Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Dove Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream controls frizz and boosts shine even in humid conditions. It has revolutionary weightless nutri-oils that smooth the uplifted cuticles that cause frizz. The Damage Therapy Hair Smoothing Cream deeply nourishes, leaving your hair easier to manage and style. This Nourishing Oil Care Leave-In Smoothing Cream provides 24-hour shine. With its ultra-light nourishing formulation, the 4 oz Dove Leave-In Smoothing Cream leaves you with frizz-proof hair that's soft as silk and shimmering with vitality. The Nourishing Oil Care Leave-In Smoothing Cream comes in a of 4 fl oz container.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Why was this product repaced

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to this product by a good friend of mine when I went to visit her in Florida, and when I returned from vacation I went directly to Walmart and I bought 3 bottles of this product and I gave one to one each to my sons and they love how it leaves their hair since its curly and dry at the same time it works for us. Now I noticed that you have replaced this wonderful product with Dry oil, and the other is some white serum and I tried them both and they do not work for me or my sons. I would love for you guys to bring this product back or at least tell me where I can buy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Morristown
Please bring it back
Posted 08/20/2014
Yes. I've been dying searching for this everywhere. It's the only thing that works for my hair and now it's gone. I need to know where else can they sell it :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Amazing!

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works so good, does exactly what it says. Leaves your hair soft with absolutely no frizz. The best part is that it doesn't make your hair look or feel oily but it still gives your hair shine. My hair was a little bit poofy from the dry weather and this just relaxes it and puts it in better condition with softness and shininess. My hair has natural waves and it doesn't take the style of your hair away. I really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using some samples I received in the mail & this is the best leave-in conditioner I have ever used. I have naturally curly hair & it becomes a little frizzy in the winter. This smoothed out the frizz, but didn't take away the curl. My stylist even commented on how soft my hair was. When I told her what I had been using, she was totally surprised. It doesn't build up & I can't even tell it's there after applying it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In

05/08/2014
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG: S.O. S. I'm going crazy out of my mind love this product after i wash my hair i put it on my wet hair and blow dry it and leaves my hair like Gold, but I havent been able to find it anywhere i've looked and is Out Of Stock everywhere i look & if i find it is way to expensive this 4oz bottle goes normally for 3-4 bucks well now if i find it , it can go for up to 16 bucks and higher , and Dove company don't have it on their product line but they do have something new call hot oil nourishment but dont want to change my Gold cream , please hope Dove havent discontinue it , I want this stuff that's so good to my hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

...and the best part is....

03/18/2012
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it says it does, but the best part is that your hands are not left greasy/slimy...it completely disappears. I'm finding that I can use it several days in a row and it does not seem to have any buildup....even with hairspray on top of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. I perm,color and someting flat iron my hair,so my hair is very damaged. The first time i used this my hair was damp and i just put a little and put it on my hair. When my hair dried, it felt so soft. I will definatly buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Best

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best, by far! Price, smell, quality! try it you wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
01/13/2013
By ,
Hammond,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product really love how it makes my hair feel, as good as any salon brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

softens and shines

11/18/2012
By ,
Bourbonnais, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful not to use too much so your hair doesnt look greasy. Otherwise it is excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
10/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this and the shampoo and conditioner that is part of the line. for both my daughter who has normal to dry hair and being young tends to get split ends and i whom have dry hair, no more split ends, always easy to brush, and no residue build up like other products... love it and how it heals my curly hair..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

What A Waste

06/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This did absolutely NOTHING to my hair. I followed the directions, exactly, but noticed no change at all. It didn't even leave a scent. The bottle is extremely small. I won't be buying this again. I have tried both the Neutrogena Triple Moisture hair treatment and this and neither of them have done a thing. I will say that the Neutrogena at least leaves your hair smelling nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Great Product

09/18/2012
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a place where the water is really hard and it makes my hair feel like barbie hair. After using this product, my hair feels silky smooth and super shiny. The only draw back is that I wish they would make it in a bigger bottle. I use it every day and this is small. Other than that, great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5