Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FOCA Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

FOCA Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz
11/01/2011
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this laundry detergent all the time, it works wonderful, my husband is a construction worker and it cleans his clothes very well i wouldnt use anything else its cheaper than the other brands and lasts alot longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Love this it is awesome .

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 22 pound bag from sam's . It lasted me almost a year took stains out that had been in them a while . Since Sam's stopped selling it I've been lost I am so glad I found it again . It is very much worth the money and works awesome for 22 pounds it was a little over 13.00 .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Comparable to brand named items.

11/30/2012
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It literally removed all the stains my children made. The price and quality both make me smile. I would recommend this to anyone with active children or on a budget as you only need one bag a month if you wash as often as I do. (3-4 large loads, 3days a week)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz
02/09/2012
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laundry detergent! It cleans my clothes as good as the expensive brands. I have bought laundry detergent for 50 years and there is no difference between the expensive brands and this. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

love it. many uses

04/15/2013
By ,
jersey shore pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used foca over a year for my laundry and love it. this past winter I was helping my dad get his house ready to sell. while shampooing his rugs I ran out or carpet cleaner. instead of going to the store to get more I used foca in the machine. worked good as long as I didn't put to much in as it clogged the sprayers. so I then run the carpet shampooer quick over rugs to get wet, then sprinkled foca on the rugs. let sit a few minutes & shampooed as normal with just hot water. OMG what a great carpet cleaner and left a great smell a few days after. foca is no longer just for laundry in my house. my opinion is it is a great laundry soap but also carpet and furniture cleaner. I hope this never goes away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Elated13

09/20/2012
By ,
Dublin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this in cold water washes and it works great. Who knew?I was looking for something I could afford. The price was good so I thought I had nothing to loose by trying one bag. Have been using it for several years now. Couldn't find it at the Pleasanton store last two times. I was almost out of Foca. An article in my newspaper said the new San Ramon store is now open. My "sweetie" just returned from new store with two bags of Foca plus ten other things that I did not ask for. He was very impressed with the new grocery store. He said "You will really like it"Thanks so much for a great product. Sincerly Carol (a loyal customer for Walmart)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

not worth the money

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried Foca on a variety of types of laundry loads. It didn't clean any of them. My cloth diaper laundry came out smelling like used diapers and a load of towels that contained one towel used to wipe hands while cleaning a fresh caught fish came out with the entire load smelling like fish.....even after a prewash, a heavy duty wash, and an extra rinse. That fishy load was then put into soak and even with all that had been done previously, the washer was still full of suds from where the initial detergent had not rinsed out.
Even though a package of Foca only costs a few dollars, it's worth spending the extra money to buy better detergent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Saves a bunch of $!

03/10/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this great product as I was fidgeting with coupons...I dropped a few and when I reached down to grab them there was detergent on the floor. I figured out where it came from and started looking over the package and the saw the PRICE!! I figured I'd give it a try since it had the same enzymes listed as the pricier brands. It doesn't smell all that great but I use dryer sheets so no bd...clothes are clean like really clean so I love it and it saves me a bunch of $!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

NOT for He machines !!!!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really can't fathom why the picture included in laundering directions (on the product bag) showing a front load machine. It would only stand to reason that it should not show a front load machine when it is a high suds product. In a TOP load regular washer, I used 1/2 cup in a 30 min presoak, then let it run through a wash cycle (adding NO more detergent) and ran one rinse cycle. THEN I transferred that load to a HE front loader (yes, I own 2 different machines) & have run it now SIX times on heavy soil (so long cycles) with extra rinse turned on & cannot get the suds out...one HALF cup. What on earth is wrong with this stuff???? No way is it not leaving residue on those who are using it in HE machines & I bet on everyone else as well. This is not a clean rinsing product. I would recommend you actually take the time to watch it run through & see how many suds are being left behind & dried into your clothing. It's terrible. And I have hard water. I'd hate to see what it might do with soft water. It might make clothes look clean - but optical brighteners do that...they reflect light & fool the eye into thinking you see more brightness, hence why your clothing would also fluoresce under black lights....it doesn't mean they are clean & it certainly says nothing to how much residue is on there. This is definitely not the detergent for those with sensitive skin either, as sensitive skin reacts to residues...not what is in the detergent so much as what is left behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Clothes are very soft and smell great!

05/03/2014
By ,
midwet475
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using Foca for one month, my clothes and bedding smell great are very soft, and works on stains as well as the name brands.
I'd recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

I use in in my lg front loader

09/20/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use half the amount since it uses half the water and place it in with the load towards the back of the machine. This has been through trial and error because it was sudsing too much. It cleans very well and i like how the clothes come out even grease stains or old food stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz
08/12/2013
By ,
Marysville,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now use this instead of the other popular detergent:-) Love it but I'm disappointed I can't buy it online. I'm getting a lil older and get tired pushing cart around. So it would be nice if I can have it deliver along with all the other heavy items I now order online. Thanks Walmart for making it so convenient for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foca Phosphate Free Laundry Detergent, 176.36 oz

Want to Buy This Online!

01/31/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this detergent, but wish I could get it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.