Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Get more freedom now. Grab HP's most affordable laptop and go. The new black HP 15.6" notebook computer places genuine HP reliability in your hands at a must-have price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks and entertainment at a low price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation75%48 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Does everything I need it to!

03/04/2012
By ,
Owensville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews, but I feel like the other reviews, other than one, do not do this lap top justice. My VERY expensive HP desk top crashed the night before SEVERAL of my college papers were due, so at 11pm with four papers to rewrite, I went to the nearest Walmart initially to replace my tower...but they didn't have what I wanted. So I bought my first lap top. Purchased on 2-21-2012, I have not had ANY of the problems that the other reviews have stated...and I do hit the keys pretty hard lol..not really used to the whole lap top experience yet! I have no problems connecting to my Wi-Fi..even on the oposite end of my house. It was easy to have this lap top recognize my existing printer, and I was able to load all of my needed software for school. The web cam was easy to figure out, and I am very happy with my hesitant purchase. For under 500 dollars in my time of need I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Review 2 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awful..even for the price

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this computer not expecting a whole lot for the price..I just needed something for browsing the internet and basic things. Taking it out of the box it feels very cheaply made,but again..for the price I wasn't expecting a quality item. After about half a day of using it as I normally would,randomly the keys stopped working..I couldnt delete anything or type anything. It was almost like the CTRL key was stuck on because when typing certain letters it was like I was using a hotkey.(" P "would bring up the print menu etc.) The only way to fix this problem is to restart the computer,and it happens at least once a day..VERY ANNOYING! The first time I watched a video on the PC the speakers crackled so much I couldn't hear anything else..no matter what the volume was set to,I even tried using headphones and that still didnt work. All in all I am very dissapointed in this item and I would not recommend it to anyone. Maybe I was the unlucky one who got a lemon and others may have a better experience,but I will be returning it asap!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 3 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

awesome

02/28/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop about 2 months ago ( I bought it in the store) and its really good i've read the reviews and nothing like that has happend to me . I love my laptop it is the very first laptops i have ever had and I do very much like it . When i took it out of the box it didnt really "wow me" but when i turned it on and played with it for a while i really seemed to like it . I'm on it almost everyday and i always have to charge it everyday #matters how much you use it. # but now i take care of it and its easy to use its very nice and there are many unique things about it than other computers. You can make more personal touches than just a backround. I hope you buy this laptop and have the same experience as me ! But with the other reviews im sorry you didnt have the same results as i did . Thank you for reading!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Beware with HP
Posted 04/06/2012
Had a Gateway for years without a problem but gave it to a granddaughter. Bought a HP that I really liked in the beginning. It latest just past my 1 year warranty and now the SATA hard drive is felling. I have read many complaints about HP laptops. Surely hope you have luck after a year. Mine has almost died. Be sure to save your files! It sure is expensive to buy a new laptop every 1 1/2 years or less.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This is the best general laptop on the market

05/13/2012
By ,
Ozark, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first laptop as I have a much large desktop HP which was my first computer and it is less than two years old. I researched all laptops because I wanted to get either a laptop or a smartphone to stay in contact with service providers and financial information while I am away from home for extended periods of time. I picked a laptop because they have built-in WiFi and WiFi is available everywhere now, then I picked an HP because I love their products and reliability. Setting up this computer took 5 minutes, then started in using it everywhere including libraries, McDonalds, and the local college campuses and it performs better than I had expected. The video is excellent, I use stereo headphones and the audio is awesome, and all features are super easy to use. This computer will do ANYTHING and is a far superior solution to a smartphone for us old retired people. I would recommend a carrying case or backpack for this and you will have communications wherever you go and, because of the built-in WiFi, operating expenses are ZERO! Matter of fact, if you want to use this computer for exercise, get a backpack (Walmart has them for this size computer) and WALK to your nearest McDonalds, Library, College campus, or any other WiFi area, then use the computer while drinking coffee, reading (Audio is awesome for music!), or just people watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Average price for an average laptop these days.

