Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

The Straight Talk Samsung T528G Camera Phone is app capable, so you can pick from the practically limitless world of applications for the best entertainment, organization and productivity. Fully funtioncal with voice recognition, a microSD slot, 3G and WiFi and an MP3 player, this Samsung prepaid camera phone is ready to roll and take you everywhere you want to go, all with no contract and an easy prepaid plan. Bluetooth and video capable, the Samsung T528G Prepaid Camera Phone also can sense gravity and tilt/shake, so it's fully compatible with all the latest apps out there. All this on a a prepaid Straight Talk system. It's a prepaid cell phone for people who don't want to be tied down by a contract. This bundle also includes a voucher for Skinit to personalize your phone on the outside just as much as it is on the inside.
Average Customer Rating:
2.323 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation32%21 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
12
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Returned after 2 days

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked every feature of the phone with the exception of the touch functions. Hmmm. Given that you have no choice but to use the touch screen, that's pretty big. The touch screen does not respond properly - especially with anything less than summer-warm hands (i.e. had to keep blowing on my hands to get it to respond#. The touchpad keys are tiny and aren't calibrated well #and there is no way to recalibrate). They also don't respond quickly. A text that would take me 20 sec was taking well over 1 min. Doesn't seem like a big deal - unless you often rely on having 20 sec to send a quick message. Any mistakes often resulted in sending the text as I attempted to push the 'back/erase' key. Again, no big deal if you don't mind sending multiple confusing texts to a bewildered recipient. Only reason it took me two days to return it was because I didn't have time the first day.
With all of the touch-screen technology available, there is no reason to settle for something this non-responsive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

great phone!

10/12/2011
By ,
Kennan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is great!
Pros:
looks good, easy to use, touch resoponds well, calls are clear, app capable, takes video, hold battery charge really well, resonable price, only $45 a month, gets good service, web surfing is easy, and it doesnt freeze up.
Cons:
not many apps to choose from and kind of expensive. has randomly shut off a few times but doesnt really bother me. the key board is kind of small and i have pretty small hand and fingers so if you are a person with bigger hands texting will be kind of hard. but i think texting will get easyer as i get used to the touch screen (first touch screen phone i have ever had).
all in all this is a really nice phone, and its great if you want a phone that looks like it cost a lot when it really doesnt and it looks like a phone you would get from verizon or at&t. i have had this phone for about a month now and its been good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+181points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 11/18/2011
I am considering buying one of these phone but I was curious as to whether or not it actually came with a skin?
0points
Customer Avatar
payson arizona
good phone but coverage is garbage
Posted 10/29/2011
This is a good phone, but the coverage in my area is garbage. They told me that AT&T does not work in my area, but I can go from my house to walmart and my phone works
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Not what I expected, nor hoped for.

10/22/2011
By ,
Bay City, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very skeptical when it came to buying this phone. I wanted to keep my service, and my phone number, and was looking at the new Andriod. I found out that ran on Sprint. No thanks. This phone was my next option. I needed a new phone since my previous Straighttalk phone was starting to give, which I completely understand after two years. So I went for this phone. Everything started out okay, but I was still unsure. I have not had this phone for two weeks, and it is going back tomorrow. T9 is helpful, but adds serious lag to typing. Texting on this phone is frustrating and annoying. Answering a phone call is quite the hassle, you have to hold the Accept button for far to long. I can't access my messaging whenever I want, "Initializing" pops up and then does not open my inbox. The "Touch and Hold to Unlock" Button does not always work. I'll try three or four times before I just use the side button. The date keeps messing up. I am just very disappointed with this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!

11/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has to be the WORST piece of technology I have ever purchased. It really sounds like an awesome deal when you first read about the phone, if the phone actually worked with the amenities that it comes with, it really would be a great buy. It is not. The touch screen has a complete mind of it's own, especially when texting. The wifi literally stops working about 12 hours after the phone is purchased, keep in mind, I did return the phone for a brand new one, both phones have done the same thing. I can stay on a call for a little more then 30 seconds, if I'm standing on a chair outside, while holding the phone in the air and standing on one leg. I had the iPhone 4 before this one, but it was a work phone and I lost my job. I knew this phone was going to be nothing like the iPhone, however, I am not a picky person at all. I will definitely be returning this phone ASAP, not sure what I will be purchasing from this point. DO NOT purchase this phone if you plan on actually using it at all!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Great Phone Great Price

