Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

The L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black, features a unique blend of long and short nylon and rayon fibers. It delivers lashes that appear fuller, longer, curled and sculpted. L'Oreal Paris Voluminous mascara uses an exclusive polymer that adheres the fiber to your lashes for a dramatic look. The botanical waxes prevent hardening, crumbing or flaking. This mascara's formula is safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation58%70 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

Amazing

03/10/2012
By ,
Lakeview, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know most mascara claim they can do miracles to your lashes, but I have to admit these do just that!!! This mascara gives you mile long lashes that are instant glamour makers. Grab one ladies especially at Walmart prices since they offer it at the lowest cost I've found out there and trust me I compare shop!!! You will LOVE it :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

Says what it Advertises

09/12/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lashes have always been wimpy; no volume, no length and have been toying around at looking at products like Latisse (too $$) and Rapid Lash (which I cannot find ANYWHERE in a store at Walmart). I have spent over $20 on different mascaras to promote length, which is truly what I want out of the look of my eyes and this purchase was the last straw before I completely gave up as I am not too keen about wanting to spend the money or TIME for Latisse. Today was my first day using this and I thought I would be completely disappointed as always and am looking in the mirror every chance I get, this mascara is AMAZING! My lashes actually look worthy of a compliment! I put on two coats and the deal was done! I have FINALLY found a mascara that will give me the pretty lashes that I have always wanted. It could be because of my original lashes, but I did not achieve volume in my lashes, just a lengthening so that is something to note. OVERALL, this is a MUST PURCHASE!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

Dry is better than sticky.

01/20/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA/ Paris. FR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes for magic eyes! I tried others that stay tacky/sticky and never seem to dry.
Maybeline's Falsies is like that and a couple others that don't seem to dry, so what happens is the stuff in the air, on the wind or in people's homes when the forced air system starts up- well that stuff sticks to your lashes. It might not even be visible but after a while, what you might just be a little allergic to is sticking to your lashes. What happens to me then is sometimes my eyes water or itch, other times, I have to take my contacts out, but, more often than not, the part of my lids where the eyelash roots are itch like crazy. When I take off those brands and re-apply right away, no itching, so I know it's the stickiness that catches stuff that normally wouldn't bother me and its constant contact is what causes the issue. Is that clear as mud? I hope not; I hope this helps. Anyway L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara dries on your lashes but does not make them brittle. It makes your lashes fuller, longer and deepens your gaze.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black
10/29/2011
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using the maybelline falsies for a couple months and i love it. I wanted to try something new so i bought the Voluminous false fiber lashes Mascara in Blackest Black, really disappointed .. This mascara is very dry and it flakes .. would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

Love this mascara!

05/14/2012
By ,
North Liberty, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical to buy this, I was going to buy Lancome Definicils but was in a pinch so I bought this. I LOVE IT! It doesn't clump or flake on me. I've been using Lancome Baby Dolls and that flakes, didn't' care for it, it dried out in less than a month. I bought this and then went back and got the waterproof one, it worked great(not one smudge in the water park), but I liked the non-waterproof one way better. It makes my lashes longer and a bit thicker, but not too thick to where it looks like I only have 10 lashes. I even like the brush too, it is slender at the end and it gets those lashes close to the nose very well. LOVE this mascara. I've used Voluminous through out the years as an old stand by but this is my new favorite!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

LOVE THIS MASCARA!!

01/02/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this mascara! i have kinda thin eyelashes and this product makes them look fuller and pretty.... i like mascara that has fibers, it doesnt leave clumps like some do.... and by far this is one of the best ones on the market.....would for sure recommend to anyone that wants that false lash look and its beautiful!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Mascara ever makes your eyes look great!!! Highly recomend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

mascara

12/21/2013
By ,
san diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bad
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black

Disappointed - more hype than product

02/25/2012
By ,
houston tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Any promotion for an amazing mascara that uses big false Hollywood lashes for their ads has no credibility. If the product is so good why isn't it reflected in real shots of the product used??
The first one I took back to the store because I thought it had dried out. The second was just as bad.
Brush too long to work angles with. Mascara is barely acceptable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black
08/14/2012
By ,
Alexander, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it so much I bought this one for a friend and they like it very much also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Mascara, Blackest Black
Based on the average of (111) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5