Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Duck Brand Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Duck Brand Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Keep your water heater well insulated with this Cotton Water Heater Blanket. This Water Tank Blanket fits most gas, oil and electric water heater units. Units with a capacity of up to 60 gallons can be covered with this Cotton Water Heater Blanket. Save on the cost of your gas utilities by using this Water Heater Insulation Blanket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Simple Installation Made Difficult

01/17/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The blanket was so compressed in the packaging that it could not be flattened for a straight cut. The tape would not adhere to the blanket and not enough was included to install the blanket on a 40 gallon water heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

the duck is the man

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Good product, great alternative to fiberglass

09/05/2014
By ,
daytona beach,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For covering my hot water heater this is the best choice because it is so much cleaner and easier to cut than fiberglass. Not difficult to use, and there was plenty of tape in the package. One suggestion; cut the tape in smaller pieces and be gentle with it - the first piece I cut was too long, I took off the paper backing and it curled on itself, only got to use half the piece. My fault not the product's fault.
The only problem is it does not fit the water tanks as it says, but none of them do, I don't know what kind of water tanks manufacturers measure, but all these blankets are the same size and none of them fit the tanks. I had to use 2 blankets, I used one entire blanket and cut the second one in order to cover the whole tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

will not make thengrade

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is to small, to short and not long enough. does not match the size printed on package. will take two units to fit a 50 gal. heater
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Not the size it states-cut too short!

12/10/2013
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had purchased the first one only to see that it is cut very, very short on one end. Goes from 63 inches to 75 inches it will not reach evenly around heater to cover correctly. Reordered another one and it is cut the exact same way. It would leave a 12 inch gap when installed around the bottom. Don't know how you cannot see it is not cut to the right length on both ends when manufactured! I would give zero stars if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

really great!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

enjoying

11/08/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are enjoying this water heater blanket. It was easy to cut to fit around pipes and controls. The only problem we had was there was not enough tape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket

Bigger and thicker than I thought it would be.

11/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It cut to size very easily with scissors. The only negative is that the adhesive tape that came with it would not stick to my heater - only blanket and when removing backing it tended to curl into itself and was not easily uncurled. We will see if it saves me some money on my utility bill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket
07/09/2013
By ,
pocahontas ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a bit hard to get cut to size but seems like it will work good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Duck Brand Cotton Water Heater Blanket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5