11/06/2011
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the Nokia E71 smart phone and decided to drop it into my drink the other night HAHAHA (accident). Well I had to get another phone and wanted a touch screen and went ahead and purchased the Samsung touch screen. It has not given me any issues at all and I live in the mountains, the signal is great and the phone has not been acting weird at all. I have read all the reviews before and after I got the phone and all I hear is bad, bad, and worse about it. I do not know if these people have abused this phone or what but mine has not froze, cut off on its own, or lost signal/dropped calls. Come to find out after I allowed my Nokia E71 to dry out and kept it apart for a day, I put it back together and it works like a charm LOL. I guess paying $200 for that phone was well worth it since it took a whole cup of mountain dew and still works like I had just purchased the phone (crazy). I still plan on using the Samsung touch screen for now and hopefully I do not encounter all the issues everyone else has mentioned on this site and others.. Great Buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

NOT WORTH THE BOX IT WAS PUT IN!

10/21/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this phone for three and a half months now, like others have posted it is the dumbest "smartphone" ever! About four times a day it will give the time and date set back in Dec 31st 2010. It turns off on it's own just sitting on the desk. I've had lots of dropped calls, where other Straight Talk phones haven't had any problems. I've been on the phone with customer service more times than I can remember. The phone on numerous occasions the phone would not go to the message page, it just says intializing. When customer service was called they said their systems weren't showing anything wrong with the phone. I've had several cell phones over the last fifteen years, but this one is the worst phone i've ever owned. I do not recomend this phone to anyone not even for target practice, which is what I ended up using mine for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Good phone

10/16/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the negative reviews I was some what hesitant to purchase this phone, but the touch screen format and the 3G and wireless connection abilities sold me on it. I ordered site to store on Wednesday night and picked it up on a Friday. Not only that, it was $20 less than one in the store. I use an IPad, so the touch interface was a plus. The phone has worked flawlessly and met all my expectations. Even the much maligned Straight Talk customer service when I called about setting up voice mail went well. I am on the At&t network with the phone and even in a rural area it gives good service. The wireless is sweet! The camera for a 2 pic is good. All functions are easy to find and use. No, it is not an IPhone, but for the price, it is a good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

phone has flaws

11/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when i purchased this phone i checked out the features. first off i could not find the calibration feature because it needed to be calibrated. when texting i find myself deleting and retyping over and over because the calibration is off. THE BIGGEST flaw if found was that the phone constantly restarts. i try to send a message and it occasionally restarts. if i try to go to a website it freezes and restarts. most important if you set up an alarm to go to work DONT count on this phone. i set an alarm once and when i woke up the phone was off. this was not the only time this happened.
I RETURNED THE PHONE and bought a new one
i got the same model from strait talk to see if maybe it was just that one phone that was bad. but no the other brand new phone acted up just the same as the first brand new phone i got. other than the annoying constant restarting and phone being off at times......... the phone has good graphics. i like the phone just cant deal with the flaws..... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Nice Phone

09/29/2011
By ,
Prince George's Cty, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my nephew to replace his previous phone which died. So far its been doing a pretty good job. My nephew loves it and the phone is doing pretty much everything he wants, facebook, texting, talking and surfing the internet on occasion ( he doesn't do much of that). All in all a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+186points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Do Not Get This Phone

10/27/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good phone. Touchscreen is slow and the QWERTY touchscreen keyboard is too small to be useful. I could deal with that, but what I can't deal with is all the problems. It randomly reboots itself and often just dies even when battery icon indicates there is plenty of charge left. Sometimes windows or alerts will flash with beeps for no reason and will not stop until you pull the battery, plug in the charger, then put battery back in (in that order). Most recent problem is messaging sometimes will not initialize so I can't send or receive messages, and even when I get it back, it no longer recognizes my contacts so only the phone number displays not the contact's name. StraightTalk has agreed to replace phone but I doubt the next one will be any better. Read up on this model of phone and you will find plenty of other people who have similar issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Excellent no-contract phone for the price.

