Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sassy Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Sassy Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

The Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat is portable, making playtime fun anywhere. It includes 6-16 X 16 inch interlocking mats that will provide your baby with a clean surface to have safe fun with. The Sassy foam mats are protected with micro ban ensuring long lasting usage. They provide an expandable solution for active families that have little children running around looking for new concepts and ideas to explore. The baby soft play mats include fun puzzle shapes that pop out from the middle to provide additional fun. The bold colors and textures of the interlocking foam squares help children explore. They cover a total of 10 square feet area and are inches thick for your children's comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Not bad for the price....

05/06/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought one set for our 7mth old, she loves rolling around on it and touching the different textures. I purchased the set a few months ago (when she was 3mths old), I'm online ordering another set right now because we need more space on it. I do use it carpet, moreso to protect my carpet from her spit up and stuff. The mats do come apart fairly easily and now thats shes gotten a bit older I've found her getting them apart easier. Still beats the other mats and pricing though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Not what is pictured

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered these but didn't open the package immediately. I packed it in my car to take when visiting my grandchild. When I opened it up they were not what was pictured. We decided to use them anyway and that was a huge mistake. The ones I received had circles, squares, triangles and hexagons. Some of the squares are black and white polka dot. That's where the problem is. The black paint is wearing off after 1 day of use. I'm worried that the paint may be toxic. Don't waste your money. Furthermore Walmart should notify the customer if they are going to substitute a product. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Got this for my 7-month-old daughter.

06/16/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 7-month-old daughter who is starting to sit up on her own. The mat softens her fall if she tips over. I'd looked at other mats but they weren't as thick as this one. I also liked that the cutout pieces weren't small enough to be a choking hazard like some of the alphabet mats. I am pleased with the mat, for the most part. However, there are 2 things you should know:
1. Apparently there is no rhyme or reason to which colors and patterns end up in each pack. Thankfully I ended up getting 2 packs of these, otherwise I would've had a cluster of the same color.
2. You really do need more than 1 pack to cover a decent amount of space. I spent a decent chunk of change on 2 packs and only have a small part of my floor covered. (In my opinion, the price is too high considering you only get 6 pieces in each pack.)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

LOVE sassy interlocking mat!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the sassy interlocking mat! It has bright, interesting colors and textures that my little guy loves! Easy cleanup for spills and spit up! A must have for all parents who want to protect their carpet or don't want their child crawling around on dirty carpet (such as myself!) :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

too small

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks really nice, bright colors, good texture and easy to assemble, but too small, definitely need to buy two, so the price goes up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Great mats!

05/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 7 months and just learning to crawl. I got him these to have a colorful play area, he loves the different textures and bright colors. When reading the other reviews they said to purchase two mats because one is not big enough....very true! Ended up buying two mats so that he would have more room to play. Overall we are happy with these mats...my son loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Great Mat

04/15/2012
By ,
Nashville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 month old loves his mat. He love running his hands over the different textures and picking up the puzzle pieces. Only issue I had was one was too small and had to buy a second one to get the size I wanted, which was more than I wanted to spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

overpriced for size

02/12/2014
By ,
Newark NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Great for price

10/28/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely need to buy two, but still great for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

Great for the price!

04/08/2013
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price, but you definitely will need two of these mats.
Pros:
-Each square is 18" as opposed to most play mat squares that are 12" or smaller.
- Big cut-outs, about 12".
- Different textures on each square ond cut-outs.
-Easy to clean.
-Fun Bold colors!!!.
- Thicker than other mats, about 1/2".
Cons:
-You may want to get 2 packs to cover enough area. But even buying 2 packs it is far less expensive than most of the other play mats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat

easy to clean

04/10/2013
By ,
vallejo ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the size, it has no smell compare to other playmat and I am confident that my daughter play in a clean and safe playmat
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat
04/15/2013
By ,
passaic, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product!! The only downfall is that it is not enough playmat for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sassy Soft-Cushion Play Space Interlocking Mat
12/20/2012
By ,
Paris,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grand daughter. She is starting to roll over and this coushins the hard floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.