Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

The Dream on Me Ashton Crib is a lifetime crib that gracefully matures with your child from infancy through childhood to adulthood. With its rugged good looks and sturdy frame, this crib is sure to fit any decor. This Dream on Me Ashton Crib features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design, which provides the utmost in product safety. For ease in reaching your baby, this fixed-side Dream on Me 4-in-1 Cribsits low to the floor and features the convenience of a four position, adjustable mattress support system. Durable, yet stylish, this lovely piece of nursery furniture grows with your child, transitioning easily into a toddler bed (model #695 toddler bed rail sold separately), a daybed and full size bed (full size bed frame and mattress sold separately). All tools for assembly of the Dream on Me Ashton Crib are included. Accommodates a Dream on Me standard crib mattress (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%65 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good crib but one leg had bad paint job

06/17/2012
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was a good buy and I like it. The only thing that was very annoying was the paint job on one of the legs was bad! I was mad and surprised that they sent it like that but I didn't feel like going through all the hassle of taking it back. My husband put some more black paint on it to make it blend in better which looked fine but still would have liked it done correctly the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Lovely Crib, Sturdy!

09/20/2014
By ,
Piqua, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice crib, very sturdy and pretty easy to assemble too. When I was doing research on cribs I decided on this one because it had such good ratings and also at the time of purchase let me have a crib mattress(free). This convertible crib comes with the toddler rail, which is great(not a separate purchase as with many others). I love the fact that we can use it from birth and up through adults. This particular crib also comes in many finishes to match any nursery!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Spent hours to put it toghter

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The packaging materials was all broken when I open the box, even when the outside box seems to be in an excellent shape, that causes a little of cosmetic damage. It is easy to put together, but only if you received it with no missing holes!. Yes, I have received it with couples holes not correctly drilled. I am lucky to be a handy man and had the tool and the time to fix it; otherwise, I had to go through the headache of returning it or replacing it with another. I put only two pictures because it the maximum allowed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Excellent quality for the value

10/01/2014
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being that there are so many crib options available for a higher price I was skeptical about this one since it was so cheap. But I took a chance after reading the reviews. I know some people said their crib arrived damaged but mine arrived I good condition so I can't speak to that sort of comment. In terms of ease of set up, it only took me and my husband about an hour to put it together. It comes with a lot of parts so the key is to spend some time organizing all the parts and hardware first before you start assembly. It will save you time in the end. I got the white finish and I did notice there was a small red smudge on one of the surfaces of the crib but luckily it was on the bottom of the back rail so you can't even see it. After assembled it looks good and sturdy. There are holes where the screws go in that are on the front of the crib so they are noticeable but that doesn't bother me like it may bother others. For me the price and sturdiness was the most important, it didn't need to look like a designer crib. Maybe the screw holes don't stick out as much on the dark wood models but like I said mine is white so they are noticeable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

STURDY BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY CRIB

07/04/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this exact same crib for my daughter in white, two years ago and she still uses it. I knew when I got pregnant again what crib I was going to buy for this baby. This crib is so great. Its such a great crib for such a great price. I highly recommend this crib to anybody who asks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great Crib - Great Price

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This same crib sells for over $200 elsewhere and is a great crib for the price. Looks like a more high end crib and very sturdy. The conversion to 4 different beds makes it a good investment that can be used for years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good bed, but poor finition

03/16/2013
By ,
Ste-Julie
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly...
The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Awesome crib for the price!

08/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Beautiful crib

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before expected date. Packaged well so crib itself was undamaged despite some rough handling on the outer shipping box. Hardware included and nicely packaged and labeled for ease. I often have issues with the diagrams in the instruction manual so this was no different than most. Takes two to assemble which was anticipated. If you can hold parts together and use a screw driver at the same time, good for you :) assembly time was less than 45 minutes. I wasn't really timing it. The black finish is smooth and very rich looking. There are several warning stickers related to crib safety and one is visible on the top inside end of the crib right where little fingers can try to pick at it . It is NOT easy to remove so I guess I will be hunting on pinterest for the best sticker removing solutions. Very pleased with this purchase and so far two grand babies have enjoyed it without peeling the sticker because we get them right out as soon as they wake up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Cribs times two

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these cribs for twin baby boys and they're beautiful and great quality. They were easy to assemble. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the cribs are slightly different even though they're the same model and supposed to be exactly alike, we ordered 2. You can tell the difference side by side, as they are in our nursery. The top bars are different and the holes to the spring don't line up so we had to make lots of adjustments so one spring and mattress wasn't higher then the next crib's. Looks good overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Perfect

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was the color of wood that I wanted and its very strong
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

I am LOVING THIS CRIB

08/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite reading all the others reviews, I still ordered this crib because it was BLACK, AWESOME FOR A BOY AND SOOO AFORDABLE!!!!....I had no complications what so ever like some people did. The instructions were right on the point, the paint was flawless and it came WITH THE TODLER BAR!!!!! (I'm excited about that part because the details said "TODLER BAR NOT INCLUDED")....so far I'm a happy mama and can't wait to use it. I hope this review helps, sorry about everyone else's bad experiences with it. ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

DO NOT ORDER!

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item from online to ship to my home. Opened it and found the bars for the crib broken! It wasn't even packaged securely in the box. Plus, when I went to return it to walmart, I asked if I can keep the mattress but also turned out the mattress wasn't necessarily free, they just included it with the price as a bundle. THEN I noticed the mattress also had rips on it's edges! I returned both items and was happy that walmart accepted it. Btw the mattress was shipped with only a clear plastic cover. The delivery man did not handle it with care.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Poorly made product

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When my husband took the pieces out of the crib we found a spring missing from the mattress support and one spring was not connected. Their was also a large chip on one of the pieces of the crib. I would not recommend this product and I regret purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish
01/17/2013
By ,
Clermont, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bed...I only have it 4 stars because there are warning stickers all over the bed and are super hard to get off...it would have been better if the stickers weren't in plain site!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Wasn't even drilled properly.

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I get home excited to build this and had one hole stopped me from completing it. I needed the crib done by the night for my son so I had to drilled through one side because the hole wasn't all the way through. Then I find out that on the opposite side the hole wasn't done right either. The washer along with the bolt couldn't go in because hole wasn't wide enough. Had to buy a 15$ drill bit. Top it off I called the main company and voicemail was full. Then I finally got through and they said why didn't you return it. Because I'm not going to wait two weeks. And he said I should have called and left a voicemail and I try telling him I couldn't even do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Love this bed!

06/12/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! We will be using it when my first son joins us in the next few weeks. My husband said it was easy to put together. The finish looks looks so classy and matches a black dresser I purchased from Walmart perfectly! I love how there are three heights to chose from. The crib mattress I purchase fits perfectly. I love that it can grow with my baby. The coversion kit to a toddler bed came with the crib. I have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

A great Crib!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dream on Me Ashton4-in-1 convertible crib is awesome. It took my husband 2 days to put it together-only because he stopped and started again. My husband said it really wasn't that difficult to put together. The wood is sturdy and of quality. We got this earlier as my little one won't be in it for another 5 months, but we wanted to get everything ready for her arrival. So far so good! This is an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Nice crib wanted highest position to be Higher

02/24/2013
By ,
Livonia, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the crib would sit up higher, but all position are low to floor. Not good for new mother after c section hurts back when positioning baby in bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

love it

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was conserned about the color of the crib. But i love it. This crib has 4 different diferent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next