Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Biotene Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Biotene Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation76%47 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Beware the new formula for Oral Balance

01/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware - the formula for my beloved Oral Balance has been radically changed, and for the worse. Those good for your mouth enzymes are gone, and it now contains sodium hydroxide which burns my mouth, tongue and throat! What a loss. A great product for dry mouth sufferers is gone. The new one is more than useless for people with dry mouth.
I used this product multiple times a day and now I'm looking for a replacement product and haven't been able to find anything.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

the new formula is terrible.

12/20/2013
By ,
Lexington VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biotene Toothpaste is no longer recommended by me. I can't even use it anymore because they changed the taste. The "mint" flavor now is overpowering. I have bought Biotene for years because every other brand was offensively strong in "mint", and Biotene was mild. I do not have dry mouth. But now, the box says "NEW Improved pH Balance", the cute flip-up cap is gone, and the taste is unbearable. Either I got a bad batch, or some new executive has screwed up what used to be a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

All night relief of dry mouth.

04/16/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Oral Balance Gel every night for dry mouth. First I tried putting it on my tongue, but just swallowed it, so now I put it between my teeth and lips. Occasionally, I have to reapply it once during the night, but it usually lasts all night. It has a mild minty flavor. I love this stuff! Now I don't worry about my teeth falling out from chronic dry mouth. My dentist noticed a difference after I started using it. Yea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newton, Ks
Biotene oral balance
Posted 04/29/2012
Is good stuff but the Newton store (67114) has not had any for a month?? Drove to Wichita today to the store that the computer said they had a limited supply. On Merridan (sp) ? They did NOT have any. Will any store ever get any again???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Biotene Dry Mouth Gel is the best on the market!

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Gel everynight and I put it on the roof of my mouth. I rarely have to reapply during the night. The only problem is finding it in the store when I need to buy more. I always buy at least six at a time. If you have a dry mouth problem, please try this and tell all your friends with the same problem.
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

thanks

03/01/2014
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very seldom write reviews , this works, taste is ok, must be popular cause the stores in my areas cannot keep it in stock, thanks for fast shipping , thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Dry mouth moisturizing

02/22/2014
By ,
Clinton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Biotene Oral Balance now for several years and have been very satisfied. It is one of the best mouth moisturizing gels out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Great for c-pap and bi-pap users.

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband sleeps with a bi-pap and says Biotene Gel is a must for his dry mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Biotene Gel for Dry Mouth

11/12/2013
By ,
Villa Rica, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product that significantly helps resolve dry mouth conditions. I use it each evening. Great price at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Biotene Oral Balance

02/12/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best product on the market for dry mouth. I have tried other products but they are a waste of money. I use this product based on a recommendation from my dentist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Oral Balance ...great flavor..oral moisturizer

12/11/2013
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad that the production problem has been resolved. This gel has been missed! Best product for dry mouth. Gel's flavor is far superior to the flavor of the liquid. Not that long lasting and not inexpensive, but the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz
06/10/2012
By ,
Flowood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not make it through a day let alone a night without Oral Balance. I also put a bit on my upper denture before putting it in, seals better than Fix A Dent. I also use your toothpaste. Thank you for your products. Walmart does not always have oral balance on their shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Good for dry mouth

12/23/2013
By ,
S.F. Bay area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for dry mouth. I have tried everything out there. It was much better before they changed their formula, however. It now has a strong flavor that iritates inside of my mouth. Before, was a very bland mixture. Now it is way too strong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

HELPS WITH DRY MOUTH

12/20/2013
By ,
vancouver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband is bed-bound with a disease that makes it impossible for him to close his mouth. Consequently, his mouth is extremely dry. Biotene gel helps but we also use lemon glycerine swabs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Happy I found this

07/22/2013
By ,
Tolland MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use a CPAP machine and have had a problem with dry mouth for years. I was looking at product reviews and this got good ones so I decided to give it a try. Glad I did! It is easy to use. It has an ok taste - not good but not terrible. I don't use as much as they say to use because I ended up swallowing a lot of it. I start with a little bit on my tongue - coat the inside of my mouth and add more if I need it. Helps me get to sleep and stay asleep longer. If I wake during the night I am able to grab the tube and use a little more without turning the light on. Not a miracle cure but it helps quite a bit. It seems a little expensive but you really don't use much. I expect this tube will last me about one month.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Great product

08/03/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a "mouth breather" and I sleep with a Bi-PAP; a combination that often leaves me with a dry mouth to the point that the tip of my tongue is dried out and painful all day. Biotene Oral Balance protects my mouth and tongue from driness and damage. It doesn't always last all night for me but it is not a problem to reapply--even when 1/2 asleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Great Product for dry mouth.

07/27/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about a year and it is the only thing I have found that will really relieve dry mouth. I awaken in the middle of the night and I use it then and before I go to bed.
I use all of the Biotene products. I love them all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Helps my gums

06/07/2013
By ,
Missouri City, Texasa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is pricy for the amt. in tube, but a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz

Solution to dry mouth

05/21/2013
By ,
Boston MA suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never wake up with a dry mouth again. A little gel in you mouth at bed time solves dry mouth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Biotene Oral Balance Dry Mouth Moisturizing Gel, 1.5 oz
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5