03/30/2012
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I would like to say that I build, repair and customize computers for a living; as well as setting up and securing networks.
The WiFi out of the box is not great, but I have included a solution you can try first in this review.
I would recommend this for the average user for the average uses. This is not going to be a super gaming system by far, or else you would be spending three to ten times this price.
I just got one of these recently from someone that bought it with her income e tax return as a second computer, but then her car died and she needed the money, so I bought it off of her (with box, receipt, and everything) since I needed another laptop for the wife.
It is about what I expected for the retail price these days. Overall, it is average. The lid/monitor casing is a bit flimsy compared to higher priced systems; but if you take care of your stuff to begin with, it shouldn’t be an issue.
I see the complaints about the WiFi connection being horrible. I can say it isn’t the best of all the laptops I have used or repaired, but it is capable of being above average. The problem with the weak signal I found right away was the Power Management for the WiFi card.
Try this before you decide to return it just for the WiFi problem.
First things first…
Click on the “Start” icon.
Click “Control Panel”.
Click “System”.
Click “Device Manager”.
Expand “Network adapters”.
Go to the “Power Management” Tab.
Uncheck “Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power”.
Click “OK”
This in itself will greatly improve the power output of the WiFi card as there is not a specific power output control in the drivers for the device that I have found so far.
Went from an intermittent signal to a solid four bars from my back porch which is all aluminum covered going through three rooms with wire mesh reinforced plaster walls, to my old Linksys router which is, itself, not in the best location.
Your only other option is to get a USB external WiFi with antenna. These will give you the best WiFi signals on laptops by far compared to the internal cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+253points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WV
Thanks pngcamp
Posted 05/16/2012
Sorry to all those that couldn't follow my steps due to my leaving out a couple parts.
Thanks to pngcamp it is complete.
I was dead tired and had my head in four computers at the same time.
0points
Customer Avatar
waxhaw
Posted 05/08/2012
The steps to fix the wifi problem was very helpful but it appears a couple of steps were left out. I have included these after "ADDED" below. I am using Windows XP so perhaps these added steps aren't needed in Win 7.
Click on the “Start” icon.
Click “Control Panel”.
Click “System”.
Click “Device Manager”.
ADDED - CLICK ON HARDWARE
Expand “Network adapters”.
ADDED - CLICK ON WIRELESS ADAPTER
Go to the “Power Management” Tab.
Uncheck “Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power”.
Click “OK”
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/12/2012
By ,
cartersville ga 30121
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchaced this laptop and despite the 4 of 8 reviews that were negative I have to say this laptop is awsome not only was it easy to set up i went wirless as soon as i went tru the start up process it walked me step by step though it all and I was online within an hour of getting it home
and some of that time was spent admiringing the laptop it self for the money its a darn good deal and super fast to use thanks HP and Wallmart for making this a painless expercience. I ordered it online and picked it up super fast. I definetly recommend this product to anyone from a novice user to a pro agian thanks
tomcatga
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for school or home

07/06/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got this laptop, I had gotten it as a gift from Christmas. I mainly needed a computer to type; I write a lot and with essays and papers due at school I need my computer. So the only complaint I guess I really have is when I first pulled it out. It looked very nice until you picked it up. The front cover of the computer and the clickers on the mousepad is very cheap, as well as the sides. This can all be fixed by simply taking care of your stuff or buying a cover for the front of the laptop. Also, for the wi-fi connectivity, it wasn't a problem for me. What was a problem is every so often the wi-fi kicks off. This only started happening a few weeks ago and I don't know if I did something, or if I'm going crazy. No matter what wi-fi I use, this happens. Other then that, great camera, great service, fast internet, runs smooth (except for the occasional kick off). I would recommend this to any student or home user.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for most applications

03/04/2012
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my kids (ages 8 and 10). On sale for less than 300. Does everything they need, watching movies, internet surfing, and playing games. Kids couldnt be happier with them, and I couldn't have been happier with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

great buy

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop worked greta and is still running awsome for the last month and a half.Does everything watch dvd's to music...The wifi works great..I use a netgear n with comcast 15 mgs highspeed internet connection.Mind you we have playstation3 here and can watch netflix downloaded movies...the desktop and laptop can all be downloading and running things...Haven't been able to slow it down yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for the price!

04/03/2012
By ,
Dunstable, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this laptop 2 days and I'm very happy with it. I haven't had problems connecting to WiFi and found it to be very easy to set up, right out of the box. I thought the promotional version of the Microsoft software to be helpful, though I plan to download a full version of Microsoft and delete that. The display is large and nice, it's lightweight and easy to carry. I did not find the battery to last 5.5 hours like the advertising said, but maybe it depends on what you're doing with the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent quality for price

05/10/2012
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small business and this laptop is wonderful. When I move from room to room I just take it with me. It is very light and durable. I have had it for a month now and have not had any problems with it. Excellent quality for the price. Great product and a great laptop for a small business or someone starting out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent computer

05/31/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my private classes and when I receive it it was absolute amazing, easy to use, great price, I can not express enough my happiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great product, great value.

