Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fuji Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fuji Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

The Fujifilm FinePix S3280 14MP DSLR Camera delivers exceptional picture quality with 14 megapixel resolution. It has a 24-576mm zoom lens for capturing details even from a distance. It features 17 Scene modes that automatically customize settings so you can easily take great photos. It also has a Movie Recording mode that lets you record videos in 720p HD format.
Average Customer Rating:
3.377 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation57%30 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Fuji Film misrepresents this camera as a DSLR.

01/19/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fuji has always had the reputation of over specking their cameras. From the use of up scaling to sell cameras with lower resolution as "high resolution" when they were not.
This Fujifilm cameras has DSLR in its name.
Warning! This camera does not have removable lens.
The term DSLR has been used to distinguish camera's that allow you to change lenses, view the actual image through an optical viewfinder and have a mirror that moves to take picture.
Sony has released DSLR camera that have a non moving mirror and use a complex system to make this work with transparent mirror.
This Fuji-film camera has horrible low light sensitivity creating lots of noise.
It uses AA batteries, which we purchased rechargeable batteries (NMH) and a charger.
These batteries work well when freshly charged and discharge if not used with in a week or two.
NMH rechargeable batteries seem to go bad easily and only last a dozen to a few dozen recharge cycles before becoming progressively less powerful until they refuse to recharge at all.
Most cameras at this level and higher include a Lithium Ion battery, which stores great and would hold many more flashes, but would need to be recharged before use again. In these cases a second battery can be purchased for those cameras.
Avoid this camera a retail price.
Camera is big bulky and cheaply maid plastic, compared with real DSLR cameras.
Buy when it is less then $100 for a child
or for daylight shots using the 24x super zoom only.
Avoid giving this camera as a gift since the camera is sure to disappoint most users.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

good camera

01/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
Good camera for the price especially 24x zoom, optical zoom during video recording, electronic view finder and many macros.
Cons:
Optical zoom during video has mechanical parts moving noise when played back, I'll live with it by not zooming many times/ tolerating noise
Default setting for indoor pictures when not using flash can be grainy===> change the setting to use ISO 100, that should be good for pictures of people, for steady objects you can go ISO 64 OR even lower
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

very good for the price!!!

07/27/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to write my own review after seeing all the bad ones. I have included 2 images I shot with my camera to prove it's exactly as advertised!!! it appears these people aren't smart enough to use the auto focus.. I've had my camera for over a year and they are right images can be blurred, but only if you don't allow the camera to auto focus!!!! u must press the button half way down and let it focus. auto focus people, stop hating on a very good product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Price=Value

12/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a cheap camera that took pictures of people. Not professionally or anything and to say the least, this camera gets the job done. My problem with it at first was when you first snap a picture before you hit the play back button it looks grainy and terrible but once you see the playback it isn't so bad. Now, my main problem is the picture quality which is what I was worried about after reading the reviews, it shows up dark on the television and it's hard to edit them to a good view. Some pictures come out nicely. They can appear grainy after some editing, mostly when you adjust the brightness. Not sure if I want to return it and get a more expensive camera with positive reviews or just deal with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Camera works great and does as advertised.

05/08/2013
By ,
Bliss, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this camera as a replacement for an older Fuji Finepix camera I used as a run-around camera. I wanted a camera that took great pictures that I could leave in the car. I have a Nikon D5100 I use as my main camera. I read all the published reviews and have to say that if you take the time to learn the camera and all it's features you'll find this camera works extremely well for the price. I do mainly outdoor Railroad related photography which includes high speed trains. I made lots of test shots picking apart all the negative reviews including the highly negatively reviewed indoor shots with an eye to returning this camera if it didn't meet my needs. I'm not going to be returning it! I haven't used the video mode yet so I can't comment on that function. I've included a photo taken within an hour of receiving my camera for this review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Worth the money

02/29/2012
By ,
Bristol, Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your looking for a camera that's insanely easy to use, with most features found on higher priced models, this is the camera. A good choice. See pic. taken with the S3280
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Lots of features, poor images

11/28/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a handsome little camera with a lot of user features and a great price point. If you are looking to upgrade to a more “professional” camera from a more basic point-and-shoot the Fuji Finepix S3280 is an attractive deal. It’s easy to use, very intuitive and does everything but sell itself. I was really excited when I purchased this camera and spent two days with it taking about a hundred pictures and a hand full of videos. Everything seemed great until I uploaded the images and started looking at them close up, and things got even worse when I did a few side-by-side comparisons with my old 4mp Nikon Coolpix L3. All the pictures I took with the Fuji looked very dull and lifeless in comparison to the Nikon. I really wanted to like this camera but at the end of the day all the features in the world won’t make up for poor images quality. Sorry S3280, you’re going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+94points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Why Change?
Posted 06/20/2012
I have heard a lot of positive things about everything Nikon Coolpix but I myself am in love with my Fujifilm digital camera which cost me less and is as good as Nikon Coolpix, in my opinion. So when I was searching for a video camera, this suggested product popped up--and since it's the same company--I automatically thought it would be just as great as my digital camera. But I am seeing a lot more negative reviews than its other product. So I was wondering...why did you choose to buy this product? Did you simply want to try something different once your Nikon got old? Why not simply buy a new Nikon? I ask because I was thinking of checking out the Nikon you mentioned since you sound like a person who'd know...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Wow...Super Camera!

