Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Molding Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Plano Molding Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Choose the Plano Molding Protector Single Rifle/Shotgun Case to protect your precious hunting gear. The interiors of this large rifle case offer ample space for you to store a single rifle or shotgun. It features a thick wall construction that protects your rifle from bumps and harmful environmental elements. This case features tough latches to secure your rifle. The latches can be easily-opened and they are not too hard on your fingers. The large, molded-in-handle facilitates portability and it makes this single rifle case a simple choice for every gun enthusiast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

impressed

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this case.It is sturdy and great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

A Good Case For Any Rifle Or Shotgun

01/28/2013
By ,
Cumming, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plano is one of the largest injection molding company and this product shows why. The case is very thick and sturdy. The hinge and latches line up perfectly. There are also three places for locks so you can check it as baggage. The egg crate foam lining is fairly thick. At 59" long my mossberg model 500 20 gauge fits with room for boxes of ammunition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Nice shell, loose waffle

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with this shotgun case as it is a good value. However, the foam waffle lining was loose in my case when I opened it up. It was not glued or anchored to the inside of the hard shell case. It doe not matter as I can work around it, but it proved you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Good price

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the price but don't expect greatness.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

gunbed

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a fair price,Walmart is a great place to shop on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Great hard case for price and basic use

03/29/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case (which I ordered online w/o seeing) was more durable than I expected, and it will be fine for travel to ranges that require hard cases. Closures are tight and secure and the scenic design molded in the case gives it a finished, more rugged/expensive look.
Although it may be ok for airline travel, I would purchase a more durable and secure case for multiple flights.
Shipping was fast and cheaper than the gas I would have spent to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case
05/23/2013
By ,
kingman,az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good case for the price..........22 Marlin with scope fit o.k.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Junk at any price.

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You never know what you are getting seeing it and then ordering anything on-line. Thank goodness Walmart will refund your purchase price if you don't like it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Very good case

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shot gun case. Well made. My 12ga fits in with allot of room. I'm going to get 2 more very soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Plano shotgun hard case

01/08/2014
By ,
Monticello, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Plano shotgun case. I bought this one for my son. We both have fairly long shotguns (Winchester SX3 & Mossberg 930, both with 28" barrels) and this case works perfectly for us both. He was hoping the case would be more rectangular, but in use this case is everything. He especially likes its ability to accept locks on either end and the middle. A hard case offers much better protection than a soft case and this case stores the gun securely when not out at the range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Good case for the money

03/08/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a light weight, easy to use case. Plenty strong enough for gun storage. Roomy interior, but not bulky. I especially like the large, easy to open latches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Solid

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case was better than expected. It is sturdy and has a great woods scene molded into it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a nice case, solid, shotgun fits in it perfect. The inside has a foam type material that protects the gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case
01/23/2013
By ,
roanoke, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought to store a tactical shotgun of average size, it barely fits. Wanted to put a scoped rifle in it but its too small for it. Eggcrate material is not glued in. Pretty flimsy but seems like it will last awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Great low cost, durable shotgun case

11/11/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a storage and carry case for my Remmington 870 shotgun. Fits fine. Very solid. Case latches pretty sturdy. I like the holes for a lock if needed.
Ordering through Walmart online was easy. Delivered ahead of schedule. No charge for shipping was the difference maker from ordering from other online stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

Just what I was looking for.

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great case for the money. Rifle fits with room to spare... prob too much for my Marlin .22 But nice anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case
04/06/2013
By ,
woodbridge Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My shot gun fits nice inside an has a hole for a lock on the handle. Also its not to big like some other hard cases. its just right for going to the range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case
12/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

not for rifle with scope 40mm or bigger

04/09/2014
By ,
BAKERSFIELD, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The case material isn't very thick, but the 4 latches seem sturdy. My ordinary bolt action rifle with a low mounted 40mm 3x9 scope would only fit with a lot of effort. ALSO the foam pads were not attached to the sides of the case, making closing the lid more difficult. SO READ THE DIMENSIONS CAREFULLY. It's the WIDTH that will be a problem with any decent sized scope.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano Riffle/Shotgun Case

a little small

05/28/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
could only get a 22 with scope in it, can not fit any other gun with a scope
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next