Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

For a fluffy and colorful treat, get the Nostalgia Electrics FCK-800 Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit. It's meant to be used with Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Makers, and adds a whimsical touch to any gathering, from a kid's birthday to a family reunion. Imagine the smiles of surprise and enjoyment when you quickly make a special creation with the Nostalgia Electrics flossing sugar cotton candy kit. It's fun to use, and you'll end up with the cone you want each time. The cotton candy refill kit comes with three 7-oz jars of flossing sugar, in Pink Vanilla, Sour Apple and Blue Raspberry. The names of the flavors sound yummy and will get everyone excited to have a taste. The kit comes with four plastic, reusable colored cones in different colors and 10 plastic bags with twist ties and makes about 42 delicious servings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%57 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Fine Product, but not Necessary

01/07/2013
By ,
colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used this flossing sugar along with the Nostalgia Electrics Cotton Candy Maker. That product advertises that it works with flossing sugar and hard candy, so I experimented with a variety of hard candies (lifesavers, dum dum pops, candy canes), granulated and fine granulated sugar too.
What I found was that some of the flossing sugars work well, but no better than hard candies (especially lifesavers!). Also, the "fun factor" is much greater turning a hard candy into a uniquely flavored cotton candy treat. It's expected that the flossing sugar will make a more consistent or better product, and there's some truth in that, but not all flavors make good cotton candy and I didn't like the taste of some flavors (nor did my 7yr old).
So I'd suggest that the flossing sugar is a good starter kit, and a good standby to have in the house, so buying a pack isn't a waste of money ---- but it's not what I mostly use to make cotton candy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Fluffy cotton candy-needs very hot machine

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We first used the hard candy to make the cotton candy in the Nostalgia machine. Sometimes it worked and other times it didn't come out fluffy (grass like). But, it made very little, which disappointed my daughter...We bought this to see if the powder would work better. It definitely does!! At first, we didn't think it worked because nothing happened when we put the sugar in. We had warmed the machine up for about 5 minutes before adding the sugar. Apparently it needs to be hotter because we just left it on and waited and a few minutes later the cotton candy started forming. It came out nice and fluffy and made way more than the hard candy. I would definitely recommend using this sugar kit. Just make sure you heat the machine enough, and wait a few minutes after pouring in the sugar if it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Love it!!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting except for the sour one but we still ate it!!! This kit makes a lot of cotton candy!!! This is my second time ordering it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

cotton candy sugar

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
variety of flavors....hoping my daughter enjoys using them in her new cotton candy machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Kind of small bottles

06/27/2012
By ,
Port au Prince, Haiti
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bottles that came were rather small. We have found that regular sugar mixed with drink mix spins out very well and is much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Great gift!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually bought this as a request from my grandson
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Wow!!! Cotton Candy Yummy!!!!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one thing to say it's Delicious!!! So glad I got the kit to go with the Cotton Candy Machine. When I run out I will get another box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Love this flossing sugar

01/05/2014
By ,
Elk Grove, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this flossing sugar to go with the nostalgia cotton candy maker. The flossing sugar was so easy to use and tasted just like I purchased the cotton candy from the state fair. The texture was the same as well as my daughter and I pulled it off the stick. Delicious. Love love love. Looking forward to trying more nostalgia products.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

amazing cotton candy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, we're a family of 5 and we are enjoying it so much ... I wished I had bought this long time ago .I really recommend you to try it out you will love it....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

cannot be used with hard candy -cotton candy maker

11/19/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really looking forward to getting this, but it doesn't work with the Nostalgia hard candy cotton candy maker. :( it won't melt at all and gets completely stuck in the tiny crease in the inside of the melting tray/spinner. Very disappointed :((( I had read in other reviews that granular type sugar like this could be used in the Nostalgia hard candy maker, but NOT true!!!! Even though the machine comes with a scoop for sugar in the original box!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
White Hall Arkansas
Posted 12/28/2011
Sorry to hear this comment because mine works great & melts really well. The instructions say let the machine heat up for 5 mins before pouring the granduals in.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL.
I have the same cotton candy machine =)
Posted 12/28/2011
I have the same cotton candy machine, i have never tried this kit but i use sprinkles, not the tiny balls but the sugar sprinkles. Target has them all the time on sale in the dollar section of the store. A scoop gives u two small cotton candy cones or one big one. Hope that helps!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Blanchard, OK
It does work with sugar
Posted 12/20/2011
If you read the product description for the hard candy cotton candy maker, it says that you can use hard candy OR cotton candy sugar. Unless the paper work that came with the cotton candy maker you bought says different, you need to read the product description on the maker you bought. I hope that helps!
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800
01/02/2012
By ,
Charleston Sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the fun kit when I bought the cotton candy maker. I bought it as a fun gift for my 14 yr old daughter.She likes the fun kit ,says now she doesnt have to worry about running ouut of sugars right away.Both products are great,the fun kit and the cotton candy maker,going to buy my granddaughters one for thier birthdays
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Carnival Cotton Candy Maker
2.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800
12/28/2011
By ,
White Hall Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is 8 yrs old. This stuff makes great light fluffy cotton candy when used with the Nostalgia cotton candy machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Cost too much for the amount of product.

08/29/2013
By ,
philadelphia, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The green flavor should be excluded and the blue and pink should be larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

I love this cotton candy set

05/23/2012
By ,
Kansas City Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my cotton candy machine at home it's for my game room and I love this product a lot I love how it comes with more cones and bags and has three jars of different flavor cotton candy sugar and shipping was fast im very happy here thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

cotton candy kit.

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Sugar

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugar was perfect for the machine. It was easy for children to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Tasted great, but thought it was a tad expensive.

07/07/2012
By ,
Salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product in itself. I did think it was a little too expensive however. But overall a good accompaniment for the cotton candy machine.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

Great for making "real" looking Cotton Candy.

12/29/2011
By ,
Eagan, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend you purchase this "special" sugar for a first time use for the Cotton Candy machine. It makes the Cotton Candy look like the real thing you would get at a carnival. However, the Sour Apple flavor was too sour for my 9 year old daughter, and the blue didn't taste very good either. But it did make it more fun to make colored Cotton Candy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800
12/29/2011
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son's Christmas present. He had one when he was younger and it finally wore out. He loves cotton candy. I am sure it is almost gone by now and he hasn't called to tell me it wasn't good. I am sure it make great cotton candy and would recommend it to anyone that wants to have it anytime of year without having to go to a carnival, fair, circus or other events.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics Flossing Sugar Cotton Candy Kit, FCK800

good

02/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it is a good deal, but my family did not like the taste of the green sugar!! Blue and pink were both very good. Sugar is easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next