Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Perfect for photographers ready to make the move to digital SLR photography, the new EOS Rebel T3 delivers beautiful photos and video, speed, simplicity and fun. It features a 12.2MP CMOS Image Sensor and Canon DIGIC 4 Image Processor for richly detailed images and quick camera response. It has Canon's amazing 63-zone, dual-layer metering for accurate exposures and features Canon's Basic+ function, HD video recording and Live View shooting, plus a convenient in-camera Feature Guide. The EOS Rebel T3 is as beautiful as the pictures it takes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%169 out of 174reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Canon Rebel Camera

12/04/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Canon Rebel for our daughter a couple of years ago and she loves it. I had to purchase the memory card and camera bag separately. When I saw this package, I was impressed and thought it would be a great gift for my mother-in-law. The Canon Rebel is a great camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great Camera At A Great Price!

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first digital SLR camera and I have to say I could not be happier with it. With a little playing around I was able to start getting professional quality pictures in no time at all. I upgraded from a Lumix point and shoot camera and I can't believe the difference in quality. I highly recommend this as a first DSLR camera.
Camera functions easily right out of the bag with a half charged battery.
Buttons are easy to read and nice and big.
Camera displays what each setting does on the viewing screen. Great feature for novices like myself.
Very light weight.
Battery last forever!
Takes photos very fast and focuses quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 3 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great camera for unexpierenced photographers.

07/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera as a birthday gift and this camera was literally such a great purchase. I use it nearly every single day. It was my first DSLR camera and I am loving it. It has "darn good focus" in the words of my mother. We both love it so much.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Works AMAZINGLY!

06/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i was very skeptical with this camera when i was about to get it, but it definetly proved me wrong! after using it for 3 months there has been no down fall :) this is an amazing camera for someone who is just getting into DSLR cameras and it helped me ALOT when trying to use it for different projects of mine :)
(p.s. , here are some of my recent works and projects with this camera (some editing was required for most, such as coloring and such))
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Excellent camera!!!

01/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera this Christmas and could not be happier, the Camera it self is just like a professional and you feel like a paparazzi taking pics.. Absolutely love it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 6 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Takes great pictures!

02/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first SLR camera and I am very happy with it. I wanted a camera that didn't have a delay and would take action pictures without being blurry. I am shooting in the auto mode now because there are so many features I don't know how to use. I plan on taking a class so I can learn all of the different functions of this camera. It does come with a book; however I learn better hands on. The bag is very nice and there is room for two lenses, the camera, my smaller digital camera, and a few other items. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who wants a nice camera in this price ranger.
I also debated getting the Nikon 3000 (which was in the same price range) and I was told that Canon vs. Nikon is like Pepsi vs. Coke. It's a personal choice and I have had Canon cameras in the past and I have been very happy with them. The Canon has the HD video and the Nikon did not. I liked the feature the Nikon has an in the camera editing feature, and the guy I spoke with said he would never edit inside a camera as it would erase the original image. It was also nice the Canon came with a carrying case and memory card and the Nikon did not have the choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 7 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great Camera!

12/04/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera! I debated between this and the Nikon 3100. I did alot of online research and read tons of reviews on the two cameras and decided to go with the Canon mainly because of the price. The Nikon won many reviews and online tests, but this camera was very closely rated. For the price differnce it wasn't worth it to me. This was my first DSLR and it is very user friendly and I was taking amazing pictures right away! If your debating --you won't regret going with this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Review 8 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great dslr camera for the price. I wanted the T3i but did not want to spend that much at this point... The T3 takes great pictures and the best low light pictures... It is very easy to use...
If you are looking for a new camera this is a great dslr to start with...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 9 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great Christmas Gift!!!

11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a camera for my girlfriend for a while now, she really liked this one and i did my research and it seems like a great camera! The value was unbeatable! The camera itself is usually close to $600 so to get the Gadget Bag and a 4gb SD Card plus money off is something that i couldnt believe!!! She will be tickled with this for sure!!! i definitely reccomend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 10 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Awesome Camera

08/08/2012
By ,
Rogersville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this DSLR Camera, it's a great cam with a great price and includes the bag that is really very nice, it's spacious and durable too. I am so happy with my purchase. Eversince, I love canon and I higly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 11 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)
02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value bundle. Purchased this bundle for an elementary grade school. I have several parents who are professional photographers and suggested this camera for ease of use for all staff at the school. Needed a better quality camera to take pictures for our district webpage. Camera is easy to use, takes excellent still pictures and continuing to learn more and more about its qualities. We use our camera for candid shots in the classroom, around other school settings and our field trips. Very happy with the purchase so far. Future uses will include our family mother's day and father's day pictures. We will use the tripod for these group pictures. Camera case will suit our needs as we take camera on school trips. Thanks Wal Mart for having this camera to choose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

This is my first "real" camera

09/18/2012
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several smaller point and shoot camera's - was a little apprehensive about purchasing a more complicated camera, but wanted better photo's. This camera has been effortless to use and the photos' have been great. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a easy camera to use and understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 13 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Fantastic Camera for Scenic Shots

01/31/2012
By ,
Clovis, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera for my husband. He has wanted a digital camera since I enjoy mine so much. We just recently went to Pismo Beach. He had so much fun using all of the info from the manual in trying different techniques with the shots he took. The camera is FANTASTIC. Well worth the money. With practice Award Winning (well maybe) pictures here he comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 14 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)
09/15/2012
By ,
Manteo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year old daughter needed a manual focus lens camers for her photography class at school. This camera meet the critera needed for the class. She loves the camera and uses it almost every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great for beginner

07/23/2012
By ,
Lewistown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new photography student and needed a new camera so i purchased this one and i couldn't have been happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Love this camera! :)

07/26/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera for the money! I have the older model and bought this camera for my daughter! Rebel is a classic! Great pix, simple to use and the video feature is my fav 'new' addition to the older models!!!! Perfect family camera and for 'budding' photographers!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)
06/24/2012
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great!! Having lots of fun with it. Real easy to use for my first ever camera like this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

Great camera for the intermediate photographer.

11/19/2012
By ,
Calabash, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my Canon EOS Rebel T3 SLR Camera kit for a month but it certainly was easy to use from its arrival. I've used a hard-working Kodak Z740 in the past because I think cameras with an LED screen on the back are difficult on very bright days and the viewfinder is absolutely necessary. The Rebel T3 has that viewfinder and is very easy to transition to while offering more advanced features which I'm continuing to discover and use. I rely on customer reviews and hope mine helps another find the camera he or she is looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)

this camera is the best

10/08/2012
By ,
oxford,alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera is great i got the bundle package, the only thing is i bought an extra memory card with more memory because i love making videos of the kids doing their sport activities..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Canon EOS Rebel T3 12.2MP Digital SLR Camera Kit with 18-55mm Zoom Lens (Bonus Rebel Gadget Bag and 4GB SD Card Included)
02/16/2012
By ,
Stone Lake Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next