Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D&L Company D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

D&L Company D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Jump on the launch pad and a blast of air propels the D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr. over a hundred feet into the air. It's an exciting way to get kids involved with science, helping to teach them about force and motion. This junior stomp rocket set includes four glow-in-the-dark rockets and a launcher, ensuring that you have everything you need to launch a mission to the moon. Your children will have fun with it right in the back yard. Because the stomp rocket toy uses only air for force, it's exceptionally soft and doesn't pose a fire risk. It is recommended for children three years and up to ensure that your child has enough strength to launch them. The stomp rocket for kids can be used both indoors and outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great

12/14/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three yr old and four year old grandsons love it. Boys love to jump so now they can have fun while jumping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great Fun for Kids (and adults)

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old twins had a lot of fun blasting off the rockets and racing to retrieve them. At their birthday party, even the dads got into a challenge of who could shoot it furthest. A word of advice - the base is a little flimsy and using a wire tie around the base keeps it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2. One for my son and nephew ages 5 . They absolutely loved it out of all the more expensive toys they received for christmas they have played with this one the most.
I ordered online site to store and received them in three days. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

work's. great but had wrong parts in box.

05/11/2014
By ,
Waco TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to modify and use tie straps. Actually made it stronger but a pain at time. 3 yr old cannot stop playing with it...until wings on rockets fell off. I reglued
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Super fun!

12/31/2011
By ,
Minocqua, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item as a Christmas Gift for my nephew, age 4. He had a blast with it - even indoors the foam rockets didn't hurt anything. It was easy for him to point the rocket in different directions and he could shoot it across the house - but again - foam rockets are very soft and nothing was broken and they don't hurt when hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

What a simple toy, but exciting for a 3 year old

08/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was just as described. My grandson had just turned 3 and was able to aim his jump to "fire" the rocket. The adults got in on the action, as well, and the compression pillow held up! One of the rockets lost a "fin" almost immediately due to the rough housing party goers, but I am sure it can be glued. I would order extra rockets to be part of the gift if ordering again.
I am most pleased that I found a toy that required no batteries or electrical supply and got kids outside to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great buy

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew loved it! My daughter is now asking for one for her birthday. Great purchase for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Cool Safe Rocket

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, it may not be absolutely safe however this little foam rocket is really cool and appears to be relatively safe and easy to operate for little kids. The rockets shoots far and fast and provides the power for little boys and girls (as well as mom and dads) to be very successful with air powered rocket flight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Absolutely terrible

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a great idea, but is very poorly designed- and I mean really bad. I could not get the product to stay together, and eventually used two small screws to hold the pieces tight. Even then, it is so lightweight it can barely stay upright. Again, love the idea, but use your $15 on another toy unless you are really handy and have an hour to rebuild the toy into something actually able to be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Not worth the money

01/18/2014
By ,
woodridge il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst rocket launcher ever. It falls apart easy, I spend more time putting it back together than the kids get to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
09/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the stomp rocket for my grandson. He absolutely loves the rocket and the ability to jump on the base to have the rocket go up to 25 feet. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

great stomp rocket for 4-5 year old

08/29/2013
By ,
minneapolis, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son thought it was great. It really did fly super high! I liked the fact that he could get it stuck in trees and the roof and it would always fall/blow down to the ground :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Kids love it!

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew for christmas and he along with all the other kids there loved playing with it. There was a range of ages and both boys and girls and they all enjoyed it. Simple to use. I imagine at some point they may need fix or replace some of the rockets, but it was a good price to begin with, so not a big deal. I am sure my nephew is going to get loads of fun out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Highly recommend this product

02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5yr olds birthday... he is all boy... and this was PERFECT! Even my husband was impressed with how high it flies and how well it works! Even my 3yr old can do it! (I can see kids several years older enjoying this just as much!)
This was shipped to my house and was here a day or two before it was supposed to arrive! Sturdy, and hours of fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

So much fun!!

12/29/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy and easy to "stomp" on, even my 2 yr old can send the rockets flying. We use it inside and outside. The rockets won't last as the long as the thing you stomp on but you can buy additional rockets on Amazon for little $$. Glowing in the dark is a really cool feature too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Great Gift for my son!

05/12/2012
By ,
Lake Villa, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stomp rocket Jr. was an awesome gift for my 2 year old. Although younger than the recommended age it was really easy to assemble and he figured out how to use it too. The rockets fit easy on the launcher and the stomp action was fun and easy to understand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old son's birthday. He loved it! It was awesome to play with. At the party they ran outside to play with it and everyone from 4 to 65 enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
05/16/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful gift for a kid, my 5 yr old boy loves it, it's a great entertainer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.
02/25/2012
By ,
dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son (who is 5) LOVES this rocket launcher. sooo much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for D & L Company Glow Stomp Rocket Jr.

Returning: Did not work

12/16/2013
By ,
West Deptford, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very excited about this product. My husband is a teacher and uses the larger version in his classroom. They work great and we thought it would make a great gift. Only problem is the rockets fit too tightly on the launcher making them very difficult to launch. Thought it was a fluke but opened other 2 we ordered and they were the same. Advice spend the extra couple bucks on the ultra stomp rocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Learning Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next