Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

The Dream on Me Ashton Crib is a lifetime crib that gracefully matures with your child from infancy through childhood to adulthood. With its rugged good looks and sturdy frame, this crib is sure to fit any decor. This Dream on Me Ashton Crib features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design, which provides the utmost in product safety. For ease in reaching your baby, this fixed-side Dream on Me 4-in-1 Cribsits low to the floor and features the convenience of a four position, adjustable mattress support system. Durable, yet stylish, this lovely piece of nursery furniture grows with your child, transitioning easily into a toddler bed (model #695 toddler bed rail sold separately), a daybed and full size bed (full size bed frame and mattress sold separately). All tools for assembly of the Dream on Me Ashton Crib are included. Accommodates a Dream on Me standard crib mattress (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good crib but one leg had bad paint job

06/17/2012
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was a good buy and I like it. The only thing that was very annoying was the paint job on one of the legs was bad! I was mad and surprised that they sent it like that but I didn't feel like going through all the hassle of taking it back. My husband put some more black paint on it to make it blend in better which looked fine but still would have liked it done correctly the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

STURDY BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY CRIB

07/04/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this exact same crib for my daughter in white, two years ago and she still uses it. I knew when I got pregnant again what crib I was going to buy for this baby. This crib is so great. Its such a great crib for such a great price. I highly recommend this crib to anybody who asks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 3 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good bed, but poor finition

03/16/2013
By ,
Ste-Julie
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly...
The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Beautiful crib

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before expected date. Packaged well so crib itself was undamaged despite some rough handling on the outer shipping box. Hardware included and nicely packaged and labeled for ease. I often have issues with the diagrams in the instruction manual so this was no different than most. Takes two to assemble which was anticipated. If you can hold parts together and use a screw driver at the same time, good for you :) assembly time was less than 45 minutes. I wasn't really timing it. The black finish is smooth and very rich looking. There are several warning stickers related to crib safety and one is visible on the top inside end of the crib right where little fingers can try to pick at it . It is NOT easy to remove so I guess I will be hunting on pinterest for the best sticker removing solutions. Very pleased with this purchase and so far two grand babies have enjoyed it without peeling the sticker because we get them right out as soon as they wake up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Love this bed!

06/12/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! We will be using it when my first son joins us in the next few weeks. My husband said it was easy to put together. The finish looks looks so classy and matches a black dresser I purchased from Walmart perfectly! I love how there are three heights to chose from. The crib mattress I purchase fits perfectly. I love that it can grow with my baby. The coversion kit to a toddler bed came with the crib. I have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 6 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Awesome crib for the price!

08/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Wonderful product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup! Wonderful product! Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

I am LOVING THIS CRIB

08/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite reading all the others reviews, I still ordered this crib because it was BLACK, AWESOME FOR A BOY AND SOOO AFORDABLE!!!!....I had no complications what so ever like some people did. The instructions were right on the point, the paint was flawless and it came WITH THE TODLER BAR!!!!! (I'm excited about that part because the details said "TODLER BAR NOT INCLUDED")....so far I'm a happy mama and can't wait to use it. I hope this review helps, sorry about everyone else's bad experiences with it. ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Nice crib

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby won't arrive for 3 more months so we haven't put it to use yet.
This is a great looking crib, especially for the price. My husband was impressed by the ease of putting it together (took around an hour) and by how sturdy it is.
We also love that it is a convertible so we won't have to buy multiple beds as the baby gets older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Easy purchase and excellent service

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgetown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking many online sites to purchase this crib Walmart's value and service couldn't be beat. All other sites had higher prices and were charging outrageous shipping rates as high as $65.
Walmart offered FREE shipping either to home or site to store. I opted for site to store. The estimated availability was about a week from the purchase date, but the crib arrived in a day and a half. This was a new baby gift for my niece and she is very happy with the crib's construction and appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

great purchase

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my daughter. She loves it. She said it was easy to put together and it very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

nice crib, would recommend to others.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my kids for my new grandson. they love it . takes a little longer to put together than they thought but overall good. looks really nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

drean on me babybed

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bead is beautiful and we will enjoy using it for our new daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish
01/17/2013
By ,
Clermont, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bed...I only have it 4 stars because there are warning stickers all over the bed and are super hard to get off...it would have been better if the stickers weren't in plain site!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

LOVE THIS CRIB

06/21/2014
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this crib for my baby boy and it is absolutely adorable. It is very stylish and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great Crib!

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this crib!! Great price & easy assemble. We had a small scratch on the front of the crib , but other than that quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

very happy so far

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put the crib together in a pretty short time. Although, the baby isnt here yet, the bed seems really sturdy, and looks nice in our sons nursery. The only complaint would be the sticker on the top of the left side of the bed-- it's virtually impossible to remove. We used a blow dryer to melt the glue and peeled at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

paint scratches off very easily ..

10/28/2013
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got scratches just removing pieces from box..very low end finish
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Nice crib wanted highest position to be Higher

02/24/2013
By ,
Livonia, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the crib would sit up higher, but all position are low to floor. Not good for new mother after c section hurts back when positioning baby in bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 20 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Quality is average

02/02/2014
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are small chips in the paint on the backside of the head board..The front top rail has a crack in it. I contacted Dream on Me for a replacement part and they are sending one is 3-5 business days. We didn't want to take the whole crib apart and return it since this was the last piece to go on. It was at first difficult to get in touch with customer service. I left two messages without return calls. I called a third time and spoke to someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next