Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Enjoy crystal-clear videos with the Asus VS247H-P 24-inch LCD Monitor. With 50,000,000:1 high contrast ratio and HDCP support, it is optimized for a fine image and color quality. This Asus widescreen LCD monitor lets you view pictures in 1920 x 1080 HD resolution and comes in a slim design. Furthermore, this flat-panel LCD monitor employs thin-film transistor technology that uses less than half the energy of a comparably-sized CRT monitor and thereby saves power. It can be mounted on the wall for your convenience. The black Asus VS247H-P 24-inch LCD Monitor features tilt-adjustments and comes with a sturdy stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Works as advertised. Great Price. Easy setup.

12/25/2012
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these in a tripple monitor setup for software development. Perfect size and resolution. No problems setting up the monitors. Good range of adjustments. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Excellent Monitor for the Price!

03/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharp image, rich colors, deep black if desired, extra good angled viewing, input versatility, fast 2ms screen response time, attractive design, established quality brand name, decent warranty, many screen options and presets, comes with DVI and RGB cables, (elevated) base allows me to place my keyboard off my desktop when the need arises, beyond some esoteric bells and whistles I can't see a need for much more, and at this price - it's an excellent value!
Only 4 stars because I reserve 5 star ratings for truly amazing gear, and I'm not sure this monitor is THAT special. If the quality I'm experiencing right now last for 10+ years then I'd be willing to up that rating to a full 5! :)
And WalMart's free shipping was super fast (as always), as it was on all the other monitors I bought, and returned in favor of this one. All returns were fast and easy too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor gives an excellent display. I recently purchased a new computer and shoped around for a monitor that would allow me to take advantage of the more advanced CPU and graphics capabilities. I feel that this monitor dos the job, you get a lot for the money.
I have only had the monitor for a few weeks now and I am still tweaking different features that the monitor has. The process of adapting to a new monitor could be made much easier if a more in depth user/set up manual had been included. The documentation included with the monitor are basically useless as far as explaining how to take advantage of the features this monitor has.
Yes I would recommend this monitor to others, but I would caution them that it would take some time and initiative on their part to be able to fully take advantage of the monitors features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Excellent Product

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am computer programmer who enjoys a high quality, high definition display for his work. I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Love it

12/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 7 of these now over a few months, all perform great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus LCD Monitor

12/25/2013
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy setup good color good response time put this monitor on a new gaming computer the response is very good have seen no flutter on screen when playing games
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a new monitor with vibrant colors wide screen easy setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

great monitor value

12/27/2013
By ,
Jersey Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor is a very good monitor for the price. This monitor is better than some more expensive monitors. This is a great monitor for a gamer looking for a good monitor and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Very nice screen I would recommend

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great picture quality, meets my expectations.

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of work with photos and this monitor is perfect for this application, I am very pleased with this product. I also bought one for my wife's computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Good, cheap monitor with vga, dvi, and hdmi

12/19/2012
By ,
Southern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor's greatest attribute is the low cost. It also has a nice, bright picture. What attracted me to this particular monitor was that is had VGA, DVI, and HDMI connections. Monitors in this price range tend to have dead pixels, and in my case this is true. There is just one in the lower right hand corner and it's barely noticeable. I would have given five stars if there were no dead pixels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Dispaly is very good. Quality control lacking.

03/25/2014
By ,
north central WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The display is excellent. Controls are good. One drawback. Power cord does not plug in securely. Slight reposition of the screen can cut the power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great monitor for the price look no further

03/21/2014
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great monitor for the price I looked for weeks before I bought this and I do not regret it has a great display my monitor is on a wall mount the base this monitor came with it stands to low for me that's my opinion the stand is 3" high hope this helps you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

11/13/2012
By ,
DFW,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the monitor and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
The price was great and I love the size especially for veiwing movies and TV. The only problem I had is that my video card is too old and won't give me full screen with HDMI input. So I will be purchasing a new one by Christmas. The colors and the picture are sharp right out of the box however it has all kinds of tweaks to make the screen look just like you want it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great display for the money

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an apple mini and was looking for a reasonably priced alternative to the apple displays. This fits the bill for me. I wish it had a couple of USB ports, but for the price point I can't complain. Picture is very clear. If I had the room, I'd buy another so I could have a two display setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great value

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this monitor. Great clear and bright picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

met my every expectation

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monitor is crystal clear and very bright. Works perfectly right out of the box. No adjustments needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Perfect for my needs

11/19/2012
By ,
Jefferson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently have this monitor wall mounted as my main monitor with my old 19" monitor as my extended desktop. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

It is what it should be, great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what it should be, great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor
09/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma,Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Moniter for the price,exellent picture,and easy to hook up. It was kind of hard to adjust the picture at first but fairly easy after u get familiar with the botton sequence. it has no built in speakers but usually the ones that do the speakers are junk anyway, I just bought a $20.00 set of speakers that are just fine. If your looking for a good quilty moniter for under $200.00 go for it u won't be dissapointed. great for movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Cheaply made

12/10/2013
By ,
Springfield, Mo.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess this monitor is as good as any at this price, but it is made very cheaply. The base wobbles on the desk & the arm that connects the screen to the base is also wobbly. I have them as tight as they will go but every time I turn it on or off it wobbles. I had a Sony monitor for over ten years that was solid as a rock. Sure wish I had one like that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next