Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Get a stronger and more toned body with the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike. Designed with adjustable resistance settings, this mini exercise bike tones and defines your upper and lower body as it helps increase your cardiovascular health. You can use this lightweight mini exercise cycle two ways: set it on the table for an upper-arm workout or on the floor to tone and strengthen your legs. Small enough to take anywhere, this portable mini exercise cycle is lightweight and can conveniently by moved to anywhere in your home. Full-sized treadmills can be bulky and can take up too much space. The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is portable and compact —perfect for studio apartments or rooms with limited open space. Plus, the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike features a computer display to easily calculate your reps, total reps and calories. With a scan mode feature to monitor each workout, you can track your fitness health without breaking a sweat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.492 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation72%47 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Does exactly as I needed

08/31/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product.
Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed.
Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it.
Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight.
Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

I had knee replacement surgery.

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clcle helps me to limber up to exercise at home
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Better than I expected!

01/30/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Great for watching TV or at work

12/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

energizes me through the day.

11/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

TV buddy

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it as I watch tv and I am so absorbed in my program, I hardly know I am exercising. It's great for my small apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.

07/13/2012
By ,
Near St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv.
But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place.
Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Not really adjustable

10/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine on the table top from a chair But the resistance isnt very adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Piece of junk

10/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The max resistance is a joke. My two year old grandson had no problem with moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

BEST EVER

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

You have to get one!

06/18/2012
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi,
I have tried all kinds of bikes and Most of them Are great coat hangers.
Some of them are not worth the Money. I found the Marcy Cardio Mini- Cycle
To be Quiet, and light weight , I use it everyday and it is wonderful! I can
use it like a bike or ( an Arm Bike. ) I put it on a higher resistant for my Arms
because I wanted to see what Muscle groups it helps and I was pleased.
Triceps and forearms are worked and biceps too. I love this Machine and
You will Too. It's low priced but it's not Cheep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and convenient mini workout tool. I like it very much and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

functions poorly

02/11/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even when the resistance is dialed to zero there is still resistance and it is not a smooth function. It should be a very smooth to use for coordination and then resistance added in a measured way. This is not a well designed machine or Walmart sold me a defective one. Dont buy it until you have tried it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

I'm Enjoying it

07/17/2012
By ,
cleveland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband to exercise his foot which was injured, but I am enjoying it more than he is. I cycle during tv programs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
06/28/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this Mini Cycle to help me with my rehab therapy after having both knees replaced.
It is working very well. Some reviews complain about it moving around. I have found it stays in place on carpet. I use it two to three times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Something seems inferior with exercise cycle

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had someone put it together, so it was put together as it should be. I got out the appropriate chair to use, place all on a tiled floor, and it wants to slide all over. I was trying to pedal and it is sliding around on the floor. The calculations for steps and calories doesn't appear right to me. Can you tell me how I can improve this machine. I'm beginning to feel I wasted my money on an inferior product. Can you tell me if I'm doing something wrong? I would love to improve this to give you a good report, but right now I'm very disappointed in this product.
Sincerely, Janisue
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

this was bought for a patient for therapy

11/27/2013
By ,
bridgeton nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited so long for this bike and when it finally came the calorie counter does not work at all.so we dont know how long my husband is on it etc. big disapointment.and it slides all over the floor,my husband is in a wheelchair and can not use it as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

good

09/19/2014
By ,
nola
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for price. meets expectations. solid construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

THIS MAY NOT BE THE ONE YOU WANT

08/16/2014
By ,
Versailles, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did my usual checking of pros and cons and reviews on this product before I purchased it. It had a very high percentage of 4's and 5's and I did not feel that the cons on certain web-sites really were significant. For sure the design look is excellent and the assembly which was putting on the 2 legs and the 2 peddles was very easy and simple. Right off the bat though, one of the 4 non-slip pads was coming off as they are glued on only and the pad is very in-expensive. They should be heavy duty and screwed or snap in place items. I was aware from my research that this does not have a flywheel which does make it jerky if you ride it easy. Not sure yet if it is better or worse under fast riding / and or tension. I was not expecting a super bike of course, and of course it isn't. The digital readout is hard to see and almost impossible in the dark. But that is inherent in many designs of this type. I have only used it a very small amount so far and I do not know if things will improve with use and more familiarity, or stay the same or get worse. My need was for something simple and basic as at 71 and not in the best of shape, other exercise equipment I have like treadmill and full size stationary cycle bike, is too much of a problem for me to use these days. I would like to have rated things a little higher, but it just seems for now that the look and feel is not there yet. I would advise anyone considering purchasing one to make sure they have a return policy (which Wal-Mart has a good one), and that they understand this is far far far from a standard full size exercise bike. Most likely if this had a flywheel, I would have rated it 4 stars and GOOD on all points.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909
03/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother. It's so light that when you peddle it bounces all over the place, even when braced against a heavy object. It's been returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next