Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Sure Fit Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Inspired by high-end upholstery, the Stretch Baxter slipcover features an all-over textured print that's sure to impress. It's machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Everyone thought I had a New Chair!

12/06/2012
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this slipcover. It was easy to put on. It looks good and everyone who came in asked if I had purchased a new chair. I like that it has a print and is not just a bland solid color like the last one I had (which was the same brand and survived over two years.) I am hoping for the same results with this one as it is a different fabric. Overall, I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
09/05/2012
By ,
Northeast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I realy liked this recliner cover. I like the style and print. I could'nt find a brown that matched my furniture. So this worked perfect. It went on easy AND it fits very nicely. I love it. Oh yeah, my cat loves it also. soft and comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
01/25/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This covers the recliner that is close to the color of the recliner. Now I can just take it off if it gets soiled and wash it. So much easier that cleaning the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Just ok

02/04/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the darker color and it wasn't at all like pictured. It reminds me of camouflage. Very thin material. I have 2 yellow labs and the dog hair is very hard to remove. It works for now, but I wouldn't recommend it. Easy to install tho. :-/
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
11/24/2012
By ,
Perrysburg, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pattern looked much different than in the picture. One of the elastic straps broke while putting it on chair. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Just what I wanted!

02/11/2013
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids and my husband wanted to ditch our ten year old recliner which was in good shape. It did not match any furniture, and I wanted to lighten up the dark blue color. The tan baxter slipcover is pretty neutral, a tan, with darker tan to a neutral sage-like check, but very neutral. I love it and the cat has not clawed at it. It doesn't look like it will pill or run. -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
02/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover was easy to install. Directions were clear. So far it has maintained a good fit and does not move around. Looks reasonably good. Material was lighter than expected. Hope it wears well. For the cost I think it will work out well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

disappointed

04/10/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
first look was ok but not as expected, the material is jersey knit and after one week was already starting to "bead up". Fits good but looks old and trashy after 1 week and hasnt even been washed yet!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
02/10/2013
By ,
Henderson, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover for my husbands recliner. What I like the most is that it fits good even on a large recliner and it stays in place good even when you get out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover

Great look

03/04/2013
By ,
Conyers, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great look but directions are not clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surefit Stretch Baxter Recliner Slipcover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5