Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

This Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Panel Set will offer a sense of sophistication for any decor. It features richly woven chenille in a classic pattern. An attached valance with embroidery and tiebacks are included in this classic window set. This total look emphasizes elegance at an affordable price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

One piece faux "layering" never works quite right

02/18/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The panels and valance are all attached as one piece, so at 54" your window must be 26" or narrower for one set to fit properly as made. I need a min. of 3 to cover my window, but that means there are too many "center" panels, so I will have make alterations, and that will not be easy because none of the valances are exact same lengths. I am very frustrated that they aren't even "standard" size to each other, never mind for a typical window. Seems to me a 26" window would be in a closet or bathroom, but these are not bathroom / closet style curtains. Also I do not believe they are 84" long, I will have to remount my curtain rod and/or remove the hems so the panels won't hit above my baseboard - Grrr!
However, I searched high and low for better curtains or a valance, but these were the only color/design I could find that compliment my decor, so in that respect I am satisfied and I will keep them, but it's going to take a lot of modification to make them hang right right on my window.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
12/26/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very sheer panels, but that is what I prefer. If you are looking for something that you cannot see through this is not the set for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Love it for the price

11/11/2011
By ,
Westchester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something affordable and nice looking...Well I found it!!! I love these curtains..They warmed up my living room instantly
The only complaint that I have is that its really really sheer and I didn t know that..No big deal Getting another color curtain to go in the back of them ! Great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
02/08/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains because I have a burgundy bedspread and they matched it perfectly! They match everything in my bedroom! It is hard to match different colors by different purchases. But, this was a perfect match. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Nice curtains for the price

09/22/2012
By ,
The Ozark Mountains, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, nice curtains for a very reasonable price. In fact, if you didn't like or need the panel part of the curtains, you could easily remove them and just use the valance... and still have a great deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

For the price you can't go wrong.

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw them ,like'd them, bought them, and they match perfectly with my red sofa money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Nice curtains for the price.

12/21/2012
By ,
Johnson City, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't buy the material it would take to make these curtains for the price I paid for them. They are made good and look very nice in my window. I am very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Not so good compared to the picture

02/14/2013
By ,
Northridge
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material is kinda sheer feeling on day time it would be see through. The color is much darker compared in the picture that my dad even commented thAt it looks morbid. The price is ok but had i known i could have spent more money for better materials. I would probably just save it for christmas. I was hoping it would be like taffeta texture, but was dissapointed that its kinda see through. I was so bothered that after a week having it in my living room i went to buy somewhere to replace it. I guess lesson learned go buy it on actual so that you can scrutinize how it was made.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Really like these

05/11/2013
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm surprised at how much I like these. The valance part is especially nice. The curtain panels are fine, if they fit your windows. They did not fit mine so I ended up cutting that part off and have just used the top part as a valance only. The fabric for the valances is really nice. The fabric for the curtain panel is not bad, but is quite thin...you will definitely see light through them when they are on your window. I like them alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Awesome curtains

06/20/2013
By ,
Severn, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great panel set. So elegant looking for a fraction of the price. These are good when you just need to block a little sunlight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
04/28/2013
By ,
Volin SD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not anything that can handle a close up inspection but, looks nice and holds back more sunlight than I expected..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
03/28/2013
By ,
Mobile
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The curtains was very thin. I will buy things at a cheap prices, but I don't want it to look cheap. I believe a sheet of paper is thicker then these curtains. Poorly made. This junk went back same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
04/13/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking all around for some curtains to go with my new livingroom furniture.Then I found these..They are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
03/30/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panels are a bit more transparent than I expected, but they do look great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

love

03/06/2013
By ,
Virginia beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

NAHHHH!

02/04/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DID NOT LIKE THESE, I PURCHASED THE RED AND THEY WERE CHEAP LOOKING TO ME, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set

Looks good on photo . . . BUT

11/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Totally different look from the picture, inferior quality, just wrong!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Chenille Curtain Panel Set
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5