Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wild Planet Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wild Planet Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna is hand-cut and packed delicious sashimi-grade tuna steaks the whole family will enjoy. All the Omega 3 oils in this Wild Planet Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of 12), are retained and no liquid is added. Wild Planet hand selects smaller fish with less mercury accumulation to assure the lowest mercury level available in each 5-oz package of this Omega 3 Tuna. This delicious tuna steak product is also a smart choice for sustainability and is certified BPA free. These Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna steaks are caught in the USA and are completely kosher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Best tuna on earth!

09/07/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for prime tuna for years! Often purchasing store and mail order brands to try out. I recently purchased this tuna via mail order and, wow!! It is amazing! Unbelievable to say the least!
The tuna is dolphin and other fish safe..they use traditional fishing methods that are safe for other fish and turtles. The tuna steak is hand cut, packed raw and cooked with NO other ingredients! ALL of the natural fats are preserved in the can for you to enjoy (not shipped off to a drug company and packed into capsule supplements). One can has almost 3,500 mg of Omega 3 versus 250mg in other store bought cans (this is not a misprint!!).
If you love tuna or want something that tastes great and is good for you...then this is it!
I am glad I was able to find it cheaper here too!! Great value!
Marella
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Good stuff

09/27/2012
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have allergies to most fish and can't eat any regular brands of tuna without serious stomach upset. This is the only tuna that I can eat - in small doses - that doesn't make me sick. I suspect because it's not farmed and fed garbage. It's a good product and good company. I wish the slabs were kosher (these cans are) because I would prefer buying it that way to cans - but at least these cans have only trace amounts of BPA. Walmart has the best price anywhere. I saw these for $4 per can in the supermarket today.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

They pack the tuna in!!

12/17/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lot's of good and tasty nutriotion for the price. Looks like the real tuna fish instead of pressed regular canned stuff. As long as the price remains decent, I will keep buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

over priced item

06/24/2012
By ,
Manhattan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did like it but the difference in price did noty match the difference in taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 5 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Best tuna on the planet

03/11/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recomended this to all of my family and friends and they're all hooked. There's no added water or oil and it comes out of the can like a tuna steak. You don't have to add a thing to it. It's the best tasting tuna I've ever had. The Walmart price is about half what I was paying at other online sites and way less expensive than the health food stores. You've got to try this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Good tasting, healthier for you & the enviroment

01/30/2013
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched this tuna after reading about it in a magazine. Walmart def. has the best price and with the free shipping, it can't be beat. There is no fishy or oily taste at all, almost more like chicken, it will be difficult to ever eat regular tuna again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Tastes the way tuna used to taste

10/07/2012
By ,
Kelso WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tuna ever! Costs a little more, but worth every penny! I bought a can at the liquidators and it was so good I searched the web to buy more and found it the most reasonable at Walmart. Highly recommended. Try it and you'll never go back to the cheap stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Great tuna. Great price.

11/18/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tuna goes for about $4 a can at the grocery store. I was able to buy it online for about half that price from Walmart. The tuna is hand-packed with no added water. It is dense and flavorful. It was rated #1 by Cook's Illustrated. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

This tuna is very tasty.

02/01/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the usual grocery store brands develope a metallic taste after 2 days. This product does not ever get that metallic taste. Maybe due to lower Mercury count? I think it is tasty and well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)

Can fully packed with good quality tuna!

09/15/2012
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only tuna I have bought that the can is FULLY packed. You have to use a knife to dig it out of the can. It is great for creamed tuna and tuna casseroles or cakes. I am so glad that I tried it! (also, it doesn't have any 'junk' added in it!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wild Planet Wild Albacore Tuna, 5 oz (Pack of12)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5