Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Generic First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

The First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test contains everything you need for one test.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Great on a budget!

01/05/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These tests are great if you POAS a LOT! for .88 cents you can't beat it! I got my BFP and I took the test two days before my missed period.
The ONLY thing that stinks is there's not that much dye in the tests, so if you're testing early the line might not show up. But if you test a day or two before your period is due, or even after it'll show up. I've never had evap lines on this test either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Great product & Great price

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I took it after my missed period
( 8 days)It's not an early detection test which women need to understand. It says so in the instructions.
Also, follow the instructions.
It's basically a clean catch. So make sure the container you use is CLEAN. Also, clean yourself as if your doing a clean catch at the doctors office. I used the dropper provided and put 4 drops rather than 3. No error sign, clear red lines. Also, I received an accurate result.
All in all its a great product no need to waste your money on a 15 dollar test. This does the job if you follow the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Good

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low price with accurate results
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

First Signal Pregnancy test is good, but.....

03/29/2013
By ,
Shenandoah, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9 days past ovulation & 1 day before my period was expected to arrive, I had tested with an internet cheapie test - stated to be 10 miu, which only had a very very faint line. With the same urine sample, I re-tested with first response early pregnancy test, which again had a faint line but not so faint that I had to strain to see it. Again, with the same urine sample, I also tested with First Signal, which had a very very faint line & similar to the internet cheapie.
Now after getting my pregnancy confirmed by blood work, 2 days after first testing, I decided to try the first signal pregnancy test again to determine, does it REALLY work??
The answer is YES it does, but it is NOT an early response test. My hcg was 36.7 when I retested.
Now here's the thing with this test.....
It is recommended to wait, I believe 3-5 minutes, before reading the test. This is positively correct!!! My test actually read NEGATIVE until I had waited the ENTIRE 5 minutes. After the pink dye had finished running it's course, again 3-5 minutes, the line had appeared. It was faint at first but as the test had 'dried' the line got increasingly darker - a very definite positive, but even with 36.7 levels, the test line was NOT as dark as the control line.
So here is my feedback after conducting my little research.....
Is it accurate? ABSOLUTELY
Can it be used as an EARLY pregnancy test? I would NOT recommend it to to be used for that.
What is the earliest this test can be used? I would STRONGLY suggest waiting until the day your period is due to arrive to avoid a FALSE negative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

not for early detection

06/18/2014
By ,
Eminence, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't take until you miss your period. I took the first response today and test came back positive. Went Dr. an hour later and it was Positive too. Took this test and It came back Negative!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

does what it says :)

05/26/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I definitely can recommend this test! I do think, however, one should use this AFTER their missed period. It is a steal at the price and is accurate. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

It works!

12/05/2013
By ,
Adelanto ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was 5 days late on my period. So i went to walmart & bought this pregnancy test & i tried it to see if it really worked. Well let me tell u it does. It came out Positve : ). I'm super excited. (But just to make sure i also bought Clearblue pregnancy & it also came out positive.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Does the job

09/18/2013
By ,
Frisco, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This test did show a positive result when I tested three days early. The line was the right color, but it was faint. I would definitely use this again for my next pregnancy. However, as this was my first pregnancy, my husband and I decided to go get the 3-pack of First Response to be "sure". Although this test did its job, it didn't give me the confidence I needed because the line just wasn't that dark. The 88 cent price is great; I used five tests (tested early, the day of my missed period, and also for a few days after). All five times though, the line was faint.
I would recommend this for those who have already had children and are not new to the process; but for first time parents I would probably stick with First Response because that test gave a very clear and dark line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

Great test for the price

05/29/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It a pregnancy test what more can you say. It works, its 99.9 % accurate and its .88 cents .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

I'm not sure about these.

06/15/2013
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hard to pick an overall rating. I have read many accounts today of this test being either terrific or heartbreaking. I don't know which it is for me yet. The window to read is so short! No more than 4 minutes, but after 3 minutes. I know the price is great but these are causing me so much stress trying to read the results and worrying I missed the window - buy one good First Response instead of three or four of these - they are nervewracking!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Signal One-Step Pregnancy Test, 1ct

No..

04/29/2013
By ,
Danville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to use,yes. Tested six days after missed period, negative. Second one I used and still negative. No,I would not recommend
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.