Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moist & Meaty Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Moist & Meaty Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Every day is an adventure just waiting to happen. Moist and Meaty knows about adventure: mealtime adventure. We know that it's about freedom, variety and the kind of excitement that gives you the urge to chase a tail: even if you know you'll never actually catch it. So pop open a pouch of Moist and Meaty, and go turn the day into a story.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Great find, not availble in stores! :-)

06/17/2014
By ,
Nocona, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted to find that when ordering this online it was available in a quantity of 36 pouches of the food. This is great b/c u can't get this size in my local Walmart store. I think it only caries a box of 24 & then I would have to purchase a smaller box that contained 12 more of the pouches. This is so much better. I get more than a month's worth of her breakfast food in one box at a fair price & plenty of time to reorder ahead for the following month.
I give my Rottweiler one pouch of this for breakfast every day. She really likes it. I can't just feed a dog once a day, I think that's kind of cruel b/c I know they are hungry all day waiting for their dinner. This way she has a little something to sustain her until dinner time. And she's pampered, too. She gets treats & never goes w/out anything like those rawhide bones, etc. She has a great little life here, courtesy of the Walmart pet department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

My dog loves it!

09/20/2013
By ,
Fairmont, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chihuahua is very picky. She doesn't eat very much soft food and she can't chew hard food that well. A family member actually gave me a nearly full box of this dog food so my dog, Jessie could try it. She loved it. It is the only dog food she's ever had that she really enjoys. It is soft enough that she can eat, but it isn't messy. And it is natural, which is a plus. It contains 36 separate packets, which are in equal portions. This makes sure that the dog food does not dry out after opening. It might seem like a lot of money to buy such a small box for almost $14, but the quality is so much more amazing. To be honest, this box of dog food would not work if your dogs are like my dad's dogs: crazy chihuahuas that are on their dog food like a pack of hyenas as soon as it goes down. The dog food wouldn't last a day. But my dog eats rather normally and a box like this can last her about three months. She is a light eater, after all. I think this dog food is the best dog food in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Chihuahua loves it!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My year-old Chihuahua loves this! I just say "Want your burgers?!" he runs around excitedly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

My dogs like it

07/31/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs are awful: they want only chicken legs; they rather starve themselves than to eat their dog food. This one, somehow fools them and saves me the time to cook
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Great for my older dogs

06/04/2014
By ,
Chittenango, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boys are older now and always ate dry, hard food. As they have gotten older and it is harder for them to chew I of course tried canned food. It was a no go. The Moist and Meaty has been the perfect fit. It is soft enough for them to chew. It doesn't get all dried and crusty like can food does sitting in the bowl. And they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

My dog loves it

05/27/2014
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has trouble chewing now because of a jaw problem and she has not wanted to eat her food lately. I mix this in with her food and she devours it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

I like the large size and my dog does too.

03/08/2014
By ,
IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dog with a food mental problem and I like the size because this is the only food he will eat. The size is great because when I make my monthly order I have enough to keep him fed until I get it because I have run out in the past the size of the package is great for me and the food for my dog. it last a monthand easy to get this brand on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Reliable nutrition for older dogs too

12/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Akita-Shepherd is 18 years old, some teeth are gone, cannot chew dry food, will not eat
semi-liquid food. He can eat, digest, and favors Purina Moist and Meaty Beef and Cheese.
AND I know he is getting adequate nutrition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Burgers

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three dogs love the burgers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

moist and meaty yummmy

12/10/2013
By ,
lukeville, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my dogs love this dog food.. yum yum
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Great buy.

11/12/2013
By ,
Gregory, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prompt delivery and great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Good For Snacks

08/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy dog treats but this was cheaper. I feed my dogs a better grade of dog food for their skin, from a feed store. (It's cheaper than Petsmart.) I've price out the sizes and this is the best value. The store sells another shape of kibble, but they don't offer it for this price. This is probably easier for my dogs to chew. My dogs like all of the varieties.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

My dog loves this stuff!

11/03/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Individual packages help keep the food fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Great fresh food

10/26/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each 'keep fresh' pouch keeps this apparently yummy extruded type food moist. Neat to feed. Mine love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Dog Likes It

09/15/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firm texture, not crumbly, packaged well, dog like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count

Great Value/Poor Stock

01/23/2012
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would have loved to buy more, however only 1 was available for delivery. Wish you'd work on your online availability for shipments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moist and Meaty Burger with Cheddar Cheese Flavor Canned Dog Food, 36-Count
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5