Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Generic Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

This Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box is a stylish addition to your bedroom or dressing room. It is convenient option to store your watches, rings, earrings and necklaces. With five spacious drawers of varying depth, the armoire lets your organize your jewelry and other accessories, so you can always have the right piece at your fingertips. A pair of swing out doors on either side features built-in hooks to hang delicate items like necklaces, preventing tangles. The divided top compartment features ring rolls and a watch pillow for added convenience. You can use the attached mirror, which is tucked away under the lid, to help you decide on just the right piece. The luxurious black lining provides a stunning backdrop to display your items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%136 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

The Big let down

12/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not accustomed to writing these reviews and I suppose I fall into the category of only writing when something goes wrong. I ordered this armoire as a Christmas present and allowed my wife to talk me out of inspecting it before then. Christmas morning my daughter opens it and later the next day we attempt to assemble it. First thing I notice is that the hardware packet is in the void with the exposed drawer faces. You guessed it, in travel the hardware had dinged the drawer faces multiple places. One drawer face was not "finished" correctly from the factory. Even still my daughter was willing to accept it. Then the final straw, they had sent three rear legs and only one front leg. Obviously it went back. My question is, if there is an inspection sticker (and there was) what exactly did they inspect???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Wow! Amazing Jewelry Box!

03/10/2014
By ,
Huntsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this jewelry box & decided to because they were all good.
I didn't think I could be anymore impressed with what I was receiving already knowing that I was going to get a good product, but I was!
Lovely finish, plenty of space & compartments (which I so desperately needed cause I have so much jewelry in all sizes!)
Very easy & only a few parts had to be put together . Very well made! The extra small jewelry box was icing on the cake! Im amazed, this is the perfect jewelry box! & for the price, you just cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Happy with purchase.

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the quality of the Armoire and especially like the lift out jewelry box.
The directions made it easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Good looking box

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and quick to assemble. Nice construction with nifty mini jewelry box included!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Good for the price

01/07/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Positives: The color is nice and it is sturdy even on my carpet. Lots of room in the drawers and the dividers in the top drawer and under the lid are very nice. Also comes with a smaller jewelry box that can be placed on top or in another drawer. Negatives: The wood on the bottom part was a bit ragged so I got a nasty splinter when assembling this. Also, there is a portion of the wood that is under the lid that lifts up for the mirror that isn't finished properly. This isn't really a big issue because the lid is typically down. All in all, not worth returning it for another one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Great Product for the Price

12/07/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I was a little apprehensive at first to buy furniture from WalMart. The product and the service from WalMart exceeded my expectations. I used Site to Store shipping and the product arrived 2 days earlier than the estimated shipping window. The product was great for the price. I have seen similar products at furniture stores for twice as much and the this quality is completely comparable. I gave it to my wife for her birthday and she loved it. The necklace compartments are long enough to hold longer necklaces. Also, the staining and coloring looks great. I assembled it myself if a short amount of time and it seems very sturdy for a self assembled piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

xmas gift

01/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my grand daughter. It arrived on time, was fully assembled and well made. My daughter and grand daughter both love it. This armorie is beautiful and will be a life long gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

beautiful

05/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a beautiful armoire, although one drawer tends to stick when opening and closing. I like that it comes with watch rolls. Though a little small, they were key in my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

This jewelry armoire is perfect!!

12/28/2009
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a jewelry armoire, don't hesitate to buy this one. It was exactly what I was looking for. Plenty of room for all your jewelry. The price was right too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

One easy setup

05/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product was easy to setup and I am happy with my new Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Beautiful Jewelry box

01/07/2014
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if I would like this jewelry box, but once I opened it and put the legs and lid on it, and inspected it, I was very happy with it. It doesn't look cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Worth the money

01/06/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite surprised that it was indeed all wood and super easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Better than expected!

03/21/2011
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of skeptical about buying this from Walmart Online, but I was pleasantly surprised! It seems to be pretty good quality, and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

armoire

01/23/2014
By ,
ABQ,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely armoire that looks MUCH MORE expensive. It was easy to attach the legs and top. The wood finish is a perfect match for my bedroom furniture. It is also a great size. Not too big, not too small. The removable ring box was the icing on the cake !!! LOVE IT !!!! This has made my jewelry wearing much more pleasurable because now I can SEE where everything is !!! Thanks Walmart !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Excellent product

05/04/2012
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking and searching for large storage for my jewelry items. After many websites and searches I found this listed by Walmart and immediately placed an order for it. It arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. Since I was looking for something to sit atop my dresser I didn't attach the legs but have the jewelry box sitting there. I like the finish of it as it matches my existing furniture. The drawers are of various depths and compartmented and I like the addition of an additional smaller jewelry box where I put my everyday items. Overall I am very pleased with this item. It is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Easy to Put Together!!!

06/07/2010
By ,
Bowie MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. I do wish it was a little taller.
His is just a few inches shorter than mine.
I had already bought a similar item for myself from Target. I paid a lot more for mine.
Anyway, he insisted that he thought I should share my jewelry Armoire......... wasn't gonna happen!!
So I searched and found this wonderful Armoire for him. He loves it. The interior is black and it looks manly........comparing it to mine. My interior is white and the outside is black.........so it's girly.
It has the right amount of drawers because men don't usually have a lot of jewelry like us girls.
His is smaller than mine............meaning......less drawers.......but it's perfect for a man that insist on sharing your Armoire.
I don't know about him.........but I plan to fill mine up.......so that's why I couldn't share.
Final Words for this Armoire:
Very Sturdy, it looks rich and a GRRrreat Price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St louis mo
Interested to know which one was purchased from TG
Posted 12/22/2013
Since this one seems to fit a man. Curious which one you love so much from Target?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Not a Good Product

04/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I took the item out of the box, the side door was broken off....the furniture was made very poorly. I don't recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Great Value!

05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped many stores and sites looking for a quality jewelry armoire at a reasonable price, and came across and purchased this one. It is an incredible value and an attractive piece. It has plenty of drawers for bracelets and other jewelry and the carving detail on the doors for the compartments to hang necklaces adds character. Was shipped very promptly and received in excellent condition and included a bonus small jewelry box to place on top to hold earrings and other smaller jewelry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

Great product!

06/27/2012
By ,
Norman OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to get my jewelry box and it came way earlier than expected which was awesome. The assembly was super easy and doesn't take a lot of time to complete. The quality and look of the wood and the detailing is pretty awesome for the price and I was very pleased. The only bummer was that I didn't even think about whether or not my pearls would fit in the box. I thought surely the drawers would hold a standard jewelry case from a jewelry store but I sort of had to squeeze my pearls in the bottom drawer. (The pearls came in a special case from Zales and I want to leave them in there as the pearls have a insurance coverage and I want to keep them as well as possible.)
Anyhow, I'm pumped to not be using a tackle box for my jewelry anymore, so do not hesitate to buy this product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire with Lift Out Jewelry Box, Warm Walnut Finish

wooden jewerlry armoire

08/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
besides the knicks on the wood the box is exactly what i wanted. I purchased it for my mother, she is very pleased but the knicks i could have done without.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next