Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D&L Company D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

D&L Company D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Blast off for fun with this D&L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr. It's ideal for the budding young scientists in your life. This junior stomp rocket teaches kids about the laws of physics and motion in a fun, interactive and engaging way. The soft projectile blasts off with the power of air alone, so there are no chemicals to mix and very little danger of collateral damage during an emergency crash landing. This stomp rocket toy set includes everything you need for a complete space program in your own living room: four white foam rockets with blue fins, launchpad, air hose and stomp pedal. They glow in the dark, so they're ideal for indoors and outdoors in light or darkness. The junior stomp rocket looks really cool as it springs upwards against a dark sky, especially on a darker, moonless night. This toy sets up in only minutes, so it's quickly ready to fly. The D&L Company Glow Stomp Rocket, Jr. is ideal for boys and girls ages three and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Perfect gift!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my little cousin--whose full of energy--and she loved it!! This kid powered rocket soars shockingly high and encourages kids to jump and laugh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

fun but cheap

09/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toy is lots of fun for little kids. But I would have been willing to pay more for the toy if they could have invested in the quality and structure of the product. It is annoying to have to hold the rocket launcher because the base is so flimsy it wont stand up on its own. Parents love toys that kids can play with independently without requiring assistance. But The toy is a great idea and my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great toy, but frame is not sturdy.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loved it. Frame kept fall apart though. A couple of ty-wraps cured that.
Even a four year old can make it blast 50 plus feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great

12/14/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three yr old and four year old grandsons love it. Boys love to jump so now they can have fun while jumping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2. One for my son and nephew ages 5 . They absolutely loved it out of all the more expensive toys they received for christmas they have played with this one the most.
I ordered online site to store and received them in three days. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great Fun for Kids (and adults)

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old twins had a lot of fun blasting off the rockets and racing to retrieve them. At their birthday party, even the dads got into a challenge of who could shoot it furthest. A word of advice - the base is a little flimsy and using a wire tie around the base keeps it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Super fun!

12/31/2011
By ,
Minocqua, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item as a Christmas Gift for my nephew, age 4. He had a blast with it - even indoors the foam rockets didn't hurt anything. It was easy for him to point the rocket in different directions and he could shoot it across the house - but again - foam rockets are very soft and nothing was broken and they don't hurt when hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

What a simple toy, but exciting for a 3 year old

08/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was just as described. My grandson had just turned 3 and was able to aim his jump to "fire" the rocket. The adults got in on the action, as well, and the compression pillow held up! One of the rockets lost a "fin" almost immediately due to the rough housing party goers, but I am sure it can be glued. I would order extra rockets to be part of the gift if ordering again.
I am most pleased that I found a toy that required no batteries or electrical supply and got kids outside to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

work's. great but had wrong parts in box.

05/11/2014
By ,
Waco TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to modify and use tie straps. Actually made it stronger but a pain at time. 3 yr old cannot stop playing with it...until wings on rockets fell off. I reglued
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Cool Safe Rocket

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, it may not be absolutely safe however this little foam rocket is really cool and appears to be relatively safe and easy to operate for little kids. The rockets shoots far and fast and provides the power for little boys and girls (as well as mom and dads) to be very successful with air powered rocket flight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great buy

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loved it! My daughter is now asking for one for her birthday. Great purchase for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Absolutely terrible

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a great idea, but is very poorly designed- and I mean really bad. I could not get the product to stay together, and eventually used two small screws to hold the pieces tight. Even then, it is so lightweight it can barely stay upright. Again, love the idea, but use your $15 on another toy unless you are really handy and have an hour to rebuild the toy into something actually able to be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Not worth the money

01/18/2014
By ,
woodridge il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst rocket launcher ever. It falls apart easy, I spend more time putting it back together than the kids get to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great toy for the price

12/30/2013
By ,
Wadesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This provided so much fun for the entire family...I can't believe how much time my family spent outside Christmas Eve playing with this rocket. It was a gift for my 5 year old and him, his cousins (ages 6,9,14) my husband, my brother, & my dad had the most fun with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Fun toy for preschoolers.

01/18/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year old grandchildren loved this toy. They stomped on it time after time and tried to catch the rockets as they came down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

lots of fun for the kids

01/06/2014
By ,
Wind Lake WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the base is a little flimsy, nothing some duct tape couldnt take care of. the kids have had so much fun w/ this toy inside and out. rockets go quite high and are pretty durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the stomp rocket for my grandson. He absolutely loves the rocket and the ability to jump on the base to have the rocket go up to 25 feet. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

great stomp rocket for 4-5 year old

08/29/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son thought it was great. It really did fly super high! I liked the fact that he could get it stuck in trees and the roof and it would always fall/blow down to the ground :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Kids love it!

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew for christmas and he along with all the other kids there loved playing with it. There was a range of ages and both boys and girls and they all enjoyed it. Simple to use. I imagine at some point they may need fix or replace some of the rockets, but it was a good price to begin with, so not a big deal. I am sure my nephew is going to get loads of fun out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Highly recommend this product

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5yr olds birthday... he is all boy... and this was PERFECT! Even my husband was impressed with how high it flies and how well it works! Even my 3yr old can do it! (I can see kids several years older enjoying this just as much!)
This was shipped to my house and was here a day or two before it was supposed to arrive! Sturdy, and hours of fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next