Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

This 1 gallon shatter proof fish bowl comes with four different switchable colors and is the perfect home for your platy, white cloud, zebra danio, guppies. Child friendly, this fish bowl is made of durable material.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%67 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

A sweet little aquarium for my Grand-daughter.

12/03/2012
By ,
Morrisville vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little aquarium and actually it is larger than I thought, plenty big enough for a betta fish. Love the lights and the top for my Grand-daughter has a cat so this will be perfect and it will fit on her nightstand perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Great for Bettas!

11/06/2012
By ,
Ville Plate, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bowl for my male Betta. I love how easy it is to clean & the color changing LED lights are very pretty. There is a button on the light that allows you to change the colors (one by one) or you can make them blink or fade into the next color (like in my video). The fact that it is made out of plastic makes it light weight, BUT it gets scratched very easily so be careful when handling it. I prefer glass, but I have a bad back so I'd rather have a bowl that isn't too heavy. This is a somewhat small bowl so you will need to change the water more often than a aquarium with a filter. I clean my bowl twice a week. Due to it's size, you can't add too many decorations... there is enough room for maybe 1 decoration & 1 or 2 small plants, but that's really all you need for 1 fish. It is a great bowl for a Betta if you are limited on space. I have mine on my desk. It is a very nice little bowl for the price. I would buy it again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Was great... For a month.

11/24/2013
By ,
Keizer, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this fish bowl in early October, its now late November and the fish bowl is getting a ugly line on the inside around the upper part of the bowl. It looks like its being scratched at or like there is grime stuck to it that I can't get off. On the bright side, its easy to use and clean. The light is great and bright. The hole in the lid is perfect for feeding and for air. But I like a clear tank without any wear and since I've only had it not quite two months and its already like this, I will be returning it on Monday. Sad because I really liked this tank.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

My son loves it

01/06/2014
By ,
Littleton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So my only complaint is that the lid was hard to get off and in the process I made an indent in the bowl that wont pop back out. Other than that it was easy. I had him pick out all his own stuff for it and pick out the Betta he wanted. He name it Bob. Its been a great addition to our home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

It worths what it costs, but has some minor issues

01/18/2012
By ,
Alhambra, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tank is a nice deal for the price. For 12 bucks you get a LED lights with 10 different modes and a plastic bowl that you cannot possibly break (It's plastic, not acryllic), even though the bowl does look a little bit cheap. But, the only real problem with this is that it's difficult to fit any aquarium accessories in this kit, namely the heater or filter. There is no opening for cords for your heaters or filter, and so you either have to do some DIY and cut the lid yourself, use the feeder opening for your cords, or you have to leave the lid half open, which would mess with where light fixture is facing and thus can make everything look weird. So if you are thinking about making a fully functional pico aquarium, don't go for this one because it's going to be ugly to add any accessories. But if you are getting this tank as a toy, just for the sake that it's cheap and can keep a betta, then sure, it works too provided that you don't mind doing water change every so often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Nice beginner bowl but has its flaws

03/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For being made out of a sort of plastic-y material, this bowl is very sturdy. It has a nice aesthetic appeal and is the perfect size for a desk. My Betta seems to enjoy it. I like that there is a small hole in the lid to add an air stone. I love the different color options for the light as well.
But there is a reason I only gave this three stars. For one, the lid is extremely difficult to take off. It snaps onto the bowl and when it's time to clean the tank, I have one heck of a time trying to get the lid off without spilling water all over my desk. And that's another thing-- water all over my desk. It seems that the water that evaporates gets trapped under the lid so then it runs down the inside of the lid and then down the outside of the bowl onto my desk. I put paper towels under the bowl that I have to change out every few days or so because they get sopping wet from all the dribbles of water that run down the side of the bowl.
I do like this bowl a lot I just wish it didn't "leak" and that I could get the lid off with much more ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Absolutely Beautiful

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Beta at work & everyone that passes my desk has to stop and compliment his new home. I loved it so much I bought a 2nd one for my home for my guppy & it makes a beautiful accent. It does everything it mentions. It is just PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

I don't like the hood

06/05/2013
By ,
West Virgina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bowl is a nice size for a pair or trio of guppies or one birthing female guppy or a male Betta. I use it for birthing my pregnant guppies. I know the gestation period and when the guppies are about to deliver so I put my female in this bowl to give birth to her young and they hide in the live plants both floating and planted. When the female is done birthing, I put her back in with the males. The babies stay in this bowl until they are about a month old, then another pregnant female guppy is placed in this bowl while the previous babies are placed in a much larger tank for growing out.
The hood is awkward to put on and take off. I change 25% of the water every week and it would be nice if the hood was held on with hinges but I choose to do without it. I don't like that the lights are electric either. I was hoping they would run on batteries so I could place the bowl anywhere - even on a coffee table away from outlets. So I don't use the hood. The bowl sits under a lamp and that gives the plants and fish plenty of light without the hood..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

nice :)

02/09/2014
By ,
hazelton , pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its really nice and the lights are pretty, its a really good bowl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Love it