12/06/2011
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally going to get a DSLR camera, but opted for a new iPad instead. So I thought a bridge camera would not break the bank with my "tech toys." I'm not a professional photographer, but am impressed with the photo quality. I DID use a Class 10 SD card, so that might be the reason my photos and videos are so good. Very happy with my purchase and bank balance:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+102points
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought the FujiFilm FinePix s3280 for myself. It is an outstanding camera, I would have to say it is the best camera I have ever had, And for the price you can not go wrong, Its 24x Optical zoom is outstanding, Pictures are crystal clear at full zoom. It's 720p HD video is amazing also. This is a great starter and expert camera and is simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+217points
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

This is a very good camera for a decent price !!!!

11/28/2011
By ,
Grand Bay,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this camera so much that we bought three. It takes very good pictures has a awesome picture quality. You have the option to use the flash or not to use it. It takes amazing pictures at night and during the day. I can not wait to see how the pictures turn out when they are printed off. It is very simple to learn how to use. We bought one for my Dad and he has never used a digital camera until this one. It was very easy for him to learn how to use. For people who does not like a digital camera it gives you the option to use it like a regular 35mm camera instead of using the screen. I would highly recommend this product for anyone of any age. It has definatly sparked my intrest in photography.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Not as good as expected

12/20/2011
By ,
Greenville, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did a lot of research hoping to get a great new camera. I didn't want to spend the money of a dslr camera but wanted something similar for less. I had hoped this would be comparable but for a lot less money of course...should have known better - you get what you pay for. My boyfriend just got the Canon Rebel T3 so when I compared my pics to his there was a HUGE difference but he paid $600 vs. $160. This is not what I wanted so I returned and continued to read reviews. I found exactly what I wanted & in a smaller pocket-style camera. It is a Sony Cybershot DSC-WX9. It seems awesome so far! I would not recommend this camera since you can get better picture quality in a smaller camera. I got the Sony on sale with a camera bag & sd card for the same price I paid for the Fuji. I saved $85 & got a much better camera thru Best Buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Sub par.

11/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros:
The camera is really easy to use and understand.
The big lens makes it feel like a real professional camera.
The price is good.
Cons:
A lot of the pictures come out grainy and dull. (all settings and all light)
Not as many picture settings as my previous cameras (Olympus)
Kind of big and bulky.
All in all, the picture quality i would rate 1 star out of 5. After all, the end result is the most important! I think there is a lot better options out there for the money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+20points
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Dont waste your money!

01/28/2012
By ,
Claremont, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera was by far the worst I have ever used! I have a Nikon Coolpix that I really dont like becuase of the quality of the pictures that it took so i bought this Fujifil thinking it would do a better job, but I was way wrong! All the pictures that I took were grainy or blurry no matter what setting I put it on. Pictures are terrible inside, takes OK pictures outside but not the greatest! I have only had this camera for not even 24 hours and I am returning it today!!! Dont waste your money this camera is not good at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
04/19/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera at walmart loved it. I have a cannon & I had so much trouble trying to take pictures. This Fujifilm is wonderful easy to operateand download. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Would not recommend to an enemy

01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this camera as a Christmas gift, and I was thrilled, until I used it. The image quality was poor at best, and very grainy on indoor, low light pictures. The flash did not provide enough light on auto, so I changed to a "forced flash", which overexposed the images. Even when taking a similar picture in the same room, with the same settings, I would get very different results. A few of the pictures would come out okay (not even good), while others were worse. The camera itself looked nice, seemed easy to use, etc., but the image quality was so poor that I returned it to Walmart (with no problem).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+6points
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA OR ANY FUJI PRODUCT!

05/27/2013
By ,
Tacoma, wA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pretty happy with the camera at first. Within the first 3 months the view finder button popped right out. I tried replacing it but the spring dropped on the carpet never to be found again. I called customer service. They told me I would have to send the camera back, and couldn't guarantee me they weren't going to charge me for the repair even though it was still under warranty. Then the display button literally caved into the camera. During the winter months I noticed that the on/off switch (plastic) started acting up. I thought it was because it was really cold, but it turns out that the switch is faulty and I read on a forum that a lot of their cameras have faulty switches that give out in time. I took it hiking this weekend took 2 pictures, and it was done. It has not turned back on at all. I emailed the company and have not yet received a response. I have only owned this camera for 1 year and 3 months. I am very disappointed and disgusted that I have to shovel out more money for another camera, an expense I really can not afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Nice camera, but poor quality pictures

01/23/2012
By ,
Fairhope, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this camera with the hopes of taking action pictures of my niece and nephew. I tried it out and it just didn't do the job as well as I wanted it to. The camera has a lot of nice features, but the picture quality is not real good - even in still pictures. I hate that the picture quality is poor, because I liked the feel of the camera and all of the features.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

This is a great camera

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine as a christmas present to myself, lol. I have enjoyed using this camera. I think people are getting sick of me asking if they want me to take pictures all the time. It took alittle getting used to the lighting but other than that, this is a GREAT camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video
01/31/2012
By ,
Alton Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera after having a point and shoot for many years. It takes great shots and has a huge zoom. So far i'm learning all the features and i love this camera. I used this zoom to capture some nice shots of bald eagles along the river here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

Easier to use than anticipated.

03/21/2012
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera has many advanced features, but was easy to use as a point and shoot camera immediately and take my time learning the advanced features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next