Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Planters Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Planters Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Tasty cashews

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We always prefer whole cashews to halves and pieces, and Planters are the best at a reasonable price. As a "saltaholic" I would prefer if they had more salt on them, though!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Planters deluxe whole cashews

09/16/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste great and fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Santa's elves nibble nuts....

11/25/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dad loves cashews every kind every variety on the market. Its a very special treat for him.He reserves his nibbling to a few times per year mostly holidays. I've been sending him cashews thru a mail order service and every year the price got higher and the tin(s) got smaller. Last year Mom kinda dropped the shoe when she said their gift package was small and messily done--like the products were thrown around higgilty piggilty.My brother ate all the nuts because they were heavily salted and had some kind of seasoning? on them? I won't go into the rest of the story.......I found one of my dad's favorite store brands HERE and I'm delighted!!! Now I plan to fill a box containing special treats for mom and dad and Maya (their lab).Treats they wouldn't normally buy because mom is concerned about nutrition---secret Jelly Belly and Russell Stover eaters are they!! Everything is at my fingertips ---literally!! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz
01/05/2012
By ,
Colchester, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband as a stocking stuffer for Christmas. A great price for a large can of whole cashews! We both really enjoyed them and so did the kids! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz
11/18/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The taste of these cashews is really weird. They are not roasted or salty. The ones at Costco are better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Scrumptious!

12/29/2012
By ,
LaGrange,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cashews are my delicacy of choice! Delicate, yet crunchy - always munchy! Ha ha ha! Kudos to the cashew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Planters

12/27/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste of these cashews is excellent! Great brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Delicious treat

11/28/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cashews are the highest quality, and this is a great bargain from Walmart. Nice whole cashews, not all broken like some brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Delicious

06/13/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Planters Cashews, they are delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Great deal

11/04/2013
By ,
midusa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mostly Whole -sometimes packages read 'whole' but are broken, these were good. The price is the best around for the amount. Lately cans 1/3 the size cost almost what this is priced at. I wish I had bought a case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Had more half cashews than expected

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted more whole cashews
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

better quality

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better quality when compared to great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

My Wife Loves These!

10/19/2013
By ,
Adrian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two cans of these for my wife. She said they where the best salted cashews she has had in a long time. I like the price, she likes the cashews...... That works! Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Not a Deluxe Cashew!

10/05/2013
By ,
La Crosse, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guess I am spoiled by the roasted cashews I buy at my local food co-op in the bulk section. These Planter's Deluxe Whole Cashews were small and softer and frankly, less "nutty" tasting than I prefer. Mostly tasted oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Delicious!

08/19/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Father's Day, Dad's birthday, stocking stuffer -- anytime you're stuck for a guy's gift and can't come up with an idea, cashews are a great alternative. I've never seen a guy object to these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Tremendous

09/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting cashews at Sam's and Costco. I had a problem with overcooked cashews and many "halves and pieces" in their Deluxe Cashews. For about the same price by weight, these from Walmart are much better in both categories. Superior product. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Planters cashews do not remain fresh

02/12/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am no longer a fan of Planters cashews, after having Cashews from Kirkland. The Planters brand seems to turn soft early on, not holding their freshness. It could be a preference thing, as a lot of people like Planters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Cashews

01/18/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cashews are very tasty and a great value I will purchase them again .The best part is you don't have go out to get them they are shipped to you very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

good value

12/24/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value, makes good trail mix. product was fresh and shipped to my home free with $45.00 order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Planters Deluxe Whole Cashews, 18.25 oz

Large number of broken pieces; stale

10/16/2012
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not all whole cashews. somewhat stale, and decidedly less satisfactory than cashews roasted in my own oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next