Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Premier Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Premier Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

This sleek silver Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame provides luxurious support while eliminating the need for a box spring, foundation and/or metal bed frame. This modern bed design uses programmed electronic welding to ensure maximum quality and consistency. It is portable and easy to transport in a car, down stairs or in an elevator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%137 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 166 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Good quality, easy to put together and attractive.

07/21/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box was heavy, and after I lugged it into the house, I was somewhat intimidated. Slit the tape, pulled off the top and found instructions for a plain frame, not the sexy arched one I had purchased. I slept on the mattress on the floor for one more night and worked up my nerve.
The next afternoon after work I got everything laid out, stood the mattress on it's side and began! In the bottom of the box was the direction sheet for MY bed, and I had already looked it up online, so I felt ready. I'm 64 years old and not very big, but one screwdriver, a few prayers over two stubborn screws (it was an alignment issue) and a little over an hour and my bed was finished. Hardest thing I had to do was get the mattress on the frame! Memory foam mattresses are not lightweight. I told you I had stood it on it's side. Pushed the frame up to it and pushed! Ta-da! I love it. It's pretty, does not squeek and is a beautiful addition to my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

great platform bed frame for us larger folks

02/07/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant at first to order this bed frame, but after checking many reviews on this platform bed frame on other web sites I ordered it from Wal-Mart, as all of the other sites were very pricey any where from $179.00 to $239.00. Wal-Mart price was 149.00 less shipping and taxes. I received this unit in three days. it took me 30 minutes to assemble this unit, and it looks great and can hold up to approximately 3000 lbs. it took me a couple of night to get used to the new frame no squeaks or noise , fantastic support for my back. try it and see for your self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great Value; Great Bed !!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For less than the price of a box spring, you can buy this bed. It's very easy to assemble, and it's very sturdy. No squeaks, rattles, or problems associated with the design. I had been looking for a platform bed for a long time, and finally settled on this one because it seemed to have the best of all worlds. Good looks and good value for the money. We also, wanted a bed that was somewhat minimalistic, without looking like a collection of cheap particle board sticks. If you go to a furniture store these days, it's clear that everything has just gotten bigger! The beds they sell these days are GINORMOUS! They also take a team of movers to carry and assemble them. The weight of these beds is extreme. It's like parking a Volks Beetle in your bedroom! The Ellipse bed screams " I don't want to be part of the problem"...please don't super size me!!!
Great Bed! Great Price! Very Fast Delivery! Love It!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Nice Frame

04/12/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. I like the style of the frame. Just an FYI if you use a box spring with this frame. The bed is gonna be way high. You literally have to climb into bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great frame

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought there was going to be a bunch of pieces but surprisingly it only took about 15 minutes to put it together. It's sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Perfect for my daughter

02/12/2014
By ,
Stoughton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IKEA bed frame lasted less than a year and we were looking at a box spring and frame purchase. I found this frame which eliminated the need for a box spring. Comfortable and sturdy. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Universal design better than a box spring!

02/27/2012
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame is really great, it is the perfect universal design, it is perfect for my husband a wheelchair user. The foot plate of his wheelchair goes perfectly under the frame making it very easy for him to get on the bed. It was easy to put it together and provides much stronger support then a typical box spring and metal frame base. It looks great, and because of its height provides great under the bed storage. I searched for a platform type of bed frame for hours on every decorator site... and then I found exactly what I was looking for and needed at Walmart. Thank you Walmart, and I also must say when I go into a Walmart store I always find the best things at the best prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Great Product
Posted 02/06/2014
I received the bed frame as promised at my neighborhood market store. Real convenient. The box that it was shipped in fit easily in the trunk of my car and was very sturdy. The parts were packed very careful in bubble wrap and ziplock bags. I recommend that if you are considering buying this frame that you have it shipped in this way to avoid less mishandling. The arched legs came in bubble wrap and was strapped to the frame by plastic ties that caused some minor scratches. The company could use more protective wrap around the contact parts of the plastic ties, to prevent scratching the finish through the bubblewrap. From the time I took the parts out of the box to complete assembly was 45 minutes. The company only give you the exact amount of hardware needed. Instructions were very clear and all you need is a larger head phillips screw driver. As a female I was not intimidated at all. I made sure that all screws were hand tight as I could get them and no problem with any screws not fitting in predrilled holes or the frame squeaking. I purchased the frame for the extra storage space underneath and it has lots of storage space; and more important, I needed a fix for my sagging Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress. I learned that a pillow top is designed to envelope the body allowing you to sink. This frame solved that. It works. My mattress of only two years old is well supported by this frame from edge to edge and in the center. I am very pleased and give this product 5 stars for quality, price, ease and practicality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

