Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Great product

07/21/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm like every one else I would like to know what the sizing chart are. I got mine delivered to me today. And on the back it has the chart. I thought I would share it with you.
extra small (2-4) weight 27-41 lbs
Small (6-8) weight 42-56 lbs
Medium (10-12) weight 57-89 lbs
Large (14-16) weight 90-118 lbs
Extra Large (18-20) weight 119-138 lbs
Hope this helps. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+741points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Many Thanks
Posted 02/01/2014
Thank you so much for your help!
0points
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Thank You!
Posted 01/02/2014
"I want to thank you for providing the accurate size chart, now I know what size I need to buy for my 14 year old small Grandson. Happy New Year to you."
0points
Customer Avatar
Wv
Sizing chart
Posted 12/16/2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to put the size on here that was nice of you we need more people in the world that care God Bless ya & Merry Christmas.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ashland, WI
thank you!
Posted 11/03/2013
It's ridiculous that the sizing chart isn't included with the description! Thank you for saving alot of us from the grief and time lost from ordering wrong sizes and returns! I love site to store pickup especially same day, but need accurate sizing for consumers. I hope Wal-Mart sees the importance of this information and will include it in descriptions.
0points
Customer Avatar
IL
thank you!
Posted 10/12/2013
I am so glad you posted this. I'm buying for a gift and had no idea what size to buy. thank you so much!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Pueblo, CO
Thank You!
Posted 07/20/2013
Thank you for sharing the size chart, it helped out a lot!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Rome N.Y.
Thank you so much
Posted 07/16/2013
Thisw is a big help Thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Phila, PA
Posted 12/02/2012
thank you very much! you just saved me from ordering the wrong size!
+1point
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

A Must Have For Your Underwear Drawer!

09/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing Fruit of the Looms briefs for years, and I think everyone should have at least a couple pairs to "tighty whities" in their underwear drawer!
These are great in all scenarios; school, playing sports, hanging around the house. I've even swam in them a few times when I didn't have a bathing suit!
These are also great to wear as pajamas when it's really hot at night to stay cool.
I wear a men's small, but I find men's briefs really boring (the same black, grey, white colors). I wear a boy's large and the fit exactly the same and I can get all kinds of different colors and prints (my five pack had royal blue, navy, and a couple pairs with camouflage colors.
Do yourself a favor and get these briefs into your rotation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Grandson excited about choice of color and prints.

02/26/2014
By ,
Rutland,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe paper insert to be miss leading. Showed camo on picture but no camo print in package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack
02/02/2013
By ,
Danvers ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 16 I use to wear boxers but since I tryed fruit of the loom briefs I won't go back the fit is great and look cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Great Fit

11/26/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an 18 year old guy, I haven't worn briefs since Middle School but decided to switch back in College and it was a great decision. These briefs are incredibly stylish and comfortable for my active life.
I'm pretty small, about 5'6, 115 pounds and the size Large fit perfectly. I have decided to throw out all of my boxers and boxer briefs for these because they are so comfortable! who knew I was missing out on so much?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack
10/25/2012
By ,
Arlington, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my grandson who is almost eight years old. He was so excited about getting camo underderware. The colors are nice and has held up under several washings. They seem to be holding up pretty good. I gave them a four and not a five star because they were a little on the thin side. Overall a good buy for the amount of underware I received.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

These shrink in the dryer! 100% cotton= watch out!

02/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 7 yr old son tried the Medium on before I washed them. They fit great....and then I washed and dried them. They are NOW the same size he had grown out of. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Good purchase

03/27/2014
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannot find my sons size in our local store, so have to order online. As the other reviews state, the colors are NOT the picture on the package. Received green, 2 blue and 2 with assorted sport balls. My son did like them and they fit well and are tagless and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Not the camo pictured

03/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this package for the camo patterns, and the package I received was not what was pictured when I ordered. I received a package that had one pair of camo that had cross hatches across it, which almost makes it appear plaid. The only way you can get briefs at WalMart anymore is to order online, because they online seem to carry the boxer briefs in the stores now. Boo...not everyone likes those!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Only Undies my 8 year old will wear.

06/17/2014
By ,
San Diego County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the only underwear my 8 yr. old will wear because of the fit. He finds them very comfortable & I like them because unlike other brands, they do not shrink in the wash. I cannot find a size M in any of my local stores as they are always sold out. Even online, I have to buy them up before they're gone. I've had them sell out online as I was in the process of checking out. So buy them when they have them. He was disappointed that the "Multi" pack we received was not the camouflage that was pictured but is still wearing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

nice

09/15/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome items at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Not what was pictured

10/31/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was getting the briefs in the picture. Instead, what was sent was a package of briefs with different designs, reds and blues, one pair with flowers. Not what I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

They say MEDIUM but they're for kids!

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a man. This is the first thing I bought that misled me. The tag said for men, I bought it and they are tiny. Waist of $6. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

I wish they fit...

02/02/2013
By ,
AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the small, based on weight that was advertised on www.walmart.com under details for the underwear. My son is 49lbs, and 6 years old. These are huge, they will not fit him for several years. He loves CAMO, and that was the main reason for the purchase. The quality of the underwear seems fine. They are being returned though, since the package sizing is way off from actual fit for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Great deal

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal, perfect fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Good enough, but not as pictured

02/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are fine underwear for my 5-year-old son. However, the colors and patterns I received in the mail are completely different than what was shown online. And believe me, it matters to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Real Fruit of the Loom

01/28/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and function at a good price. Fruit of the Loom quality. I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

Boys' briefs fit a 5 year old.

01/22/2014
By ,
Lanai City, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boys' briefs is slightly loose for a small 5-year old boy but he will eventually grow into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

My son likes them

12/10/2012
By ,
Blair, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is an odd size he's a 9.5 so I had to get the 10, there a little big but he'll grow into them. There last a long time I need to replace them before they wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom - Boys' Fashion Briefs, 5-Pack

My boy loves these!

01/14/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great.... Love these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next