Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Butterball Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Butterball Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Flavor your turkey for a delicious taste with the Butterball Spice Kit Combo. This kit contains everything that you may need to flavor and season your turkey. A delicious buttery Creole marinade that can be injected into your turkey is included with this camping spice kit. The savory seasoning pack with an injector is also provided to add flavor and enhance the taste of foods. The serve gloves included with this kit helps you keep your hands protected from hot food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Best product ever

12/01/2011
By ,
Anaheim, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time ever using the XL Butterball turkey fryer. The bird cooked in about 1 hour for a 14lbs turkey and was so moist and tender. It was a hit with everyone and very easy to use and clean up. It was like set it and forget...I highly recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Butterball Turkey Fryer

11/29/2011
By ,
Sometown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, my new Butterball XL Turkey Fryer!!!!!!What a excellent way to fix a turkey. It was one of best tasting turkey's I have had, thanks to this fryer. It was easy to use, no fires, and easy to clean up. This is how I will be fixing turkey's from now on. Great product and worth every penny I spent on it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
11/29/2011
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The combo was perfect for my first attempt at frying a turkey. I was a little worried about putting too much marinade into the bird using the flavor injector so I put around 12oz into it. With the spice rub it tasted great. Having the gloves also helped big time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

the kits work great

12/01/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use the kits the turkey i had was to big for my fyer had not use it yet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

A little goes a long way!

01/20/2012
By ,
New Boston, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the butterball turkey infuser with gloves as we really wanted to cook our first turkey with our indoor butterball fryer! I thought I had read the outside of the bottle before I purchased I thought it was traditional but I had mistakenly bought Creole. It was good, a little kick when it hits the back of the throat. The recommended oz to add to turkey I thought was too much for my pallet so we halved it, could have gone with half of that too with just 4 oz in the bird. i will use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Great spice kit combo

11/25/2011
By ,
martinsburg wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be great kit if you had it in very store you had the deep friyer in
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
12/24/2011
By ,
Hampstead Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is verry nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Great seasoning for turkey

12/02/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Butterball's Creole and Butter Spice Kit, I own a Butterball indoor turkey fryer and this is an excellent addition. I have tried kits from other companies, but have not found one that is as flavorful as this one. If you like a little kick to your meats this is one to try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

easy to use

01/07/2012
By ,
Shobonier, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used a 19 LB Turkey, injected it with butter, and the Cajun Seasoning. Slapped some butter and Cajun rub all over it and put it in the fryer. 1 hour and 45 minutes later, the bird was done and ready to eat. Looked and tasted better than we ever expected! bird ready to bake. I'm glad they made this fryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Yes, Yes, and Yes. Great product.

01/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These seasoning spicy flavors were locked in while deep frying my turkeys. My neighbors came over when they sniffed the drifting winds carrying the flavors to their noses. This spice kit enhanced my turkeys. They were very juicy and did not turn out dry and tasteless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Butterball Digital Electric Turkey Fryer, Stainless Steel
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my turkey cooked in the traditional thanksgiving way. Nothing injected into the bird. The marinade gave the turkey a taste that I did not enjoy. I loved using the deep fryer for the speed of cooking but would not recommend the marinade and rub at all.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
11/27/2012
By ,
winston-salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloves are a must for ease of handling hot turkey. Marinade is nice but you can find recipes you can make yourself on the internet. Recommend spraying inside of basket before putting turkey in basket to keep it from sticking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Great Product, Full of flavor and very easy to use

12/10/2011
By ,
Pflugerville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the turkey very flavorable and juicy, I only hope that Butterball comes out with other flavors for not only turkey but for ham and other meats, will definately recommend this product to friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These gloves are a must as a companion to the indoor electric fryer! Takes away the scariness of lowering and lifting out food! The marinade and seasoning were yummy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
01/01/2012
By ,
baltimore,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
injected my turkey for christmas,and used gloves .turkey turned out great,and glove made it safe to handle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

great taste and easy to use

01/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never injected a turkey before and it was so simple it made it fun to do. The taste was
fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
01/02/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kit was great for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

wonderful product

12/04/2012
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly as described, wonderful for the holidays
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves
12/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the BUTTERBALL!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Butterball Spice Kit with Gloves

Great all that's needed

12/04/2012
By ,
NEWARK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next