Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

The Kodak EasyShare Digital Camera with 21x Optical Zoom delivers crisp, beautiful pictures that boost your reputation as the best photographer in the family, if not the neighborhood. Bring your world closer for everyone to see with this Kodak 14MP Long Zoom camera. And once you connect to your PC, your pre-tagged shots will automatically upload to e-mail and your favorite sharing sites with the Kodak Share Button App. Just press to impress. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%68 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Awesome Camera

04/17/2012
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes great photos. Lots of photo options, and not difficult to operate. There is also a manual mode, but haven't used it.
We did purchase a Class 6 or 8 memory card, this really made a difference in save and review time. There is basically no lag at all.
So far we've basically used the camera indoors, attached is a small picture.
The LowePro 110 case fits the camera nicely with room to spare (batteries and cables). The 100 holds the camera really tight, almost to small.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
LowePro Rezo 110 AW All-Weather Big Zoom Digital Camera or Camcorder Bag
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 2 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Not what I expected

12/12/2011
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera was purchased to replace an older model Kodak Easy Share that no longer worked. However, I thought the camera was poorly made and felt "cheap" when I received it. I tried to use the camera for a few weeks. The picture quality was good, but the delayed time between shots was extremely annoying. The camera consistently said "processing" on the screen. I returned the camera today and will continue to search for a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+68points
Review 3 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload
12/24/2011
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture quality was OK. I was not pleased with the picture quality. I was a little nervous right away because on the screen didn't look very nice. But I thought they would look better after being printed off but they weren't. The pictures were really dark and not sharp at all. I am reurning it and getting a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Review 4 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Not as good as I would have thought

12/29/2011
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera because my family has always used Kodak's and they are great cameras. I take hundreds of wildlife pictures, so I thought that this more expensive camera would really be good for me, but I was wrong. This camera took very poor quality pictures, it took along time to focus and a lot of the time it would'nt focus at all. The flower button on it would not work at all, and it was very slow at processing anything. It also froze my computer twice and I was only putting about 15 pictures on it both times. I returned that camera, and I am using my mom's $80 camera she bought a year ago, it works 5 times better then the z5010 did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Quaility pictures but Slow

02/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this camera about a weeek ago and thought it was really great but as i took more pictures with it and a couple of videos it got slower and slower to upload the pics to just flip through the pics on the camera or even takeing the pics. The pictures are really high quality i will give it that and the videos are too but the camera becomes frustrating to use i dont have the patience to wait for it to load i will be returning the camera as soon as i get done writing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Amazing camera!

01/31/2012
By ,
Lakeland, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this camera no more than 24 hours ago, and fell in love with it! I'm not a professional camera person I'm simply just someone who loves to take pictures. I was debating on rather or not I should get Kodak, but I'm glad I did the picture quality is great! It's not grainy most of the time. I just hate that it doesn't have the little screen you can look through. But it's a great price and I would recommend you get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload
03/11/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem i have is after i take a photo it takes forever to get back to the screen to take another. And when i push the button to look at all the photo's i have taken it takes forever almost like it froze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Great camera for the price.

03/02/2012
By ,
LaVale, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera for the price, happy with the features and picture quality. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend several hundred dollars on a camera. I don't take a lot of pictures put wanted something with a better zoom. The small pocket cameras just don't have the zoom this camera offers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 9 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Good for weekend photographer

02/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works as I expected. I watched it for a while befowasre buying. Price good. I wanted a camera that was not a beginning camera, but not an expert. Good features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload
01/29/2012
By ,
tucson,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera is awesome and the price is awesome too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 11 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Takes very good pictures

02/24/2012
By ,
St. Augustine,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is easy to use and the pictures are sharp and clear. I take a lot of scenry photos and a lot from our car when we travel. I get very few blurred photos from a moving vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 12 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Not for action shots

04/22/2012
By ,
Kenosha, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera freezes and takes forever to load pictures, even on the sports setting. I purchased this to take pictures of my son's wrestling events and am very disappointed! It is good for a single picture, or if you have time in between shots, but I would not recommend if you are looking for a camera to take action shots. The quality of pictures (onesie, twosies, portraits, non-action shots) is good and the zoom is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload

Love this camera

06/15/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to my old canon I love this camera. It has a great zoom and many different features that I have yet to explore. Is great for beginners and I feel great for advanced users too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kodak Easyshare Z5010 Long Zoom 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 21x Optical Zoom Lens, 3" LCD Display, HD Video, One-Button Upload
Based on the average of (68) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5