Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Dove Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream controls frizz and boosts shine even in humid conditions. It has revolutionary weightless nutri-oils that smooth the uplifted cuticles that cause frizz. The Damage Therapy Hair Smoothing Cream deeply nourishes, leaving your hair easier to manage and style. This Nourishing Oil Care Leave-In Smoothing Cream provides 24-hour shine. With its ultra-light nourishing formulation, the 4 oz Dove Leave-In Smoothing Cream leaves you with frizz-proof hair that's soft as silk and shimmering with vitality. The Nourishing Oil Care Leave-In Smoothing Cream comes in a of 4 fl oz container.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Amazing!

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works so good, does exactly what it says. Leaves your hair soft with absolutely no frizz. The best part is that it doesn't make your hair look or feel oily but it still gives your hair shine. My hair was a little bit poofy from the dry weather and this just relaxes it and puts it in better condition with softness and shininess. My hair has natural waves and it doesn't take the style of your hair away. I really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using some samples I received in the mail & this is the best leave-in conditioner I have ever used. I have naturally curly hair & it becomes a little frizzy in the winter. This smoothed out the frizz, but didn't take away the curl. My stylist even commented on how soft my hair was. When I told her what I had been using, she was totally surprised. It doesn't build up & I can't even tell it's there after applying it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

...and the best part is....

03/18/2012
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it says it does, but the best part is that your hands are not left greasy/slimy...it completely disappears. I'm finding that I can use it several days in a row and it does not seem to have any buildup....even with hairspray on top of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. I perm,color and someting flat iron my hair,so my hair is very damaged. The first time i used this my hair was damp and i just put a little and put it on my hair. When my hair dried, it felt so soft. I will definatly buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Best

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best, by far! Price, smell, quality! try it you wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
01/13/2013
By ,
Hammond,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product really love how it makes my hair feel, as good as any salon brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

softens and shines

11/18/2012
By ,
Bourbonnais, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful not to use too much so your hair doesnt look greasy. Otherwise it is excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
10/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this and the shampoo and conditioner that is part of the line. for both my daughter who has normal to dry hair and being young tends to get split ends and i whom have dry hair, no more split ends, always easy to brush, and no residue build up like other products... love it and how it heals my curly hair..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

What A Waste

06/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This did absolutely NOTHING to my hair. I followed the directions, exactly, but noticed no change at all. It didn't even leave a scent. The bottle is extremely small. I won't be buying this again. I have tried both the Neutrogena Triple Moisture hair treatment and this and neither of them have done a thing. I will say that the Neutrogena at least leaves your hair smelling nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz

Great Product

09/18/2012
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a place where the water is really hard and it makes my hair feel like barbie hair. After using this product, my hair feels silky smooth and super shiny. The only draw back is that I wish they would make it in a bigger bottle. I use it every day and this is small. Other than that, great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Nourishing Oil Care Damage Therapy Leave-In Smoothing Cream, 4 oz
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5