, the shopping and delivery was great timing. But the cell phone it self was useless, when I first received it I was very happy and the upgrade was great. So I charged up the phone and had my service from my old Stright Talk phone transferred over to the new one. While the phone was charging I notice the back of it was very hot when I picked it up. So I unplugged it from it's charger and tried to get on Facebook but could not. Then I tried to make a call it went through but could barely hear who I was talking to on the other end. Tried to just send a text message to the person and it would never go through, then people was trying to call me but could not receive incoming calls. So over all I was not able to surf the web, send text messages, receive incoming call and barely was able to hear anyone that I called. So I end up taking the phone to my closet Walmart for a refund to purchase another phone. I still have Stright Talk service but not the Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone, I now have the Stright Talk ZTE Merit cost me more but I'm happy with this phone because it gives me everything and more I was looking for in the Galaxy Precedent Android Smartphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

worst battery use i have ever seen

06/16/2013
By ,
north west pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the battery in this phone is very weak. if you use the net plug it in--if you talk plug it in. phone gets hot when talking for a long time. screen scuffs easy, but it is tough as nails. battery died during a 20 minute important call and chucked it out the window at 60mph, picked it up later and it lived so an A+ there. I have had only a few freezes, but sometimes the battery wont charge even if it says it is. you have to watch for this. then you have to shut it off and turn it back on to get it to charge. mine works off Verizon and the net on this phone is very fast, and videos don't even buffer. signal is great in my area. so if you talk on your phone don't get this one, maybe good for texting I don't know as I don't text
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Great phone for price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an upgraded newer version of one of the same phones I bought from Straighttalk a year ago that cost me nearly $100. My daughter lost her phone and I saw this one and thought I would get this since you just couldn't beat the price. I was astonished when I first saw it. I think I will replace mine with this one too. Works great for all we are wanting to use it for. Awesome deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

great starter phone

05/12/2014
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my 12 yr old...its a great phone for a starter. Good camera for her...I love samsung always been a good durable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

i hate this phone

01/02/2013
By ,
Monticello,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i Got this phone last christmas at first i thought it was the best phone but after a while i started to hate it. I dont get service anywhere. This phone works off of the Sprint network, so be warned! It also freezes up alot and is really slow! Sometimes the battery gets hot too. I just think straight talk makes cheap phones. If you want to have straight talk the best thing you can do is bring your own phone from another carrier and put it on straight talk all you have to do is buy the sim card of there website for $14.99. Well hope i helped!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Phone is garbage

10/19/2012
By ,
lafayette, La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The touch screen is unruly. There is no way to add minutes directly to the phone. If they lose your account info like they did me, there is nothing you can do about it without another phone. I also resent that you have to commit to the more expensive plan. I'll be throwing mine away for a cheap net 10 phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I do not like this phone at all.

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next