Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

The PERFECT tank(I finally found it!!)

03/05/2012
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought tank after tank looking for the right combination of style, size, ease of use and quality. I finally found it with this one! It's a great size for a betta, betta and a few dwarf frogs together, just dwarf frogs by themselves or betta & frogs separately (if you use the divider to have a betta on one side and frogs on the other)! I could see putting some snails in here also. There are lots of possibilities with this tank!
It's not too small and doesn't take up alot of room. I live in a small space, so I've always been wary of buying tanks bigger than one gallon. This tank has a slim shape but it's not too slim like others that can cause stress on a fish. It's thick enough so that you can buy a variety of decor. The wave pattern of the tank really adds some dimension to the overall look of the tank once it's decorated. I don't use the divider, so I can't say as to whether it's great or not but I will say that it comes with directions saying to bury the bottom of it in gravel so that it doesn't float up and allow fish access to each other. This tank is SUPER easy to clean. I love the three light settings it has. My dwarf frogs love the blue light. I had a heater in the tank which is no problem since there is a hole in the lid to let the wiring out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

Do not buy this for more than one betta!

10/30/2011
By ,
Morriston, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please do not buy this betta tank! I bought this betta aquarium because I wanted to have more than one betta. This tank comes with a divider so I thought it would be perfect. I bought it one week ago and TWICE within one week, one of the bettas was able to get past the divider to the other betta! There was a fight but thank GOD no one was killed. I made sure the top was on tight and even had my husband who is great at fixing things inspect to make sure I was doing everything right. When this tank was made it was not taken into consideration that when the tank bows with water, the divider does not work correctly. If you don't want to risk your bettas fighting then please don't buy this tank. One of my beautiful bettas fins are all torn up now because of this faulty tank. I am going to have to return this so it does not happen a third time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/09/2012
I'd like to point out that Bettas can in fact jump out of the water and into the other side of a tank. And they will do exactly that if the water is close enough to the top. You have pay attention to their behavior to see if they are jumpers. Most the ones I've owned are not that way and I do not train them to jump or do any other tricks. There are times when they do seem like they will ever even want to get into the other side of the tank, but you can walk in one day and find them together. Just keep the water far enough away from the top of the divider and you should never see them together.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/22/2012
This same thing happened to me. I had to keep my two bettas in completely different tanks. They are still recovering.
0points
Customer Avatar
WV
Posted 01/30/2012
The tank this user bought may have been defective, but I've had one for about a month now and my bettas can't possibly get past the divider. It fits tightly and doesn't leave any openings at all.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

Great tank

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this tank and so far I really like it. It is easy to set up. My betta fish was living in a half gallon cube tank for about three days and he didn't have much room to swim. I went into walmart and found exactly what I needed. My betta loves the extra space, he loves to be by the heater that I also bought for the tank. Before in the cube he didn't have much energy and he would just sit at the bottom by the rocks. When I put my new fish in this tank, he came to live and had so much more energy and loved the room to swim. I would highly recommend this tank for betta fish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 4 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

Great aquarium for ONE betta.

11/07/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this aquarium for my betta, Alpha, because I learned that bettas live longer and healthier in at least 2.5 gallons of water...that's the amount PER FISH. There's a small divot in the hood (I presumed for the divider, I've never tried to use it) that's the perfect size for an aquarium tube, so I was able to add a small water filter to keep the tank cleaner. With a few minor adjustments, (I had to cut away a small piece of the hood...that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) I was able to accommodate the power cord of a small heater. A really fantastic setup for a single betta for a really decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Review 5 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

This aquarium is great for two betta fish.

11/10/2011
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for the two betta fish that I got for my two grandsons. The fish have enough room to swim around and the partition stays in place which keeps them safe. The kids like the ability to view the fish from any angle and to be able to change lighting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Aqua Culture Betta Wave Aquarium Kit With Full Led Light, 2.5 Gallon

Not for Two Bettas

11/09/2012
By ,
Blaine, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be great as a tank for one fish, but don't use it for two. The tank bows when you add water, so the divider doesn't stay in place very well. I had originally got this for two bettas, but one got around the divider and killed the other while I was on vacation. My surviving betta is currently living happily however, so it is okay for one.
The LED lights went out after a few months, but they worked great during that time. I wish this tank had come with a filter, but getting a cheap sponge filter is an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points