Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Enjoy crystal-clear videos with the Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor. With a 50,000,000:1 high contrast ratio and HDCP support, it is optimized to give you a fine image with vibrant color quality. This Asus LCD monitor lets you view pictures in 1920 x 1080 HD resolution and comes in a slim space saving design. Its liquid crystal display employs thin-film transistor technology designed to use less than half the energy of a comparably-sized CRT monitor conserving both power and your money. If you choose, this 23.6" LCD monitor can be mounted on the wall, making it an ideal fit in many spaces and allowing it to be employed for a variety uses. This sleek and stylish monitor has a high quality, high definition display. It is equipped with 1 HDMI port, 1 DVI-D port and 1 D-sub/VGA port and comes with both DVI and VGA cables. The Asus LCD monitor will fit well in your home or office; it has a tilt-adjustment feature and comes with a sturdy stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Works as advertised. Great Price. Easy setup.

12/25/2012
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these in a tripple monitor setup for software development. Perfect size and resolution. No problems setting up the monitors. Good range of adjustments. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Excellent Monitor for the Price!

03/14/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharp image, rich colors, deep black if desired, extra good angled viewing, input versatility, fast 2ms screen response time, attractive design, established quality brand name, decent warranty, many screen options and presets, comes with DVI and RGB cables, (elevated) base allows me to place my keyboard off my desktop when the need arises, beyond some esoteric bells and whistles I can't see a need for much more, and at this price - it's an excellent value!
Only 4 stars because I reserve 5 star ratings for truly amazing gear, and I'm not sure this monitor is THAT special. If the quality I'm experiencing right now last for 10+ years then I'd be willing to up that rating to a full 5! :)
And WalMart's free shipping was super fast (as always), as it was on all the other monitors I bought, and returned in favor of this one. All returns were fast and easy too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great monitor

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it so far for about 2 months its been really great, picture is crisp clear , i was worried about the blue bleed over some people where commenting but so far i don't have any problems with it , you cant go wrong with this product , i play so many games and the different modes it has are awesome. Colors are so vivid, i couldn't be happier with this great monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor gives an excellent display. I recently purchased a new computer and shoped around for a monitor that would allow me to take advantage of the more advanced CPU and graphics capabilities. I feel that this monitor dos the job, you get a lot for the money.
I have only had the monitor for a few weeks now and I am still tweaking different features that the monitor has. The process of adapting to a new monitor could be made much easier if a more in depth user/set up manual had been included. The documentation included with the monitor are basically useless as far as explaining how to take advantage of the features this monitor has.
Yes I would recommend this monitor to others, but I would caution them that it would take some time and initiative on their part to be able to fully take advantage of the monitors features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great performance at a great price. Very pleased.

10/06/2014
By ,
DFW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with the resolution and performance. No glare, nice font size at a high resolution. The 'tilt' feature is handy and works well. Would prefer a vertical adjustment, but it's a minor issue.
Was delivered to my house in just a couple days and a few dollars for shipping. Quick setup.
It's a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Good, cheap monitor with vga, dvi, and hdmi

12/19/2012
By ,
Southern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor's greatest attribute is the low cost. It also has a nice, bright picture. What attracted me to this particular monitor was that is had VGA, DVI, and HDMI connections. Monitors in this price range tend to have dead pixels, and in my case this is true. There is just one in the lower right hand corner and it's barely noticeable. I would have given five stars if there were no dead pixels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Very nice monitor!

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced old monitor for the ASUS, and very happy so far with new purchase.
Extremely sharp picture, and great color reproduction.
Will be very helpful for doing photographic correction and processing needed for my personal art work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

11/13/2012
By ,
DFW,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the monitor and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
The price was great and I love the size especially for veiwing movies and TV. The only problem I had is that my video card is too old and won't give me full screen with HDMI input. So I will be purchasing a new one by Christmas. The colors and the picture are sharp right out of the box however it has all kinds of tweaks to make the screen look just like you want it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

great monitor value

12/27/2013
By ,
Jersey Shore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Asus VS247H-P 24" Widescreen LCD Monitor is a very good monitor for the price. This monitor is better than some more expensive monitors. This is a great monitor for a gamer looking for a good monitor and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Excellent Product

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am computer programmer who enjoys a high quality, high definition display for his work. I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Love it

12/17/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 7 of these now over a few months, all perform great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus LCD Monitor

12/25/2013
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice easy setup good color good response time put this monitor on a new gaming computer the response is very good have seen no flutter on screen when playing games
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a new monitor with vibrant colors wide screen easy setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old 15" monitor with this one and its the first time I get to use the DVI on my computer. What an improvement. Everything in bigger, brighter and in greater detail. Games are unbelievable. Wish I had bought this a long time ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Perfect for my needs

11/19/2012
By ,
Jefferson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently have this monitor wall mounted as my main monitor with my old 19" monitor as my extended desktop. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great widescreen monitor

08/19/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and it has good ratings. It fits well on my desk and tilts up or down to fit my choosing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Some issues

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had to return two of these. I am now trying the third one. The first had a dead pixel, and the second one had a slight blue haze on the right side. Have had one day. So far, so good. The stand is very cheap. I would have preferred a dell monitor, but my son wanted this one as it was a cheaper price for a larger monitor.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus VS247H-P 24" Wodescreen LCD Monitor Review

12/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my monitor a week ago and it's been working like a dream ever since. The colors are vivid and rich, the HD clarity is just amazing, and it's very sturdy. I would suggest taking off the back panel where the stand connects to the monitor and tightening the screws inside the mounting area though. Mine were a bit loose. Other than that. I have no dead pixels and it's been operating perfectly. Now my husband is jealous of MY monitor. Guess I'll have to get him one for Christmas. : ) Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor
01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first ASUS and I love it!!! Great size... Have not messed with options except for the presets. Easy to set up and looks wonderfull! Clean product, does tilt but does not move up or down. Paid a great price for the item that beat many deals even during black friday! Cant wait for the next item I purchase from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Awesome period

01/10/2013
By ,
Seneca falls, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor meets every expectation I had of it. Clean picture. Fast response time. No issues out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Asus VS247H-P 23.6" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Value!

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next