Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Moist & Meaty Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Purina Moist & Meaty Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Every day is an adventure just waiting to happen. Moist & Meaty knows about adventure: mealtime adventure. We know that it's about freedom, variety and the kind of excitement that gives you the urge to chase a tail--even if you know you'll never actually catch it. So pop open a pouch of Moist & Meaty, and go turn the day into a story.   A Proud Part of Zanesville, Ohio Since 1975: We're awfully fond of Zanesville, and the folks around here seem to be pretty fond of us, too. Like Karen in Packing, who's been with us for 21 years! She makes sure the pouches are packed neatly in their packages. We appreciate you Karen, and all of our Moist & Meaty family!   Purina Moist & Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

My dog loves it!

09/20/2013
By ,
Fairmont, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Great find, not availble in stores! :-)

06/17/2014
By ,
Nocona, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month.
I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

If your older dog doesn't have teeth...

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for my older dog who has lost most of her teeth and can't eat dry food anymore. I do recommend this to someone who has an older dog who is having tooth problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

I mix this with some canned food and kibble

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs are picky eaters so the like the mix
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Still looking

06/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed to switch my dog from dry to wet food and decided to try this brand first to make the switch gradually. My dog took one sniff and walked away. Strange reaction from a dog that will eat anything that won't run off the plate. Other dogs may love it but we are still looking for a new food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

My dogs love Purina Moist & Meaty

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 dogs, 2 of which is small dogs, 1 of the small dogs is very old with bad teeth, so I switched my small dogs over to moist & meaty by purina and they love it. Burgers with cheddar cheese is one of their favorites.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Reliable nutrition for older dogs too

12/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat
semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese.
AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Excellent

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs will not eat anything, but moist and meaty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Soft dog food

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves it. We give her a bag off and on from dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

My Dogs Love It

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put some of the food down for my 2 dogs every morning when we get up. The will snack on it all day long. Then when they get dinner I only give them a 1/2 can. I have one dog that is 19 years old and a new dog that is 2 years old. It is a GREAT product for your dogs. I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

moist and meaty dog food

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogs love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Dog food

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loved it and it was so convenient having it delivered to the door!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

my dogs view them as treats !!

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will order again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

my dogs best friend

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product 110% I wish I had known about this a log time ago
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Good For Snacks

08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Dog Loves It!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using stinky canned food in combination with dry food for my dog. These individual packages are easy to open. I was using a can for each feeding. These packages don't hold as much as a can, but each package is much less expensive than a can. I'm saving a ton of money by using these instead of the cans. The best part is that the dog likes the moist meals as much as the canned food, but his breath isn't stinky afterward and I don't have stinky cans in the trash or recycle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Great for my older dogs

06/04/2014
By ,
Chittenango, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boys are older now and always ate dry, hard food. As they have gotten older and it is harder for them to chew I of course tried canned food. It was a no go. The Moist and Meaty has been the perfect fit. It is soft enough for them to chew. It doesn't get all dried and crusty like can food does sitting in the bowl. And they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

Dog Food

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Dog Loves It
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

dog enjoys

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my dog likes this food mixed with a wet dog food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Moist and Meaty Dry Dog Food, Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor, 6 oz Pouches, Pack of 36

I like the large size and my dog does too.

03/08/2014
By ,
IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next