Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Get a stronger and more toned body with the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike. Designed with adjustable resistance settings, this mini exercise bike tones and defines your upper and lower body as it helps increase your cardiovascular health. You can use this lightweight mini exercise cycle two ways: set it on the table for an upper-arm workout or on the floor to tone and strengthen your legs. Small enough to take anywhere, this portable mini exercise cycle is lightweight and can conveniently by moved to anywhere in your home. Full-sized treadmills can be bulky and can take up too much space. The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is portable and compact —perfect for studio apartments or rooms with limited open space. Plus, the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike features a computer display to easily calculate your reps, total reps and calories. With a scan mode feature to monitor each workout, you can track your fitness health without breaking a sweat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.566 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation75%40 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Does exactly as I needed

08/31/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product.
Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed.
Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it.
Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight.
Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

2notti

03/21/2014
By ,
menifee,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was happy to find this on line, I wnt to every sports store in the Temecula area and had no luck, only to try on line and I was so happy to find the
one I wanted,,delivery in two days excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Great for watching TV or at work

12/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

functions poorly

02/11/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Perfect for me so far

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I just received it and cannot comment on its durability over time I find this perfect for what I wanted. I did, however, have to modify things just a bit so my roller chair wouldn't walk away from it. This also prevents the exerciser from walking away from me, as previous comments have stated. (All I did was tie them together using tie wraps wrapped around its legs and looped over a hook I screwed into my chair leg for easy attachment/removal.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Better than I expected!

01/30/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Easy to use

11/20/2013
By ,
Middletown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had weak legs, & needed something to help build up the strength in them. This seems to be helping me reach that goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

energizes me through the day.

11/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.

07/13/2012
By ,
Near St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv.
But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place.
Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

You have to get one!

06/18/2012
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi,
I have tried all kinds of bikes and Most of them Are great coat hangers.
Some of them are not worth the Money. I found the Marcy Cardio Mini- Cycle
To be Quiet, and light weight , I use it everyday and it is wonderful! I can
use it like a bike or ( an Arm Bike. ) I put it on a higher resistant for my Arms
because I wanted to see what Muscle groups it helps and I was pleased.
Triceps and forearms are worked and biceps too. I love this Machine and
You will Too. It's low priced but it's not Cheep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Just what I wanted

02/10/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I'm doing crafts, sitting quietly at my table I wanted something to get me moving and this works greT for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

cheap, cheap, cheap

02/05/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simple to put together.
Flimsy
Using this at work under my desk. I guess it's good enough for now.
Don't get too excited about this item. The "clock, timer, calorie counter" did not work at all, but the bike part is okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

this was bought for a patient for therapy

11/27/2013
By ,
bridgeton nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited so long for this bike and when it finally came the calorie counter does not work at all.so we dont know how long my husband is on it etc. big disapointment.and it slides all over the floor,my husband is in a wheelchair and can not use it as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

BEST EVER

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Easy to assemble and use

03/12/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well for what it is. Easy assembly. Put it together in minutes. Easy to use. My kids even use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Best for special uses; not cardio though

03/04/2014
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its torque resistance adjustment works via friction, not magnetism. The hand-knob actuates a friction band that wraps around a cast iron flatbelt pulley. This is a vastly superior design compared to the friction bolt method utilized on a number of cheaper portable cyclers, such as the Drive Medical 10270KDRSV. That other method of frictional resistance produces a lesser maximum torque resistance, and an undesirably high degree of heat, which cooks the crank axle lubricant and damages the electronic display.
It has a one-piece crank with the axle portion passing thru a pair of split bushings; not ball bearings.
The pedals double as handles. Apparently they each spin on bushings, not ball bearings.
Despite the lack of ball bearings, the machine's operation is quiet at all speeds; no clanks, no squeaks, no rumbles, no tapping noises.
As a leg bike, I have found that it is NOT useful for either cardio-respiratory fitness or calorie burning. This is because its pedal circle is only 8" diameter compared to 12.5" for a typical inexpensive recumbent bike, and its maximum torque resistance is practically undetectable by a normal individual's leg muscles. However, if the intended use is mild gentle therapy for blood circulation, range of motion, fluid buildup in the legs, or following an operation to an ankle, knee or hip injury, then this machine should function splendidly for that purpose.
Note that for leg cycling, when the resistance is set at one full turn of the hand-knob back #CCW# from maximum, the machine tends to wander about the floor #either hard flooring or carpeting#. The solution is to butt its farthest cross-member up against the room wall's baseboard trim. That traps the machine in place. However, if the resistance is adjusted to a very low level, then the machine can stay put while being pedaled with the feet without need for being trapped against something.
It works far better as an arm bike. If you place it on a kitchen counter top or on top of a very heavy table, then you can sit in front of it and cycle away as fast as you can with torque resistance set to maximum, and it will stay put. I did 12 x 30-sec SPRINT INTERVALS alternated with very slow 20-sec recoveries. Not only did I work up a SLIGHT sweat, but it caused my tricep muscles to fatigue a bit. However, the entire 9:40 session raised my HR only to 141 bpm peak and 126 bpm avg. It was surprising though that it produced some arm fatigue as I regularly do seated tricep presses at my local gym with weight stack set at 230 lbs #3 sets; 10 reps each#. Anyone who is interested in doing 1-3 mins of easy warmup exercise just prior to a heavy weight lifting session should consider getting one of these Marcy NS-909 machines. Its worth it just for that purpose, as it could help prevent a joint injury. I have suffered from elbow tendonitis and from shoulder impingements from past weight lifting, so you can understand my special interest in this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

great item but...

03/08/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paid for expedited shipping bit product came six days after
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and convenient mini workout tool. I like it very much and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

I'm Enjoying it

07/17/2012
By ,
cleveland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband to exercise his foot which was injured, but I am enjoying it more than he is. I cycle during tv programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
04/21/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next