Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

The Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot is a fun and stylish way to serve hors d'oeuvres, entres and desserts. Make delectable cheese dips for bits of bread and fruit or try decadent chocolate dessert fondues. Creatively and communally cook morsels of meat and seafood in a variety of oils and broths. The color coded forks make it easy for guests to serve themselves. Adjustable temperature control, includes 6 color coded fondue forks and support ring, .6 liter capacity, cool touch handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Nice pot, but........

11/14/2012
By ,
cushing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fondue pot looks great and heats up really fast. I used it for melting cheese and it worked great. It kept the broth we used boiling hot, worked perfect. The downside is, it doesn't have a non-stick inside so it makes it very hard to clean between courses. You don't have time to let it soak.
Also, I saw the identical item on Bed Bath and Beyond website for $5 less and you get to use the 20% coupon, shipping costs the same. So don't count on Wal*Mart always being the least exepensive. I wish I'd ordered it from BBandB.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extemely satisfied with this product. It has exceeded my expectations, from all of the research I had done on fondueing. You can actually cook everything in the actual pot, and not use the stove. It melted everything quite quickly. The temperature is very steady and cooks/melts everything perfectly. Clean up in between courses was easy and quick. I expected a big ordeal between courses, but it was so fast. The timing is all in the prep before, so if you have everything ready, there isn't too much to do each time. Just be sure to educate yourself with recipes and such, so things don't go wrong, but I think the pot has such an even temp it makes mess ups less likely, and ideal party is 2-6 for that size pot. For 2 people you can use 1/4- 1/2 of a recipe.
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Works great! Love it! A little small.

02/18/2014
By ,
Soddy Daisy, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first electric fondue pot. I've always struggled along with the sterno ones before. I love it! It's so easy to use, and also very easy to clean in comparison to ones I've had in the past. The instructions say to heat things on the stove first and then transfer the pot to the electric base, but I have actually used the electric base to heat cooking oil from scratch several times without difficulty. It takes about half an hour to heat from cold to boiling. The only downside about this item is that the pot is MUCH smaller than I was expecting. You can fondue in this for a family of four, but you would not be able to use it for entertaining, which I was hoping to do. Still, glad to have it. I fondue a lot for just myself & family so it's all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Not top of the line, but affordable and reliable!

09/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fondue forks are a bit cheaply made, but are color coated and do serve their intended purpose. I was impressed with how fast the pot was able to get up to temp and have used the pot with cheese, broth, and chocolate. Very content with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

It worked well for both cheese and chocolate

01/20/2014
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

fun family treat

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids enjoy this as much as we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Nostalgia Electrics Fondue Pot

10/29/2012
By ,
Thornton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fondue pot looked great and we (a small family of 4) were very excited to use it. We put the recommended oil amount in and prepared to cook. It took FOREVER to warm up, even at the max heat, and when it was hot enough, put in our meat. Again, we waited and waited, and finally figured that it would take hours to cook the amount of meat we had to eat, so we pulled out our wok and finished cooking the food that way. Will be returning this item directly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Puyallup,WA.
fondue cooking
Posted 12/28/2013
in General it is recommended to heat the Oil or Broth to the Temp. needed on the stove top and then transfer to fondue pot and since it is a cheaper model it may not be able to heat as quickly as some higher end electric fondue sets would. If you have the time to take heat in the pot and if it needs to be faster, then boil on stove and then transfer and keep it at the setting you need it at for whatever you are using
0points
Customer Avatar
somewhere over the rainbow
Fondue
Posted 04/24/2013
Typically fondue-ing takes a while to do which is why when people have meats they usually cut up some bread as well to fill up on.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Chocolate Fondue Easy

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heats up quick, cool to touch, and easy to clean. Works great. I have used it for chocolate fondue only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

nice!

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Very Nice

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family very much enjoyed our chocolate fondue! (Note -- we have not yet tried cooking anything in oil with it -- but as chocolate melted on a low-ish setting, would guess it gets easily hot enough.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Good for the money

02/11/2013
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You never know how big or small something is by the picture...it was a little smaller then expected...but it got the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Great for entertaining!

01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fondue pot is great. I wish the settings were a little more fine tuned. Other than that I really enjoyed it for New Years Eve!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Nice fondue pot

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it. Very much
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Works well

03/20/2014
By ,
Park Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used the fondue pot once but was very happy with it. The heat range is from just keeping something warm to boiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

worked ok

02/16/2014
By ,
Aurora, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very slow to warm up and seemed like it kept turning off or down. But once it got going after almost an hour it worked great
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

the fondue pot seams ok but quality

02/09/2014
By ,
detroit michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missing a rubber foot on bottom and 1 of the forks end was coming off, not put on right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200
01/28/2013
By ,
Cobleskill NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It worked fine, but was cheaply made. I would recommend buying the more expensive version because I think it comes with a breakaway cord which is an important safety factor when dealing with hot oil. If you only use this a couple of times a year at the most and its for two to four people you would be fine with the less expensive one. Did work very efficiently and we were impressed with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200

Great for a beginner

01/08/2014
By ,
memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i haven't used it yet but its exactly what i wanted but i can' wait to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Stainless Steel Electric Fondue Pot, FPS200
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5