Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Jewelry Box, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Jewelry Box, Cherry

Keep your jewelry and fashion accessories safe and organized in this lovely Cherry Wooden Jewelry Box. This armoire jewelry box has a classic appeal that will be sure to complement any decor. It stays durable and sturdy owing to the MDF and solid wood construction. It offers enough storage space with 13 drawers and 2 side doors. When you lift the top of this standing jewelry box, you will find a mirror.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
01/10/2012
By ,
Midlothian, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dimensions for this beautiful box are way off. I'd admired this box but it seemed gigantic. After measuring out the info, I thought " this is impossible" and decided to take a chance. true dimensions are 15 5/8"W, 8 1/2"D, and 16 3/4" H. Weight out of the shipping box is 17 lb. It is roomy and I love it. Shipping to the store was prompt and easy to "pick-up".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+42points
Review 2 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Great product

05/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for Mother's Day. She LOVES it. It was a replacement for and older jewelry box that did not have hanging side doors for necklaces. That was a big feature for her. It is a handsome product and looks good on the dresser. It has plenty of room for all her jewelry too. She likes to sparkle so has many things to populate the box. Overall a great value. I would recommend this to any man wanting to get his wife a little something special that is a little out of the ordinary. She loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Very well made, high quality, was really surprised

02/06/2012
By ,
Haines City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift, I was very impressed with the workmanship of this jewelry box. Seemed larger that what I thought it would be. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and excellent quality product. Shipped free to store and great service at pick-up time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Arrived broken, cheaply built

09/24/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After we unpacked this item, we tried to remove the large bottom drawer. Well, the entire face of the drawer fell off. Either the glue they used did not hold or they forgot to glue it on. Regardless, it broke off even though we were very gentle with it. Now, being a handy guy, I just glued it back on using wood glue that I already had. However, I am unsure how long this repair will hold and I am dissappointed that the entire jewelry box seems to be glued together in this same fashion. We will keep it since it looks nice and is a great price. However, if you are not prepared to fix this item yourself (if the need should arise), do not buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
06/08/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with it. It is bigger than it looks, made solid ..lot's of room for all my jewelry and space for new one... This is a great gift and I totally recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Beautiful Jewelry Chest

09/14/2012
By ,
SW Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this beautiful jewelry box online and just picked it up tonight. I opened it at the store to check for flaws before driving home with it since we live 30 minutes away. We got it home, checked more closely and found a flaw in the mirror. I hadn't opened it up at the store, simply checked the outside. Anyway, I just ordered a replacement and will switch it out when it comes in. I gave 4 stars for quality because of this defect. It's a beautiful piece! Happy with, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jewelry box is a great deal for the price! I purchased this jewelry box for my wife and she loves it! It is just the right size and still has a lot of character!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Huge jewelry box for great storage of jewelry item

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a wonderful cherry color, the drawers are covered with a soft fiber for fine jewelry storage and it takes almost all the space of a night table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
06/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I got the box one of the drawers, which are lined with red velvet, was broken.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

A great value!

08/14/2012
By ,
Craig, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not only a beautiful box, it has lots of storage. It was much bigger than I expected, so when I opened it, I was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Jewelry Box, Cherry

Bang For The Buck

05/15/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price comparing similar item to other websites. Plenty of room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
09/18/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jewelry box was bigger than I expected and had plenty of room. I have yet to fill it up and it will take me many more purchases to fill this big box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Jewelry Box, Cherry
11/10/2012
By ,
Milford Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional piece!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jewelry Box, Cherry
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5