Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

The Clean Step Mat is a super-absorbent doormat that keeps your floors clean and dry. This 18" x 28" As Seen on TV mat absorbs dirt and water quickly thanks to its unique design and 55 percent cotton/45 percent microfiber blend. Keeping your floors clean can be difficult, especially in rainy weather, and regular cloth or rubber mats can leave dirt and mud on the bottom of shoes to be tracked into your home. With this non-slip absorbent doormat there’s no need to wipe your feet, just step on the Clean Step Mat and the absorbent super fibers soak up the mud and water. Place this As Seen on TV mat at all the entries to your home or garage, wherever you have a door. This super-absorbent doormat soaks up rain, snow, slush, sleet and mud and is great if you have kids or pets.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Just as expected!

04/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this mat because we were looking for something softer that would absorb more moisture so our carpets wouldn't get so soiled. So far this mat is definitely proving its standards. It is very absorbent and prevents my husband's boots from tracking grease all over our apartment and it is very soft! I can actually walk on it barefoot within my feet being scratched or getting dirty and my daughter can crawl on it without anything getting transferred onto her clothes. The only thing that you should be aware of is that when you first wash it (instructions state to machine wash cold with no detergent before using) it looses A LOT of the fuzz (instructions state it will lose some). I would definitely not recommend washing it in your home washing machine as it leaves a lot of its fuzz behind so I would wash it first in a commercial washer just to save yours. Other than that we love this mat and will definitely continue to buy these as needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Great rug for our travel trailer!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rug for the entrance to our travel trailer and it does what it says…keeps water and mud out! I highly recommend this product. Remember to follow directions and not use detergent when washing or dry on too high of heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

This rug is awesome, and looks good too!

11/17/2011
By ,
Fargo ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so (happily) surprised by the looks and quality of this rug! I have soon to be 9 little grandchildren coming in and out, and this rug actually keeps the mud and debris ON the rug and OFF my new wood flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat
09/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These mats are wonderful especially if you have kids or dogs tracking dirt, mud, water, etc into the house. Too bad they are ugly to look out; surely, they should be able to sell a more attractive mat!
The ones I purchased from WalMart are the small mats. I also purchased much larger mats at Bed, Bath & Beyond and I really prefer the larger mats. The small mat captures AT MOST 1-2 steps whereas the larger mat captures at least 4 steps; that makes a big difference when trying to prevent dirt, mud, etc from entering the house.
We now have these mats at both houses and at my officel. Good option for inside the garage as well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Great Rug for Busy Families!

01/09/2012
By ,
St Clair Shores,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about how this rug could truley work the way ad shows, figured it was worth the test-Amazingly this actually does everything as ad demonstrated!We have busy household with two teenagers, and a dog, who are in and out all the time and NO mud, water, etc gets past this rug!!!It is WONDERFUL!!!I have ordered a second one already for another door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rug doesn't work
Posted 02/02/2012
I saw this rug on TV and thought it would work at the dog door. It slides all around and the mud is still getting tracked through the kitchen, front room, bedroom and into my bathroom. I am really disappointed with this rug and will be returning it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat
06/11/2012
By ,
troy, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mats don't dry well in the dryer. It's better to air dry them, but they do stop the mess from coming in on my floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

clean mat

04/18/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to be useful, but we haven't had rain to test it. I just wish it had been a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Step Mat

02/27/2014
By ,
Lockport, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased that this mat actually did leave my shoes very dry after using it. The only thing I would change is the size (I would make it bigger).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Excellent rugs

03/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Great product

04/25/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one Seen on TV that really does deliver what it advertises. I have one at each of my outside doors, and it really helps keep my floors clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat
02/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these for Christmas. Because it is small and my dog is big I bought another so she doesn't leap over it. I haven't taught her to "wipe" her feet but she stops on the mats and the mud and water are gone. I like these mats. Don't forget to wash them in clear water before you use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Just a regular rug in my opinion.

01/07/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't see anything at all special about this rug. Works as well as any plain rug, but no better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Does not grab as much as I had been led to expect

12/09/2013
By ,
Rockwall, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does a fair job grabbing dirt - much better than my usual indoor door mat
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

Not as described. A waste of money

07/17/2012
By ,
Annandale, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about this product, but was very disappointed with it. It is a small, flimsy, substandard rug that does not do what it claims to do. At this price, I was expecting morel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Clean Step Mat

did not prevent tracking dirt in at all

12/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Also there were not two mats - there was only one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.