Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Get a stronger and more toned body with the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike. Designed with adjustable resistance settings, this mini exercise bike tones and defines your upper and lower body as it helps increase your cardiovascular health. You can use this lightweight mini exercise cycle two ways: set it on the table for an upper-arm workout or on the floor to tone and strengthen your legs. Small enough to take anywhere, this portable mini exercise cycle is lightweight and can conveniently by moved to anywhere in your home. Full-sized treadmills can be bulky and can take up too much space. The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is portable and compact —perfect for studio apartments or rooms with limited open space. Plus, the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike features a computer display to easily calculate your reps, total reps and calories. With a scan mode feature to monitor each workout, you can track your fitness health without breaking a sweat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.541 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation73%72 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Does exactly as I needed

08/31/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product.
Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed.
Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it.
Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight.
Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Better than I expected!

01/30/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

It served its purpose!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it to help relieve stiffness in right leg due to a calf injury. Cycling was able to loosen up the muscles and joints. The item does not have much resistance, but it did meet my needs. I recommend it for anyone who needs to loosen up muscles and joints. It was easy to use while watching television.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

energizes me through the day.

11/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike:NS-909

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. My mom who is limited to the exercises she can do is enjoying it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Close to what I expected.

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was pretty close to what I expected from reading other reviews.
Appears well made. Three things could be improved: 1. better grippers to keep it from sliding across the floor, 2. slightly higher so people with bigger feet (me) don't hit their heels on the low part of the cycle, 3. better friction control for more even resistance through 360 degree cycle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

This exercise bike is great

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Parkinson's Disease and there is no cure. I was looking for a stationery bike but I thought it would be too big for my bedroom. This is perfect for me. It is portable, it is so easy to put together and doesn't take up any room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Like it, but

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We can't get the tension set higher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.

07/13/2012
By ,
Near St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv.
But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place.
Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Good exercise

06/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At no resistance, it works great. The resistance is on-off, and the pull is only on one side. Each time my left foot was closest to me, it would bind and throw my cycle off.
A steady drag would be so much better. Very stable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Great for watching TV or at work

12/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Marcy Mini exer-cycle

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day and it is very nice. Small and compact, does not take a lot of space . I have told a quite a few friends about it. Would highly recommend it for any age . I told my Physical Therapist about it and he is checking into having clients get one and use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

None starter

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item offered no variation of resistance...all the settings reflected one tension...also was difficult to keep on the ground
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

bike

06/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Quick Calorie Burn

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this. On long work days use this while I watch the news or read on my Nook. It's a fast way to burn calories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

BEST EVER

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Does what is required

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this mini-bike, since it can be used for arms or legs separately. It does not provide too strenuous of a workout, but that was what I wanted. It is a great way to be active when it is too hot outside, or your mobility is limited.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
04/21/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to problems with my health and many surgeries, I am unable to do much as far as exercising. I had a different mini cycle which I used for less than 6 months before one of the pedals broke off. I purchased the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle as a replacement and am quite pleased. When using it on my tabletop for my arms, it does sometimes move around. So I solved that problem by getting some of the rubbermaid shelf liner material to put under the base. Works great. When using it as a bicycle, it does not move at all on the carpet. Pedal motion is smooth (no jerking). The tension seems to work fine, but I do not have much tension on it due to my physical condition.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and convenient mini workout tool. I like it very much and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
06/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this Mini Cycle to help me with my rehab therapy after having both knees replaced.
It is working very well. Some reviews complain about it moving around. I have found it stays in place on carpet. I use it two to three times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next