Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

The Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike features two ways to "grow" with children as they transition through the stages of youth. The comfortable, adjustable contoured seat and removable pedal blocks ensure just the right foot-to-pedal distance. Your child will love riding around on this colorful and fun Fisher-Price Trike — it's perfect for playtime. Plus, it teaches the essential building blocks for learning how to ride a bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Perfect for our needs

12/01/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little trike was just what we were looking for. The price was excellent and the "grow with you feature" means it will last a couple of years. Delivery was much quicker than expected so that was a bonus. I have always had good experiences ordering from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

great for a 2-3 year old

06/24/2014
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than I expected, had fun with the Dora decals
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Excellent trike for 2 to 3 year old

07/10/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation instructions use pictures and are relatively easy to follow, but must be read carefully. While my little 2-1/2 year old grandchild couldn't have been happier with the trike, he's not quite able to use the pedals yet. The minor position adjustment in the seat didn't offer much help. So the trike might be better suited to a child in the 3-year old range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

My 3 yr old nephew loves it!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made a little cheap... But for the price it works. The only problem was that you have to be very careful putting it together!!! The plastic broke while trying to assemble it! Took it back to the store and had to wait 2 weeks for another one... The second one went together better and my 3 year old nephew won't let it out of his sight!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

perfect trike for grammy's house

08/01/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike was quite easy to put together by this grandma. When my 2 1/2 year old grandson saw it, he jumped right on and started to pedal-- he could reach better than the bike at home. Only problem is that the wheels spin on carpet, floor, and blacktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

My 2 year old loves it!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle was extremely easy to put together. My 2 year old son loves it. It is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Okforolderkids

07/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too big for my 2yr old. Can I return it after I put it together?
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good product for price!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Alpharetta.GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this product. My kids love it. Worst part is assembling. Needs a hammer and screw driver.
If you make mistake while assembling wheels then thatz it, you should trash this product.
The bolt/screw that is used to fit wheels is one time use. be careful!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

great product

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought for a friends' kid and everyone loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good product but a bit long for my 2.5 yr old

04/29/2014
By ,
Baltimore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product received as potrayed. Looks quite tasteful. No complaints except for one - I think the suggested age range is probably a bit ambitious/misleading. My daughter's almost 2.5 yrs and taller than average - Her feet reach the pedals but not long enough to circulate the pedals. So at the moment she is just pushing it around
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

My 2 year old Son loves his new Big Wheel

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, took about 15 minutes, and he loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

09/26/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little too big for our 2 year old Grandson who is not 'small' by any means. He is loving 'scooting' around on it, and will grow into it soon. Nice that it will 'grow' with him for a while. Trike was easy to assemble, instructions were clear, and we have always had good luck with Fisher Price products since 1986 when our youngest was 2. We purchased this on Wal Mart.com, and shipping was VERY reasonable and VERY quick. We chose this style of 'trike' as it won't tip over as easy as some taller styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

i liked it before when i ordered it.

11/28/2013
By ,
Huntingdon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great for a 2 yr. old just learning I like the ways it is made seat handle bars ,wheels it is a great toy. thank you for the fast delivery was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Worked out better than I expected

05/23/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but this trike has worked out perfectly for us. When I put it together, I was a little worried the handlebars felt a little too tight and would be hard for my 19 month old to turn, but he's done great with it so far. He can't reach the pedals yet, but he loves pushing himself around with his feet and can turn corners fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

bad product

03/31/2014
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item based on the Fisher Price name. It is a piece of worthless junk. Such a pain to put together and when we finally assembled it, it just does not roll. The pedals are poor quality and not at all sturdy. but worst of all, turning the pedals does not move the wheel except occasionally
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

My grandson (2) loves this trike!

05/25/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another quality product from Fisher Price! We will definitely be enjoying it for years. It is hard to find something that is steerable for this age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good trike but not as adjustable as advertised

05/06/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The "grow with me" feature is not as versatile as I had hoped. My 2 year old is a little smaller than other kids his age and he still can't reach the pedals despite the youngest age settng. If the seat could be configured to reach a little higher, it may have done the job.
But he still loves it and my 5 year old can ride it too!
Overall a good trike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Great for the price!

05/01/2014
By ,
UP of Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and the Grandkid loves it! Should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good value, but not for small tots

05/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't say too much yet about the trike. The price was very reasonable. It was fairly easy to put it together, so that was nice. But I wish I had read some reviews before buying it. My son is 2 years old, a bit on the small side, and he cannot reach the pedals. I'm kind of bummed that we may have to wait a while before he can use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Great Easter present!

04/21/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand-kids loved it! It was still a little to big for them, but they will grow into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next