03/16/2014
By ,
Newark Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who wanted a fish so I put a Male Betta in it and all the kids just love watching the lights change colors and the fish swimming around ...I have had to clean it yet but don't see any problems that will rise up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Great for a beginner

11/22/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Globe Bowl for my nephew and he LOVES it, it is simple for him to maintain and his parents like it even better because it is easy for him to take care of. The idea of an aquarium for him and learning to take on a little responsibility has worked PERFECTLY.....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Cheap

06/06/2014
By ,
Statesboro, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bowl seems cheaply made. Please realize it's made of plastic, thicker than a water bottle, but not hard unbendable plastic, meaning if you push the side of the bowl too hard, it will pop in. I don't put the lid all the way on it because it's almost impossible to get off of it. Also, the lights seem to shine down in one specific spot rather than all over the bowl. The bowl makes my fish look distorted like a fun house mirror-sometimes she looks really big, sometimes she looks really small, and sometimes I can't see her at all!! Also, the colored lights seem really bright. I do like that there are different light settings, and it serves its purpose of holding water & a fish, but other than that, this bowl is just cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

I dont normally review....

02/08/2013
By ,
NPR, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
but this tank is AWESOME!! It is the perfect size for a betta. kind of soccer ball sized. I had to laugh at the bad reviews. " don't put your betta in here it will DIE with out a heater!!" come on..not true. Maybe if you keep it in a super cold room..but not just normal room temperature. anyhow, I love the light setting that slowly fades through the colors. Red, green, blue, white. Its pretty bright
and would make an awesome bed time lamp for a kid. My betta seems pretty content. Unlike those tiny tiny bowls that are just crewl these are a decent size for him to swim and do laps in. He has a plant that glows in there and his little fish house he loves. Another comment was that you couldn't put decorations in it...not true either. depends on if your trying to cram a log in there or something. but there are decorations that fit perfect. another bad review was that it distorts the fish and you cant see it...well it is a round shape. when you look directly at it and if the fish is in the extreme back it kind of magnifies it. but most of the time hes against the glass glaring at me anyway so i get a pretty decent view. Anyway This is an awesome little tank and i love it. My 10 year old son is now begging me for one so it looks like im going to be a repeat buyer. I highly recommend it. oh..and ppl saying the top gets scuffed up and they cant see the fish..im thinking they must mean the water scum that sticks to glass when the water lvl drops slowly...iv'e never had a scratch on this one and the tank looks beautifuly flawless..just keep the water lvl up i guess? lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

I love this fishy tank!

09/27/2013
By ,
Inland empire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect size!! I have a beautiful purple beta along with an African dwarf frog in there and they both have plenty of room. It's super easy to clean. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the magnified effect the bowl has but that also has it's perks cus you can see the fish better at certain angles and the only bad thing is that sometimes at certain angles you can't see the fish at all. But for the price you get a great set up. The lights are super neat and not cheap like at all. The button is very nice and not cheap either. It seems like it will last and I'm very pleased with this product. I've already recommended it to my grandma! You'll love this simple yet efficient bowl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Excellent Aquarium

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure about the negative reviews, but I am very happy with this tank. Most importantly, my fish seems happy too. And best of all, my cat cannot seem to get at it like the last tank/fish I had. Yes, my cat all of a sudden had a strong interest in our 7-year old beta, who was sick, and ended up on the floor dead. We have things all around the tank to prevent this from ever happening again. I love the hole for feeding and the light is very nice. The all-color feature I think is the best. The price was excellent as is the quality. We are very happy with this tank and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Perfect for my Dorm room

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this fish tank when I decided I needed a friend in my dorm room. So I got my fish Davius and he loves the tank. The colors are vibrant and they stand out in the dark. I will say I got my money's worth. I would recommend for any starter in fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium
12/09/2011
By ,
Danbury, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the fish tank, Very easy for him to take care of his fish. He loves the lights. Everything about it is worth the money. and kids will love it. very easy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Great starter tank for betta's

08/15/2012
By ,
canton, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tank because it was a good deal for our first family betta, both my spouse and I have had betta's in the past and decided to get one so our daughter could also enjoy one. Im fairly impressed this tank is great our betta loves it, we fit one pound of decorative pebbles and a 4 inch tall ornament in it and he still has lots of room to swim. The lights are fun but we mainly keep it on the white light and turn it off at night. We only turn on the colors if we shut the lights off at night and you can see the colors better our daughter likes watching him swim. Weekly cleaning is required for this bowl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Great Home for our Betta

12/13/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our Betta. Too many options with light colors with no explanation of them. Their are 10 options with various speeds. It resets itself each time you turn it off so you have to find the correct lighting each time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aqua Culture 1 Gallon Betta Aquarium

Perfect Aquarium

12/07/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my grandson's christmas gift. I am trying to inculcate a sense of responsibility in him, and have decided to give him something that he'll be totally responsible for. I love it, size and all and feel sure he will enjoy caring for his fish. Besides the changing lights are an added attraction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next