Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Asus ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

The ASUS VS238H-P LCD Monitor features the delicate touches that make a monitor truly great. With 50,000,000:1 high contrast ratio and HDCP support, it's optimized to provide the finest image and color quality. This approach extends to the sturdy stand and slim profile of this liquid crystal display monitor that ensures stability and durability without compromising style. The 23" widescreen LCD monitor features 1920 x 1080 high definition while the liquid crystal display with its thin-film transistor technology uses less than half the energy of a comparable CRT monitor. View images featuring exceptional clarity and definition with this slim-profile monitor you can place just about anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

12/19/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great monitor for gaming plus a great picture, great for FPS gaming like Call of Dury Black Ops 2 or any other series.. Response time feels instant and i have very sensitive eyes. I totally recomend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Does all that I expect it to do and does it well.

08/07/2012
By ,
Valley, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this monitor for about 1 week now, and I must say that it is very nice. The picture is clear, and I can't fault any of the functions. If I have to complain about one thing, it's what happened after I plugged in the cords and turned it on initially. The screen and all worked, but it would not let me see anything because I was plugged into the hdmi port. Apparently, I had to plug into the VGA first and transfer it to the hdmi after it was on. This was VERY annoying because for a while I had both ports used and my computer thought I was using dual screens. Took me a minute to understand what was going on, but when I did, the computer functioned as expected. It's a beautiful screen. Just be prepared for it not to have that special clear look because it's a matte screen and not glass glare. Doesn't really matter to me because it's still very nice. Videos are crystal clear and it's a very nice size. You should buy this one...definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Very happy

08/17/2012
By ,
Princeton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Asus monitors for over a year now this is my third one I have added to my collection. They all have a very good picture and you can't beat the price! Buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Depends on your eyesight

11/07/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If your eyesight is great then you won't have a problem with this monitor. If you need reading glasses like me, please observe this comment.
I use my monitor for programming / development work, so most of what I see is TEXT. At the top end of the display resolution - 1920x1080, the monitor displays crisp and clear text in the right aspect ratio. However, at lower resolutions the text is not nearly as crisp. I experimented with Intel Graphics control panel to alter the scaling but as one might expect, it works best at the monitor's default scaling at any resolution.
I was hoping that this monitor could give me the same resolution as my old monitor but on the larger screen such that I could work comfortably without glasses and without strain. Unfortunately that is not happening. This only works for me at the highest resolution (1920x1080) for which I need to use my glasses.
I have tried this monitor on my corporate-issue HP workstation, at home on an Asus P7P55D-E motherboard and also on a Gigabyte GA-H67MA mobo, the latter two running Sandy Bridge i3 with embedded H67 Intel graphics which is way more than adequate for text. This monitor is just not crisp at the lower resolutions. I should have stuck with Samsung which never disappointed me. This ASUS is quite a bit of a disappointment and will soon be relegated to the children's computer. They have the eyesight needed for this; I'll find something else.
Fortunately it was cheap. Unfortunately, it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Great Monitor

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up - just plug and play. Quality of the picture is as good as any I've seen. Large screen makes it easier to see for my older eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Excellent monitor Excellent value

10/15/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have an asus vw246h which is one inch bigger and they both work great for my needs since i use multiple monitors to get my work done with ease. The frame rate is good too for playing games. I have my resolutions set the same at 1280 by 1024 which is more readable for me without having to put my cheaters on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

Very good picture, maybe too many settings.

10/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only real complaint is the base, the side-to-side wobble is crazy. This is a very unstable base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor

great monitor, great deal

11/24/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's big. It's bright. It's crystal clear. It was $20 less than amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASUS VS238H-P 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5