Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

The Dream on Me Ashton Crib is a lifetime crib that gracefully matures with your child from infancy through childhood to adulthood. With its rugged good looks and sturdy frame, this crib is sure to fit any decor. This Dream on Me Ashton Crib features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design, which provides the utmost in product safety. For ease in reaching your baby, this fixed-side Dream on Me 4-in-1 Cribsits low to the floor and features the convenience of a four position, adjustable mattress support system. Durable, yet stylish, this lovely piece of nursery furniture grows with your child, transitioning easily into a toddler bed (model #695 toddler bed rail sold separately), a daybed and full size bed (full size bed frame and mattress sold separately). All tools for assembly of the Dream on Me Ashton Crib are included. Accommodates a Dream on Me standard crib mattress (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%82 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good crib but one leg had bad paint job

06/17/2012
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was a good buy and I like it. The only thing that was very annoying was the paint job on one of the legs was bad! I was mad and surprised that they sent it like that but I didn't feel like going through all the hassle of taking it back. My husband put some more black paint on it to make it blend in better which looked fine but still would have liked it done correctly the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Lovely Crib, Sturdy!

09/20/2014
By ,
Piqua, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice crib, very sturdy and pretty easy to assemble too. When I was doing research on cribs I decided on this one because it had such good ratings and also at the time of purchase let me have a crib mattress(free). This convertible crib comes with the toddler rail, which is great(not a separate purchase as with many others). I love the fact that we can use it from birth and up through adults. This particular crib also comes in many finishes to match any nursery!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Spent hours to put it toghter

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The packaging materials was all broken when I open the box, even when the outside box seems to be in an excellent shape, that causes a little of cosmetic damage. It is easy to put together, but only if you received it with no missing holes!. Yes, I have received it with couples holes not correctly drilled. I am lucky to be a handy man and had the tool and the time to fix it; otherwise, I had to go through the headache of returning it or replacing it with another. I put only two pictures because it the maximum allowed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Excellent quality for the value

10/01/2014
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being that there are so many crib options available for a higher price I was skeptical about this one since it was so cheap. But I took a chance after reading the reviews. I know some people said their crib arrived damaged but mine arrived I good condition so I can't speak to that sort of comment. In terms of ease of set up, it only took me and my husband about an hour to put it together. It comes with a lot of parts so the key is to spend some time organizing all the parts and hardware first before you start assembly. It will save you time in the end. I got the white finish and I did notice there was a small red smudge on one of the surfaces of the crib but luckily it was on the bottom of the back rail so you can't even see it. After assembled it looks good and sturdy. There are holes where the screws go in that are on the front of the crib so they are noticeable but that doesn't bother me like it may bother others. For me the price and sturdiness was the most important, it didn't need to look like a designer crib. Maybe the screw holes don't stick out as much on the dark wood models but like I said mine is white so they are noticeable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

STURDY BEAUTIFUL GREAT QUALITY CRIB

07/04/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this exact same crib for my daughter in white, two years ago and she still uses it. I knew when I got pregnant again what crib I was going to buy for this baby. This crib is so great. Its such a great crib for such a great price. I highly recommend this crib to anybody who asks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great Crib - Great Price

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This same crib sells for over $200 elsewhere and is a great crib for the price. Looks like a more high end crib and very sturdy. The conversion to 4 different beds makes it a good investment that can be used for years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good bed, but poor finition

03/16/2013
By ,
Ste-Julie
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly...
The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Good buy for price

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this crib after researching/comparing alot of prices for other cribs.
It came with no instructions but luckily my husband is handy and figured it out. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together total....not sure why it takes some people per the reviews (w/instructions) much longer. The crib seems sturdy and nice, however there are a few dents/dings in the actual wood but nothing that is really noticeable from a good distance. We ordered the white crib...and its a very bright white color. All the panel/pieces seem evenly covered in the white paint/stain. There is a slight smell/odor that comes from the wood/paint/stain (like others have mentioned) but our little girl isnt here yet so we just left the bedroom door open and after a few days and I can no longer smell anything.
Overall....I felt like all the nick-picky things are something we couldn't really complain about when we only paid about $200 for the crib/mattress combo....when other cribs are by far way more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Awesome crib for the price!

