Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Premier Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Premier Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

This sleek silver Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame provides luxurious support while eliminating the need for a box spring, foundation and/or metal bed frame. This modern bed design uses programmed electronic welding to ensure maximum quality and consistency. It is portable and easy to transport in a car, down stairs or in an elevator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation92%213 out of 231reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Easy to put together

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. My teenage daughter put it together in about 10 minutes and likes the look of it. Goes well with a modern glass computer desk. Seems strong enough and comfortable. Using it in my guest room with twin mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Too big

05/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered a queen size for my queen mattress and this is what it looked like.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hattiesburg
Your mattress is not a queen
Posted 06/18/2014
Sorry but that looks like a full size mattress, not a queen. My queen size mattress is larger than that.
+4points
Customer Avatar
nyc
size ????
Posted 06/08/2014
ok I decided to write to you directly since I asked 2 times and no 1 gives me a straight answer, because giving the measurements don't help me. you mentioned queen size frame + mattress . have you measured your mattress at all ?? or maybe the frame it self ?? please let me know I would really like to get this frame and a woman cannot lift this heavy item to carry it back to the store if is not the right size.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/28/2014
Please measure the Frame you received as it should be Queen: 79 x 59 x 14. Standard Queen size mattresses are 80 x 60.
+7points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Good quality, easy to put together and attractive.

07/21/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box was heavy, and after I lugged it into the house, I was somewhat intimidated. Slit the tape, pulled off the top and found instructions for a plain frame, not the sexy arched one I had purchased. I slept on the mattress on the floor for one more night and worked up my nerve.
The next afternoon after work I got everything laid out, stood the mattress on it's side and began! In the bottom of the box was the direction sheet for MY bed, and I had already looked it up online, so I felt ready. I'm 64 years old and not very big, but one screwdriver, a few prayers over two stubborn screws (it was an alignment issue) and a little over an hour and my bed was finished. Hardest thing I had to do was get the mattress on the frame! Memory foam mattresses are not lightweight. I told you I had stood it on it's side. Pushed the frame up to it and pushed! Ta-da! I love it. It's pretty, does not squeek and is a beautiful addition to my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great for the price.

07/22/2014
By ,
Odessa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was weary about the poor reviews, but I'm content with my purchase, especially for the great price. The arched legs were a bit scuffed in some places, but I just hide those sides. It was really easy to put together, about twenty minutes max. There were some size discrepancies between the two sides of the frames, one is about an inch longer than the other. It's hardly noticeable, however. When I attached the support plates, I noticed the holes on the frame were drilled backwards on one side. The plates went on just fine, I just found it a bit strange.
The best thing about this that I see is the future mobility. Nothing about it is permanent, and it's not so difficult to remember where things go that taking the screws out would be an awful deal. It folds right up and will be perfect in the future. It looks nice, though it's not as tall as I imagined it would be. I plan on purchasing a box spring to raise the height up a bit, and it'll be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great Value; Great Bed !!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For less than the price of a box spring, you can buy this bed. It's very easy to assemble, and it's very sturdy. No squeaks, rattles, or problems associated with the design. I had been looking for a platform bed for a long time, and finally settled on this one because it seemed to have the best of all worlds. Good looks and good value for the money. We also, wanted a bed that was somewhat minimalistic, without looking like a collection of cheap particle board sticks. If you go to a furniture store these days, it's clear that everything has just gotten bigger! The beds they sell these days are GINORMOUS! They also take a team of movers to carry and assemble them. The weight of these beds is extreme. It's like parking a Volks Beetle in your bedroom! The Ellipse bed screams " I don't want to be part of the problem"...please don't super size me!!!
Great Bed! Great Price! Very Fast Delivery! Love It!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

great frame for any queen matress

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't be more happy with this frame,the price the quality and it took under 5 minutes to assemble this frame it's strong and allows me to slide the bed and clean under it easy I'm all about easy lol now when assembling this if u don't angle the legs when screwing them to the frame u might think the hole don't line up u may have to tilt them a little but aside from that it was perfect and very level stable and eexcellent quality for the price omg and no box spring needed I love that and it sits the same as if u had a box spring in height I would recommend this if ure looking to reduce stress in ure life this was easy to assemble and move around extremely light weight and no box spring needed and easy to clean under
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Broken in Box

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was all excited about this bed as it was described as being able to hold up to 2500 lbs.. I was buying this for my teenage son and was going to use it as a daybed for when friends are over and then as a bed when they sleepover. As teenagers can be a bit rough on furniture, this one seemed to be idea. When it arrived and I pulled it out of the box it was already broken. One of the joint welds had fallen out. If this broke in transit then how in the world would it hold 2500 lbs? Not only was it broke but the legs were scratched up beyond belief. I ended up returning it to the local Walmart store.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Universal design better than a box spring!

02/27/2012
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame is really great, it is the perfect universal design, it is perfect for my husband a wheelchair user. The foot plate of his wheelchair goes perfectly under the frame making it very easy for him to get on the bed. It was easy to put it together and provides much stronger support then a typical box spring and metal frame base. It looks great, and because of its height provides great under the bed storage. I searched for a platform type of bed frame for hours on every decorator site... and then I found exactly what I was looking for and needed at Walmart. Thank you Walmart, and I also must say when I go into a Walmart store I always find the best things at the best prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Great Product
Posted 02/06/2014
I received the bed frame as promised at my neighborhood market store. Real convenient. The box that it was shipped in fit easily in the trunk of my car and was very sturdy. The parts were packed very careful in bubble wrap and ziplock bags. I recommend that if you are considering buying this frame that you have it shipped in this way to avoid less mishandling. The arched legs came in bubble wrap and was strapped to the frame by plastic ties that caused some minor scratches. The company could use more protective wrap around the contact parts of the plastic ties, to prevent scratching the finish through the bubblewrap. From the time I took the parts out of the box to complete assembly was 45 minutes. The company only give you the exact amount of hardware needed. Instructions were very clear and all you need is a larger head phillips screw driver. As a female I was not intimidated at all. I made sure that all screws were hand tight as I could get them and no problem with any screws not fitting in predrilled holes or the frame squeaking. I purchased the frame for the extra storage space underneath and it has lots of storage space; and more important, I needed a fix for my sagging Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress. I learned that a pillow top is designed to envelope the body allowing you to sink. This frame solved that. It works. My mattress of only two years old is well supported by this frame from edge to edge and in the center. I am very pleased and give this product 5 stars for quality, price, ease and practicality.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

