Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Sure Fit Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

The Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover is the perfect way to protect furniture from pet wear and tear and hair. It resists odors with a sanitized protective finish. Made from 100 percent quilted polyester, this Sofa Throw Slipcover is soft and durable. The filler is made with poly fiberfill, and the microfiber fabric backing helps prevent slippage, keeping it in place for ultimate protection. The Surefit Sofa Slipcover can accommodate a sofa with a seat width up to 89" and is machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Best couch cover

02/26/2014
By ,
Webster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our dog, and regardless of what we are "supposed to" do, he sits on the couch. We recently bought all new furniture and didn't want some cheesy stretchy slipcover or something that would slip off easily. We'd been using blankets and it just looked awful. The deluxe surefit quilted sofa cover looks good over our couch, the sable is a nice color to cover our tan sectional. Two sofa-sized quilts covered the space we needed. The material lays flat and doesn't slip, due to the overhanging material that extends far over the backside of the sofa. The quilted finish is soft and cushiony and easily removed for washing. The best part about this particular cover is that IT DOES NOT LOOK MESSY. It is easy to adjust if you want to fluff the pillows underneath it. WalMart had the best price by far, and the shipping was fast. It also has some odor-absorbing properties for pets, although I am religious about washing things. I highly recommend this product as well as ordering from WalMart, as I said--best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Great protection against pet hair

01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sofa throw cover to protect our new couch from my two labradors. It has exceeded my expectations in quality and visual appeal. This throw is large enough to fully cover the sofa while allowing enough fabric to tuck in place; this minimizes the amount of times I have to adjust it after humans or pets sit on the couch. The pet hair vacuums easily from the surface of the throw. It is soft to the touch and extremely comfortable. I anticipate this throw will extend the life of my furniture. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

great quality

10/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a throw for my couch and oversized chair and love them both. They fit well, stay in place and actually make the furniture look good while protecting from my dog and grand daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Very nice throw

11/29/2013
By ,
Morris County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After much research I settled on this throw which totally meet my expectations. The color, sable, is pretty true to the picture. It's soft and comfortable and the best part, it takes very little to fix it after the family has sat on it. The throw I had before was awful, it took so much effort to readjust. I like the arm flaps and it fits well on my sofa. My sofa'a seating space is slightly smaller than the actual length of the throw but it's easy to just tuck in the extra. I was concerned with the fact that my sofa has loose back pillows and that the throw wouldn't be long enough down the back but it's fine. It goes about half way past the back. The only reason for the 4 stars is simply because I felt that $89 is very expensive but it is worth it simply for the ease of readjusting it. I just got this product so I haven't washed it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

great furniture protector

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stays on my couch and chair very well even with dogs jumping up and down. Very soft and comfy for us humans too. I have dark brown furniture so I bought the chocolate color and it matches great. The price seemed to be a little high, but I'm glad I have it to protect my brand new furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

One of my best purchases ever!

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pet throw is the very best I have ever seen. It looks nice; feels nice; and, protects our couch. the people and dogs love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover
07/18/2012
By ,
Ridgeley WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wonderful..Everything they said it was and more/.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover
06/24/2012
By ,
Bay City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints here... This Sofa Pet Throw Cover, is absolutely the best cover I have found!!! It is rich looking, feels soft & comfy, and washes beautifully (does not shrink). It stays in place, unlike other covers I have tried. I also bought one for my love seat. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Best Pet Sofa Cover I have found

10/02/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a good pet cover for a year and finally found this one. I had to cover a new overstuffed reclining sofa to protect it from my very active labrador retriever. Most of the covers would fall down in the back and the covers over the arms were too short. This cover stays in place with people and the dog getting up and down constantly. I have not had to adjust it at all.
I am going to order another one so I always have on clean and ready to use when laundering the other. Order it, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Quality product -- easy to place, easy to remove

08/06/2014
By ,
Port Huron MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to cover a brand new microfibre queen size sofa bed. We also have small children. We wanted something durable with style to protect the fabric, but easy to remove when we wanted to use the sofa bed. Works great. Exactly what we wanted. It's also machine washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

nicer than it looks

12/10/2012
By ,
earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product. Very large. My mothers sofa is 70" inside arm to inside arm and 90" overall. This cover had plenty to tuck in at the inside of arms and plenty to hang over arms. It has more than enough to hang over back of sofa so it doesn't fall down when you sit. I didn't measure it but it looked about 30". I was surprised how thick and soft it is. It looks well made and should last a long while. I'm sure she will love it but for now it's still under the tree. Also got the loveseat cover. Just wish I would have ordered the chair cover when shipping was free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Does the job.

11/28/2012
By ,
AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way it looks. However it does not stay in place as is. I had to get two sets of suspenders, take them apart removing the leather pieces from the backs and use all four pieces to make the cover stay in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Very nice pet cover

11/14/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pet cover for the sofa. Stays put most of the time and looks very elegant. Great if you have animals that love the couch. Good color..I have sable and it looks nice on the tan couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Just what I was looking for!

01/11/2014
By ,
Colona, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover fits my sofa perfectly and stays in place well. We had it out of the box and in place in less than 5 minutes. It only needs a small amount of smoothing after sitting and it's so soft and comfy! I was hesitate to buy after reading reviews of other covers, but I'm so glad I decided on this one. It looks great! I'd definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

couch pet cover

02/13/2014
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This attractive couch pet cover is worth every cent we paid. It looks luxurious and clings very nicely to the couch. We have three dogs and three dogs and they love it too. One had an accident on it not one week after purchase so I put it in the washer and drier and it came out like new. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

The Throw of all Throws

07/08/2014
By ,
Langhorne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sofa throw is easy to install even on my leather couch. It is super comfortable and covers and protects the entire sofa. I love it!!! Great value for the money and a perfect accent to my Family Room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Great Product

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover
10/29/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! One of a handfull of items I've purchased online that actually turned out to be better than I expected. Brought one for my newly purchased brown leather sofa, loveseat and chair. Excellent quality, very soft and easy to care for. And they really look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover

Sofa Pet Throw Cover

01/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large sofa so I expected this would not quite cover the whole sofa, but it did. That was a nice surprise. The quality really is excellent and it is also very attractive. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Surefit Quilted Velvet Deluxe Sofa Pet Throw Cover
01/31/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the material that this is made of. It's so soft and easy to clean pet hair off of. It doesn't stay in place quite as well as I would have liked, but consider that it's mostly men lying on it and they don't really try to keep it in place. It took me a little while to figure out how to tuck it in because it's pretty thick and the arm flaps need to be lined up just right so they aren't wrinkled. Haven't washed it yet, so that remains to be seen, but I certainly don't anticipate any problems as it looks quite durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next