10/06/2011
By ,
Roseburg, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is actually my first "smart" phone, so my opinion might be higher than someone with more experience with smart phones. That said, I really like this phone. It's easy to use, gets mostly very good reception (AT&T network, I believe), and the sound quality is very good on both ends. The manual is not very good, but it's pretty easy to figure things out over time.
The virtual keyboard takes some getting used to. After a few days, I mastered it pretty well. There are still a few keys that are a bit difficult to hit, one of them, ironically, the rather large space key. Also, T9 seems to have a mind of its own. Sometimes it's on and sometimes it's off, for no apparent reason. There is a key to disable it, but I wish it wouldn't keep coming back on. I find it more annoying than helpful.
The built-in web browser is terrible, but Opera Mini 6.1 works great on it. Lots of cool features in Opera Mini, including saved passwords and tabs. I would probably knock at least one star off my review if I had to use the built-in browser, but I really like Opera Mini on this phone. And I use the web quite a lot on the phone. Just be sure to disable Opera's built-in keyboard, because the keys are tiny (much smaller than those built into the phone).
One negative. It has three separate screens for widgets. I've tried several times to add widgets to each screen (four total), and at some point the phone will tell me it's had to disable them because it ran out of memory, and they don't come back automatically. Adding a 32 GB MSD card didn't help, as I'm sure that's only used for storage. Two of the widgets were Facebook and Twitter. Maybe those are more memory hungry than others, so I'll try others later.
Also, there is an option to block callers, but I haven't figured out what it's actually blocking, since they still ring and can leave messages. Not sure if that's a bug, or I just don't understand the function. It would be nice if I really could block certain numbers.
The WiFi function is nice, except it's not automatic. It will automatically disconnect after 5 minutes of activity. Then you have to manually connect again. You can change the time out setting (I set mine to 15 minutes, but may increase it even more), but sometimes it will get disconnected even before timing out. If you're using the $30 plan, it's a good idea to use WiFi when you can. It has the added benefit of not showing you that annoying dialog all the time, that shows you how much data you've used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+143points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spanaway, Wa.
TarkusLV1 from Roseburg, OR
Posted 10/21/2011
Your review was very helpfull
but is what I need to know is where you get Opra mini
and how do I install on my phone? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Worst touch phone ever

10/27/2011
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned countless touch screen phones, both high and low end. This is the absolute worst one. The locking feature (press and hold an on screen button) takes a couple of tries to access the phone. The texting interface is very ANTI user-friendly and even highly experienced / fast paced texters have to take their time on this phone. The widgets are glitchy and sometimes get stuck on the screen. If you use a memory card to hold additional pictures then it is hard to access them. As far as the hardware goes, this is the least durable touchscreen that I have ever owned. A one foot drop will leave a very nasty crack, even if it doesn't fall face down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Great Phone!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Ozark, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my Samsung T528G!! I just wanted to say that it does work in my area, when I put in my zip code it said it would not work, but it does work!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+164points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Shoshone, Id
Dont waste your money!!!
Posted 11/21/2011
This phone is terrible. I havent had it for 2 months and have had nothing but problems with it. It is always displaying the wrong time and date. Today it completely crashed. I lost all of my contacts and cant even get into the adress book to add them back. I cant get into my messages. It tells me that its intilizing and then does nothing. Straight talk is a joke with there phones.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2011
so far its a great phone for the price online discription said it came with a skin voucher but it doesnt
+3points
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 09/30/2011
I was jw when you bought the phone did it come with mins or did you have to buy them separate??
-7points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

The smartest non-smart phone?

11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews for this phone I wasn't quite sure what to expect.
Set up/opening: The packaging and set up instructions on the phone are pretty straight forward. I think the older folks and non-tech savy could get in and be ready to use the phone without technical assistance.
Construction: I will start by saying that the phone itself is well made and feels pretty solid. I haven't dropped it yet, but it feels like it would take a few drops without serious damage. The screen is made of glass, I think, so that is a plus. All of the buttons have a nice feel to them. The charging cord is kind of chintzy, but all you do is charge with it so not a big issue.
Smartness: This phone is not on par with more expensive models. Saying that, this phone is not a real smart phone only because it doesn't have an OS(Android or the Apple one). Meaning it only runs generic Java based programs through a program designed for this phone. So the only thing you will miss with this phone is the neat apps. Don't be discouraged because of that though, this phone is awesome for the regular user who doesn't need the junk.
Useage: The phones screen and text useage has been a review debate here. I think the screen is great, but the texting is a bit of a letdown. I have used slider phones with the push button qwerty keyboards and they are alot better, but in the half month I have used the touch screen I have become much more proficient. Calling sound is good, I can hear others and they can hear me. Enough said. Speaker function is loud and clear. The phone locks during calls so no cheek dialing.
Extras: This is what sold me on the phone overall. The things that I never used on my old phones, such as the calendar, alarm, calculator, and others are all so well laid out that they make the phone seem like a real smart phone. The alarm allows you to choose what days you want each alarm to come on, and how long the snooze is and how many times it comes on. The calendar is very useful. It lets you set appts. simply and has the alarm function for those as well. Hands down best feature of the calendar is the repeat function. If you have the same appt. every week you don't have to enter it in over and over again, just once and hit repeat, awesome. The phone also has WiFi, I use it pretty much every day and have had no problems with the dropping issue others have complained about.
Overall: This phone is very user friendly and fairly simple to use. The texting is a little tough, but it works well. If you buy get used to the T9 text function, it is your friend or your worst enemy. The build is good. Battery life is very long, I left mine on the counter for five days and it still wasn't dead when I came back. Functions are amazing, if you like to be organized this phone is very handy. If you want to venture out into the touchscreen "smart" phone world this phone would be a good entrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Looks like the Eternity, but isn't

