Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Capture and share life's greatest moments effortlessly with the Kodak EasyShare Camera C1450. With its 14MP, 5x optical zoom, and Kodak's Smart Capture Technology you'll be shooting top-notch pictures with ease. The Kodak Share Button lets you easily tag your pictures and videos to multiple destinations to be shared all at once. The C1450 — helping you share and relive beautiful pictures and videos. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%31 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Cheap but Great!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Fitchburg,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 16 and I went on a school trip to D.C. I've never had a camera before but I needed to get something.It worked way better than I thought it would.Pictures were really good and video quality was decent.I would recommend this to anyone who doesnt want to spend a whole lot of money and still wants a good camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 2 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Better than expected

11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After not finding many reviews on this model except for the not so great ones listed here, I was a bit worried about this camera. I ordered 2 of them through the website at the Black Friday price for my kids (9 & 7). They are always begging to use my camera so I wanted to get them something of their own for Christmas. They arrived today so I had to try it out for myself. They are actually better than I would expect for the price I paid. I took several pictures both inside and outside and a couple of videos. The lighting and clarity are very good (much better than the more expensive kids cameras that my kids had). Most of the pictures even came out better than the ones from my camera. There are two things that I noticed that are keeping me from giving this camera 5 stars; the shutter is a little slow from the time you push the button to the time the camera actually takes the picture and the lens is a bit noisy when using the zoom. However, I think that these cameras will be great for my kids and they will stop asking if they can use mine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Tip:
Posted 05/16/2013
If you want a faster shutter speed, go to the sports mode on the camera. or manual mode, then you can set t yourself
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)
11/29/2011
By ,
pennville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a very nice camera and worth the price as well, i got it in white and it's just different, it's attractive. i've been wanting to get a DLSR to have a good quality pictures but after i took pictures from this camera the pictures are very nice, not to my expectation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Great!

11/25/2011
By ,
Woodville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera. It turned out really well. It has a decent focus. Takes good pictures. The video setting is nice aswell. It picks up noise well. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a camera that don't have a ton of cash to spend. 50 dollars well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 5 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

good quality

11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it takes nice pictures, nice zoom, and easy to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 6 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Pretty good for the money.

11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is probably going to sound stupid, but I'm a professional photographer and I just wanted a small camera to carry around with me when I don't feel like carrying around all of my "good" gear (Like to the grocery store, etc). I waited in line on black Friday to get this, I'm pretty glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+141points
Review 7 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Good camera for the money

11/30/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera was easy to set up and use. Easy to read manual and setup instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 8 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Good camera for the money

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera because it was a good price and it had the amount of optical zoom I was looking for. It took nice pictures and was easy to use. The only drawback was that it could only record video for 22 minutes. Otherwise it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Great And Easy ~ A+++

11/30/2011
By ,
Pike , KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it and read the book and took a few pic, then did what the book said got on the net and it took a few min's but i found it easy and got my pic's on my notebook and facebook, W0W thank you Wal-mart and Kodak ! Its a Great Camera !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 10 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Excellent camera for the value and easy to use.

12/19/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kodak C1450 is great for traveling especially to foreign countries. Using AA batteries is convenient without having to bring a charger and converter. The camera is light weight and the quality of photos are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 11 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)
11/28/2011
By ,
Rockingham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is taking a little bit to get use to all the settings, but i love this camera.. for the price it is awsome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

good affordable camera

12/11/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to have a $300 Canon, which my kids broke :( I needed a cheap but good camera for the holidays and our new baby coming soon. The reviews on here were very helpful, sure it's not an amazing camera, but for the price it is very good. Every once and a while a picture is a little blurry. Almost every Kodak owner I've met has a blurry picture problem...not sure if it's the AF or lack of really good stability control, but I'm happy that this is not a major issue. Again, I needed a camera fast and had little $$ to spend. Unless I am doing something wrong, you can't play back your videos with audio from the camera, but that's not such a big deal. Motivates me to upload them sooner ;) I'm very pleased with this for the price. Of course, someday when I have a couple hundred $ again, I'm going to get myself a real nice camera and this can go to the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Great camera!

