Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

The Dream on Me Ashton Crib is a lifetime crib that gracefully matures with your child from infancy through childhood to adulthood. With its rugged good looks and sturdy frame, this crib is sure to fit any decor. This Dream on Me Ashton Crib features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design, which provides the utmost in product safety. For ease in reaching your baby, this fixed-side Dream on Me 4-in-1 Cribsits low to the floor and features the convenience of a four position, adjustable mattress support system. Durable, yet stylish, this lovely piece of nursery furniture grows with your child, transitioning easily into a toddler bed (model #695 toddler bed rail sold separately), a daybed and full size bed (full size bed frame and mattress sold separately). All tools for assembly of the Dream on Me Ashton Crib are included. Accommodates a Dream on Me standard crib mattress (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

This is a very nice baby bed for the price.

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my first grand baby. It was delivered very well packaged, no damage at all. After readying reviews on a lot of other baby beds that delivered damaged, I was concerned about that. My boyfriend put this together in less than an hour. It was so easy to put together following the instructions. The cherry wood color was a true cherry color. It looks good with the bedding I pick out. I did think the wood would be heavier but, it wasn't and that's ok too. In the end, very happy with Dream On Me baby bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

awesome crib!!!

03/03/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time parent... And i was looking for a inexpensive nice crib, and i came across this one and i must say i love it. It was so easy to install... It had all the screws organized in the box. It came with everything you need. So if you are looking for a nice crib i would recommend this one! And i must add, the color is beautiful... :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 3 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

beautiful like picture

07/07/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib, especially for the price. It was very well packaged with care. I put it together by myself but really is a two person job. Very sturdy. Does not shake or rattle @ all. I'm very safe with my 6 month old baby & this is the perfect crib. Gorgeous cherry color. Very high quality wood. Its a big crib but at same time compact. It's just perfect & elegant for any size room. I'm very picky & this crib is just perfect. I'm very happy with this decision & this crib should be better advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

A Great Buy

11/02/2013
By ,
Westminster,Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased with this purchase. I put this together by myself, and it wasn't too bad. The directions were easy to follow. It took me about an hour. No pieces were damaged and all the pieces were there. Just FYI, to put the bed in the full size mode you need to purchase the rails separate. I thought they came with the purchase, but surprise, surprise!
My older son was gifted a Bonavita convertible crib set, a very expensive crib set. This is not Bonavita, but for the price I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. The color is a wonderful cherry wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Nice Crib!!!

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking crib. Just got it assembled. Think it will work out very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great item for the price.

07/20/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative thing I could say about this item would be that I wish all the bolds used to assemble the product were hidden with a plug or cover of some sort. Other than that the assembly was quick and simple. The finished product was nice looking, very functional and affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Beautiful Color and Sturdy

09/24/2013
By ,
Monroeville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new crib. This is my second pregnancy in 16 years. Yes, I have a 16 year old and now a newborn. So I researched for about a month on the best crib for my budget and safety of my baby. I love the cherry color and the convenience of it being a 4 in 1. You will be pleased that you purchased this item. Plus it only took my husband no more than 30 minutes to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Easy assembly, looks lovely!

07/11/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Everything intact & undamaged. Husband said it was easiest thing hes assembled in a long time. Solid wood, good stain. Looks lovely! Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Easy to put together, beautiful!

05/25/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is really beautiful and looks well made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great Except Color

01/28/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very nice crib, unfortunately the color was NOT what we were expecting. It was an extremely bright red, not the deep, rich cherry that the picture portrays. We had to send it back and ordered it in espresso, which ended up being the cherry tone we had hoped for. Besides the color being way off, it was easy to put together and is a good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 11 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Is gooddddd

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and my son too ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Beautiful Crib............GREAT value!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/04/2013
By ,
VA,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love,Love,LOOOOOOOOVE this crib!!!!!! It is so gorgeous,and didn't take long for my husband to assemble it...........we are very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Instruction Manual
Posted 11/08/2013
Does anyone know where I can download one for a second-hand crib?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

crib

11/12/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait to see my grand-daughter in this beautiful crib!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

LOVE IT!

10/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this crib! I put it together myself and it was so easy. Looks beautiful and very good quality especially for the price :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 15 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

The Cherry color is redder then I expected....

11/18/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected this to be a darker brownish-cherry color but it definitely has more cherry red then my computer monitor displayed. It does look nice though. I do have one complaint, the recessed screw holes are visible and there are no little caps or even wood-grain colored stickers included to hide them....looks a *little* unfinished IMO. We did end up using a full size screwdriver that had an allen key bit which made it a little quicker to assemble then using the included mini L-key wrench. I thought 2 people were needed to assemble. Overall I'm please for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

I am Satisfied

11/21/2013
By ,
Buena Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is very sturdy for what I paid for it. It is of high quality and it was very easy to assemble.The ditections were easy to follow. I had a bit a trouble with assembly but that wass only because I wanted to put it together by myself. I do recommend two people for the job. Overall, I am very happy and I look forward to using it once my baby arrives and throughout the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Nice crib for the price and looks good.

11/19/2013
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was pretty straight forward and all required parts were included, no missing bolts which was very nice. The fully assembled crib looks nice and fits well together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Very satisfied with this purchase

11/23/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received shipment much earlier than expected. Easy assembly. Very nice piece of furniture for an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Great

11/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent purchase! Great design, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream on Me Ashton 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Choose your Finish

Very nice crib

11/17/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was good about this crib the only thing I would say is that it's a little low where the mattress is for a newborn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next