Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone has all the features you've come to expect from Android phones. Browse the Internet, instant message, record video, download apps and more, right from your Samsung Galaxy Smartphone. Take pictures with the 2 megapixel camera and send them to your friends or share them on the web. With this Samsung Straight Talk Smartphone, enjoy up to four hours of talk time with rechargeable li-ion battery. This phone will only work with the $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan. It will not work with $30 All You Need Plan. Get the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone and connect with friends and family right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.023 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Recommendation55%401 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions | 876 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
68
1 star
229
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
12/27/2012
By ,
summerville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was puchased for my son. As of yet he has had no complaints. He has always complained about issues with his phones in the past, so this is a good sign.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 322 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

For the price it can't get any better

05/03/2013
By ,
augusta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this cellphone about 2 yrs now, got no complains at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 323 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
03/09/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price but phone is temperamental. Occasionally freezes up, touch screen does not respond. A bit annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 324 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor service

01/04/2013
By ,
Jamestown,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was no good in my area it runs off sprint towers and I couldn't recive messages. Also there was very little places that I had a signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 325 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Do not buy , cell phone internet speed about 1 mB

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone says can't charge the battery that came with it
Do not buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 326 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Malfunctioning on set up

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is malfunctioning (and unusable) before the set up has been completed. It overheated and black screened and I've yet to make a call, send a text, or use the web. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 327 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Very poor quality

02/06/2013
By ,
Winder, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone will not get reception inside. Sound quality is terrible. Not happy at all. Would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 328 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

cell phone

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 329 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

don't buy this phone.

03/30/2014
By ,
Hartvill, no.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was the worst thing I have ever bought from Wal-Mart. The battery was going dead when you are not even using it. You could put it on charge but the phone had to be off. If you was charging it when it was on it would get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 330 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Good for a first phone with Sprint carrier.

03/24/2014
By ,
Savannah, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone under the understanding that the carrier was Verizon. When I received the phone, it was Sprint. I didn't have service. This would be a good first time phone for a young person as long as Sprint was the main carrier in their area. I was dissatisfied with the phone, in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 331 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

find something better

04/01/2014
By ,
Brockton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone is okay it freezes a lot an the phone will shut off in the middle of a text so al all in all I really can't say this phone is great.I Ben a straight talk user for a long time.an I'm very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 332 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

the features are more than I can ask for.

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 333 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

nice phone

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 334 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/02/2013
By ,
Tamaqua, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
still wating for adderss to send it back why u would send a phone to me that does not work in this area is beyound me
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 335 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Sprint Failed

01/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phone is great. Easy to learn and much more to offer. However, I was unaware that this was accompanied by Sprint before I purchased it. Sprint is not a very good coverage plan. I would have preferred Verizon or possible another company. I get poor connection and my calls are always dropping. It's not worth the unlimited price to pay. I expect better coverage for my money. Please add to your product description if "Sprint Plan Service", or any other plan that is used with the phone. This will provide better customer service to your dedicated paying customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 336 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

brand new

04/12/2014
By ,
KELSO,WA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone won't charge
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 337 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

this is great

12/29/2012
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great phone
i want to get an phone that i can listen to Pandora and this is great
i love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 338 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

I cant receive any messages! CRAZY!

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor reception. drop calls all the time. freezes and turns off itself. delay in responding to touch. I cant receive messages. WHY????? bad decision..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 339 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone

Poor man's Android

03/14/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for a friend as I have had the same one for over a year now and have had no problems with it. It's never locked up..I've dropped it several times and it still keeps on ticking. When I bought this phone originally, Christmas 2012, it was $199.00. What a difference a year makes. It has the basics and is all you really need unless you are one of those that have to have the biggest, best and newest. It will do for those who have simpler needs. I'm easy to please, that is true, but I'll never go back to a flip phone! I mean..who really would for this price? I've been with Straighttalk for three years now and it's the cheapest and the best. No contract. The days of those barbaric contracts are quickly coming to a close. I'm glad. It was awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 340 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Smartphone
01/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone uses the sprint network which doesn't work in our area. I had to send mine back because our area only has Verizon service. V
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
321-340 of 608 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  31 Next