Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

You can make a variety of miniature treats such as brownies, cookies, and cupcakes with the Nostalgia Electrics BSM-300 Bakery Bites Express. The compact design of this appliance makes it a good choice for dorm rooms, RVs, or small kitchens. It's very easy to use this four in one Bakery Bites express. Just plug it in, and add batter after it gets hot. Grease or spray the tray before adding batter so that the cakes and brownies come out well. It also comes with a brownie cutter for your convenience. The built-in handle in this small kitchen appliance makes it easy to carry from place to place. Make bakery treats anytime anywhere with this Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Great for the oven-less baker

10/17/2011
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have a fantastic kitchen stuffed with quality bakeware, then you don't need the Bakery Bites Express. But, if you are without an oven (or it's just too hot to turn the oven on) then this is a great way to whip up some mini desserts.
The Bakery Bites Express is very simple to use. Plug it in, let it get hot, then add batter. You can try one of the included recipes, use one of your own, or use any boxed mix. That makes this far more practical than an Easy Bake Oven if you're cooking with your kids. I made cupcakes, mini bundts and brownies that all came out well as long as I didn't overfill the trays. If you put in too much batter they hit the top of the machine and burn.
I also tried cookies and those didn't come out as well. The bottoms burnt while the tops were still a little gooey.
As long as you grease or spray it before use everything comes out easily and it's quick to clean. I would have preferred it if the bottom tray that you use for brownies came out for cleaning like the cupcake and bundt tray, but it was still pretty easy to clean.
PROS: Would be great for dorm rooms, classrooms, RVs, or any place that doesn't have a kitchen. Also great in summer when you don't want to turn on the oven, or if you live alone and just want to make a few small treats a day. Cleans easily, uses any baking mix you want.
CONS: Only makes a few items at a time, so if you're doing a whole box mix of little cupcakes it will take more than an hour (5-7 min a batch, then time to remove them and refill the tray.) compared to maybe 20 minutes doing a large batch in the oven. Cord is a bit short. Bundt and cupcake trays can be hard to fill without spilling all over. (I recommend using a squeeze bottle with a pointy tip.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus, Ms
You made a good point...
Posted 11/26/2012
... especially with the squeeze bottle, very clever and less messy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

love this lil thing!!!

12/03/2012
By ,
wurtsboro,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
although my unit did arrive with slight cosmetic damage (that's why i only gave 4 stars) i love this thing i will say i have yet to get the brownies right you cant use the gourmet mixes they all seem to burn but the muffins come out perfect along with cookies and i am obsessed with the speed i can bang out 75+ mini cupcakes for my sons class in about an hour!!! love love love
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Love this product, might order another one.

09/14/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, like a Betty Crocker Easy Bake for grown-ups. Not sure about durability, since I haven't had it long enough, but it works perfectly. The recipe book is way off. One can make far more than the quantities indicated for muffins, or bundt cakes. But since it cooks so fast, that really isn't a problem. Just make a double batch and be sure you have room to throw some in the freezer after they cool down. Great gift for a co-ed, a recent graduate, or a senior living alone. I already use it several times a week. Oh, the cutting tool, just a plastic gizmo you must put together that has sharp bottom edges, is nearly impossible to fit together with no help from the directions, so really not much use, but also not really necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

better than easy bake!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
calhoun city, ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well first of all I'm going to say it is definetly better than the easy bake price wise. You can use regular cake mixes and make a whole lot more goodies! Taste wise it is definetly just for the fun of the kids. I used my favorite brownie recipe with the kids and it tasted nothing like it. It actually made me not want brownies for a while, but the kids of course loved them. You definetly need adult supervision with these too because they do get hot!! quick heat up and cool down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Great gifts for teenagers!!!

12/18/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 yr old and it has encouraged her to do her own baking. She has had it now for 2 weeks and has made several different types of brownies, muffins, cornbread and biscuits. Like other reviews you can use your own recipes or box recipes in which that was our preference. It is very easy to cleanup and nice to have small batches made and refrigerate the remaining to have a hot batch when ready to eat more goodies. This product does not take up much space and can be a great item to take along for traveling in RV's, Hotels, Vacation Homes or to grandma's house to serve up so delightful treats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express
09/24/2012
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this product very much. My grandkids enjoyed it also because they could use the product very easily and make the desserts they wanted anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Great alternative to easy bake oven

12/27/2012
By ,
Mountlake Terrace WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed when the kids opened the box, as there were things missing. No manual and no brownie cutter. so I am now having to return the items and have it replaced as they will not just ship the missing items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express
12/20/2012
By ,
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compact and durable, heats up fast and makes very good goodies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

broke

01/05/2013
By ,
Philly
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
product broke the second day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

Great little baker!~

06/28/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bakery Bites Express is a great little baker to have a quick treat or to have at a camp or vacation home. It's 3 options was the selling point for me for sure. The recipe book has a variety of recipes, but I have used the Jiffy muffin mixes and adjusted for the direct heat with 2 tsp of vegetable oil in the batter and 1/2 n 1/2 rather than milk. (The fat helps the muffins and donuts stay moist.
Clean up is a BREEZE! This is a good choice for small spaces as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express

was great thought it would be bigger

06/07/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thought it would be bigger but great product & speedy too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express
03/22/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this a lot my girls enjoy using it
and i couldnt be more happier with the price i only paid 4.99
for it so worth it ! the goodies we make come out great too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Bakery Bites Express
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5