05/20/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this price you can't beat all the features it offers. Bright, sharp screen, all features you want in a laptop (web cam, memory, big HDD, DVD R/W, etc.). This is a great price for a name brand product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/03/2012
By ,
Hartford,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my HP Black 15 62000 369WM Laptop P.C. with AMD core E 450. It's fast, beautiful pictures, as well as very clear. I'm very happy with my purchase. Actually ,what had made me purchase this laptop were the reviews...:) they were excellant! I'm a very happy camper, and I will tell all those that are in need of a laptop to purchase this one...:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome

07/09/2012
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laptop is great comes with useful pre-installed software. process programs and internet requests fast (on a cable internet connection), WiFi signal is strong if router is WiFi enabled and set correctly. Boots fast, Battery life last longer then 6 hours which is great and charges fast. if battery gets low the screen starts tog get lines in it which mean the battery is about to go out, that means it needs to be plugged in with AC Outet adapter and or charged. DVD drive runs well plays DVD's like a charm, USB ports all work nicely. the VGA monitor port also works well,
The over all computer is sturdy and seems to be made well the keyboard may seem faulty because some of the outer keys make a weird sound went press/used but it works fine and shouldn't be considered a flaw since I have not has a issue with it. The mouse also is nice and works awesome, though the double is a little sensitive so you might need to watch when surfing the net.
Graphics Card is great though it may not be able to handle newer games on graphic modes higher then LOW or the lowest setting, older games should work perfectly such as sims, sims 2, sims 3, halflife, tfc, tf2, secondlife , world of warcraft (on low) and diablo 3 ( on low )
On Low = Low Graphic setting.
Cons/Flaws
None product works great
Disclaimer
Do not take my review as the same thing you will get as some products may come with transport damages or factory faulty parts, I was lucky not to get any manufacture flaws and all my components work as advertised. I am not saying you will get a faulty product. This is just to keep myself in the clear when YOU read my review, and my review should be only used as that I got a good product and I think the product is worth getting not that I am telling you its the best or worse one to get. I am enjoying this product everyday since the 1-2 weeks I have owned it. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Horrible!!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This laptop has been junk right out of the box. The wireless will not stay connected, even being on the desk with the router. Trying to play even a Facebook game is a challenge for this computer. I have a 3 yr old netbook that works better and quicker. This is being returned to Walmart tomorrow since I have only had it for 3 days. I am going to Best Buy for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

What a disappointment

08/13/2012
By ,
Amherst, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It feels as though I just purchased an old computer. It's slower than my old computer and, were it not for the fact that I have virus protection software and know for sure that I have no virus, I would have thought this computer infected. It is the worst purchase I've ever made. I don't even have words for how upset this thing makes me. I only wish I hadn't thrown away the box so I could return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer for the price

04/12/2012
By ,
Big Lake, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I brought this computer home the first time and despite the easy set up, had problems connecting to wifi, like many of the other reviewers. I spent an hour and a half on the phone with HP technical support, but was unable to get the problem fixed. I went to Wal-Mart the next day and they happily exchanged it for the same computer. Brought the new one home and had the same connection problems, although connection was a little better. HP must be aware of this problem by now, but tech support certainly didn't let on. I like the computer, as well as the price, so rather than go through another exchange or return, I will spend a few dollars on a different wifi device.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst trash ever

05/12/2012
By ,
Caguas, PR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to have an ASUS, I loved it, but the motherboard died, so I change to a Mac, which is a great laptop, but I needed a Windows for a course of the college and I bought this trash.
First of all, it says that has a "Accelerated Processor", a 4 GB RAM, and it is so slow. It stops working every time.
The material is so cheap, it feels very cheap.
The battery life 6 hours? Yeah, right! Six hours if you are doing nothing!
My Asus was older and it worked so much better than this. I was expecting more because is a HP product. But it disappointed me so much.
It is so bad that I haven't been able to run the program that I need to run to do projects for my college.
This is a trash, don't buy it! And it's not even a cheap price, it is a high one for such a trashy laptop. Yuck, hate it with all my heart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Review 20 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not what I expeceted

02/29/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This notebook was horrid out the box ... takes 20 mins to establish a wireless connection that is 1ft away... windows7 may be the problem but its not a experience that i would recemend to anyone... i've had it for a week and its crashed 6 times not without me adding any apps... taking it back tonight
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Refurbished Black 17.3" Pavilion G7-1167DX Laptop PC with AMD Phenom II Quad-Core P960 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moville iowa
Posted 03/08/2012
This is not a notebook it is a laptop
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next