08/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

I have my own bed back!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I know your not supposed to allow your new baby to sleep in your bed, because it causes bad sleeping habits.... well I did anyway (she's to cute) and I really did myself in (and no this is not my first child, my son just wasn't a cuddle bug like she is). She is now 8 months and trying to boot me and my husband out of our own bed lol. We found this bed and I was instantly in love its beautiful I love the design and the way it compliments her room. I am so thankful to have this bed and so is she, she loves having her own space and I truly believe she feels comfortable in it throughout the night! Best crib I've bought, even compared to my sons crib its more solid, they don't seem to be able to get their legs stuck in the bars (or maybe my daughter is just to chubby for it ha) but overall I'm psyched and ready to watch my princess grow up in her big bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

It'll do! No real complaints from this Momma!

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, this crib comes WITH the conversion kit for the toddler bad (NOT the conversion kit for the full sized bed). That's just awesome! Especially considering the price. My other child's crib was over $400 and although we like it...EVERYTHING is separate. So, that was a GREAT surprise!
My husband (who is quite handy and knows his way around a tool box) thought that the way you had to build this crib was "dumb". His words, not mine. He said it was easy but the directions were hard to understand and therefore the build was a little more time consuming than it needed to be (and he only used the directions because I was watching).
The cherry color is beautiful! I love that it has 4 mattress heights not the standard 3 (which again, our other $400+ crib only had 3). I would def. recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Beautiful crib

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before expected date. Packaged well so crib itself was undamaged despite some rough handling on the outer shipping box. Hardware included and nicely packaged and labeled for ease. I often have issues with the diagrams in the instruction manual so this was no different than most. Takes two to assemble which was anticipated. If you can hold parts together and use a screw driver at the same time, good for you :) assembly time was less than 45 minutes. I wasn't really timing it. The black finish is smooth and very rich looking. There are several warning stickers related to crib safety and one is visible on the top inside end of the crib right where little fingers can try to pick at it . It is NOT easy to remove so I guess I will be hunting on pinterest for the best sticker removing solutions. Very pleased with this purchase and so far two grand babies have enjoyed it without peeling the sticker because we get them right out as soon as they wake up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Poor Manufacturing

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this product from Walmart.com and had it shipped directly to my house. The package arrived fully intact, but when my husband opened it, we discovered that the two top rail pieces were so badly damaged, the wood was actually splintered. We obviously were very concerned with using the damaged product since our child could potentially run his hand over the splintered area and get hurt. My husband suggested I contact the manufacturer Dream On Me directly since the pieces were obviously not damaged in shipping and must have been damaged before they were packed. I was hoping I could just contact the company for two replacement pieces. I have never experienced a worse customer service experience. I called and left multiple messages explaining my circumstances. I went to their website and filled out the contact form and also sent them an email to their customer support email address. I NEVER heard anything back at all. Nothing. This company obviously doesn't care about customer concerns. When researching the company further, I also noticed they had several negative BBB reports so I ultimately decided to return the product to Walmart. I will not be recommending this company's product to anyone I know.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great value for the money

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bed for a nursery in our home for our grandchildren that come in from out of town. It is sturdy and attractive, although the finish is a little on the orange side.
There were some confusing directions and the bolts were labeled wrong, but my husband is handy and made it go together properly.
My only real complaint is that there are holes down the front and back where the bolts are sunk in and nothing to cover the holes with. It would have been nice to have some kind of plugs or covers for them. I ended up at the hardware store and purchased wooden plugs, stained them and them glue them in to cover the holes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Looks nice

01/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this crib online and had it delivered to a near by Walmart store. The box was in terrible shape and was worried about a damaged product. Some parts of the crib had some scrapes on it but they were minor, not what I wanted to see. I still put the crib together and it looks very nice but the cheery color looks more red once the light hits it. Assembly took a little longer than I thought as some parts did not fit well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

bundle and save

01/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the bundle crib deal, I do not like the mattress if buy please pay the 25 for the upgrade. Otherwise the time spent putting the crib together was ok, it wasnt hard.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

so pretty

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together and it looks great in the bedroom. Got a changing table also. The bed is very sturdy. Put my 130lb, 11 year old son in it, to test it. Held up great and love that you get the mattress with the bed for free on walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Two person job

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are preggers you will need someone to help you. There was a lot of struggle with bolts stripping and being 7 months pregnant it makes it hard to get on the floor to tighten screws. Pieces don't match up flush to each other and the crib had numerous scratches and dings on it from production. Overall good product very sturdy. Don't like that I will have to order converter parts in the future and have no idea where to get them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Awesome first grand baby's crib

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Fast shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

average crib

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs to be a little more beefy for my liking.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next