Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Get a stronger and more toned body with the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike. Designed with adjustable resistance settings, this mini exercise bike tones and defines your upper and lower body as it helps increase your cardiovascular health. You can use this lightweight mini exercise cycle two ways: set it on the table for an upper-arm workout or on the floor to tone and strengthen your legs. Small enough to take anywhere, this portable mini exercise cycle is lightweight and can conveniently by moved to anywhere in your home. Full-sized treadmills can be bulky and can take up too much space. The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is portable and compact —perfect for studio apartments or rooms with limited open space. Plus, the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike features a computer display to easily calculate your reps, total reps and calories. With a scan mode feature to monitor each workout, you can track your fitness health without breaking a sweat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation72%61 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Does exactly as I needed

08/31/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time ever ordering a mini exercise bike so I was skeptical but hopeful in this product.
Setup was easy, just a few screws I still need to put the battery in because it didn't seem to come with one. Package was terribly beat up when it came in but the product was unharmed.
Slips on hardwood but put an area rug under it and it doesn't move now. The tension knob is tough to use, you feel like it's gonna break if you use the strength needed to turn it but I turned it slow and steady and it does work, I have it on full tension for when I use it.
Only had it 3 days but I've used it for an hour and a half straight each day and it's perfect for what I need. Because the tension is by bands, it can be a little jerky in the motion, but once you get a good pace it's smooth as butter. Put it under my computer desk for when I'm gaming to help me lose weight.
Great value for the money, I'm very happy in this product. Lost 2 pounds in 2 days already :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Better than I expected!

01/30/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of different mini-cycles before ordering this one and I believe I chose wisely. I really like this little exerciser. It works well and is easy to assemble and use. I have been very pleased with this purchase. It took less than a week to receive it. I have had it two weeks. I hope it holds up because I really like using it. I wanted it to improve circulation and muscle tone in my legs and I can tell a difference already. I use it on carpet but it will still travel. I just block it in with a heavy ottoman so it doesn't move. You also need to sit in a straight chair so I use my office chair which is a good height for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Give me some resistance, I dare you

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't make any difference whether the resistance knob is set high or low - same resistance regardless. Something must be wrong.
A little shoddier construction than I expected for the price.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Great for watching TV or at work

12/02/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant and I wanted a device that would allow me to stay somewhat active during my pregnancy and not hurt the baby while doing so. This product is great! it is durable and very stable, also counts the minutes, calories, and distance. I watch my favorite shows while sitting on the couch and pedal away...no stress on my back or joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

energizes me through the day.

11/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to put under my desk at work. I sit in a cubicle almost all day and can often feel lethargic and bored. But this bike has given me enough energy and motivation to get through my day! It was incredibly easy to put together; it only took about 5 minutes and I didn't even need to use the directions. It fits perfectly under my desk and is so quiet that my coworker who shares a cubicle wall with me can't even hear it. The calorie counter and timer don't work correctly; they broke on the second day, but I am more concerned with staying active than getting a calorie-burning workout--although I'm definitely burning calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Great for the Price

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine, that travels well. Price was good. Great for knee rehab.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

ok Bicycle

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is ok but I would just recommend people buy a regular execise bike.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

A great way to get exercise from your comfy chair.

07/13/2012
By ,
Near St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Marcy Cardio mini-cycle has a few things going in the right direction. It keeps track of your time, rotations and (somewhat) estimated calories burned. Plus you can "ride" a bike in your favorite chair while watching tv.
But there are down sides. When I use this with my shoes on; every once in a while, the back of my shoes contact the front stabilizing bar. Then I have to reposition my feet on the pedals again. And while it might not "move" around like I have read; don't expect it to stay 100% in place.
Overall, I would say this is a good buy. You just have to deal with a few flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Easy to assemble.

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really easy to assemble and can operate from any chair. Thus no bicycle seat to hurt your bottom.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

almost five star

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for wife, but not enough resistance for me when set at max and I am in my eighties. Otherwise looks and works well so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

exerciser cycle

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fine---about what I expexted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

bike mini

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw in an ad 8 days after I received my machine, a machine just like it, brand, size, etc. that was $13 less. I enjoy the machine but should have waited for lesser price.
Also, it moves a lot. I have put rug stabilizer under it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

It's Ok

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description states that you set the tension & yes there is a dial to set but does not work on mine. It's ok for going through the motion which is better than none so it is still excersize, just no tension. Easy to store and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

It moves

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The concept is wonderful,but it moves when you use it. I tried tying it to legs of chair but that was awkward. Not of any long workouts...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Peddling with ease!

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my mother and she's found that it's very sturdy and easy to use! It's a very easy way to work your leg muscles!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

BEST EVER

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works!!!! Good tension, sturdy. Fits under desk well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Pedal to the metal !

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly of product. Works as advertised. Easily adjustable for degree of strength to pedal. Good for leg or arms workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

Worth the money

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a total knee replacement done and went back to work after 10 weeks and a lot of struggling to get my range of motion increased. My first days back to work were tough because my knee and legs got stiff from sitting so long so it was very uncomfortable.I bought this to put under my desk so I could move my legs and work on rebuilding my quad muscle and to get some strength built back up. It fits under my desk, it doesn't slide and it has a nice digital reading so I know how many rotations I've done. It is doing everything I had hoped for and is keeping me from being completely sedentary for 8 straight hours in the day. I'm very happy with this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

hard to pettle

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sounded good for money, read the reviews thought it was a good product. Not.....very hard to peddle. does not peddle smoothly. would take it back but husband already threw the box out, now I am out of 60.00.
Not happy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-909

DISAPPOINTED

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS ITEM IS VERY POORLY MADE. THE TENSION ADJUSTER MAKES VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next