This is a great bed frame

07/03/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearances can be very deceiving because this doesn't look very sturdy but it is. Doesn't bend or creak under this plus size gal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Sleek, durable frame

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures don't lie, this is a very sleek, modern looking platform bed frame.
I really like the design, as it's much more appealing than the standard, box-like
metal frames with slates, that tend to look very budget-conscious.
I ordered the full size, and it arrived in a large cardboard box, left in my foyer.
It was a little difficult to lift, but i managed to pick it up underneath, and bring it up
the short staircase (Luckily, i live on the first floor).
If you are smaller than average, you might need a second person to help you.
Putting it together, though, only takes one person.
Very easy assembly, especially with the full video tutorial, featured right here.
Put together, it looks very silver/metallic, perfect for a city dwelling or apartment setting.
I was using a wood/futon type frame, previous to this one, and this not only looks
much nicer, but it also feels more solid & correct, plus it's higher off the floor!
I'm about 160-165 lbs., and this frame feels like it could hold several people, with ease.
Also, outside of the box & assembled, it's fairly easy to lift & move around.
This frame fits my new memory-foam Full mattress, perfectly.
Just the right size, so order accordingly to the mattress size you own.
No box spring or wooden slats to deal with, all you need is your current mattress.
Very comfortable & solid.
AND THE PRICE...
This looks & feels much more expensive than it actually is.
This really is a bargain, and for 140.00 dollars, you get a great metal platform bed.
Walmart's shipping charges were also a meager ten bucks, which is a deal in itself,
for something of this size & weight.
The price is right, and you get a decent bed frame that actually doesn't look or feel cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

No hassle assembly, So Easy

03/28/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a platform bed, went to Walmart online and viewed several platform beds,
settled for this one. I watched the video several times and it's is exactly as it says, in putting the bed together. The is right for this bed. Sleep comfortable, stable and easy to move around. I am 60 years old, I did it all by myself. YES! I would surely recommend this product. I also like the space underneath for storage. I also purchase on the review of other customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Easy Assembly

04/04/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Instructions actually make sense. Looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great and simple

04/09/2012
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is an amazing choice and a great price!
It was incredibly easy to put together. I am 8 months pregnant and was able to put this bed together by myself in about 40 minutes. The instructions are VERY clear and VERY simple. There were literally only 6 steps, and one of the was to enjoy the bed! The bed looks great in my room and works great with my memory foam mattress.
I bought this as a quick fix for my bed because again, pregnant, and hard to get in and out of a bed thats sitting on the floor. But now that I have it I feel i made a great permanent choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Arch Platform Bed Frame for a full size mattress.

03/30/2014
By ,
Petoskey, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. The instructions were clear. All the parts were available.The product is very sturdy. Purchased for a full size mattress. Better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Very nice

01/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together only took me about 45 mins. Looks good and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Easy to assemble and lightweight, does the job!

01/27/2014
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing! I was a bit worried because I'm terrible when it comes to putting things together, but found a video on you tube and followed the steps, got it assembled in about 25minutes. When I put it together it didn't look sturdy enough, and it's really light weight, I'm 300lbs, so I was worried it wouldn't hold me and the bed. To my amazement, it holds, me, the bed and my partner! Really great buy with storage space underneath. I'm extremely happy so far with this product. I do wish that it came with some sort of "ends" but so far I haven't had to worry about the bed sliding, and I assembled it 3 weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Sturdy, good quality bed.

03/17/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was very easy to assemble. I had fun putting it together and almost didn't need any tools; just a standard Phillips screwdriver. The box was not as large nor heavy as I expected. I love the fact that it will be easy to disassemble and carry out of my apartment when I move. With my 10 inch Spa Sensation foam mattress it was a little high for my taste, but I'm getting used to it. I'm pretty confident it is sturdy enough to last for years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Super Frame!!!!

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this frame because it had some style to it and was not too costly.....AND because it is the only portable platform that doesn't have the center leg right out at the side edge of the frame so that you stub your toe or reck your feet every time you approach the bed :))))) I could have purchased the other less expensive frames, but when I saw where that center leg was, I bought this one and love it. Super easy to put together. Great directions (and video on Walmart product listing) and only takes about 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

good value,nice bed frame

02/13/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive and functional. A great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver

Great Bed Frame

02/10/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves from having to purchase box spring separately. Stylish; easy to assemble. Nice piece to have in bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premier Ellipse Arch Platform Bed Frame, Brushed Silver
02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bedframe for my granddaughter and she LOVES it. She says its very "cool" looking and all her friends want one too. The brushed silver color was beautiful and the frame was extremely sturdy. Very easy to put together by myself. Very affordable and a great value. Exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next