Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boyd Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Boyd Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

The Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets make attaching a headboard and/or footboard to most bed frames quick and easy. Complete the look of your bedset by using these bed frame footboard brackets to attach the headboard and footboard of your choice. Installing the headboard brackets requires the use of a Philips head screwdriver.
Average Customer Rating:
2.77 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation55%33 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Good product

09/25/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with this product. Easy to mount on the Premier Simple Adjustable Platform Bed frame and the Sauder Orchard Hills Twin Bookcase. Lots of placement options, fit well and hold headboard firmly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Did the job

12/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had to drill some extra holes but we didn't have the exact frame this was for. doesn't have the best support, but suffices for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Very flexible and floppy.

05/30/2012
By ,
Uncasville, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even if you manage to install it successfully (I had to drill holes in my platform frame), the headboard wobbles front to back. The design has no inherent structural integrity or rigidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Great universal bracket!

02/11/2013
By ,
Kirkwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headboard/footboard brackets work great! They secured my headboard and footboard perfectly into place, keeping it perfectly sturdy. I actually purchased another set for our spare bedroom and the brackets fit well with the headboard and footboard for that bed as well. Great universal bracket!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

not sturdy!!!

04/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flimsy, wobbly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Cheap and flimsy :-(

06/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the matching bed frame which I have purchased before and am pleased with, but these headboard/footboard brackets are cheap and do not hold the footboard solidly in place. It's not like the footboard was heavy, it was very light but still couldn't hold it in place. I didn't even try the headboard since the footboard is much smaller and it couldn't even hold the footboard, so I know the headboard would flop around and probably bend the brackets. Needless to say, these are going back. I will keep the frame, it is solid. Too bad the brackets weren't constructed the same way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 7 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Brackets for Bed Frame

04/03/2012
By ,
Eastern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These brackets are to attach the best bed frame ever made (!!!) to your headboard and footboard; however, they would not fit my particular bed ... it might have been because my bed was manufactured in either the late 1960s or early 1970s. I just acquired this bed from my parents' house and the bed is good and solid and looks like new, but these brackets wouldn't fit in the slots on this bed. No big deal, I'm going to return them to my local WalMart store, but I wouldn't let these brackets stop you from buying the frame!!! Besides, if you have a bed that is fairly new, they might fit it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 8 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
09/04/2012
By ,
Port Orchard Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follow the directions and you shouldn't have any problems at all does the job it was intended for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Doesn't properly support headboard

07/05/2012
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like other reviews have mentioned, these brackets do not prevent front to back movement of a headboard. I have everything attached tightly and I can easily move the top of the headboard forwards and backwards a good 4 inches. I have had to pull the bed several inches from the wall so that I don't have to worry about my son pushing the top of the headboard into the wall. These brackets looks nice, but they just don't offer much stability or support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
10/26/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem I had with this product was the instructions. The parts our not label left or right, so when installing them you have to make sure everything is turnt right and the instructions do not indicate that. You see the picture, but it can be alittle confusing when trying to put it together. The instructions are little to vague for my taste. Once put together it's very sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
09/09/2012
By ,
Pasadena, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actual frame is nice but the brackets have proven to be flimsy. We have a wrought iron sleigh style headboard and footboard. While the headboard isn't extremely heavy it does have some weight to it. The brackets cannot handle it, the metal they are made with is to thin. So my choice is get rid of the new frame I just purchased or get rid of my head and foot boards. I don't like either choice. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
01/31/2013
By ,
Tucker,G.A.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works excellent on the footboard,but for some reason its loose on the headboard.i'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Flimsy, almost useless

08/24/2013
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So flimsy had to drill holes and modify myself to the point where buying brackets did not help much. Almost useless product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

It works

09/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When looking at the picture I envisioned this setup to work perfectly on my headboard which mounts on the sides. I did not take into account the picture was actually taken from the back of the bed though. I was still able to mount the unit and make it work with a few tweaks. It is secured and imagine that it would work very well with headboard that mount to the back of the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
06/13/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not an universal bracket. Would not line up with the bed frame or head board.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 16 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
05/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE BRACKETS ARE NOT UNIVERSAL, THEY DO NOT WORK ON JUST ANY KIND OF BED.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

did the job

03/26/2013
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Came with all necessary parts and reasonable instructions (I left the package off at my daughter's house with intention to come back and install it when I had time later, only to hear from her she did it herself without a fuss with help from her roommate--and the headboard was pretty heavy and bulky; that tells me it is installable by most everyone). I chose this product because I had previously purchased the same manufacturer's bedframe from Walmart. Perhaps enhanced the chance it would install with full compatibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

Bad Choice!

07/05/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took a long time to assemble and it was difficult. The directions were all wrong! After assembled, my existing Headboard would shake and wobble. I ended up throwing the whole bracket in the Garbage Can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 19 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc
07/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was a little disappointed with this bracket system. It doesn't seem as sturdy as it could be, and it was difficult to attach to the footboard of my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Premier Universal Headboard/Footboard Brackets, Black 2pc

What a headache!

08/29/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These brackets did not come with enough screws/nuts so we had to hike over to Lowe's in order to finish the installation. Also, even though they're sold to go with the steel bed frame, they didn't fit well and we had to drill new holes. I have seen a different kind of bracket sold for these bed frames (steel, high legs, for lots of underbed storage) that kind of fit around the corner of the frame but extend down to match the holes on most headboards. I'd give those a try. Better yet, I wish they'd just sell the frame WITH the necessary brackets in the first place! The frame, by the way, is excellent. These brackets are bad news.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next