10/17/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While under contract with AT&T, I had a Samsung Eternity for nearly two years. I absolutely loved that phone. However, I got sick of paying AT&T's price for monthly service, so I switched to Straight Talk. I have no issue with Straight Talk; can't beat $30/mo for 1000 mins/1000 texts/30MB data.
I was very excicted to see this phone arrive in Straight Talk's lineup. It looked just like a Samsung Eternity, but, in some ways, it falls short. I had the phone for a little more than two weeks and took it back. The main reason was I simply could not use this phone/get adapted to the touch screen. The Samsung Eternity had a feature in the settings that allowed you to callibrate the touch of the phone to the user. No such feature exists on this phone. I found myself hitting letters one time and then three of them would appear; would try to type and the screen would freeze; and so on. It had many of the same features as the Eternity, but, the lack of calibration was the clincher for me to return the phone. Otherwise the browsing was pretty good and wi-fi was awesome on a phone that didn't require the $45/mo unlimited plan.
It also didn't have as many ringtones pre-installed as the Eternity and it didn't feel like the phone could take ordinary abuse (being dropped accidentally) without falling apart. It felt pretty cheap to me. This is the first Samsung phone I've ever owned and been disappointed with, which is why I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+28points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Just a pain

11/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone mainly because It was touch screen and thought that is going to be a good phone. Well I was wrong this phone and I have had a love hate relationship from day 1. You can be talking on it and it will just restart its self out of no where. It is so irritating when you are talking to your boss and the phone turns it self off twice.I love the touch screen and the fact that it is light and slim makes it supper easy for travel and everything but Its now worth the head ache. I bought this phone when it was $99 I thought that was a good price at the time. Well they have since reduced the price and and it is too high in my option. I hope that if you do buy this phone that you dont have the same luck as I did but from what I read your chances are slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Great phone!

11/19/2011
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just reading reviews and am pretty surprised. I have had this phone for about 9 or 10 months. i would not trade it for anything! I have never had the slightest problem with it. responds very well to touch. has large memory card capacity. A couple of very minor things irritate me but aren't a problem. 1- when camera is activated you have the option of setting it to save the pictures you capture to the memory card or phone. i set it to memory card but any time the phone is powered off and back on it loses that setting. not a big deal to me. easy to fix. 2- It will power off for no reason. not often, maybe once a week. but it comes right back on and offers no trouble. those are 2 very minor issues to me and they dont make an enormous difference to me as far as the functionality of this phone. i have had MANY cell phones and this one is BY FAR the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clawson,Mi
Also Love this phone!
Posted 11/28/2011
I am with you about all these "bad" reviews! I think alot of ppl are just not taking the time to LEARN how to use their touchscreen, or downloaded the REAL manual for it etc! I also have had this SamsungT528 for about 3months & absolutely love it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

BAD PHONE!!

10/23/2011
By ,
Fort dodge
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For two months straight after i got it, this phone has been dropping calls, freezing and locking up. For two months straight I've been trying to get straight talk to fix it but they won't. so save your money and don't buy this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Makes a better paper weight than a phone.

10/12/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited when I saw this phone in-store. It had a very promising touch screen and seemed like the phone for me. The first day was great, the only problem I had was getting used to the touch screen keypad (which is expected). But starting day two the phone started acting up. The time and date would be completely off (12-31-10 when it was 10-09-11). It stayed like that all day and while it was like that the service was sketchy (at best). It continues to go back to doing that. I would NEVER recommend this phone to anyone else. I am taking this phone back as soon as Straight Talk sends me a new SIM card for my previous phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung T528G Prepaid SmartPhone with Bonus Skinit Special Offer

Bad

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought me this phone back in july and for the first week it was great but since then i have had nothing but problems with it. It restarts itself alot, shuts off for no reason, half the time i cant make out going calls or messages and i have to turn it off and back on like 10 times before it will work again. When i called customer service (numerous times) they told me there was nothing they could do because they said their computers showed that my phone was working, so they wouldnt replace it and even if they would have it would take 2 weeks. As soon as i can i am getting a new phone and throwing this thing in the trash. THE WORST $100 WE'VE EVER SPENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next