12/05/2011
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her birthday, she's four, and it was by far the best gift she's ever gotten! She loves it! Its easy enough for her to turn on, take pictures, and review the pictures she's taken. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Exceptional at first, then near total failure

03/13/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was delighted at first by the features offered by the Kodak C1450, a point and shoot with a moderate cost, good user control over the settings, and a brand name I trusted. It was an affordable camera that initially delivered what it promised, taking exceptional pictures.
However, I've had it now less than 6 months, and the flash has failed. Obviously, this has seriously decreased the camera's usefulness, to the point that I'm no longer using it.
The upshot? I threw away the packaging, and the receipt. After all, it was a Kodak, right? No way I was gonna have to return it. :/
There is, of course, the chance that my experience indicates a defective unit rather a defective product line. But based on my experience, I'd recommend another camera instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)
02/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this camera. Absolutely loved it, but after a little while the casing of the camera started popping open a bit. Easy fix just pop it back. Now after owning it barely over a year a piece of latch on the battery closing broke so I can still close it, but there's a gap now and I figure sooner or later the rest of the little clasps on the closing won't hold up either. I always keep in it a padded camera bag when not using it so the camera was never abused. I'm really disappointed, because I figure it won't last must longer now. : /
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

The Perfect Camera!

03/24/2013
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is all out AMAZING! It's great for beginners and young photographers:) I got this camera for Christmas three years ago, and I never experienced any problems. I was thirteen when I got it, and I had it all figured out within three days! I was addicted to picture-taking afterwards:) I'm sixteen now, and sadly my camera is gone:*(. I took it to Cedar Point twice, and have dropped it about five or six feet from one of the waiting lines there. It was perfectly fine! I dropped it down the concrete steps at church, and down my wet sink. After every accident, it worked perfectly. I was very, very pleased with it. It's extremely durable! Also, it takes excellent motion photos. I followed a three-year-old and took pictures all day, and not one had blurred! I used to go to track meets and from the stands got PERFECT, clear photos of every runner close-up. It's zooming abilities are nice too. In the end, it lasted me up until this year-it's third-when I dropped it outside in the rain on concrete, and now it refuses to turn on for more than three seconds, but the lens will never go back in. However, RIP Kodak camera:( It lasted me many great years and thousands and THOUSANDS of undescribable pictures:') <3 I would recommend this to anybody who wants a decent priced camera for everyday photos.
*Although it does only take three or four pictures, and you must buy an SD/SDHD memory card for it... A Sandisk SDHD 4GB memory card is only around $10.00 here at Walmart:) and takes over 2000 pictures with that! Easy to upload too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

A Plus

12/06/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it has no external memory at all its a great camera; my two family members love it there cameras..I would invested in a great gift for 49.00 deal..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Cheap Plastic & Dated Look

12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like the look and feel of this camera. It is all plastic ouside and feels so cheap. The buttons look out dated and feel cheap as well. It does not have a sleek modern look.
I also do not like that the SD card slot is in the battery compartment and the batteries pop out every time you would need to take your SD card in or out.
I am returning the camera. I am disappointed that for this much money you can't expect better than that. My older Kodak camera (the one I am trying to replace) feels and looks more modern and well made and it's several years older than this brand new one. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-14points
Review 19 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Kodak EasyShare C-1450

12/02/2011
By ,
Rancho Cordova CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One person 'made a difference'
So I have been using the Nikon CoolPix
4200 (4 megapixel, 3x zoom)
for the longest tyme. It was tyme for a change.
So I grabbed the 'ads' from in the other room:
The Nikon was good please don't misunderstand
I was needing something more & nothing less;
Off I went to the 'pre-Christmas shopping sale'
There were so many people ~ just a real mess:
People wrapped around the store & down the side
on the night of this 'black Friday' sales event;
Looking for friends, relatives & little kids
One woman said ' I'm unsure how much I've spent:'
Once inside at the tyme of one: after 12
was within grasp of the item I came for;
I arrived to the display.. no camera there
'All we have is what we have..there are no more:'
So there were carts with 4 tvs & families
Mom, Dad, brother, sister ~ each had their own cart
Laptops at a bargain price ~ cart stacked 6 high
Wondered what it was like say at say K-mart:
Then an angel named Marlene had heard my plea
She looked here & there & was able to find
The object I saved money for~just a box
but she found me a Kodak & eased my mind:
I hope the gratitude that is in my heart
is something I'm always able to repay;
All I wanted for Xmas was the camera
And cuz' of her its' a joyous holiday:
Thank you Marlene, the truest Angel of Walmart
May your blessings be joyous & fill your heart:
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 20 for Kodak C1450 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD Display, Kodak Share Button, (Assorted Colors)

Bundle Online vs In-Store

12/11/2011
By ,
Eau Claire WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was being smart about browsing/comparing online before fighting in-store crowds for an inexpensive camera. Found this great $49 holiday bundle online - but the website also said it was available in store. I wanted to avoid additional shipping so I went to the store - only to NOT find any sort of "bundle" for this particular camera! The camera alone is selling for $69.00.
I have yet to receive the camera to write a review on, but thought I'd save everyone the trip out - order online!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-5points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next