Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

The Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike features two ways to "grow" with children as they transition through the stages of youth. The comfortable, adjustable contoured seat and removable pedal blocks ensure just the right foot-to-pedal distance. Your child will love riding around on this colorful and fun Fisher-Price Trike — it's perfect for playtime. Plus, it teaches the essential building blocks for learning how to ride a bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

bad product

03/31/2014
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item based on the Fisher Price name. It is a piece of worthless junk. Such a pain to put together and when we finally assembled it, it just does not roll. The pedals are poor quality and not at all sturdy. but worst of all, turning the pedals does not move the wheel except occasionally
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good product for price!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Alpharetta.GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this product. My kids love it. Worst part is assembling. Needs a hammer and screw driver.
If you make mistake while assembling wheels then thatz it, you should trash this product.
The bolt/screw that is used to fit wheels is one time use. be careful!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

pleased

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves it so I am happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Great product

04/09/2014
By ,
Raleigh,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this this toy for my 2 year old son and he loves it. My husband put it together in fifteen minutes, so assembly was easy. It's a little bigger than I thought it would be, but all in all great for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

perfect trike for grammy's house

08/01/2012
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike was quite easy to put together by this grandma. When my 2 1/2 year old grandson saw it, he jumped right on and started to pedal-- he could reach better than the bike at home. Only problem is that the wheels spin on carpet, floor, and blacktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

cute little trike

03/23/2014
By ,
fort leonard wood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summer is coming up and wanted to get my daughter, whos 2 years old her first trike. I found this one on Amazon but Walmart had it much cheaper. delivery was pretty cute. it wasn't to hard to put it together. my daughter is tall for her age and couldn't reach the pedals. but she still like to use her feet. its a cute trike and worth the money for her first trike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

i liked it before when i ordered it.

11/28/2013
By ,
Huntingdon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great for a 2 yr. old just learning I like the ways it is made seat handle bars ,wheels it is a great toy. thank you for the fast delivery was great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Works well for us.

03/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this in December for a two year old boy. He still can't pedal the trike, but loves to "ride" it anyway. His just turned four year old sister can ride it also using the pedals and with the seat in the same position. They ride it daily. It was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Nice

03/20/2014
By ,
San diego, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overal its a nice product... Box was damaged when we got it... The toy is also too big for my todler
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good buy for the price. My son loves it.

03/14/2014
By ,
College Station, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 27 months old and loves it very much. Although he still can't reach the pedals very well, he can ride pretty fast with his feet walking on the ground. Hopefully he will love it even more when he grows taller and can use the pedals. Good stuff for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

ok

03/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wheels have no traction. Great show, lite performance
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

09/26/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little too big for our 2 year old Grandson who is not 'small' by any means. He is loving 'scooting' around on it, and will grow into it soon. Nice that it will 'grow' with him for a while. Trike was easy to assemble, instructions were clear, and we have always had good luck with Fisher Price products since 1986 when our youngest was 2. We purchased this on Wal Mart.com, and shipping was VERY reasonable and VERY quick. We chose this style of 'trike' as it won't tip over as easy as some taller styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good trike but not as adjustable as advertised

05/06/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The "grow with me" feature is not as versatile as I had hoped. My 2 year old is a little smaller than other kids his age and he still can't reach the pedals despite the youngest age settng. If the seat could be configured to reach a little higher, it may have done the job.
But he still loves it and my 5 year old can ride it too!
Overall a good trike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Perfect for our needs

12/01/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little trike was just what we were looking for. The price was excellent and the "grow with you feature" means it will last a couple of years. Delivery was much quicker than expected so that was a bonus. I have always had good experiences ordering from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Good value, but not for small tots

05/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't say too much yet about the trike. The price was very reasonable. It was fairly easy to put it together, so that was nice. But I wish I had read some reviews before buying it. My son is 2 years old, a bit on the small side, and he cannot reach the pedals. I'm kind of bummed that we may have to wait a while before he can use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

I t easy to assemble, and it adjust great for grow

01/20/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for a growing child. It adjust easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike
09/28/2013
By ,
Pittsfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this trike, especially for the price. It seems durable and my son absolutely loves it. He is about 6 weeks shy of two and his feet still don't quite touch the pedals yet, even with the seat adjusted all the way up. But, he isn't two yet. I really like the additional pedals that can be placed on to help their feet reach. Great trike for the price. I would imagine we will get at least a year out of it. Shipped very fast and took about an hour to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Grandson loves it!

12/27/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His legs are just a little too short for him to reach the pedals, but he will be able to reach them very soon. It was a breeze to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Excellent idea

12/14/2013
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more blocks on the pedals, this trike comes with pedal covers so the child can grow into the trike. My grandson was thrilled to receive this for his birthday. He was able to use it immediately with no adjustments. It was easy to put together all we needed was a screwdriver and a hammer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Grow-with-Me Trike

Christmas gift for grandson

12/01/2013
By ,
West Columbia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since it is a Christmas gift, he has not started using it yet. But I can say that it was very easy to put together. And the fact that it does have the ability to adjust for growth, that is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next