Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

The Ashton Convertible Crib is a piece that gracefully matures with your child from infancy, through childhood and to adulthood. For ease in reaching your baby, it sits low to the floor and features the convenience of a four-position, adjustable mattress support system.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%30 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Good crib but one leg had bad paint job

06/17/2012
By ,
West Bend, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was a good buy and I like it. The only thing that was very annoying was the paint job on one of the legs was bad! I was mad and surprised that they sent it like that but I didn't feel like going through all the hassle of taking it back. My husband put some more black paint on it to make it blend in better which looked fine but still would have liked it done correctly the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Overall Fair for the price

03/21/2013
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I am on a budget and I am 8 months pregnant.
I chose dream on me for the black color, cute design, and 4 - in -1 capabilities.
Shipping was right on time to what they told me.( I shipped to store) and was very easily fit into my car. I have a 2005 Chevy Impala.
Upon putting the crib together one of the drill holes for the screws were drilled wrong ...thus to get it to fit together it cracked one of the pieces all the way through to both sides... just enough to severely bother me....
Slight paint chipping on areas where you can see from the front, and i cant help but feel it could be screwed together tighter and safer if it were manufactured properly.
Yes those LARGE !! VERY LARGE white stickers are a hassle. they either needed stronger paper or less strong glue...that was a pain to get off. I guess some goo gone would work fine to get the rest of the residue off.
Sturdy ? actually yes i'm happy with the sturdiness and happy there's a toddler rail that came with it.
I am calling to notify of my complaints to the manufacturer because painting the chipped paint and repairing damaged wood SHOULD NOT be what I need to do after putting it together. Can i deal with it myself I can say yes, my husband is not so thrilled.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Good bed, but poor finition

03/16/2013
By ,
Ste-Julie
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
During assembly when noticed that one metal piece was missing in side one of the holes. So we had to find a replacement part before completing assembly...
The first thing you see when looking at it are the many adjustment holes, everyone is asking what theu are used for... It would have been easy to provide caps to hide them !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Easy purchase and excellent service

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgetown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking many online sites to purchase this crib Walmart's value and service couldn't be beat. All other sites had higher prices and were charging outrageous shipping rates as high as $65.
Walmart offered FREE shipping either to home or site to store. I opted for site to store. The estimated availability was about a week from the purchase date, but the crib arrived in a day and a half. This was a new baby gift for my niece and she is very happy with the crib's construction and appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Awesome crib for the price!

08/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this crib. We got a great deal on it, and surprise surprise...it even came with the toddler rail! I love the black color, and I think this really helps disguise the holes to where you don't notice them. As far as the stickers go, yes they are annoying, but we used a hair dryer to loosen the glue, and then goo-gone to get the glue off. This method worked perfectly, and you would never know there used to be stickers there. My only complaint about this crib is that I wish you could set the mattress up higher. Even the highest setting seems low for newborns, and I can see where super short mommies would have issues with that. My last crib I was able to put it much higher. We also did the site-to-store, and it arrived in five days. Putting it together was very easy, and took about an hour. I would definitely recommend this crib to others who want a quality crib that looks great at an affordable price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Arrived damaged

03/13/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Crib came with two Knicks in the black paint, which I was willing to deal with, but then had a large crack in the main area. Of course my husband assembled the whole thing before I came in and noticed. Now I have to take back apart and return whole thing. And don't think you will get any support from the manufacturer. Just dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Quality is average

02/02/2014
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are small chips in the paint on the backside of the head board..The front top rail has a crack in it. I contacted Dream on Me for a replacement part and they are sending one is 3-5 business days. We didn't want to take the whole crib apart and return it since this was the last piece to go on. It was at first difficult to get in touch with customer service. I left two messages without return calls. I called a third time and spoke to someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Damaged

03/08/2014
By ,
Drexel Hill, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My crib came scratched and we did not notice until after it was put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Great product

03/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is pretty and was a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

I am LOVING THIS CRIB

08/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite reading all the others reviews, I still ordered this crib because it was BLACK, AWESOME FOR A BOY AND SOOO AFORDABLE!!!!....I had no complications what so ever like some people did. The instructions were right on the point, the paint was flawless and it came WITH THE TODLER BAR!!!!! (I'm excited about that part because the details said "TODLER BAR NOT INCLUDED")....so far I'm a happy mama and can't wait to use it. I hope this review helps, sorry about everyone else's bad experiences with it. ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

ashton 4-1 crib

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the crib is nice and sturdy but has not received the mattress yet with was free with purchase of the crib but i love it .............
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

looks good

01/03/2014
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good but item had alot of scratches and dents...I did not return because did not want to receive another bad one so i touched this on up with some black paint
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

paint scratches off very easily ..

10/28/2013
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got scratches just removing pieces from box..very low end finish
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Great Looking Crib for the price!

02/13/2014
By ,
Nashville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is beautiful and the price was very reasonable. I got this one for my baby boy becaue the images of the full bed it converts into seemed to be more masculin than many of the other convertable cribs I looked at. It was a little bit trickey to set up. I do not like that the large pieces of wood rail on the front and back are seperate pieces from the main rails. It appears that those pieces will not be a part of the bed when it is converted to a full sized bed. The design would have been better if the front and back rails were just made as one unit. I'm not sure if I will keep this and use it as a full bed head board and foot board after all because of this. Seeing the groove on the tops of the rails instead of the beautiful think banaster piece is going to really bother me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
01/17/2013
By ,
Clermont, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bed...I only have it 4 stars because there are warning stickers all over the bed and are super hard to get off...it would have been better if the stickers weren't in plain site!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Nice crib wanted highest position to be Higher

02/24/2013
By ,
Livonia, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought the crib would sit up higher, but all position are low to floor. Not good for new mother after c section hurts back when positioning baby in bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

Well worth the money spent!!!

08/06/2013
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together...looks beautiful. Stickers were easy to remove - just rubbed with baby oil over night and next morning stickers came off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

This crib is perfect

12/19/2013
By ,
Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I was looking for! Can't wait for my daughter to get here to put her in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black
08/29/2013
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turn out much nicer than we ever expected the price was great! We love it so much went back and we now have a dresser on order. This is for our grandson that will be born in Dec.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Black

beautiful crib but

08/10/2013
By ,
Baytown
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our crib after almost having it together ended up having 2 right legs, UUUGGGGGHHHH, had to take it apart & take it back and because they dont sell it in my walmart I had to order it again
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shingletown, CA
Was completely unhappy with this purchase
Posted 10/28/2013
I took this purchase back as soon as I opened the box... the paint was already chipping and to me it was really flimsy...I loved the look of it online but when I got it I guess that's what I get for trying to get stuff cheap...don't recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next