New bed

05/14/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this frame for my guest room, but once moved in and realized my box spring wouldn't fit up the stairs, this became my new bed frame. I read some reviews about the arch legs not fitting in the holes and I had the same problem...after 20 minutes I realized the simple solution...unscrew the arch leg itself and make it longer, and then the holes will line up! Also, the box arrived with a hole in it and when I opened it, the hardware (bolts) were scattered throughout the box. When I went to put the frame together, two bolts were missing so we had to take a trip to Home Depot. With the comforter on the bed you can't really see the arch legs, but its still a nice looking bed, sits up high and has perfect underbed storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

TOTALLY AWESOME

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame went way beyond what I thought. Very sturdy, clean lines makes it look very modern. It does not squeak and was a breeze to put together and such a great price point.......thinking I might get another for the guest room ........Very happy with this bed, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an awesome frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

This is a great bed frame

07/03/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearances can be very deceiving because this doesn't look very sturdy but it is. Doesn't bend or creak under this plus size gal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

wonderful bed frame

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very sturdy with NO squeaking:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

You'll never believe it!!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in total shock on how beautiful this frame is! When I saw it online it looked to good to be true. I ordered the Kingsize frame but the headboard was out of stock...I took everything out of the box and in less than 1 hour I put it together myself.. When the mattress went on I was in total awe!!! I read the reviews about the headboard and very honestly I am afraid to buy that. But as far as the frame goes you won't believe how sleek it looks.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Our new frame

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quick. Easy to put together. Only one tool needed. Seems sturdy. Item did have a couple of nicks in finish, but that does not take away from the item. My son is able to sleep better now that he is not on the floor!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Sleek, durable frame

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures don't lie, this is a very sleek, modern looking platform bed frame.
I really like the design, as it's much more appealing than the standard, box-like
metal frames with slates, that tend to look very budget-conscious.
I ordered the full size, and it arrived in a large cardboard box, left in my foyer.
It was a little difficult to lift, but i managed to pick it up underneath, and bring it up
the short staircase (Luckily, i live on the first floor).
If you are smaller than average, you might need a second person to help you.
Putting it together, though, only takes one person.
Very easy assembly, especially with the full video tutorial, featured right here.
Put together, it looks very silver/metallic, perfect for a city dwelling or apartment setting.
I was using a wood/futon type frame, previous to this one, and this not only looks
much nicer, but it also feels more solid & correct, plus it's higher off the floor!
I'm about 160-165 lbs., and this frame feels like it could hold several people, with ease.
Also, outside of the box & assembled, it's fairly easy to lift & move around.
This frame fits my new memory-foam Full mattress, perfectly.
Just the right size, so order accordingly to the mattress size you own.
No box spring or wooden slats to deal with, all you need is your current mattress.
Very comfortable & solid.
AND THE PRICE...
This looks & feels much more expensive than it actually is.
This really is a bargain, and for 140.00 dollars, you get a great metal platform bed.
Walmart's shipping charges were also a meager ten bucks, which is a deal in itself,
for something of this size & weight.
The price is right, and you get a decent bed frame that actually doesn't look or feel cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great and simple

04/09/2012
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is an amazing choice and a great price!
It was incredibly easy to put together. I am 8 months pregnant and was able to put this bed together by myself in about 40 minutes. The instructions are VERY clear and VERY simple. There were literally only 6 steps, and one of the was to enjoy the bed! The bed looks great in my room and works great with my memory foam mattress.
I bought this as a quick fix for my bed because again, pregnant, and hard to get in and out of a bed thats sitting on the floor. But now that I have it I feel i made a great permanent choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

missing parts

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frame is very sturdy however we did not receive any hardware to put it together.
We called the company and they had us jumping through hoops for their error as we had to complete a warranty form including pictures treating it as a warranty problem instead of lack of parts. It was upsetting but the company agreed to send us the missing parts even though walmart did not have a date on the receipt which they said was important for the warranty. I would not consider it a warranty and feel they should have just sent the hardware. We would have been better off returning it and purchasing it again. We are still waiting for the missing parts.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great frame for the money

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is a great buy for the money. I changed my high rise bed to a platform. I am 5'2 and got tired of climbing into my bed. The steel construction will do justice to any mattress, especially memory foam. The box was heavy. I did struggle to get it into my house. The set up process was pretty easy. The attachments and screws were packed securely. The two frames were already set up. All you do is attach everything together. I would have given the appearance a five. However I didn't because the arch is so pretty and barely shows. I have to lift the spread on my bed a bit higher to show off the arch. To wit I could have purchased the king size frame $60.00 cheaper without the arch. Thanxz Walmart your products on line is an excellent source without compromising standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

premier platform bed

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase, very sturdy frame. Was pretty easy to set up. Got it for a memory foam mattress so I wouldn't have to buy a box spring. With a 10 inch mattress on it , it is the same height as regular bed. Nice looking, nice price, very sturdy, very happy with this frame
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great frame

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought there was going to be a bunch of pieces but surprisingly it only took about 15 minutes to put it together. It's sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next