Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black Aspire 17.3" notebook computer offers the performance, graphics and communication tools to maximize your digital entertainment, complete your daily tasks and keep you in touch with friends and family, whether you're at home or on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%27 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent computer

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never really heard of Acer brand. We were always DELL people. After talking to college Computer engineers who were all staunch supporters of Acer, we were convinced. So now we have been proud Acer owners for 7 months........and we have 3. We are very happy with the
Acer. It is a very reliable computer for all home business needs. This webcam is above average. It is clear and in HD. We are very happy Acer owners and will be for the unforseen future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/28/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 2 of the 17 inch Acer Aspires. The first one was a gift and I must admit I was skepticle never owning anything Acer. The first one I had for three years and lighting hit and we had a power surge that wiped out one wall in the house and the motherboard was fried. I'm using the 2nd one as we speak to write this review. 1 1/2 years and still going strong. Great for the value. I'm looking to purchase 7 laptops for my office and I'm going with this computer. Great value. I can't speak on customer service because I never had to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 3 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great option! I am thinking of buying 2 more, great price, great speed....and great monitor!!! I bought it last year (oct 2010 - nov 2011 and going) and still in great shape, hasn't given me any problems at all, it has a great feature; that in case you download something that slows your pc, (i.e. an application), you can reload the latest version that worked fine before you made changes, so with this you won't regret you made a mistake downloading something. GIVE BRANDS A CHANCE, THERE IS ALWAYS WARRANTY....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 4 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer Aced This Laptop

12/28/2011
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been working on this computer all week. This is what I've observed so far: It runs cool. I will reevaluate when the Florida summer returns. It is very lightweight. It is faster than lightning compared to my old computer (Toshiba with Vista and Intel Pentium). The screen is very clear and easy to read. The plastic is textured--no fingerprints! Touchpad makes your fingers glide. It 3 USB ports. Mic and earphones are on the right side. I usually plug in speakers. With my Toshiba it was in the front, and it poked me when I used it on my lap. When I tried to download some programs (Java, etc) I needed to return Internet Explorer to the default parameters. For some reason it had been changed. I have yet to get up to speed on the wonders of Windows 7. I've had trouble loading my Printer software. I understand a visit to HP to try to download something is in order. I own an Acer Netbook also, and the keyboard has inadvertently been drenched twice, and it still works perfectly. (Don't try this if you can help it!) So far I'm very satisfied with this computer. I did buy the service pack. I hope I never have to use it. One warning: When I bought this computer, my credit card was frozen for 6 days because of fraud problems at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very nice Laptop. Great performance. Low price

01/04/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Acer laptop for my wife onsale for $399. It's a great machine. Very fast with dual core processor. Big screen (17.5") Full size keyboard. 500 GB SATA Harddrive. 4 GB of RAM. Very easy to set up and found my wireless network in seconds. The only con I can think of is the DVD/CD tray. It's a bit flimsy. You have to be very careful with it. It could break easily if handled roughly. Other than that, an excellent machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/05/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am no stranger to Acer, but I have to admit I strayed because I was curious about the dell, well lets just say the grass isnt always greener on the other side and I returned the dell and purchased another Acer. I will never stray again. I will always be a faithful Acer user
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

01/06/2012
By ,
Spfd, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never owned a laptop before so shopping for one was a bit difficult..I found this one on the Walmart online store. It had everything I thought I would need! I decided on the bigger screen so I wouldn't have to strain my eyes and I am happy I did. I haven't had this computer long but I love it! It is perfect for what I need it for...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer Brand is horrible

10/17/2011
By ,
The Woodlands Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would be cautious about this brand. I bought an Acer a year ago and it just stopped working. I called Acer and they will not fix the problem. My only option now is to purchase another computer. I will spend a little more and buy a better more reliable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Waterbury, CT
6 years and going
Posted 02/02/2012
I have owned my Acer for 6+ years and it still works great. Maybe it was just the computer you purchased.
0points
Customer Avatar
Colby, Kansas
Acer does not back it's products
Posted 11/20/2011
I bought an Acer on the 4th of July, it was great. I loved it. One day while it is setting on my desk, the monitor went funny. It had vertical lines all through it. It had been 46 days since purchase. I called Wal Mart and because I didn't buy the extended warrenty (which would have covered it) I had to send it in to Acer. They had my computer for 6 weeks, then they called and told me it would be $199 to fix it, that the problem was not covered under warranty. I told them to send it back, unfixed. I am very upset, I don't expect computers to last a lifetime, but certainly more than 46 days.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

do not recomend this brand anymore

10/16/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to have alot of faith in Acer. I bought a model similar to this one. Worked great till the end started to come
apart. Called customer service and they were great. Other companies do not cover this kind of damage under warranty. I was not told the shipping is covered by them. I shipped it on my dime. I got the computer back. It did not work correctly. The mouse was bad. It is called a wondering mouse, when you are typing it goes wherever the courser is at, it also highlights everthing. I called Acer and sent it in. It still has the problem with an addition, ti does not save any cookies. This means that no password or history is saved ever. I called Acer and they recommend to restore to original settings. So no I do not recommend this brand anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Port Washington, WI
Cookies and history
Posted 12/12/2011
Cookies and history not being saved are functions of software, not hardware. This problem lies solely with either the internet browser settings or corrupted Microsoft files. Call tech support as this is NOT a warranty/hardware issue.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Sensors
Posted 12/07/2011
This "wondering" mouse issue is due to you resting your hand on top of the mouse sensors while typing, had the same problem - once you learn to type with your wrists above the sensors and not resting on top of them, it will stop.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Bad Product

01/09/2012
By ,
Rhodesdale, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 12/15 hard drive failed 1/10. Luckily returns were extended for Christmas and was able to get refund from Walmart. If not, would have had to mail to TX and let them fix and return. Did not want it fixed and returned. Less than 30 days and had major system failure. Lost all info and software on it. Will not buy another Acer product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Price

01/04/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this products works as advertised and the price was best found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent for a teenager.

01/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. My 14yo goddaughter needed a computer so that she could do her classwork. It definitely exceeded our expectations. She uses a lot of multi-media and this laptop has more than enough memory and ram speed to accommodate that. I also bought it at a good price during Christmas time. I know someone who bought the same type of laptop for $300 more elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, Large screen size is a bonus, excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/13/2012
By ,
Sikeston, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this computer 6 days and the motherboard went out. I was very disappointed and took it back and got a HP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 15 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
02/28/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the purchase of my acer lap top
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice laptop for the money

12/29/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a cheap but good laptop to replace the one that my two year old tried to use as a trampoline. This laptop has a huge screen and has every feature that I need for my personal use. So far, I'm very impressed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Value

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer I purchased meets my needs in every way. The ship to store option was exceedingly convenient, and the product arrived in a timely matter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love this laptop.

12/29/2011
By ,
Sarasota Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to Best Buy first, then I found this at Walmart. $29 cheaper and FREE shipping, then it arrived in just 2 days.
So yes the laptop is great, but the service from Walmart is just awesome, thank you, thank you thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/05/2012
By ,
Cecil, Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Always had Dell and decide to try Acer from the reviews and price. So far the only thing that I don't like is how slow it is. Other then that, it's a good computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Black 17.3" Aspire AS7739Z-4605 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6200 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value!

02/13/2012
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop has everything I wanted in the price range I needed. It arrived in a timely manner and has a big, bright screen. Very fast processor also. I am really satisfied with this laptop so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next